Found 32 product(s) in the

Pop/Rock Music

genre from the

Capitol

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 32 Products
The Beatles - Abbey Road Product No: ACAP 71901
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

So proud of Quality Pressing

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, November 6, 2019 by King Philip his majesty I hope you folks appreciate the fact that Quality was chosen to press a Beatles album. I'm proud to own any record that says Quality Pressing on the Jacket.


The Beatles - Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band Product No: ACAP 98348
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Surprisingly quiet pressing

5 Stars
Posted Friday, December 22, 2017 by Anonymous The pressing is magnificent. No eccentricity, and minimal noise front and back. Great job QRP! The new mix is clear and detailed, with somewhat less dynamics than the original, however the clarity and definition surpass all previous copies produced. I highly recommend the new mix. It is like hearing it for the first time all over again.


Beck - Colors Product No: ACAP 78501
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Beck On Pallas Vinyl

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, October 15, 2017 by audiofan Beck's newest, issued on standard weight red vinyl, is pressed by "The Pallas Group for Capitol Records". There is also a double-disc, 45-RPM version available for those who can't sit still for more than 2-3 songs. Perhaps it sounds better than the 33-1/3 version, but it would have to be otherworldly - this pressing was flawless (typical for Pallas), with no groove noise, no flaws (tics/pops) or warp, and a stunningly deep, wide soundstage with a warm, involving mix. In short, you cannot go wrong with the "standard" 120-gram version...it simply sounds amazing. Bravo!


Bonnie Raitt - Nick Of Time Product No: ACAP 82427
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Sounds lush, beautifully balanced

5 Stars
Posted Friday, February 17, 2017 by John P.M. Ive had this for a few months and just played it for the first time. Ive always liked the music on this album, but it never sounded like this before. What an amazing job Ron McMaster did with the mastering here.. I highly recommend this for both the music and the richness of the recording. Outstanding!


Heart - Dreamboat Annie Product No: ACAP 57811
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Roll The Dice...

4 Stars
Posted Thursday, June 30, 2016 by audiofan The re-master here is superb (probably closer to "5-star" territory), but the reason I gave it 4 is because of a issue with the second track on side one (Dreamboat Annie (Fantasy Child). A friend purchased a copy at a local record shop, and there is a audible defect on this track which repeats at the same place on the LP within the first 4-5 revolutions before dying out. This is not a tick or popping sound, but is more like a "heartbeat/thump" -somewhat difficult to describe. My copy has the same defect - in the exact same place. There is also a minor tick or two during the first several seconds of this same track on BOTH discs...hence a pressing defect. Unfortunately, this is one of the quietest tracks on the album as well, so it's a bit annoying. However, the rest of the album is virtually flawless on both copies and sounds superb. So, roll the dice - you may get a better pressing.


The Beach Boys - Today Product No: ACAP 886511
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, June 2, 2016 by Anonymous


The J. Geils Band - Freeze Frame Product No: XUNI6118D64
Available: InStock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Capitol

Freeze Frame in all it's glory !!!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 3, 2016 by TheSturt This album takes me back to the 80's when it was released. At the time it was one of my favorite albums. This is by far the best sounding digital version of this album I've ever heard. The stereo imaging is great, a very full sound on most tracks and like most higher quality recordings when you put them into the DSD format it just sounds great. I'm hearing things that my 80's system just couldn't reproduce, which is almost like listening to the album for the first time again. Highly recommended!


Rod Stewart - Another Country Product No: ACAP 82597
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Rod Returns

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, November 21, 2015 by audiofan Stewart co-wrote pretty much every track on this new LP, and while not quite the equal of some of his best, it is still an impressive effort. The sonics are clean, dynamic, and well-recorded, with pretty decent width, depth, & soundstaging, considering this was apparently recorded in a damp wine-cellar in France somewhere (just kidding). In all seriousness, the vinyl is well-pressed, with but an occasional minor "tick" here or there - nothing on my copy to cause any real concern. I chose the vinyl LP over the CD version, and have no regrets - of course, vinyl (all being equal) brings Rod "into the room" with you in ways digital simply can't (assuming you're comfortable with that notion). Welcome back, Rod...even at 70 you blow most younger, lesser artists away. A very good, well-pressed LP from a living legend


