Found 21 product(s) that are

Back Ordered

from the

Analogue Productions

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 21 Products
Fritz Reiner - Rimsky-Korsakoff: Scheherazade Product No: RRAP 0007
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

My hair stood on end

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 29, 2017 by Adrian Wu This is the fifth tape of the series I received. I also have the complete first subscription of the Tape Project tapes, and more than 20 concerts I have recorded live of the Hong Kong Philharmonic and chamber concerts from the era of Edo de Waart. I thought nothing could compare to the session masters of live concerts, but I was wrong. This 54 year old recording really taught me what a concert recording should sound like. Of course, I would love to have the M49, M251, C12 and other classic mikes they had at their disposal. This tape has a realistic sound stage, and no hint of dynamic compression. It gives a sense of unlimited dynamic expansion in the last movement, something I have only encountered with true master tapes. The sound is absolutely natural, nothing hi fi about it. Just make sure your system can handle it. The only realistic way to fully reproduce this is to use compression drivers with horns.


Various Artists - The Sound Of Jazz Product No: AAPJ 111
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Knockout, off the charts, must have! A+++++

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 23, 2017 by Danny Kaey Another A+++++ title from Chad and team. When I first heard of this record via an email, I wasn't quite sure what to expect: compilations like these rarely sound good; rarer still are the ones even worth considering.

Now then, eagerly awaiting the arrival of this record, I wasn't prepared for what was to come - in fact, the first message to Chad was "did you change something to the presses, this is the best pressing I've ever heard from you (that is, until I played all the rest of the titles I had ordered, which were equally incredible). My next message was "never heard anything like it" - I stand by it. Great music, great recordings, outstanding reissue, another winner for Chad and team. A+++++


The Beach Boys - Pet Sounds Product No: AAPP 067M
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Monday, December 7, 2015 by Anonymous


Herbie Hancock - Head Hunters Product No: AAPJ 084
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Recommended!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 6, 2015 by Anonymous Now if AP would reissue Herbie Hancock - Sextant?


Dean Martin - Dream With Dean - The Intimate Dean Martin Product No: AAPP 076-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

SENSATIONAL!!! Scream for Dean!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 16, 2015 by Jonathan Tinn This is another outstanding release by Analogue Productions. Dean Martin is at his best and the recording sure captures it. It sounds more like a master tape that an actual LP.

It is certainly a must have.


The Ray Brown Trio - Soular Energy Product No: AAPJ 268-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

If only EVERY album sounded this good

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, July 6, 2013 by JB I was not familiar with this Ray Brown title until I saw it on the header of this site. I went to Amazon to listen to some samples, and decided I wanted to order it. I own several other Analogue Productions lps, which are wonderful, and this one is no different. Besides amazing performances, the sound is stunning. So very clear and clean with really rich bass from Brown's upright bass. If you're a jazz fan and audiophile, you have to get this one.


The Doors - L.A. Woman Product No: CAPP 75011 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Great surround mix!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 21, 2013 by Tim Casey I'm just focusing on the surround mix here; I already have an excellent DCC Gold stereo CD of this album which I'm quite happy with. But this surround mix is incredible! It's apparently an old mix, sourced from a previous Doors boxed set on DVD-audio (I think). So if you own the box, you already have this mix. If not, once you hear "Riders On The Storm" in 5.1, you'll be glad you bought this SACD.

Another cool thing about this mix is that the mixing engineer leaves tracks on that weren't in the original stereo mixes. At the time, the band probably nit-picked everything, turning down this or that guitar riff, intro, etc.; but forty years later, nobody remembers what was rejected from the multitracks and you get to hear extra little bits of stuff all over the place.

I've only purchased their debut album on SACD along with this one. I may eventually get them all, but it'd be GREAT to have a "greatest hits" surround SACD as well (hint, hint).....


The Doors - The Doors Product No: CAPP 74007 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Doors on SACD

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, March 9, 2013 by Tony It may sound tiresome but the Doors never sounded better until now on SACD. Yes the DVD-Audio's were very good but this tops it because it's taken from analog which the last were but this somehow magnifies the sounds, you hear the seperation, can feel/hear the room what was where and how far. If Morrison sang serparetely then it was mixed well it feels as though your in the studio/room the sounds are pure with never any distortion and a joy to listen to from beginning to end it tops the DVD-Audio only because the sounds are magnified more here but it sounds like it's from the same mix and not remixed, they did something in 2012 then from 7 years ago something improved the sound by alot not just a little and i do believe in the DVD-Audios and like them but it would be untrue to say that these SACDs aren't a whole lot better. It's an experience only for the true Doors fan, I listened to these 6 releases so often it's sick so it's worth it for me.


