Neil Young & Stray Gators - Tuscaloosa (Live)





Product No.:
AREP 587621
UPC: 093624901129
In Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

Previously unreleased performance on double LP!

Mastered by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering

Gatefold jacket plus Side D custom etching

From the Time Fades Away tour comes a previously unreleased album recorded absolutely live at Memorial Auditorium, University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, AL, on February 5, 1973.

"It’s from the period right around Harvest and Tonight’s the Night," Neil Young told Rolling Stone. "For me, it’s edgy. It’s like those mellow songs with an edge. It’s really trippy to be down in Tuscaloosa, Alabama, and singing those songs from Harvest and the songs that we were doing for Time Fades Away before it came out. I found this thing and it had such a great attitude to it. I just loved the whole night, so I put that together with (engineer) John Hanlon."

This tour was previously documented on the live LP Times Fades Away, but that was recorded after original Stray Gators drummer Kenny Buttrey left the group and was replaced by Johnny Barbata. This show is from the Buttrey period.

• Double LP
• Mastered by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering
• Gatefold jacket
• Three sides of music
• Etching on D-side
• Manufactured in the EU

Neil Young, vocals, guitar, piano, harmonica
Ben Keith, pedal steel guitar, vocals
Jack Nitzsche, piano, vocals
Tim Drummond, bass
Kenny Buttrey, drums

1. Here We Are In The Years
2. After The Gold Rush
3. Out On The Weekend
4. Harvest
5. Old Man
6. Heart Of Gold
7. Time Fades Away
8. Lookout Joe
9. New Mama
10. Alabama
11. Don’t Be Denied

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it