Found 25 product(s) in the

Equipment

category that are

Back Ordered

in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 25 Products
TM-8 - Super Record Cleaning Fluid Product No: C TM8 GAL
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Record Cleaner
Label: Equipment

Amazing RCM solution!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 1, 2018 by Rick Scott I've used this to clean some of my older worn and noisy records to the point they sound better than when I bought them. Records I'd owned and periodically cleaned for years on my Nitty Gritty machine with other fluids, that still sounded worn and noisy, were made almost pristine again with TM-8! This is an incredible improvement over a number of other RCM fluids I've tried. Furthermore, no rinse is required. I will stock up on this great product, it's worth every penny.


Disc Doctor - Replacement Strips for Vacuum Cleaning Machines Product No: S DD J
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Accessories for Record Cleaning Machines
Label: Equipment

Disc Doctor

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 31, 2017 by Brian in Newton Ks. Great idea for replacing worn felt strips on other record cleaning machines. Thanks Stelly. Great item....works great.


Lyra - Delos Product No: T LYRA DELOS
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Low Output Cartridges
Label: Equipment

Seems analytical, and a bit overpriced, but fast and highly detailed.

4 Stars
Posted Friday, January 20, 2017 by Anonymous This cartridge sounds good, but seems quite analytical to me, the soundstage left ro right is quite good, but depth isn't one of its strengths. Also, it is very hard to properly set-up (even with alignment tools, test LP and oscilloscope). Very fussy about tracking force too. I found that 2.1 grams works much better than the recommended 1.75. A bit overpriced. If you're looking for of a more lush option, consider something like the ZYX R100.If you're looking for fast and highly detailed, this might be a good option.


SME - MODEL 15A PRECISION TURNTABLE Product No: T SME15-ARM
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Turntables
Label: Equipment

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, November 28, 2015 by Anonymous


SME - MODEL 15 PRECISION TURNTABLE Product No: T SME15
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Turntables
Label: Equipment

SME just keep on doing it

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 24, 2015 by John Whitaker Fantastic engineering. Took delivery of Model 15 in June 2015 here in the UK Also got invited to Steyning East Sussex for a tour of the SME plant Turntable runs silent & really stops quickly With the 309 tone arm it's hard to believe it doesn't retail for £10,000 See also Hi Fi News October edition superb review of Model 15 John Whitaker Surrey UK


Rogue Audio - Sphinx V2 Hybrid Integrated Amplifier with Remote Product No: M SPHINXS
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Integrated Amplifiers
Label: Equipment

Very good stuff

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, October 9, 2014 by davarazzo Have about 150 hours on this integrated amp and been playing it through a pair of Vandersteen Model 2CE Signature II speakers and couldn't be happier with it. It performs as advertised. From vinyl, SACD, and CD, they all sound great. Will be putting a DAC on is soon and I am sure I'll be equally pleased with that. You are not going to replace $10k worth of gear with this box, but if you are buying separates, you'll spend double at least. These hybrid designs are really hard to beat. I could see a Pharaoh one day in the not so distant future.


Harbeth Speakers - HL-Compact 7ES-3 Speakers Product No: K HL-C 7ES-3RW
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Speakers
Label: Equipment

Instruments and vocals sound real

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, September 20, 2014 by Robert I had seen Harbeth speakers before and dismissed them as something that looked from the 70s and built in a garage. I also thought how could a simple two way box speaker sound as good as a three way tower? They are too fat and boxy to image well, aren't they? They also seemed very expensive for what they are. After trying a pair of PSB T2s that sounded horrible (despite all the rave reviews), a dealer suggested I demo a set of these. I took him up on the offer. I am glad I did. On the first CD I immediately heard what I had never heard before. Instruments sounded like instruments, not just sound coming from an instrument, they had texture, and they were placed on the soundstage better than they had ever been before. Vocals sounded so much more realistic. The soundstage was as wide and deep as any I'd heard before. I ordered a set with Skylan stands even though it was over my budget. CD after CD and I just want to keep listening. I can't see ever getting rid of these.


 - Ultimate Box Set Outer Sleeve Product No: O ULTBOX
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Record Supplies
Label: Equipment

Excelent

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 29, 2014 by Anonymous


 - SACD Jewel Case Fliptray (2 discs) Product No: O SACD SJB FLIP
Available: BackOrdered
Category: CD Care
Label: Equipment

5 Stars
Posted Friday, November 5, 2010 by Anonymous


Harbeth Speakers - HL-Compact 7ES-3 Speakers Product No: K HL-C 7ES-3E
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Speakers
Label: Equipment

a wonderful speaker

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 15, 2010 by Anonymous These are wonderful, a great pair of speakers, I am a Harbeth fan for life now. They changed the way I think about my system, instead of changing speakers like socks, I've found a pair of speakers (Compact 7-ES3) which will last me many years to come. Extreme quality to put it lightly, both in the magical sound as well as the fine wood working, world class driver quality, and the feeling like this is a long term investment, not the hype of the day.


Grado - SR60e Headphones Product No: H SR60
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Headphones
Label: Equipment

Musicians Buy Them!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, May 4, 2010 by Anonymous For those with audiophile ears and a walkman budget, these are definitely a must. Great sounding!