The Doors - Infinite Product No: AAPP DOORS 45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Analogue Productions

Astonishing quality!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 23, 2013 by Dan Swan After receiving the CCR box Absolute Originals as a gift, I realized that Analog Productions were a force to be reckoned with. That box was the best sounding vinyl in my collection; until now. The Doors Infinite box is now the high water mark for quality. I've been listening to these songs since they were released, and this is the first time I feel that I'm hearing them as they were intended. The mastering is truly astonishing. The sound is transparent, open, and three dimensional. The pressings are the quietest I've ever experienced. The packaging is of the highest quality, and the box is beautifully designed. If you're still unsure if this release is worth the money, I'm here to assure you that it is. The love, care, and attention that was put into this collection is worth every cent. This is a must own for vinyl lovers the world over. Now if these folks could please give The Beatles catalog this same treatment I could die a happy soul. Thank you Analog Productions, well done.


Holly Cole Trio - Don't Smoke In Bed Product No: CAPP 049 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Holly Cole is never better

5 Stars
Posted Monday, November 26, 2012 by Carl Mabee This probably rates as one of the top 10, all time Jazz albums. She treats a multitude of genres with sophistication and simplicity. The people behind her are top notch. The arrangements...wow! Performance...a zinger. And the quality of the recording doesn't get any better.


The Doors - Morrison Hotel Product No: AAPP 75007-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, October 28, 2012 by Anonymous


The Doors - Waiting For The Sun Product No: AAPP 74024-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

OUTSTANDING!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, August 19, 2012 by Ted Danowski I've ordered all of The Doors on 45 rpm and the most significant word that comes to mind is outstanding! I've been listening to theses recordings for years. From early pressings to the gold cd's that I thought were pretty awesome. These pressings are the absolute pinnacle of audiophile gold. I've heard things I've never heard before in these songs and the vinyl is dead quiet. Open your wallet and buy these. You will not be disappointed! Chad this is a home run. If you can do The Beatles like this I would be in heaven.


The Doors - Strange Days Product No: AAPP 74014-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

The one to own.

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, August 4, 2012 by SS Buy it if you love this album. End of story.


Dave Brubeck Quartet - Time Out Product No: CAPJ 8192 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Stereo great, multichannel useless...

2 Stars
Posted Thursday, July 26, 2012 by Tim Casey ...but I'm giving you guys 2 stars for at least saying in bold at the bottom of the description that you used the old Sony multichannel mix. However, I hadn't noticed that caveat before I bought it.

I wanted it because it was multichannel. I should have read closer. All of the instruments are coming out of the center channel, except for the drums, which are spread out in the front left and right speakers. I didn't notice anything out of the rear speakers at all. And there are absolutely no low frequencies in this mix - a problem that the old Sony SACDs had with this title and "Kind of Blue" as well. The upright bass sounds like a kid's plastic toy. The stereo sounds rich, but this multi mix - why on earth did you give this anemic mix new life?

I was hoping for better from you guys (your other stuff is great). I wish I could return it, but it's already opened.


Muddy Waters - Folk Singer Product No: CAPB 1483 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Absolutely the best

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 1, 2012 by dancehallAudio.com Young guy discovering quality music before my time. Muddy Waters is one of my favorite SACDs. Everything about this SACD is perfect. The production quality, the music, the lyrics. Certainly a must-have in your SACD collection.


Muddy Waters - Folk Singer Product No: AAPB 1483-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, May 29, 2011 by Anonymous


Bill Evans - Riverside Recordings Product No: AAPJ 0018
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 15, 2010 by Anonymous


Donald Johanos - Rachmaninoff: Symphonic Dances & Vocalise Product No: AAPC 34145-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

None Better

5 Stars
Posted Monday, December 7, 2009 by Kevin This is the best for this recording. It has "you are there" kind of sound, and the playing is excellent... maybe not Philadelphia Symphony good... but still very good. Sound is extremely open and natural. Its not going to get any better than this, so pick this up right away, the vinyl is also very quiet.


Susan Tedeschi - Just Won't Burn Product No: AAPB 1164
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, February 25, 2009 by angelo


Rickie Lee Jones - It's Like This Product No: AAPP 51056
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Great sounding record- But...

3 Stars
Posted Saturday, June 7, 2008 by Murray Terrific recording. Production is first rate. Certainly an example for why people still have high-end analogue gear. It does though reveal Rickie's vocal limitations when she tries to sing with power. A little more of the subtle quirky phrasing she is known and loved for and a little less bellowing please.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 21 Products