Found 579 product(s) that are

In Stock

in the

Pop/Rock Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 579 Products
Amos Lee - Amos Lee Product No: AAPP 125-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Wow!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, May 24, 2020 by Barry I’ve listened to the Amos Lee CD and streamed the high-res file many times and always thought it was great. While I was never able to snag one of the early LPs, there’s no question this 45rpm remaster is in a way different league than the digital files. Wonderful sonics, more authoritative bass and essentially no surface noise. Analogue Productions did a superb job.


Lynyrd Skynyrd - Nuthin' Fancy Product No: CAPP 2137 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, May 21, 2020 by Anonymous


The J. Geils Band - The J. Geils Band Product No: AATL 8275
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Atlantic)

Great

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, May 12, 2020 by Anonymous Speakers Corner nails it.


Portishead - Portishead Product No: ALON 39189
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: London

Very good pressing!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, May 11, 2020 by Sprout I bought this with the hopes of it being able to hear the ambient aspects more. I was not disappointed!


James Gang - The Best Of The James Gang Product No: CAPP 120 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Sounds Great

5 Stars
Posted Friday, May 1, 2020 by Jdawg Some great tunes here for us old-timers of the late 60s and 70s. Brings back lots of memories. The sound is not perfect but pretty damn good for an album recorded almost 60-years ago!


The Moody Blues - Days Of Future Passed Product No: APLD 5786600
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Polydor

Not Quite

2 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 29, 2020 by Anonymous Oh, I wanted this one to be good, did not expect greatness like my six year old Decca, but alas it misses the mark. Closed-in, flat sound, noisy lead-in groves, and not flat. I'd pass.


Gin Blossoms - Congratulations I'm Sorry Product No: AA&M 12701
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: A&M

Great music could be better

4 Stars
Posted Monday, March 30, 2020 by william bou Much quieter than the 45rpm lp bunch of good songs maybe a little suppressed but I could live with this.


Lynyrd Skynyrd - Nuthin' Fancy Product No: AAPP 2137-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

45 RPM does it justice!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, March 28, 2020 by Hemant Ishwaran Have bought a bunch of impressive QRP albums and this one is near the top. Pressing is good and dynamics are great. One thing is that 45 RPM which naturally encourages deeper bass really works with and complements the Skynrd sound. So I think the 45 is a really nice match with this record (and Skynrd in general). Got this for $35 which is a steal. Grab them while they are this cheap!


Huey Lewis And The News - Weather Product No: ABMG 43667
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: BMG Rights Management

Huey Lewis - Highly Underrated

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, March 22, 2020 by Dmarks1000 Only seven track, but every single one is excellent. If this is indeed their last album they are going out on top with 26 minutes of perfection.


Lauren Daigle - Look Up Child Product No: ACEN 61917
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: C12/Centricity Music/12Tone

A great blessing at 45rpm

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, March 10, 2020 by Mike Lauren Daigle has a unique style of praising God through song which is really brought alive on this album. The vinyl is flat, dead quiet, and really lets the music and Lauren's voice soar.

*** NOTE: This is a 45 album. ***

I bought this album accidentally because I love Lauren's music and thought I was buying a 33rpm album. I swore I would never buy 45 albums because the sides are too little music and changing speeds on my turntable is a pain in the neck. I think I am now a 45rpm devotee. ????


Quicksilver Messenger Service - Happy Trails Product No: APPR 120
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Pleasure Records (Village Life)

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 16, 2020 by Anonymous


Dave Alvin - Ashgrove Product No: AYEP 2075
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Yep Roc Records

Skips

3 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 16, 2020 by Anonymous Both records skip bad....will not return because after I pay postage...to much money....ate the loss threw album in the trash.....thanks for nothing....


Morphine - Good Product No: AROGR 083
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Run Out Groove

Phenomenal SQ and packaging

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 9, 2020 by Nick P. This particular pressing’s sound quality is absolutely phenomenal! The 2nd LP of unreleased “extras” is just as good. ROG went especially all out with this 2xLP set, both with amazingly excellent sound, as well as going way above and beyond with the packaging. It’s just plain spectacular in every way. ROG definitely hit the mark on this one!


The Beach Boys - Surf's Up Product No: AAPP 070
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

A welcome reissue

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 8, 2020 by jk Thanks AP - another home run with the Beach Boys Surf's Up reissue! This is the best sounding vinyl edition of this classic I've heard yet! And, as always, the album looks just as good as it sounds!


The Flying Burrito Brothers - Burrito Deluxe Product No: CITV 08 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Intervention Records

Let's be honest here

4 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 6, 2020 by Dave in Indiana Whoever supplied the above copy needs a short history lesson. Gram Parsons did not lead the Flying Burrito Brothers. Chris Hillman did. The drug-addled Parsons was too irresponsible to take care of himself, much less a working band.

This album may not be the classic that 'Gilded Palace of Sin' was, but it does have some great songs. The recording quality is far superior to 'Gilded Palace,' which had some awkward phasing issues.


Roy Orbison - The Ultimate Collection Product No: ALEG 88715
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Unfortunate

2 Stars
Posted Wednesday, February 5, 2020 by Anonymous I might be generous with this rating as far as the sound goes but at least they have some variety, like live versions and newer recordings. The sound is dreadful and I don't just mean by comparison to my two Classic Records Orbison discs and my DCC "Best of...," #0516. I mean that the moment track one "O Pretty Woman" began with it's opening strong drum beat I wanted to jump up and turn it off. So did my wife. 'Kinda made my $7000 vinyl front end sound like an $70 CD player. It's a real disappointment. With Bono et all producing you would think they wanted a good final product. Maybe they did. But hey, it's only 24 bucks!


The Rolling Stones - Let It Bleed Product No: AABK 85841
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Abkco

I wish I had more hands...

2 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 2, 2020 by Michael I'd give this pressing 4 thumbs down. I've heard the digital cuts of this album for years, this is my first to hear the album on vinyl. Terrible sonics, vocals are muffled, lots of pops and clicks after cleaning the vinyl. I wouldn't play this again on my table. Ill be contacting them on this one...


Yes - Fragile Product No: AMOBUD 012
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 23, 2020 by Thierry I don't normally put 'pen to paper' but this record is simply phenomenal !

I already have several versions of this record and pondered on whether I should add another. I am so glad I did. Yes you may feel it very expensive, and it is. But I do not regret it one bit as it is that good.

I am resisting describing what I am hearing but I will say that I feel so much closer to the music than I have ever been, and I have listening to this many time since I have owned it in the 70's.

Get it while you can its worth it !


The Beach Boys - Surfer Girl Product No: AAPP 060-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Worth every penny....

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, January 12, 2020 by Anonymous Analogue Production's 45 RPM double disc release of Surfer Girl is just spectacular. I hesitated to purchase this one, thinking it couldn't sound any better than the mono or stereo remasters, but I'm so glad I did. I thought I knew every beat of this record, but this pressing charms me again each time I listen. Thanks AP! (Yes, it's flawless - quiet, clean, etc)


Blood, Sweat & Tears - Blood, Sweat & Tears Product No: XSON911374F176
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 176kHz/24bit Download
Label: Columbia/Legacy

Fantastic sound

5 Stars
Posted Friday, January 3, 2020 by Anonymous Absolutely amazing recording. Probably one of the best in my collection. Incredible that a recording produced in the late 60's early 70's can best so much that has followed it. Incredible detail, space, and three dimensionality. Restores my faith in the digital medium and that it can be done right.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 579 Products