Found 28 product(s) in the

Equipment

category that are

Back Ordered

in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 28 Products
VPI - VP MW-1 Cyclone Record Cleaner Product No: E VPI VPMW-1
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Record Cleaning Machine
Label: Equipment

5 Stars
Posted Friday, July 12, 2019 by Anonymous


TM-8 - Super Record Cleaning Fluid Product No: C TM8 GAL
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Record Cleaner
Label: Equipment

Amazing RCM solution!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 1, 2018 by Rick Scott I've used this to clean some of my older worn and noisy records to the point they sound better than when I bought them. Records I'd owned and periodically cleaned for years on my Nitty Gritty machine with other fluids, that still sounded worn and noisy, were made almost pristine again with TM-8! This is an incredible improvement over a number of other RCM fluids I've tried. Furthermore, no rinse is required. I will stock up on this great product, it's worth every penny.


Soundsmith - PAUA Low-Output Low Effective Moving Mass Cartridge Product No: T PAUA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Low Output Cartridges
Label: Equipment

Effortless sound, tames the sharpest sibilance without losing detail

5 Stars
Posted Friday, March 3, 2017 by Bruce K. Effortless sound, tames the sharpest sibilance without losing detail. Somehow, it can read right through surface noise without losing high end extension and detail. With unlimited rebuild-ability and top notch customer service from SoundSmith, you'd be silly not to consider this.


SME - Syringe Of Tonearm Damping Fluid Product No: S FD5908
Available: BackOrdered
Category: System Set Up Tools
Label: Equipment

Effective fluid.

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 19, 2017 by Carlos Bauza Effective damping fluid in perfect syringe for clean exact delivery. Extra amount for rarely needed next application. Fully valuable.


Lyra - Delos Product No: T LYRA DELOS
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Low Output Cartridges
Label: Equipment

Seems analytical, and a bit overpriced, but fast and highly detailed.

4 Stars
Posted Friday, January 20, 2017 by Anonymous This cartridge sounds good, but seems quite analytical to me, the soundstage left ro right is quite good, but depth isn't one of its strengths. Also, it is very hard to properly set-up (even with alignment tools, test LP and oscilloscope). Very fussy about tracking force too. I found that 2.1 grams works much better than the recommended 1.75. A bit overpriced. If you're looking for of a more lush option, consider something like the ZYX R100.If you're looking for fast and highly detailed, this might be a good option.


SME - Damper Kit Product No: S FD IV
Available: BackOrdered
Category: System Set Up Tools
Label: Equipment

Well worth tool

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 17, 2016 by Carlos Bauza This was added to my SME 309 tonearm after 15 years' operation. It is a substantial help for setting VTA correctly. It focuses and liberates the stereo image admirably. A great help for honing this tonearm to greater satisfaction!


SME - MODEL 15A PRECISION TURNTABLE Product No: T SME15-ARM
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Turntables
Label: Equipment

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, November 28, 2015 by Anonymous


Harbeth Speakers - HL-Compact 7ES-3 Speakers Product No: K HL-C 7ES-3RW
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Speakers
Label: Equipment

Instruments and vocals sound real

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, September 20, 2014 by Robert I had seen Harbeth speakers before and dismissed them as something that looked from the 70s and built in a garage. I also thought how could a simple two way box speaker sound as good as a three way tower? They are too fat and boxy to image well, aren't they? They also seemed very expensive for what they are. After trying a pair of PSB T2s that sounded horrible (despite all the rave reviews), a dealer suggested I demo a set of these. I took him up on the offer. I am glad I did. On the first CD I immediately heard what I had never heard before. Instruments sounded like instruments, not just sound coming from an instrument, they had texture, and they were placed on the soundstage better than they had ever been before. Vocals sounded so much more realistic. The soundstage was as wide and deep as any I'd heard before. I ordered a set with Skylan stands even though it was over my budget. CD after CD and I just want to keep listening. I can't see ever getting rid of these.


Harbeth Speakers - P3ESR Speakers Product No: K P3ESCH
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Speakers
Label: Equipment

Simply Incredible

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 15, 2014 by Tom H. I purchased these for a second system in my basement, and now I no longer want to listen to my main system. These incredible little boxes, situated correctly a few feet from the back wall, 6-7' apart, and driven by a Conrad Johnson 60 watt tube amp sound simply glorious. The midrange is where most of the music resides, and boy do these do midrange! Instruments sound so real, so clear, so devoid of haze, so coherent and so full-bodied that you'll want to listen forever. No, they won't plunge the depths with bass, but you'll swear they go lower than the specs, or at least you'll forget about the specs and just get lost in the music! I've heard and owned many speakers since my first hi-fi in the 70s, and these are up there as one of the best.


