Found 19 product(s) that are

Back Ordered

from the

Analogue Productions

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 19 of 19 Products
The Beach Boys - Pet Sounds Product No: AAPP 067-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Pet "Sounds" Amazing!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 30, 2017 by JCP The best version I have ever heard hands down and it's not even close. Going to trade in my from the vault mono to the the local record shop and buy the AP mono version at 45rpm. This is till date the definitive version for me. Thank you AP!


Various Artists - The Sound Of Jazz Product No: AAPJ 111
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Knockout, off the charts, must have! A+++++

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 23, 2017 by Danny Kaey Another A+++++ title from Chad and team. When I first heard of this record via an email, I wasn't quite sure what to expect: compilations like these rarely sound good; rarer still are the ones even worth considering.

Now then, eagerly awaiting the arrival of this record, I wasn't prepared for what was to come - in fact, the first message to Chad was "did you change something to the presses, this is the best pressing I've ever heard from you (that is, until I played all the rest of the titles I had ordered, which were equally incredible). My next message was "never heard anything like it" - I stand by it. Great music, great recordings, outstanding reissue, another winner for Chad and team. A+++++


Muddy Waters - Folk Singer Product No: AAPB 1483
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Friday, December 11, 2015 by Anonymous


Sarah McLachlan - Afterglow Product No: AAPP 054-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

An excellent all around pressing

5 Stars
Posted Friday, May 22, 2015 by Anonymous Of the 3 Sarah M Quality Records Pressings I've purchased, "Afterglow" is the blackest, cleanest, and best sounding. My "Solace" is quite nice and plays with little more than the odd tick or pop here and there. Two of the three "Mirrorball" disks were a disappointment, especially considering the price. (On a cut or two on disk one the vinyl is downright noisy.)

I'm not an engineer so I really can't speak to the quality of the masterings though, to my ear, all 3 titles FAR exceed (at least the standard) CDs with respect to clarity, presence and overall presentation.

A well worth it purchase (in my estimation).


Harry Belafonte - Belafonte At Carnegie Hall Product No: AAPF 6006
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

It does not get better

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, January 14, 2015 by PJ You are transported to Carnegie Hall 1959.


J.J. Cale - Troubadour Product No: AAPP 050
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, March 29, 2014 by Anonymous


The Ray Brown Trio - Soular Energy Product No: AAPJ 268-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

If only EVERY album sounded this good

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, July 6, 2013 by JB I was not familiar with this Ray Brown title until I saw it on the header of this site. I went to Amazon to listen to some samples, and decided I wanted to order it. I own several other Analogue Productions lps, which are wonderful, and this one is no different. Besides amazing performances, the sound is stunning. So very clear and clean with really rich bass from Brown's upright bass. If you're a jazz fan and audiophile, you have to get this one.


Lynyrd Skynyrd - Second Helping Product No: AAPP 413
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Time Machine

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, June 15, 2013 by mike.zlotnicki@state.tn.us Kevin Gray has never let me down. This time he's managed to transport me back to 1974,when at 15-16 years-old, I first heard Skynyrd coming from a friend's car 8 track. The clarity is breathtaking,yet no bottom end is lost...in fact it's sweetened. Leon's bass is front and center throughout. I haven't had a record touch my emotions like this in a very long time. Do NOT hesitate grabbing a copy of this !!!


The Doors - L.A. Woman Product No: CAPP 75011 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Great surround mix!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 21, 2013 by Tim Casey I'm just focusing on the surround mix here; I already have an excellent DCC Gold stereo CD of this album which I'm quite happy with. But this surround mix is incredible! It's apparently an old mix, sourced from a previous Doors boxed set on DVD-audio (I think). So if you own the box, you already have this mix. If not, once you hear "Riders On The Storm" in 5.1, you'll be glad you bought this SACD.

Another cool thing about this mix is that the mixing engineer leaves tracks on that weren't in the original stereo mixes. At the time, the band probably nit-picked everything, turning down this or that guitar riff, intro, etc.; but forty years later, nobody remembers what was rejected from the multitracks and you get to hear extra little bits of stuff all over the place.

