Found 19 product(s) that are

Back Ordered

in the

Blues Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 19 of 19 Products
Lightnin' Hopkins - Soul Blues Product No: APRJ 7377
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Great pressing but sure sounds like a mono

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, November 19, 2017 by Anonymous As usual, the AP pressing sounds great. But this is supposed to be a Prestige Stereo reissue and it sounds exactly like a mono recording. Hopkins voice is front and center and bass, drums and guitar are packed in with him in center stage. It says this was recorded from a needle drop as the tapes have long been missing. Makes me wonder if they got a hold of a mint mono original pressing and confused it with a stereo version.


Lightnin' Hopkins - Goin' Away Product No: APRJ 1073
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Good stuff!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, April 18, 2016 by Jeff R I'm no fan of the blues, but I have the prestige record subscription. This title showed up and I thought, I'll give it a listen. Great stuff. I'm surprised I enjoyed it so much. As usual great sound quality, totally flat record, and quiet surface. Keep up the excellent work Chad... The subscriptions are just stellar!


Buddy Guy - Damn Right, I've Got The Blues Product No: CSON 2218 K2N
Available: BackOrdered
Category: K2 HD CD
Label: Sony

Mustang Sally, but No Jeff Beck???

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, December 17, 2014 by Anonymous My favorite Buddy Guy album! The sound is great, but NO Jeff Beck on Mustang Sally until about 3:45 is heartbreaking :-( Overall, well worth the extra $$$ for Buddy "Live"! Would have been 5 STARS, but...now maybe 4.5


Gary Clark Jr. - Gary Clark Jr. Live Product No: AWAR 544681
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Warner Bros.

Great Live Bluesy Rock

4 Stars
Posted Monday, December 8, 2014 by VicN The album has a good raw live sound. Unlike some other live albums, the audience doesn't interfere with the music. The sound stage isn't the widest or deepest, but it's good enough to give a good live atmosphere. The vinyl is also quiet and detailed. This is a double album, with the first LP filled with bluesy rock. The second LP has some slower blues ballads, which I actually prefer, but both LPs are solid and enjoyable.


Doug MacLeod - Doug MacLeod Direct-To-Disc Product No: AAPO 022
Available: BackOrdered
Category: D2D Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 9, 2013 by Anonymous


Muddy Waters - Hard Again Product No: AFRM 34449
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

GREAT!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, November 20, 2012 by Anonymous Blues, just at his best!


Muddy Waters - Folk Singer Product No: CAPB 1483 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Absolutely the best

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 1, 2012 by dancehallAudio.com Young guy discovering quality music before my time. Muddy Waters is one of my favorite SACDs. Everything about this SACD is perfect. The production quality, the music, the lyrics. Certainly a must-have in your SACD collection.


Pinetop Perkins - Pinetop Perkins Product No: AAPO 002
Available: BackOrdered
Category: D2D Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, September 13, 2011 by Anonymous


Muddy Waters - Folk Singer Product No: AAPB 1483-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, May 29, 2011 by Anonymous


Stevie Ray Vaughan - Texas Flood Product No: CMOB 2074 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Simply amazing!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 26, 2011 by Anonymous My listening setup: Onkyo C-S5VL SACD player -> Burson AB 160 -> Burson HA 160 -> Audeze LCD-2 orthodynamic headphones

I pre-ordered this last September and let me tell you the wait was well worth it. The original master used was well recorded as you can tell at first listen. There is very little grain which can be a detractor with high quality (re)masters of this order. There is a noticeable presence of air but not as much as on some other SACD/hi-def quality recordings.

Stevie's guitar sounds very life-like although I noticed in a one or two spots where it seems to be pushed back in the mix (noticeably quieter). [edit: I've learned that this is what is called 'print through' and unless you're listening very analytically on a decent setup you may not even notice it]

The vocals and other instruments are well defined in the soundstage and nothing really seems overbearing in the mix. It's all too perfect really.


Ray Charles - The Genius Sings the Blues Product No: AMOB 1337
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

A must own

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 19, 2010 by Scott While the audio might be a little less pristine than other MFSL releases because some of this material is over 50 years old the performances are well worth the price!


John Lee Hooker - It Serve You Right To Suffer Product No: AIPJ 9103
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Impulse)

Amazing!!!!!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, July 22, 2010 by Ray The quality of this pressing is unmatched!! Dead quiet!! Beautiful Gatefold Cover!! And Great Music!! Forget the $50 and just buy it!!!


Various Blues Artists - BluesQuest Product No: CADQ 1052 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: AudioQuest Music

Outstanding sonic value

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 16, 2010 by Anonymous This is one outstanding SACD to listen to. Not only are ALL of the selections extremely enjoyable (I am not a big blues fan) but the recording is among the best that I have heard (I have 100+ SACDs). Buy this SACD and your music system (whatever the value) will truly shine.


Susan Tedeschi - Just Won't Burn Product No: AAPB 1164
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, February 25, 2009 by angelo


Kenny Wayne Shepherd - 10 Days Out...Blues From the Backroads Product No: CREP 49294
Available: BackOrdered
Category: DVD Video & CD
Label: Reprise

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, November 27, 2007 by Anonymous


Lightnin' Hopkins - Lightnin' In New York Product No: APPR 9010
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Pleasure Records (Candid)

Great performance and good sound quality

4 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 2, 2007 by Anonymous


J.J. Cale and Eric Clapton - The Road to Escondido Product No: AREP 44418
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Reprise

Commerical But Involving

4 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 3, 2007 by Anonymous What can you say about two of the most talented song writer/guitarists who've ever lived. Clapton and Cale are as harmonious as one would expect them to be, given their impressive credentials.

This is a nice sounding album -- better than I would have expected at the price - although they have made it sound a bit commercial to appeal to a wide audience.

To make a long story short, it made my Systemdek IIX sing; and that's what it's really all about.


John Lee Hooker - Get Back Home In the USA Product No: APPR 003
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Pleasure Records (Black & Blue)

Another Winner From Pure Pleasure!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 9, 2006 by Andrea C. Pure Pleasure has done it again! This is the best John Lee Hooker LP since Speaker's Corner "It Serve You Right To Suffer." Superb sound, great music. You will not be disappointed!!


Albert King with Stevie Ray Vaughan - In Session Product No: AAPB 7501-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

4 Stars
Posted Friday, December 30, 2005 by Anonymous



Viewing 1 - 19 of 19 Products