Found 161 product(s) in the

SACD

category that are

In Stock

in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 161 Products
Edo De Waart - Grieg: Peer Gynt/ Elly Ameling Product No: CDEC 90205 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Esoteric (Decca)

Excellent sound but has vocals

2 Stars
Posted Saturday, October 12, 2019 by Frank Didn't notice it had vocals until I had already opened the packaging although it does mention Elly Ameling, Soprano on the back of the digipak. Had to eject the disk when Solveigs Song came on due to the loud vocalist I'll probably be selling mine in the future. Also the word Philips was removed from the album cover and even from the picture included inside even though it states front cover image is from the original LP 6514 378. How strange. Not recommended at all.


Pink Floyd - Wish You Were Here Product No: CAPP 81034 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Welcome to the 5.1 Machine

5 Stars
Posted Friday, August 23, 2019 by Anonymous Just got around to putting my new copy in the surround system. I'm just sitting here with a big grin from ear to ear! How many thousands of times have I played this album and how many different versions do I have? No idea - but this is well worth the investment. Great mix and sound is simply amazing! And to think I just ordered it on a whim! If, like me, you think you have played this album out... well, give this new mix a listen. This reminds me of when I was kid in the 70s and putting it on my dad's stereo with headphones after everyone had gone to bed, thinking I was cool. Yeah, it's that kind of awesome!


Bob Dylan - Highway 61 Revisited Product No: CMOB 2182 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Mono SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Mono mix

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, August 10, 2019 by Anonymous Owning the original Stereo release on vinyl, I had never heard a mono mix before. After hearing this SACD, I prefer the mono mix over the stereo and this MoFi master does not disappoint!


Dean Martin - Dream With Dean - The Intimate Dean Martin Product No: CAPP 076 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Terrific Listening Experience!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, July 2, 2019 by Michael C. Just received my SACD copy today along with two other selections. This one was the first I listened to and it is awesome!! I know this is almost trite but it was like Dean and his backup quartet (guitar, bass,piano, and drums) were in the room with me. At one point you could actually hear Deane take a small breath, and the subtle nuances of the various instruments were clearly present. To think that this music was recorded in 1964 and it still sounds like this is truly extraordinary!! Highly recommended!


Yo-Yo Ma - Plays The Music Of Ennio Morricone Product No: CSON M676225 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Sony

A must have!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 25, 2019 by Anonymous Ennio's music is captivating and Yo-Yo Ma's performance is filled with warmth and beauty. A great recording!


Henry Mancini - Hatari! - Music from the Paramount Motion Picture Score Product No: CAPP 2559 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

3 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 12, 2019 by Anonymous


The Crickets/Buddy Holly - The Chirping Crickets/Buddy Holly Product No: CAPP 107-109 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Mono SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 23, 2018 by Anonymous


Simon & Garfunkel - Parsley, Sage, Rosemary And Thyme Product No: CMOB 2199 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Superb.

5 Stars
Posted Friday, November 9, 2018 by Gibbsy This is a simply superb mix. Detail, depth, soundstage are all there. Instruments are so well placed and the percussion is beautiful. Vocals are never buried and you'll hear nuances that simply aren't there on the RBs.

A must for every Simon and Garfunkel fan.


The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Axis: Bold As Love Product No: CAPP 19792 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Awesome!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, September 25, 2018 by Grateful Not much that you can say about Hendrix that hasn't already been written but I don't think it is an exaggeration to say that hearing him for the first time (Are You Experienced) was life altering. I had simply never heard anything like it and I was an immediate convert. Jimi changed everything. I honestly can't recall exactly how many copies of this title that I have purchased over the years but I am old enough to have started with the original vinyl issue here in the U.S. in 1968. I have "upgraded" with various imports and every remaster (CD & vinyl) over the years and now I have pulled the trigger once again with the latest SACD from Analogue Productions. I believe that I can now downsize by getting rid of all of the other CD copies that I currently own of Axis because this is the best of the bunch. It brought a smile to my heart to hear this in it's best-ever incarnation. Highly recommended! I can't wait for the vinyl to be unleashed!

Many thanks to all involved!


Various Artists - The Wonderful Sounds of Female Vocals Product No: CAPP 122 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Wow, just wow

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 6, 2018 by Dan Awesome audio quality on every track, and wonderful vocals to boot. Something for everybody here, its just a fabulous collection.