I've only purchased their debut album on SACD along with this one. I may eventually get them all, but it'd be GREAT to have a "greatest hits" surround SACD as well (hint, hint).....


Patsy Cline - Greatest Hits Product No: AAPP 74854
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

The Incomparable Patsy Cline

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 7, 2013 by ReCliner Sean What can you say about the late great incomparable Patsy Cline? She still lives today even though she passed 50 years ago. This is an amazing vinyl collection that any audiophile should and must have. The general quality of this pressing is superb! Everyone knows Patsy Cline's style as well as the lush fullness of her emotional voice, this pressing proves true. Clear crisp original session seems to be right next-door! The famous hiss on Crazy is practically diminished! The surprise modern gatefold is any collectors dream. Patsy Cline never really died, because her music proves to be alive and timeless.


The Doors - Infinite Product No: AAPP DOORS 45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Analogue Productions

Astonishing quality!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 23, 2013 by Dan Swan After receiving the CCR box Absolute Originals as a gift, I realized that Analog Productions were a force to be reckoned with. That box was the best sounding vinyl in my collection; until now. The Doors Infinite box is now the high water mark for quality. I've been listening to these songs since they were released, and this is the first time I feel that I'm hearing them as they were intended. The mastering is truly astonishing. The sound is transparent, open, and three dimensional. The pressings are the quietest I've ever experienced. The packaging is of the highest quality, and the box is beautifully designed. If you're still unsure if this release is worth the money, I'm here to assure you that it is. The love, care, and attention that was put into this collection is worth every cent. This is a must own for vinyl lovers the world over. Now if these folks could please give The Beatles catalog this same treatment I could die a happy soul. Thank you Analog Productions, well done.


Holly Cole Trio - Don't Smoke In Bed Product No: CAPP 049 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Holly Cole is never better

5 Stars
Posted Monday, November 26, 2012 by Carl Mabee This probably rates as one of the top 10, all time Jazz albums. She treats a multitude of genres with sophistication and simplicity. The people behind her are top notch. The arrangements...wow! Performance...a zinger. And the quality of the recording doesn't get any better.


Nat Product No: AAPP 1613-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Monday, January 24, 2011 by Anonymous


Nat Product No: AAPP 782-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 13, 2011 by Anonymous


Bill Evans - Riverside Recordings Product No: AAPJ 0018
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 15, 2010 by Anonymous


Junior Wells - Hoodoo Man Blues Product No: AAPB 034-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

HOODOO MAN BLUES

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 4, 2010 by Dennis North Hoodoo Man Blues is the 1965 debut album of blues vocalist and harmonica player Junior Wells, performing with the Junior Wells' Chicago Blues Band, an early collaboration with Grammy Award-winning artist Buddy Guy.

Without question, the original release in 1965 is one of the best blues LPs of all time. The quality of this 45 RPM release by Analogue Productions far surpasses the original release and any subsequent releases. On a 1-10 scale I grade the sound as 10; music as 10; vinyl quality as 10; press quality as 10; and sleeve quality as 7. The sleeve quality is the only weakness I could find! The overall quality (my opinion) is an astonishing 9.4! Yes, $50 is a lot of money for and LP, but a guarantee you won’t be disappointed.


Donald Johanos - Rachmaninoff: Symphonic Dances & Vocalise Product No: AAPC 34145-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

None Better

5 Stars
Posted Monday, December 7, 2009 by Kevin This is the best for this recording. It has "you are there" kind of sound, and the playing is excellent... maybe not Philadelphia Symphony good... but still very good. Sound is extremely open and natural. Its not going to get any better than this, so pick this up right away, the vinyl is also very quiet.


Susan Tedeschi - Just Won't Burn Product No: AAPB 1164
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, February 25, 2009 by angelo


Albert King with Stevie Ray Vaughan - In Session Product No: AAPB 7501-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

4 Stars
Posted Friday, December 30, 2005 by Anonymous



Viewing 1 - 19 of 19 Products