KAB - Super Record Grip Mk2 Product No: S KAB S GRIP
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Record Mats and Clamps
Label: Equipment

GREAT PRODUCT!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, December 15, 2011 by the bumpster THIS IS TRULY A SUPER ITEM ,SIMPLE TO USE AND RELATIVELY INEXPENSIVE. THE OVERALL IMPROVEMENT TO THE "MUSIC" OFF OUR LP'S IS CLEAR AND UNMISTAKABLY GREAT. BUY IT!.


VPI - VPI Damping Fluid A0015 for JMW-9 Signature, 10.5 & 12.5 Arm Product No: C DAMPFLUID
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Turntable Accessories
Label: Equipment

The only fluid that works on VPI arms.

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 1, 2011 by Anonymous I've tried other makes of fluids and this is the only one which does the job on VPI arms.


Pro-Ject - Acryl-It Platter Upgrade Product No: S ACRYL-IT
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Turntable Upgrade
Label: Equipment

great upgrade!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, November 17, 2010 by Anonymous I used this to replace the metal platter that came with my pro-ject debut III. It really does improve clarity and bass!


 - SACD Jewel Case Fliptray (2 discs) Product No: O SACD SJB FLIP
Available: BackOrdered
Category: CD Care
Label: Equipment

5 Stars
Posted Friday, November 5, 2010 by Anonymous


Soundsmith - Product No: S CTRINTUIT
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Turntable Set Up Tools
Label: Equipment

Excellent Tweak!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 23, 2010 by Anonymous This device allows adjusting my VPI tonearm much easier.


Pro-Ject - Record PUCK Product No: S PRO PUCK
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Record Mats and Clamps
Label: Equipment

Record Puck

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 7, 2010 by Anonymous Perfect


Harbeth Speakers - HL-Compact 7ES-3 Speakers Product No: K HL-C 7ES-3E
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Speakers
Label: Equipment

a wonderful speaker

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 15, 2010 by Anonymous These are wonderful, a great pair of speakers, I am a Harbeth fan for life now. They changed the way I think about my system, instead of changing speakers like socks, I've found a pair of speakers (Compact 7-ES3) which will last me many years to come. Extreme quality to put it lightly, both in the magical sound as well as the fine wood working, world class driver quality, and the feeling like this is a long term investment, not the hype of the day.


Spin-Clean - Washer Fluid - 32 oz. Product No: C WASH FLD 32 OZ
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Record Cleaner
Label: Equipment

Does what it says it will do and that's what I like!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 7, 2010 by Connie Removes dirt and grime well. My records sound good again. What more can I ask? Spin-clean washer fluid and the Spin- clean record washer system have revitalized my collection. Thank you for the renaissance of vinyl!


AcousTech - AcousTech Electronics Stylus Force Gauge Product No: G ATE DSFG
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Turntable Set Up Tools
Label: Equipment

AcousTech Electronics Stylus Force Gauge

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 6, 2009 by Al At first looks complicated, however, after you figure out the screw driver is to open the battery compartments, it is very, very easy to use and accurate. Place it on the table, turn it on, it self adjusts to zero, and place stylus on the "dot" (very important as you will get different readings if not on the center of the dot). Fast, easy, and accurate.

I previously used the "sure" mechanical, it this puts the sure at .05 grams too high. So the only consideration is the price difference.


Harbeth Speakers - P3ESR Speakers Product No: K P3ESR
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Speakers
Label: Equipment

New Harbeth P3esr's sublime

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, November 4, 2009 by Anonymous I've had the P3esr's at home for bout 10 days now and I am thrilled with there performance.Sax ,Trumpet,strings and voices have never sounded so beautiful through my system.Incredibly natural sounding with striking clarity.Never bright.They also sound amazing at low volumes,which I think is the true test of great speaker design.Don't be fooled by the P3esr's diminutive size,these speakers have balls.Not for head bangers though.Highly recommended.


Nitty Gritty - Purifier 2  — Record Cleaning Fluid For LPs  (16 oz.) Product No: C PUR2-16
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Record Cleaner
Label: Equipment

One of two fluids I use

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, March 24, 2009 by Ken I like this and the Audio Intelligent solutions best for one-step cleaning. The Nitty Gritty fluid vacuums away cleanly with no apparent residue. It's not the best for taking off heavily soiled spots on vinyl but it will get most grease, fingerprints and dirt off quickly and cleanly. Makes a good soaking agent for tougher stains. This is alcohol based so keep that in mind if you have old shellac 78s on hand.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 28 Products