Found 22 product(s) that are

Back Ordered

from the

Friday Music

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 22 Products
Christopher Cross - Christopher Cross Product No: AFRM 213383
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

AVOID

1 Stars
Posted Friday, March 13, 2020 by Bob I've purchased this and two other albums remastered by Joe Reagoso and my dog could have done better. The noise was off the charts on all 3 and the overall dynamic range for this one was an 8. Considering the DR should be around 14 it makes me question Reagoso's credentials. I don't know how he got to be an audio engineer but I'm thinking he may have bribed the instructor....


George Benson - Breezin' Product No: AFRM 76291
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Bass over powers everything else

2 Stars
Posted Monday, April 15, 2019 by Malvin Disappointing reissue with too much bass. Old MOFI release the copy to get.


Willie Nelson - Always On My Mind Product No: AFRM 213795
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Poor sound reissue

2 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 8, 2016 by perfectvinyl Compared with the Columbia original pressing,the sound is dull and compressed and lack of presence.


Cheap Trick - At Budokan Product No: AFRM 35795
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Mixed Bag re-issue

3 Stars
Posted Saturday, March 12, 2016 by joey1127 It's not bad...but it's not great. Sounds a bit compressed overall or muffled. Not bad though if you want a brand new copy...but an original pressing would be a better choice.


Johnny Winter - Johnny Winter And Live Product No: AFRM 213047
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Top 10 Blues/Rock album on all time.

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, June 24, 2015 by Johnny B. Goode If you like JW this is a must have. I wore out my original pressing and could not find a decent replacement on eBay. This is a Friday Music/Sony Record that says they used the original master tape with a RTI/Kevin Gray pressing. My copy was flat/quiet and sounded as good as the original to me. I've got to give it a 2 thumbs up. Recommended.


The Monkees - The Monkees In Mono Product No: AFRM 211966
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Friday Music

Sound great

5 Stars
Posted Monday, June 1, 2015 by Lowel Jones After cleaning them ,they played perfect all flat ,the"singles"never sounded better.


Santana - Borboletta Product No: AFRM 213313
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Exellent mastering

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 4, 2015 by Anonymous Once more Joe did a great job mastering this wonderful album! RTI also did a good pressing, but i never will understand why they are not cleaning their pressings correctly. New Friday records always are tickling for the first run. After washing them they are nearly perfect!!!


Elvis Presley - Elvis-NBC TV Product No: AFRM 214088
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

3 Stars
Posted Friday, December 20, 2013 by Anonymous Great cover, heavy quality vinyl, good mixing.....however, to my ears it sounds digital....


Hall & Oates - Abandoned Luncheonette Product No: AFRM 217269
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Not As Good As The Original

3 Stars
Posted Monday, September 2, 2013 by Anonymous The reissue is OK but pales in comparison to the original release. I think they made the master by ripping the CD. A lot of detail is missing and there's an "edge" that is typical of many digital recordings.


Chicago - Chicago V Product No: AFRM 213110
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Still Awesome..!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 3, 2013 by tommjazz This Is One Of My Best And Personal Favorite Albums Of All Time 'This Is Chicago In There Prime And At There Best 'Featuring Smash Hit ' Saturday In The Park ' This Album Where Rock Meets Progressive Horns? Sill Awesome


Jeff Beck - Jeff Beck's Guitar Shop Product No: AFRM 214431
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Slaps You Around Like It Should

5 Stars
Posted Monday, February 11, 2013 by Kenny Fleshman Very nicely done remaster. Clean pressing, gorgeous gatefold. And it sounds like it should - all in-your-face and loud. The production matches the music. If you are a Beck fan you can't go wrong here, especially at the price.


Muddy Waters - Hard Again Product No: AFRM 34449
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

GREAT!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, November 20, 2012 by Anonymous Blues, just at his best!


Yes - 90125 Product No: AFRM 9012
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

2 Stars
Posted Sunday, August 26, 2012 by Anonymous


Al Stewart - Year Of The Cat Product No: AFRM 217022
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Incredible pressing

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 15, 2012 by Tom Friday Music is becoming one of my favorite audiophile labels. Their work on this album and other classic rock form the 70's is some of the best out there. Year of the Cat is by far the best Al Stewart album in my opinion and this new pressing is well worth it.


Boston - Boston Product No: AFRM 34188
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

One of the best in my collection

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 22, 2012 by Anonymous This album sounds fantastic! The sound quality is spectacular and even know so many of these songs are overplayed, they sound so fresh played on this vinyl. Highly recommended.


America - History America's Greatest Hits Product No: AFRM 212894
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Sounds better, or does it?

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, March 10, 2012 by John Hudson In regards to my favorite song from this album, A Horse With No Name, I have mixed feelings about this Lp. In spite of it being mastered from the original tapes, I suspect that some kind of compression was used.The level is much higher compared to a cd I own,a fairly recent remaster-best of. In some respects the sound is improved, instrumental separation, the soundstage is more distinct, laterally each instrument more clearly difined.Yet the depth has been compressed.Everything seems to be playing on a very shallow stage. Part of the charm of the sound that I've always associated with this track is a sense that I was being lead into a story of a mans journey into a deep psychological landscape, " the air was full of sound ".In spite of it sounding like an inhospitable desert, there is a sense of being purified by the sun and he can see more clearly as he ventures into that space. Well that effect that drew me in is gone here.The reverb is simply missing. Quiet pressing.


Bread - The Best Of Product No: AFRM 75056
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Very Disappointing Re-issue

1 Stars
Posted Saturday, December 10, 2011 by Anonymous Overall the sound performance of this 180g re-issue was bad, my original copy is much better. There was an unacceptable amount of surface noise and the LP have had some scratches. Trying to contact Friday Music regarding the problems and there is no respond. I think I will not buying any LPs from Friday Music anymore.


Heart - Little Queen Product No: AFRM 34799
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

really nice reissue

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 24, 2011 by Celt I'm not always hep to Friday Music's reissue work, but they did this one right. It has more punch and bandwidth than my original Portrait pressing and a nice quiet playing surface to boot!


Jefferson Airplane - The Worst Of Jefferson Airplane Product No: AFRM 214459
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Nice, but could have been a bit better.

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, July 16, 2011 by Anonymous Decent pressing quality. My copy was slightly warped and has its share of pops here and there, but is otherwise acceptable. The gatefold cover isn't quite exact as the original. The print is dark and smudgy looking and it's missing the embossed fabric like feel of the original. The RCA Victor "old style" inner sleeve is missing that was part of the charm of the original issue.


Warren Zevon - Excitable Boy Product No: AFRM 9006
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, December 23, 2010 by Anonymous



Viewing 1 - 20 of 22 Products