Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 48 product(s) that are

Back Ordered

in the

Classical Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 48 Products
Nathan Milstein - Masterpieces For Violin And Orchestra/ Susskind Product No: AAPC 8528
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Stunning!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 17, 2020 by Mark This is one of the lesser-known jewels in the AP crown of fine classical reissues. Milstein is standing right in front of you. There were many superb Capitol classical issues, both musically and sonically, but I have never found a decent original pressing. So it's wonderful to have this exemplary reissue. More please......!!!!


Janos Starker - Bach: Suites For Unaccompanied Cello Complete Product No: AAPC 3-9016-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Analogue Productions

Joy Joy Joy

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 18, 2020 by Anonymous Expensive yes; but worth every penny. The performance is incredible and the recording just as impeccable. Vinyl at its best! Music from a maestro. The moment the needle hits the record such wonderful music began playing. I have other cello high quality recordings but this one is superior by far.


Zubin Mehta - Mahler: Symphony No. 2/ Resurrection Product No: ADEC 83024
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Decca (Pro-Ject Audio)

Great

5 Stars
Posted Monday, January 27, 2020 by Anonymous Buy it before its gone.


Societa Corelli - Vivaldi: The Four Seasons Product No: AAPC 2424
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 8, 2019 by Anonymous


Smoke & Mirrors Percussion Ensemble - Smoke & Mirrors Percussion Ensemble Product No: AYAR 2522-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Yarlung

Impressive but too noisy

4 Stars
Posted Friday, September 6, 2019 by Mike Very nice performance, very dynamic and full of fine timbre! Surface or other noise too pronounced nothing I would have expected from such a modern analogue recording.


Erich Kunzel - Tchaikovsky: 1812 Overture Product No: ATEL 00009
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Telarc

Absolutely unplayable - bad press!?

1 Stars
Posted Monday, August 19, 2019 by Mike I know this record very well and have had it in my collection before and played on much lower quality system what I have now (top Kuzma and Soundsmith). I know the cannons part on 1812 demands a lot of a system but it can't even be played at lower volumes as well as all tracks are totally distorted and unplayable. Wonder how many discs were pressed per stamp? So disappointed!


Interpreti Veneziani - Vivaldi: Four Seasons Product No: ACTD 001
Available: BackOrdered
Category: D2D Vinyl Record
Label: Chasing The Dragon

Top notch

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 19, 2019 by Mike This smaller ensemble delivers the music in great style and recording just top SQ!


Ernest Ansermet - The Royal Ballet Gala Performances Product No: AAPC 6065-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Friday, August 2, 2019 by Anonymous


Sir Simon Rattle - Beethoven: Symphonien 1-9 Product No: ABPH 160092
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Berlin Phil Media

A great box set

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 8, 2019 by Anonymous Superb sonics.


Kurt Sanderling - Shostakovich: Symphony No. 5 Product No: ABER 300749
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Berlin Classics

Bad Pressing!!!

2 Stars
Posted Sunday, March 31, 2019 by TLR I returned the first pressing I purchased due to noise and the replacement isn't any better at all - in fact it might be worse. Regretful as I really love this work, Sanderling's rendition, and a very good recording. Really disappointing and infuriating! Shameful!


Charles Munch, Boston Symphony Orchestra - Ravel: Bolero Product No: AAPC 1984
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

Wonderful Living Stereo

5 Stars
Posted Friday, August 10, 2018 by EricL Analogue Productions just released this Living Stereo reissue, one that was not done by Classic Records. This is really a worthy release with terrific sound. The recording was made from 1955-1957. Performance- wise, this has been praised many times. It's still amazing to me that these engineers, at the very dawn of the stereo era, could have made recordings that more than 60 years later, sound so wonderful and better than many contemporary recordings. No multiple mikes, no huge mixing boards, just very competent and knowledgeable and dedicated technicians that knew what they were doing.

The pressings here done by Quality Record Pressings were perfect, the vinyl quiet, flat and centered.


Sir Eugene Goossens - Stravinsky: Le Sacre du Printemps Product No: AEVC 3047-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Classic Records (Everest)

Phenomenal

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, July 7, 2018 by Anonymous Listened to this on a pair of Wilson Sabrinas on Clearaudio Ovation (Cart uncertain of-I was auditioning Wilsons). Amazing. Pitch black background, record was super clean, QRP inner sleeves also seem to have upped their game (Thickness improved on the MoFi style inner sleeves used). Bernie Grundman, possibly the most well respected mastering engineer in the industry behind this reissue, which was mastering using Classic Records mastering chain before he greatly upgraded it for the ORG reissues, but still highly highly recommended for sound and music. Stravinsky is a master. Also highly rec the CR Stravinsky Firebird SVP 45s (3 discs), which you can purchase her on AS!