Spin-Clean - Washer Fluid - 32 oz. Product No: C WASH FLD 32 OZ
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Record Cleaner
Label: Equipment

Does what it says it will do and that's what I like!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 7, 2010 by Connie Removes dirt and grime well. My records sound good again. What more can I ask? Spin-clean washer fluid and the Spin- clean record washer system have revitalized my collection. Thank you for the renaissance of vinyl!


Disc Doctor - Miracle Record Cleaner Product No: C DDQT
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Record Cleaner
Label: Equipment

I LOVE THIS STUFF

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 27, 2009 by Americanjarhead I have tried many cleaning solutions and this one is the best in my opinion... I won't bother you with specifics except to say it removes many many things and can make a nasty moldy, dirty, dusty finger printed piece of vinyl look great and sound as good as it can. Of course, I am waiting on the scratch and skip fixer but that'll probably be on some infomercial with a loud bearded man showing the amazing results...


VPI - VPI Armtube for JMW9 Scout Product No: T VPI D1003
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Tonearm
Label: Equipment

Makes switching cartridges easy

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, March 18, 2009 by J.C. Having two armtubes for my Super Scoutmaster allows me to swap from a moving magnet cartridge to a moving coil with no fuss, no muss. Just lift the armtube off of its unipivot point and unplug the connector and swap armtubes. Allows you to use a cheaper moving magnet or high output mc for your everyday records while you can use the expensive low output mc for you heavy vinyl or virgin vinyl records. Thanks, VPI, for such a great design!


 - Plain White Record Jacket Product No: O JACKETS
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Record Supplies
Label: Equipment

Plain white wrapper

3 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 17, 2009 by Tom These jackets are ok but a bit thin. It would be worth spending extra money and getting a more sturdy jacket if the LP is one you really like.


Disc Doctor - Miracle Record Cleaner Product No: C DDPT
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Record Cleaner
Label: Equipment

Better than the others

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 1, 2009 by Marcos After getting a record cleaning machine this year and trying several methods and fluids, as far as I can hear, no one-step process gets the record as clean and quiet as the DD fluid. It takes a little more time to clean a record, but the results are worth it. For myself, I place the record on a clean towel and scrub with a DD brush and fluid - lightly remove with plain Scott toilet paper (DD recommends this) Then, using some of that ultra pure water rinse (there are several) lightly scrub the record with a second DD brush and remove with the toilet paper. Then do one more rinse (I use the same rinse brush) and vacuum dry. I know it sounds a bit time consuming, but it only takes about 5 minutes and the results just kill the one-step methods recommended by the cleaning machine makers. Anyway - amazing stuff when used properly.


Harbeth Speakers - Super HL5plus Speaker Product No: K SUPER HL5E+
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Speakers
Label: Equipment

may be a box, but oh what a box!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, December 3, 2008 by TC I have a high end system and have had some very expensive speakers in it, but almost two years ago I bought Harbeth Super HL5s unheard. They are totally unremarkable looking and the same goes for their feel or heft, even in the very beautiful eucalyptus. That said, who cares? The sound is the thing and these speakers are just so well balanced, natural, and musical sounding that they have to be in the top few of any list of best speakers up to about $8,000. You read that right. They may give up a tad of bass or room filling power to the big floor standers, but the quality of sound and the depth and width of soundstage is there in spades. I have used a 50 and 75 watt tube power amp with them and both did well. I have also heard them with ss amps and the same holds. My eyes have been lured to try a $12,000 set of speakers, but with this sound, I am having trouble justifying that. I like them best with quality Kimber Kable, tube gear, phono, or CD, jazz, rock, & classical.


Disc Doctor - Stylus Cleaning Fluid Product No: C DD SCF
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Stylus Cleaner
Label: Equipment

Simple

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 6, 2008 by Anonymous It's really simple, just follow the directions. I'm absolutely positive that it works, but my stylus is so new I wouldn't be able to hear the difference no matter what.


Disc Doctor - Disc Doctor Kit Product No: C 1/2KT-A
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Record Cleaner
Label: Equipment

Disc Dr Miracle Record Cleaning System Worx GREAT!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, March 7, 2008 by RiP Not only does this product remove harmful debris from the record's surface (protecting your investment in both software & phono cartridge as well as prolonging their use), but it deeply enrichens the sound your stylus can retrieve from it. Presumably, dissolving & removing the MRA from the stamping process unveils fine harmonic detail in the grooves' topography that was previously insulated from stylus contact. Properly cleaning a record with this product makes it sound simultaneously warmer & brighter (a seeming contradiction). But it's true. For best results, rinse with distilled water & vacuum residue from surface with any of the great record-cleaning machines on the market (I use the AcousTech "Ultra" from Hannl with wonderful results). There is no substitute for vacuuming the record clean.


Disc Doctor - Replacement Pads For Disc Doctor Brushes Product No: S DD PAD A
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Record Cleaner
Label: Equipment

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, November 17, 2007 by Anonymous



Viewing 1 - 20 of 25 Products