Brian Wilson - No Pier Pressure Product No: ACAP 91895
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Bravo BW

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, May 24, 2015 by SAK Outstanding music, bravo Mr. Wlison


The Band - Music From Big Pink Product No: ACAP 42793
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Bad pressing

1 Stars
Posted Friday, May 15, 2015 by Lowel Jones My copy is warped,still playable with no surface noise but warped


The Band - Stage Fright Product No: ACAP 886491
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Nice

5 Stars
Posted Friday, May 15, 2015 by Lowel Jones My copy is quiet and lays flat no issues with this one.


The Band - Rock Of Ages - Live At The Academy Of Music, New York 1972 Product No: XUNI30324F96
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download
Label: Capitol

Fantastic Live Show

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, March 11, 2015 by Mark H. If you are a fan of The Band, or not, you will like this one. A fantastic live show and a great recording. This is a winner.


Beck - Morning Phase Product No: XUNI30711F96
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download
Label: Capitol

Beck does it again

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, March 11, 2015 by Mark H. Another fantastic album by Beck. Fantastic, full, rich sound here, well worth it.


Roxy Music - Roxy Music Product No: ACAP 43033
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

5 Stars
Posted Friday, March 6, 2015 by Anonymous


The Beach Boys - Keep An Eye On Summer: The Beach Boys Sessions 1964 Product No: XUNI41412F88
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 88kHz/24bit Download
Label: Capitol

Fun, Fun, Fun

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 26, 2015 by Jim B. True, this is for die hard fans. But Shut Down Vol. II multi-tracks were thought to be missing for years till they turned up one day and we got remixed versions of Don't Worry Baby, Why Do Fools Fall In Love, and The Warmth of the Sun. But...To finally have a stereo version of Fun, Fun, Fun in the single length is worth the money. I was afraid since this wasn't released with the others that this spool was not to be found. So now we have an almost completely remixed album minus This Car Of Mine and IT IS GREAT.


The Beatles - The Beatles 1967-1970 Product No: ACAP 484480
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Finally done right!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 6, 2015 by Ted The red and the blue albums sound amazing! Finally the Beatles done right! Theses pressings are quiet and flat. All analog as it should be! Why couldn't we have had the stereo box set done like these? Maybe they should go back and do the box set correctly. Give people $100.00 off if they send there digital crappy box sets back. All analog rules. Don't pass these albums by!


The Beatles - The Beatles 1962-1966 Product No: ACAP 484550
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Finally done right!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 6, 2015 by Ted The red and the blue albums sound amazing! Finally the Beatles done right! Theses pressings are quiet and flat. All analog as it should be! Why couldn't we have had the stereo box set done like these? Maybe they should go back and do the box set correctly. Give people $100.00 off if they send there digital crappy box sets back. All analog rules. Don't pass these albums by!


The Band - Cahoots Product No: ACAP 886251
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 18, 2014 by Anonymous Make that duet between Richard Manuel and Van Morrison, please.


Beck - Morning Phase Product No: ACAP 49747
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Worth the wait !

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 13, 2014 by Anonymous This is a German pressing from Pallas. If you enjoyed "Sea Change" then you will enjoy this new release. "Morning Phase" is one of those albums that grows on you the more you listen to it. Seldom do I play a record over and over like I did in my youth, but this is an exception. This is an album that you can get lost in with repeated listenings. Quiet vinyl, beautiful harmonies, well recorded, wonderul song writing, layers of textures and deep, wide soundstaging.It's obvious great care was taken in the mastering of this record for vinyl. It's been a long time coming .... but worth the wait.


Elvis Costello & The Roots - Wise Up Ghost Product No: ACAP 87490
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

A decent record, but a disappointing pressing.

2 Stars
Posted Friday, September 27, 2013 by Anonymous Like so much new "180-gram vinyl", this release passes itself off as a well-done package: interesting record/collaboration, nice artwork and heavy vinyl. Sonically, it's harsh, digital, and full of vocal siblence. Too bad - it's a record worth buying and enjoying. EC fans will notice lyric snip-its and samples from past records like North and Spike. New songs like "Tripwire" and "Wise Up Ghost" are highlights. I hate to say it, but, you might be better off buying a CD version to best enjoy this album. This should have been pressed by QRP!



Viewing 1 - 20 of 32 Products