Various Artists - The Sound of Jazz Product No: CAPJ 111 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid 3-Channel Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

The Real Acoustic Sound of Great Jazz Artists!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, July 28, 2018 by Anonymous It goes without saying that the musicians, songs and performances on this disc are all among the very best ever. I played clarinet in bands and orchestras during the 1950s and 60s. This is what real acoustic instruments sound like at an intimate jazz venue. This is the essence of Hi Fidelity listening. To me, it is far superior and more enjoyable than today's ubiquitous large, loud, sound reinforced events. I also prefer it to close miked sound booth recordings. 3-channel stereo SACDs take your listing experience to the ultimate level! The musicians stay put no matter where you are in your listening room, so invite your friends to enjoy the music with you because every listening seat is a sweet-spot!


Billy Squier - Don't Say No Product No: CITV 07 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Intervention Records

Great sound

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 29, 2018 by Larry Anything that Kevin Gray masters sounds fantastic. He's the best.


John Lennon and Yoko Ono - Double Fantasy Product No: CGEJ 9650 SA
Available: InStock
Category: SHM Single Layer SACDs
Label: Geffen

Very good sounding SACD of this album

4 Stars
Posted Friday, April 20, 2018 by Anonymous This SACD is likely as good as this album will ever sound. If you, like me have a personal affinity for this recording it is worth owning in this release The recording itself does not sound to be of the very highest quality, such as what you will hear on some SACDs. But it sounds dramatically better than the Imagine SACD release by SHM. Of the John Lennon songs, "I'm Losing You" sounds the best. Songs like "(Just Like) Starting Over" and "Watching the Wheels" suffer a bit in terms of audio quality because of the heavier production and Lennon's love of effects on his voice.

Yoko Ono continues to be absolutely horrible, perhaps the worst thing I've ever heard in the field referred to as "music" which is a questionable term in the context of her performances. Just awful. But, if you want to hear horrible singing in high resolution, this is is probably your new reference disc...


The Who - Who's Next Product No: CPLJ 9596 SA
Available: InStock
Category: SHM Single Layer SACDs
Label: Polydor

Great album, not a great SACD

4 Stars
Posted Friday, April 20, 2018 by Anonymous The Who is my favorite rock band, and this is perhaps their greatest studio album (excepting Live at Leeds which is stunning).

The music here is great. If you don't have this album in a format you love already, then this SACD is worth considering.

The problem with this SHM-SACD is similar to about 70% of the other SHM-SACD releases I've purchased. It just sounds flat. This is not what this album sounds like. It is The Who at their most explosive. Even the video of the recording of Baba O'Reily on "The Kids are Alright" Blu Ray sounds better than this. It is almost as if there is a level of compression here that holds the sound back from it's normal impact. The Dynamic Range Database puts this SACD at between 9 (not great) and 11 (also not great.) There are recordings of The Who from earlier years such as Tommy and Quadrophonia, which both sound better. Anyway, this is a great album, but the sound of this SACD is less than optimal.


Linda Ronstadt - Heart Like A Wheel Product No: CMOB 2190 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Very good sounding SACD

4 Stars
Posted Friday, April 20, 2018 by Anonymous This is a very good sounding SACD of this album. Clearly superior to the CD release. Clean with good instrument depth and separation. If there is anything holding this release back it is a limited frequency range / clarity on the vocals. This is less notable on some songs like "When Will I be Loved." Rondstadt and her band were in prime form for this album and there are lots of great songs here. If you like the music this is worth buying.


The Beach Boys - Surfin' USA Product No: CAPP 059 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 18, 2018 by Anonymous


Archie Shepp Quartet - Deja Vu Product No: CVEN 0013 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Single Layer Stereo SACD
Label: Venus

Fantastic Jazz album from Venus Records Japan

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 13, 2018 by john whitaker Archie Shepp in a beautiful soul full mood Harold Mabern excellent on piano Super Quartet recording Wonderful sound reproduction from Venus Records of Japan Top notch sound stage


The Beach Boys - Pet Sounds Product No: CAPP 067 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Monday, November 13, 2017 by Anonymous


Ernest Ansermet - The Royal Ballet Gala Performances Product No: CAPC 6065 SA
Available: InStock
Category: SACD Box Set
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA/DECCA Living Stereo)

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 29, 2017 by John Just listened to Disc 1 (SACD, stereo) and the sound is beautiful. Great job!


Al Di Meola, John McLaughlin & Paco DeLucia - Friday Night In San Francisco Product No: CSON 9637 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Sony Music Entertainment

Good album, excellent sound!

4 Stars
Posted Monday, September 4, 2017 by Stephen Bieth Yea I know this is sacrilege but I am not a huge fan of this record. I heard about it for years so I thought I would grab it while the SACD was still around. Remember me not being a huge fan is an opinion, most people consider this a legendary record. As for the SACD this sounds amazing. Nice full sound but no boomy bass or shrill highs. I don't have one negative comment about the mastering or transfer of this disc. If you are a fan of this album I don't see how you couldn't like it!



Viewing 1 - 20 of 161 Products