Found 168 product(s) that are

Back Ordered

in the

Pop/Rock Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 168 Products
Christopher Cross - Christopher Cross Product No: AFRM 213383
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

AVOID

1 Stars
Posted Friday, March 13, 2020 by Bob I've purchased this and two other albums remastered by Joe Reagoso and my dog could have done better. The noise was off the charts on all 3 and the overall dynamic range for this one was an 8. Considering the DR should be around 14 it makes me question Reagoso's credentials. I don't know how he got to be an audio engineer but I'm thinking he may have bribed the instructor....


Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young - So Far Product No: AATL 18100WHT
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Dead silent vinyl

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 21, 2020 by Brian Every song sounds similar to an original copy that I own, just a little sharper - just as one would expect. However, what I didn't expect was zero noise from the vinyl itself. It's the quietest surface of any record I've ever heard. Obviously, there are no pops or other clear signs of surface noise; but even when you drop the needle, there is no sound, as if the needle dropped into cloud material.

This is the perfect reissue.


Black Sabbath - Black Sabbath Product No: ARHI 187100
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

This press deliver

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 15, 2019 by Mike Not as good as org press but as wear and tear version it delivers the goods.


Jethro Tull - Aqualung Product No: APAR 1466040
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Parlophone

Better than Mofi?

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 9, 2019 by Anonymous This Steven Wilson mix addresses the issues that have plagued the original Chrysilis pressing and the Mobile Fidelity,the drum track always sounded too far back in the mix almost like blankets were thrown over them. Also there was low frequency tape noise that has been eliminated on the new mix,this has always been on of my favorites of Tull It really is the best this record has ever sounded,get it!!


Cracker - Kerosene Hat Product No: AMOV 2091
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

MOV rules

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 7, 2019 by Ken When u buy a MOV lp u know your getting a quality product and this lp is no exception. A nice sturdy gatefold cover with top of the line rice paper inners.The lp is flat, centered, and quiet. Excellent sound and with the addition of bonus tracks including the best song they ever did(Eurotrash Girl) make this one of the finer reissues I have purchased.


The Cranberries - Everybody Else Is Doing It, So Why Can't We? Product No: ANASP 033
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analog Spark

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, August 25, 2018 by Anonymous


ZZ Top - Rio Grande Mud Product No: ARHI 525347BRN
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

A little old band from Texas

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, August 11, 2018 by Ken My original album always sounded muddy and low volume and I rarely played it except to hear Francine and Just got paid today. This version really brings the music to life. Another great job by Rhino. This one is done right not like the doctored up version on the box set where everything got the Eliminator treatment.


Sarah Jarosz - Undercurrent Product No: ASUG 39113
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Sugar Hill Records

Superlative

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, May 27, 2018 by Mike Young genius at work. Song writing and musicianship are nothing short of wonderful. Brilliant production offers sublime sound.


Fleetwood Mac - Peter Green's Fleetwood Mac Product No: AMOV 339
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

pressing is good, but not the source

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, May 6, 2018 by JE WARD the pressing is good, but not the source, the high res digital audio files 96 KHZ / 24 BIT of the original masters (Epic / Sony Music Entertainment)


Stevie Wonder - Talking Book Product No: CMOT 5351460
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Blu-ray Audio
Label: Motown

A very good Blu Ray Audio release

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 20, 2018 by Anonymous This album contains some of the great Stevie Wonder classics, so the music itself is worth the purchase if you don't already own this in one or more releases.

This particular Blu Ray release (which is in stereo - not multi-channel), sounds great. If there were half star ratings, I'd probably rate this 4.5. It is better than 4 star, but it also isn't a 5 star reference recording. Some of this may be inherent in the engineering process where to keep sounds like the high end of the drums on "Superstition" pulled back so that it doesn't compete with the keyboards and guitar, ends up leaving the drums sounding pretty flat. This is more a criticism of the original mix than this version - it only becomes more noticeable because this release is clear enough to notice some of the shortcomings inherent to the mix.Overall it sounds great- really good instrument and vocal separation and depth. The high end reveals all the detail without being brittle. You can't go wrong on this one.


K.D. Lang - Hymns Of The 49th Parallel Product No: ANON 556392
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Nonesuch

Classic KD Lang!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 4, 2018 by Anonymous Great recording - clear, clean and distortion-free. Her voice is exactly what we, her fans, expect. KD Lang is a Canadian treasure, and this album delivers.


Bill Withers - Bill Withers' Greatest Hits *Awaiting Repress* Product No: AMOB 445
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

truly great sound

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 8, 2018 by EW in this hobby for over 20 years but this is my first review. Why, simply because this is a truly amazing recording. Typically I am not a fan of Greatest Hits albums. This however is one of the really good ones.


Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers - Damn The Torpedoes Product No: AGEF 58302
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Geffen

Saved rock n roll

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, March 3, 2018 by Ken Trexler After several years of punk and new wave Petty and company made rock music relevant again with the release of this album. The album opens with Refugee 3:25 of brass knuckled take no prisoners RR and from then on this Band was my horse even if they never won another race. Great sounding record flat,quite and explosive. The heartbreakers are more than a match for the “E street Band”. This album kick started Petty’s golden twang era don’t pass it up.


The Animals - Complete Animals Product No: AMOV 1255
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

Pleasant surprise

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 1, 2018 by Ken Trexler I placed side 1 on with some trepidation after noting the compilation was digitally sourced however I was impressed immediately as Boom Boom Boom exploded out of the speakers with clarity and punch. I have the old best of lp and the sacd greatest hits but hearing these songs in their original mono recordings tops even the sacd. After some research I did determine the sourcing was 96k/24bit from the masters. Vinyl was flat,no mars noted and quite. Very nice packaging. Anyone who’s a fan of great rock and roll would not be disappointed in this collection of music.


Weezer - Weezer (Blue Album) Product No: AMOB 480
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

A+++++++++++

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, January 14, 2018 by Anonymous Great sounding album.


Jethro Tull - Songs From The Wood Product No: CPAR 561773
Available: BackOrdered
Category: DVD & CD
Label: Parlophone

Astounding

5 Stars
Posted Monday, July 17, 2017 by Anonymous These remixes by Steven Wilson are pure genius. I've heard his remixes for XTC and other Tull records and they are great, but he steps into another league on this. So does Ian Anderson.


Aimee Mann - Mental Illness Product No: ASUE 042
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Super Ego Records

Brilliant Release

5 Stars
Posted Monday, April 24, 2017 by Mark B. As for semantics, I love that this came out on virgin pink vinyl. The die cut jacket rivals the best of any throw-back concept albums. As for the songwriting, Aimee is yet again brilliant, catchy, dark and eloquent. Harmonies on this release are truly remarkable and her voice is in top form. I can vouch that the live shows are peak and sound super clean and just like the record. The one thing that's always puzzled me about Aimee Mann's career is that she just seems so underrated and under-appreciated. Fans of dark broody yet intelligent singer-songwriters, buy this! You won't be disappointed.


Jose Feliciano - Super Audio Best Product No: CTOP 7021 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Top Music International

2 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 28, 2017 by Cellerino Bernardino Despite being an SACD with self proclaimed "high resolution mastering" this hybrid disc is a poor recording - clear, but flat and lifeless. What's worse, the versions of songs like "Light my Fire", "In My Life", and "California Dreaming" are not the hit versions that we all listened to in our youth but rather less desirable alternative takes that I've never heard before. A huge disappointment - don't waste your money.


Sinead O'Connor - I Do Not Want What I Haven't Got Product No: APAR 217592
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Parlophone

Crystal Clear

5 Stars
Posted Friday, October 28, 2016 by Brian The sound quality is just wonderful. No surface noise, and the vocals are stunning. The soundstage can be wide when needed, or narrow - depends on the song.

O'Connor's voice is perfectly centered on all the songs, and her voice ranges from haunting to light and ephemeral. In addition, she has a lot of instruments backing her - sometimes a standard rock band and other times an orchestra.

I really like this album, even though I wouldn't say I'm a fan of Ms. O'Connor. I only knew one song coming into this record, but I liked all of the songs. They do a good job with her voice throughout the album. It's nice the way she varies her voice to fit the mood of each song. The very last song is extraordinary.

Generally speaking, I usually don't review the content of the records as I figure that the people who are interested in the review already know the music, and just want to be informed about the sound quality. I can say with all honesty that this is one of the best recordings I've heard.


Bryan Ferry - The Ultimate Collection Product No: CUNI 8204 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Universal Records

What a shame

2 Stars
Posted Monday, September 12, 2016 by Steve B I was very pumped when I saw this coming out. I love Ferry and Roxy and have a number of SACD's for both. I thought this would be a favourite but unfortunately no. The sound on this very's a lot. Tracks like Dance away sound good but Tokyo Joe actually has distortion on it. Then some other tracks thin out all together. I know these songs have been collected from different sources (albums) so there would be some difference but this is too much! I listened to it the day I received and just put it on again this weekend and I turned it off 4 tracks in. What a drag



Viewing 1 - 20 of 168 Products