Stanislaw Skrowaczewski - Chopin: Concerto No. 1/ Rubinstein Product No: AAPC 2575
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

Great

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, June 24, 2018 by Anonymous AP just keeps on rolling on. No ticks,pops, scratches to speak of. Great transfer to vinyl . Please do all the great Decca recordings. This is perfection. Thank You.


Robert Silverman - Chopin's Last Waltz Product No: AISM 5606
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: IsoMike

Pure artistry and pure recording.

5 Stars
Posted Friday, January 12, 2018 by Anonymous Fantastic. Such a beautiful, heartfelt window into this music. The performance, the recording, and the pressing are so clean, and warm.


Al Di Meola, John McLaughlin & Paco DeLucia - Friday Night In San Francisco Product No: CSON 9637 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Sony Music Entertainment

Good album, excellent sound!

4 Stars
Posted Monday, September 4, 2017 by Stephen Bieth Yea I know this is sacrilege but I am not a huge fan of this record. I heard about it for years so I thought I would grab it while the SACD was still around. Remember me not being a huge fan is an opinion, most people consider this a legendary record. As for the SACD this sounds amazing. Nice full sound but no boomy bass or shrill highs. I don't have one negative comment about the mastering or transfer of this disc. If you are a fan of this album I don't see how you couldn't like it!


Krystian Zimerman - Chopin: Piano Concertos Nos. 1 & 2 Product No: ADGR 4796871
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Deutsche Grammophon

Superb - DG at its very best

5 Stars
Posted Friday, March 10, 2017 by Jonathan DG's vinyl reissues of older recordings over the last couple of years have been of a uniformly high calibre, but this one takes things to a new level in the value of money stakes if nothing else. This is a beautifully presented gatefold double LP consisting of both Chopin piano concertos, exceeding 80 minutes of playing time. The late 1990s digital recording is truly excellent and ought to please even the most fastidious "analogphiles" - a testament to what digital recording was capable of even 18 years ago so long as you had a world-class classical engineer at the helm (Rainer Maillard). The performances are superb with the orchestra at the time specially chosen for the occasion by way of individual auditions of the players - all of them very high calibre musicians.

At just under $35 for this title, acquisition of this title should be a no-brainer for any classical vinyl collector and most particularly if you do not already possess performances of these works.


Georg Solti - Venice Product No: AAPC 2313
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA/DECCA Living Stereo)

Performances and Sound - Collection Worthy

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 2, 2017 by Anonymous The new AP version sounds excellent. Clarity, sound stage, and presentation are spot on. That said, for the first time in quite awhile, I did have to clean the LP in my RCM (it wasn't as quiet as most AP releases I receive, now it's just fine and quiet). I have a few versions including the original and Classic Records. The AP version is better sounding than the 180 gram Classic version and original. The sleeve packaging is very nice, however, the photo transfers have become more blurred over the years. The original has that wonderful Encyclopedia Britannica feel from the early 60s (that's gone unfortunately). Que Sera, the music survives!


Glenn Gould - The Bach Keyboard Concertos Product No: ACOL 71449
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Columbia)

Gorgeous. Dramatic. Sorrowful. Euphoric.

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, June 23, 2016 by Anonymous All that is Bach. I don't know what else to say. Music to get lost in? The older I become, the better I understand what the world lost when Glenn Gould passed. This is one to own for both performance and sound quality. Jeff


Munch, Boston Symphony Orchestra - Debussy: La Mer (The Sea) / Ibert:  Port Of Call Product No: AAPC 2111
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

5 Stars
Posted Monday, May 23, 2016 by Anonymous


Frederico Guglielmo - Vivaldi: Le Quattro Stagioni Product No: ACPO 777759
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: CPO

A Must-have for any classical audiophile!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 26, 2016 by David I consider this recording to be a rare gem, particularly with so few new classical recordings being done these days. I was blown away by the power and clarity of this recording, and found this interpretation of Vivaldi's well-known work to be refreshing and new in the smaller chamber setting. I look forward to future CPO vinyl releases.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 48 Products