Found 96 product(s) that are

Back Ordered

in the

Pop/Rock Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 96 Products
The Zombies - Complete Studio Recordings Product No: AVAR 020
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Varese Sarabande

Great sound! But Ironically not "complete"

4 Stars
Posted Monday, April 15, 2019 by Anonymous Nice box set with excellent sound. However, I wish the packaging was a bit better and included a booklet and thicker covers. Also, it's missing the tracks "Road Runner" and "Sticks and Stones", which is a bummer considering the box set is claiming to be the "complete" collection.


Chicago - Chicago Quadio Box Product No: CRHI 553946
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Blu-ray Audio
Label: Rhino

Wow

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 28, 2019 by Anonymous Quad is a great way to listen to this band the clarity and separation is outstanding who ever put this together at rhino should get an award


Stevie Wonder - Talking Book Product No: CMOT 5351460
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Blu-ray Audio
Label: Motown

A very good Blu Ray Audio release

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 20, 2018 by Anonymous This album contains some of the great Stevie Wonder classics, so the music itself is worth the purchase if you don't already own this in one or more releases.

This particular Blu Ray release (which is in stereo - not multi-channel), sounds great. If there were half star ratings, I'd probably rate this 4.5. It is better than 4 star, but it also isn't a 5 star reference recording. Some of this may be inherent in the engineering process where to keep sounds like the high end of the drums on "Superstition" pulled back so that it doesn't compete with the keyboards and guitar, ends up leaving the drums sounding pretty flat. This is more a criticism of the original mix than this version - it only becomes more noticeable because this release is clear enough to notice some of the shortcomings inherent to the mix.Overall it sounds great- really good instrument and vocal separation and depth. The high end reveals all the detail without being brittle. You can't go wrong on this one.


K.D. Lang - Hymns Of The 49th Parallel Product No: ANON 556392
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Nonesuch

Classic KD Lang!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 4, 2018 by Anonymous Great recording - clear, clean and distortion-free. Her voice is exactly what we, her fans, expect. KD Lang is a Canadian treasure, and this album delivers.


Tommy James & The Shondells - Best Of Tommy James & The Shondells Product No: AFRM 214204
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 20, 2018 by Anonymous


The Beach Boys - Pet Sounds Product No: AAPP 067-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Pet "Sounds" Amazing!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 30, 2017 by JCP The best version I have ever heard hands down and it's not even close. Going to trade in my from the vault mono to the the local record shop and buy the AP mono version at 45rpm. This is till date the definitive version for me. Thank you AP!


Jethro Tull - Songs From The Wood Product No: CPAR 561773
Available: BackOrdered
Category: DVD & CD
Label: Parlophone

Astounding

5 Stars
Posted Monday, July 17, 2017 by Anonymous These remixes by Steven Wilson are pure genius. I've heard his remixes for XTC and other Tull records and they are great, but he steps into another league on this. So does Ian Anderson.


Sinead O'Connor - I Do Not Want What I Haven't Got Product No: APAR 217592
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Parlophone

Crystal Clear

5 Stars
Posted Friday, October 28, 2016 by Brian The sound quality is just wonderful. No surface noise, and the vocals are stunning. The soundstage can be wide when needed, or narrow - depends on the song.

O'Connor's voice is perfectly centered on all the songs, and her voice ranges from haunting to light and ephemeral. In addition, she has a lot of instruments backing her - sometimes a standard rock band and other times an orchestra.

I really like this album, even though I wouldn't say I'm a fan of Ms. O'Connor. I only knew one song coming into this record, but I liked all of the songs. They do a good job with her voice throughout the album. It's nice the way she varies her voice to fit the mood of each song. The very last song is extraordinary.

Generally speaking, I usually don't review the content of the records as I figure that the people who are interested in the review already know the music, and just want to be informed about the sound quality. I can say with all honesty that this is one of the best recordings I've heard.


Don McLean - American Pie Product No: CUNI 8206 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Universal Records

1 Stars
Posted Tuesday, September 20, 2016 by Anonymous Poor sound quality, save your money.


Bryan Ferry - The Ultimate Collection Product No: CUNI 8204 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Universal Records

What a shame

2 Stars
Posted Monday, September 12, 2016 by Steve B I was very pumped when I saw this coming out. I love Ferry and Roxy and have a number of SACD's for both. I thought this would be a favourite but unfortunately no. The sound on this very's a lot. Tracks like Dance away sound good but Tokyo Joe actually has distortion on it. Then some other tracks thin out all together. I know these songs have been collected from different sources (albums) so there would be some difference but this is too much! I listened to it the day I received and just put it on again this weekend and I turned it off 4 tracks in. What a drag


Van Halen - Fair Warning Product No: ARHI 3540
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Better than orginal mint promo

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 2, 2016 by Anonymous This is hands down better than original by a mile. Did an A/B with original mint promo and couldn't believe my ears. Regret buying original! Hats off to Chris Bellman!


