Found 38 product(s) that are

Back Ordered

in the

Blues Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 38 Products
Lightnin' Hopkins - Goin' Away Product No: CPRJ 1073 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Amazing

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 24, 2022 by Brian VanPelt There is a 200 gram LP of this album, and I want to echo the reviews I have seen for that. This is amazing.

It's just Lightnin' singing and playing guitar, a bass player and someone playing a drum. It's like being in the recording booth for the original sessions. There is absolutely no distortion of any kind, and there's not even tape hiss. This is unreal.

The soundstage is occupied one the left by the bassist, I think. The right is occupied by the drummer, and Lightnin' is in the center with his guitar. Every detail can be heard. Lightnin's voice is very well recorded - which I know is difficult to do. You can hear that he sings too close the mic on occasion, but he doesn't distort even then. All of the instruments sound real/authentic on this completely acoustic album.

The amazing sound quality adds to the mesmerizing quality of this album. Presumably, they had to do some cleanup to eliminate tape hiss, and they did so just right, so as not to


The Blues Brothers - Briefcase Full Of Blues Product No: AFRM 59217
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Punch and blues. Great version.

5 Stars
Posted Monday, December 13, 2021 by Anonymous Great pressing. Drum sounds is especially superb.


Keb' Mo' - Keb' Mo' Product No: APPR 57863
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Pleasure Records (Okeh/Epic)

Perfect!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 13, 2021 by Anonymous Keb' Mo's best album. Great recording, mastering and pressing. Quiet and flat. Highly recommended!


Little Hatch - Rock With Me Baby Product No: AAPO 2012-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

Great music, sounds distorted

3 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 9, 2021 by Shug Great music here, but there's definitely something off with the sound levels. Highs sound distorted in multiple songs. Hurts my ears at times. Most unlike an AP 45rpm.


Doug MacLeod - Exactly Like This Product No: AREF 2513
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Reference Recordings

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 9, 2020 by Anonymous


Doug MacLeod - There's a Time Product No: AREF 2507
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Reference Recordings

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 9, 2019 by Anonymous


Son House - Father of Folk Blues Product No: AAPB 092-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Well done!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 5, 2019 by Kevin O'Connor My copy of Son House's Father of the blues - on QPR 45rpm is totally amazing. I've been collecting records for 40 years and have a modest collection of 900 Lps- most 1st pressings from the late 60's on - but nothing compares to this pressing from Acoustic Sounds! Wow! Quiet pressing, amazing sound, fabulous packaging- just fantastic. At 54 I've just bought the best quality album ever. I've bought originals, classic records, modify, Japanese etc. but this is the best in every detail. Well done to you all to produce an l.p. this classy!


T-Bone Walker - Sings The Blues Product No: APPR 9098
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Pleasure Records (Imperial)

T-Bone Walker is the best!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 7, 2019 by Anonymous T-Bone Walker is for my money, the greatest of the electric guitar pioneers. He also took recording quality seriously, as can be seen by the proud reporting in the liner notes of the equipment used. The music is done with humor and great style, and this issue gives you what digital can't. Or maybe digital can, but just doesn't.


T-Bone Walker - T-Bone Blues Product No: AFRM 8020
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Top Quality

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 4, 2019 by Anonymous Music: 10/10 Sound Quality: 10/10 I highly recommend this record


Ted Hawkins - The Next Hundred Years Product No: AAPB 124
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

staggeringly beautiful

5 Stars
Posted Monday, January 28, 2019 by Steve I've had the Mo Fi CD release, and it's great, but this LP from my peeps at Analogue Productions is unbelievable in its musical textures, ruler flat pressing, and stunning sonics. I won't bother you with the details of Ted Hawkins' life, and his death shortly after this recording was released, but that story is worth the Googling. This music is sublime, beautifully recorded, and worth the investment.


Albert King - Live Wire/Blues Power Product No: ASTA 4128
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Stax

This is blues power!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 16, 2018 by King Philip, his majesty Find out for yourself why Stevie Ray Vaughn emmulated Albert King. I have a thousand records. Few are as wonderful as Live wire blues.


Lightnin' Hopkins - Soul Blues Product No: APRJ 7377
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Great pressing but sure sounds like a mono

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, November 19, 2017 by Anonymous As usual, the AP pressing sounds great. But this is supposed to be a Prestige Stereo reissue and it sounds exactly like a mono recording. Hopkins voice is front and center and bass, drums and guitar are packed in with him in center stage. It says this was recorded from a needle drop as the tapes have long been missing. Makes me wonder if they got a hold of a mint mono original pressing and confused it with a stereo version.


Taj Mahal and Keb' Mo' - Tajmo Product No: ACON 0432
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Concord

Great Record.

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, May 23, 2017 by Martin Taylor Loved this record from the first note to the last. These two guys really enjoy each other on this record and the result reflects just that. Outstanding Americana music (Folk/Blues with horns would be another description).Blown away by the feeling in the songs and the sincerity of the whole thing. In the rotation for a long while to come. Excellent silent vinyl surfaces enhance the listening experience.


Dinah Washington - Back To The Blues Product No: APPR 25189
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Pleasure Records (Roulette)

Terrific!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 2, 2017 by Anonymous What a surprise this was. Pure soundstage that totally envelops the listener. Not to mention the wonderful voice and music. Buy this while you can! You'll be happy you did.


Jimmy Witherspoon - Evenin' Blues Product No: APRJ 7300
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Best in Show

5 Stars
Posted Friday, January 20, 2017 by E F Young As a subscriber to this series, I can say I've loved almost everything I've received so far, but with just a few titles left, this, to me, is the best yet. This and Arnett Cobb's Party Time are the five star standouts. The sound leaps out of the speakers. The vocals and flute on Evenin' are just amazing. Very happy.


John Lee Hooker - It Serve You Right To Suffer Product No: CIPJ 9103 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Impulse)

5 Stars
Posted Monday, January 9, 2017 by Anonymous


Buddy Guy - Damn Right, I've Got The Blues Product No: CSON 2218 K2N
Available: BackOrdered
Category: K2 HD CD
Label: Sony

Mustang Sally, but No Jeff Beck???

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, December 17, 2014 by Anonymous My favorite Buddy Guy album! The sound is great, but NO Jeff Beck on Mustang Sally until about 3:45 is heartbreaking :-( Overall, well worth the extra $$$ for Buddy "Live"! Would have been 5 STARS, but...now maybe 4.5


Stevie Ray Vaughan - Texas Hurricane Product No: AAPB SRV45-BOX
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, June 14, 2014 by Anonymous


Stevie Ray Vaughan - Texas Hurricane Product No: AAPB SRV33-BOX
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Analogue Productions

Texas Hurricane - Stevie Ray Vaughan

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 5, 2014 by Anonymous


Blind Willie McTell - Complete Recorded Works in Chronological Order Product No: ATMR 155
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Third Man Records

Sourced from Analog Tapes

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 5, 2013 by atomlow This release is fantastic and for how old the recordings are it sounds great. I called Third Man Records and they told me it was sourced from analog tapes they received from England.

I will be buying more of these as they are released. Jack White does it again. A great pressing for a reasonable price, puts a smile on my face. I also love the message on the label that states "made from vinyl MAY WARP - COULD BREAK"



Viewing 1 - 20 of 38 Products