Paul McCartney - Flaming Pie

 (Half-Speed Master Remastered Edition + Book)

The 13th release in Paul McCartney's Grammy-awarded Archive Collection!

Acclaimed tenth solo album, 1997's Flaming Pie

180-gram 2LP Audiophile Edition remastered at Abbey Road Studios

Includes the newly remastered album cut at half-speed across 2LPs

Paul McCartney has announced a special re-release of his 1997 solo album Flaming Pie as part of his ongoing "Archive Collection" series. It's the 13th installment in the Grammy-winning series and the release formats include a 180-gram 2LP + Book Half-Speed Remastered Edition, as well as a 3LP Half-Speed Remastered Deluxe Edition (includes the 180-gram 2LP half-speed remastered album, plus a single 180-gram LP (not half-speed remastered) of unreleased home recordings).

McCartney recorded Flaming Pie after working on 1995's The Beatles Anthology. "(The Beatles Anthology) reminded me of The Beatles' standards and the standards that we reached with the songs," McCartney said in a statement. "So in a way it was a refresher course that set the framework for this album."

Originally released May 5, 1997, Flaming Pie ended a four-year gap between McCartney studio albums.

Produced by Paul, Jeff Lynne and George Martin and featuring a supporting cast of family and friends including Ringo Starr, Steve Miller, Linda McCartney and son James, Flaming Pie is equal parts a masterclass in songcraft and a sustained burst of joyful spontaneity. With highlights ranging from the uplifting and inspirational opener "The Song We Were Singing" to the raucous title track (named for a quote from an early John Lennon interview on the origin of The Beatles' name: "It came in a vision - a man appeared on a flaming pie and said unto them, 'from this day on you are Beatles with an A.'") to the pensive "Calico Skies," and featuring singles "Young Boy," "The World Tonight" and "Beautiful Night," Flaming Pie would represent yet another pinnacle in Paul's solo catalogue: Released to rapturous reviews, the album would be Paul's most commercially successful release of the ‘90s, achieving his highest chart positions since the ‘80s and would receive gold certifications in the U.S., U.K., Japan and more.

180-gram 2LP half-speed remastered album
Commemorative booklet
Gatefold jacket with exclusive artwork


LP1 – Remastered Album
Side 1
1. The Song We Were Singing
2. The World Tonight
3. If You Wanna

Side 2
1. Somedays
2. Young Boy
3. Calico Skies
4. Flaming Pie

LP2 – Remastered Album
Side 3
1. Heaven On A Sunday
2. Used To Be Bad
3. Souvenir

Side 4
1. Little Willow
2. Really Love You
3. Beautiful Night
4. Great Day

Customer Reviews (5.00 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.


posted on 01/02/2021
5 Stars
Reviewer: OldFogeysCA
True Art....entire album artwork, song book, vinyl half- speed master...sound it

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.