Found 39 product(s) that are

In Stock

from the

Mobile Fidelity

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 39 Products
Yes - Fragile Product No: AMOBUD 012
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 23, 2020 by Thierry I don't normally put 'pen to paper' but this record is simply phenomenal !

I already have several versions of this record and pondered on whether I should add another. I am so glad I did. Yes you may feel it very expensive, and it is. But I do not regret it one bit as it is that good.

I am resisting describing what I am hearing but I will say that I feel so much closer to the music than I have ever been, and I have listening to this many time since I have owned it in the 70's.

Get it while you can its worth it !


Bob Dylan - Blood On The Tracks Product No: AMOBUD 006
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Mobile Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 1, 2019 by Randal oodles of detail and dimensionality. This is one superb reissue. Much better than my original first pressing and the standard mofi original master recording release from a few years ago.


Bob Dylan - Highway 61 Revisited Product No: CMOB 2182 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Mono SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Mono mix

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, August 10, 2019 by Anonymous Owning the original Stereo release on vinyl, I had never heard a mono mix before. After hearing this SACD, I prefer the mono mix over the stereo and this MoFi master does not disappoint!


Simon & Garfunkel - Parsley, Sage, Rosemary And Thyme Product No: AMOB 484
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Clear and sharp, but......

3 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 8, 2019 by VicN This version of an old classic is very clear, fast and sharp, but as I listened to it, it just didn't grab me. They've achieved this clarity by biasing the high frequency end at the expense of the mid range. The result is a noticeable amount of the "music" has been sucked out of the mids leaving them very lean. The high end is empathised to the point that some songs were sibilant in parts. I was wondering if it was just me, so I threw on the Sundazed version I've had for a while, which was also produced from the original master tapes. The Sundaze version didn't have quite the same amount of resolution as the MoFi release, but was fuller in the mids, sounded better balanced and had no sibilance. To me the Sundazed version better captured the warm 60s sound and was more involving. So if you're a clarity/resolution freak, then the new MoFi is it. If you prefer the original warmer fuller sound, then the MoFi mastering may leave you a little cold (pun intended).


Supertramp - Breakfast In America Product No: AMOB 471
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Disappointed

3 Stars
Posted Tuesday, December 18, 2018 by Spinnin I found the sound to be dull at a lower volume and glaring at higher listening volumes. My wife made a comment about the sound being sharp as she passed by. I listened thru speakers and headphones and came away with the same conclusion. I have the Speakers Corner reissue of Crime of the Century which was described by a person of authority as epic thru my headphones. So much for the Grammy award for sound recording.


Richard Thompson - Rumor And Sigh Product No: AMOB 476
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Perfect

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, November 21, 2018 by Anonymous This is the album that turned me on to Thompson as a solo artist. Over the years I have aquired the original vinyl pressing as well as the CD. The MFSL version blows both away. Spreading the music over two disks tightens and deepens the bass, but not at the expense of great midrange and treble. A must have for RT fans.


Simon & Garfunkel - Parsley, Sage, Rosemary And Thyme Product No: CMOB 2199 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Superb.

5 Stars
Posted Friday, November 9, 2018 by Gibbsy This is a simply superb mix. Detail, depth, soundstage are all there. Instruments are so well placed and the percussion is beautiful. Vocals are never buried and you'll hear nuances that simply aren't there on the RBs.

A must for every Simon and Garfunkel fan.


Tom Waits And Crystal Gayle - One From The Heart Product No: AMOB 448
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

excellent recording

5 Stars
Posted Monday, May 21, 2018 by Anonymous clearly one of the best recorded Tom Waits records. a "Super LP" n the list of great ups from The Absolute Sound. Deserved. nice contrast between the two voices.


Ry Cooder - Paradise And Lunch Product No: AMOB 449
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Amazing

5 Stars
Posted Friday, February 16, 2018 by Kristjan The music on this album great, but the sound is amazing. This is the best sounding album, I have ever heard. The 3D impression, listening to Cooder singing, is the best I have ever heard. 6 stars!


Derek & The Dominos - Layla and Other Assorted Love Songs Product No: AMOB 470
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

4 Stars For Remaster - 5 For Pressing

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 17, 2017 by audiofan I have only had the time to play this LP twice at time of writing, and the pressing is, not surprisingly (it's Mofi) flawless in every way. However, the sound is just a bit less impressive than I'd hoped. Mastered by Krieg Wunderlich, and "assisted by Rob LoVerde", it isn't bad, but it isn't, at least to my old ears, one of Mofi's best. Maybe I'll change my mind after a few more spins, and yes, I realize the recording is nearly 48 years old, but I was left wishing it had a little more balance - some voices/instruments seem to "jump out" more than seems natural, but perhaps that's the original mix. Alas, I no longer have an original copy to compare it to. If someone out there does, and purchases this as well, I'd love to hear what you think - I only have a SACD - hardly a fair comparison. Very good, but not stellar.