Yes - Fragile Product No: AATL 82667
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

The Good, Bad and Ugly

3 Stars
Posted Thursday, June 2, 2016 by Anonymous First off, I have the earlier Analogue Productions Yes - Fragile press from 2005 remastered by Hoffman/Gray, I just got this new pressing (5-2016) of the same album remastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent. The Good news is that this new pressing, does sound much better, lifting a veil and bringing back some missing dynamics. In short, its a good improvement over the earlier press and remastering. The Bad, the pressing is poor, this one is warped, and almost skips in one area. It is also a heck of a lot thinner than the earlier Acoustech pressing and lacks it's quality. The Ugly, the cover looks like a poor photo shoot, the colors are not even right, the Acoustech cover, inserts etc are the by far the best...... oh and did I mention that the Insert on this new version is apparently glued into the the cover and won't come out, I wish this was all QRP


The Cars - The Cars Product No: CMOB 2162 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Superb!!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, May 16, 2016 by Anonymous I've always loved this album, the DCC gold cd WAS my go to copy. When I saw that MoFi was releasing a sacd version I knew that I had to hear it. My opinion: this new sacd is a revelation, a very wide soundstage & great clarity with lots of detail. IMHO this sacd beats the DCC hands down. This may even be THE best sacd from MoFi so far! Five stars & my highest recommendation! I can't wait for Heartbeat City on sacd from MoFi.


Yes - Fragile Product No: CPNG 90082
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Blu-ray Audio
Label: Panegyric

Stunning remix

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 7, 2016 by Ken Steven Wilson did an outstanding job with this remix. This is the best of his four Yes remixes in my opinion. This is also the best sound I've heard from Fragile in any version including both digital and analog.


Nirvana - Nirvana Product No: AGEF 89483
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Geffen

Nirvana never sounded sooooo good

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, January 6, 2016 by Lou Nice to have all my favorite Nirvana tunes on one nicely packaged, great sounding LP


Linda Ronstadt - Classic Linda Ronstadt: Just One Look Product No: AELE 551257
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Elektra

Don't buy this album!

1 Stars
Posted Tuesday, December 22, 2015 by Anonymous I was greatly disappointed with the remastering done by John Boylan. I still have the original Greatest Hits LP mastered by Doug Sax and it is way better than this remastered copy. The vocal richness of Linda's voice has been drastically diluted and her voice is now blending in with the music in the background. Instead of sounding like analog, the album now sounds like a CD copy! What an absolute disastrous remastering effort!


Bob Dylan - Bob Dylan's Greatest Hits Product No: AMOB 417
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Stunning!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, November 12, 2015 by Anonymous As close to being there as you can get. 45 speed brings out deeper, fuller sound. Great music as well. I own all of the re-mastered versions by MOFI. While they are all amazing, this recording is special. You will not regret buying it.


James Taylor - Greatest Hits Product No: AWAR 2979
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Warner Bros.

Great songs, good pressing

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, August 12, 2015 by DeRosa The challenge with almost any "greatest hits" record is the unfortunate fact it is very unlikely it has been mastered from the original source tapes. It's not like Warner's cut up and spliced these hits from all the album masters to do this record...no they would use copies. So it's at least a generation away from the sound you want. But this is such a great collection of hits, it's easy to overlook that, and enjoy the music. My copy plays with a minimum of clicks or pops, and is reasonably flat, although not as good as the other JT records pressed at RTI in the Rhino reissue series. Four Stars, great value. Don't miss picking up Sweet Baby James and Mudslide Slim if you can find them.


Talking Heads - Speaking In Tongues Product No: ARHI 23883
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Get this one...

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, August 12, 2015 by DeRosa Another great record from the Rhino reissue series, pressed at RTI always flat, quiet, centered, great vinyl. Remaster by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman studios is very good. Punchy bass, clean mids and highs, this sounds great, not like a lot of early 80s pop records.


Johnny Winter - Johnny Winter And Live Product No: AFRM 213047
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Top 10 Blues/Rock album on all time.

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, June 24, 2015 by Johnny B. Goode If you like JW this is a must have. I wore out my original pressing and could not find a decent replacement on eBay. This is a Friday Music/Sony Record that says they used the original master tape with a RTI/Kevin Gray pressing. My copy was flat/quiet and sounded as good as the original to me. I've got to give it a 2 thumbs up. Recommended.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 96 Products