Jefferson Airplane - Surrealistic Pillow Product No: CMOB 2175 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Mono SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Excellent alternative to the stereo mix

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, December 13, 2016 by Hal Broome Less reverb than the notorious "swimming pool" stereo version, and Jack's bass comes off more clearly, proving he was the rock foundation of the band. In the quieter moments, you can appreciate more the wistfulness and uniqueness of this classic San Francisco band, undiluted by the stereo shenanigans of Marty and Grace's voices coming from dueling speakers (although there is something to be said for that, as well!). Seems a waste that MoFi is finally putting out JA SACDs and not using the 4.0 multichannel mixes that exist, but I'll be happy enough if they follow up with Baxter's and Crown on SACD!


Jefferson Airplane - Volunteers Product No: CMOB 2176 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

If you don't do vinyl, this is the version to get!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, October 15, 2016 by Hal Broome I no longer have a turntable, but still have my original album, and in the following years have added the CD MoFI Gold, and even the Japanese SACD, which had a bit of harshness to it, but was still my "go to" version. I'm currently playing this new release for the first time, duly fast-forwarding to the highlights -- "Good Shepherd," of course, then "Hey Frederic," where Grace's voice cuts like a knife, and my fave, "Wooden Ships," that puts CSN&Y's version in second place. With old RCA 16-track tech, the sound will always be a "should have," but I'm satisfied! Odd that bits are more clear, while others fade (like a tambourine fade-out on "Good Shepherd" that seems muted). However, this is now my "go to" version. If I buy another version, it will be the SACD multi-channel: please, MoFI, allow this to happen! There is a quad mix of this, so why not?


Love - Forever Changes Product No: AMOB 402-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Love LOVE.

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 15, 2016 by SS This is the best vinyl release of this classic 1967 album that I have ever heard. If you love records and LOVE then don't wait and order it today!


The Cars - The Cars Product No: CMOB 2162 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Superb!!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, May 16, 2016 by Anonymous I've always loved this album, the DCC gold cd WAS my go to copy. When I saw that MoFi was releasing a sacd version I knew that I had to hear it. My opinion: this new sacd is a revelation, a very wide soundstage & great clarity with lots of detail. IMHO this sacd beats the DCC hands down. This may even be THE best sacd from MoFi so far! Five stars & my highest recommendation! I can't wait for Heartbeat City on sacd from MoFi.


Bob Dylan - Nashville Skyline Product No: AMOB 424
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Great!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 21, 2016 by John C An excellent presentation of an excellent album. Admittedly, I have never owned this album on vinyl before but I would be hard pressed to believe there is a better release out there. Very quiet pressing. Incredibly balanced presentation yet it retains energy and dynamics. On The Girl From the North Country it feels like Bob and Johnny are in the room!


Big Brother & The Holding Company - Cheap Thrills Product No: AMOB 453
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Not as good as the original Columbia 360 Sound

3 Stars
Posted Monday, April 4, 2016 by Joey1127 So, this is NOT an ORIGINAL MASTER RECORDING release. This is one of those Silver Label jobs. It has a very tipped up treble and just doesn't sound as good as I would have expected a 45RPM pressing from Mo-Fi to sound. It's not bad, but it's just not worth the cost. Seek out an original Columbia 360 Sound pressing and you will love this recording...however, I'd pass on this re-issue, unless you just have a thing for 45RPM vinyl.


Jefferson Airplane - Surrealistic Pillow Product No: AMOB 456
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Better sounding than original RCA mono pressing!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, November 9, 2015 by JT I've just finished listening to this new 45rpm pressing Surrealistic Pillow and am blown away by how the record conveys warmth with detail while exhibiting a much bigger presence than the original 1967 RCA black label mono LP on my turntable. I must admit thought my system Is far from state of the art,(VPI classic Sound-Smith The Voice), but I think relieving enough to hear differences between pressings. I hope mofi redoes Crown of creation on 45 like they did to American Beauty. Highly recommended.


Miles Davis - Kind of Blue Product No: CMOB 2085 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Another big win for MFSL

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 12, 2015 by Jeff Just got this and compared to DSD from AS, the Columbia SACD, the K2, and all the other versions i own. This is the best. At least until the vinyl. This is the most realistic sounding, best separation, soundstage, etc. A great job on a classic deserving of a great job.


Bob Dylan - Blood on the Tracks Product No: CMOB 2098 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Brilliant & Compelling.

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 5, 2015 by Anonymous Everytime I play this I'm just amazed how fresh and intimate it sounds after all these years. The MFSL team did a really marvelous job - every detail just right....No doubt this one will inspire and energize for years to come. Strongly recommend.


Chicago - Chicago Transit Authority Product No: CMOB 2134 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Mobile Fidelity outdid themselves with this one

5 Stars
Posted Friday, January 30, 2015 by Bruce K Mobile Fidelity really outdid themselves with this one. Dynamics and texture like I've never heard from this record. MFSL releases sometimes EQ too bright (in my opinion). Pronounced Lehnerdskynrd and Allman Brothers Brothers & Sisters are the perfect examples. Not this time. Sounds like no extra compression, and no extra EQ. If they used any, you can't tell, which is how it should be (in my opinion). I've got an original pressing in good condition, and this absolutely blows it away. The way DSD should sound.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 39 Products