Found 22 product(s) in the

140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record

category in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 22 Products
John Coltrane - Blue World Product No: AIMP 15801
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impulse

A Must For Trane-ists

5 Stars
Posted Monday, November 4, 2019 by Anthony Ok, let's get this out of the way-the "newly discovered, previously unreleased" music on this album has all been recorded before on other Coltrane releases. Still it's nice to have another Coltrane record on the shelf, and I never get tired of hearing Naima. This music was performed for the French film, Le chat dans le sac, a beautiful film in its own right. and are freshly done. Blue World is a nicely produced effort and has great sound quality. I recommend both the movie and the album.


The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Experience Hendrix: The Best Of Jimi Hendrix Product No: ALEG 47871
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Just bought this record and it is excellent

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 22, 2019 by Bruce After much looking, I selected this album to buy. Spun it this morning, expecting the worst, and wow!!!!!! It is an excellent recording, with a top end that will blow your mind!!!! A tastefully done remix, and was a joy to listen to. I am in total shock!!!!


Gillian Welch - Soul Journey Product No: ACNY 70305
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Acony Records

Amazing Amazing Amazing!!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, September 4, 2018 by 300b4me I have listened to this recording on the original CD release countless times. Hearing this now on vinyl is truly hearing this great recording for the first time! I have many "audiophile" records but I have to say that to date this one of the best I own.


John Coltrane - Both Directions At Once: The Lost Album Product No: AVER 31701
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Verve

Pseudostereo

1 Stars
Posted Monday, July 9, 2018 by Anonymous Source is mono tapes. Cut: pseudostereo with identical channels. Significant information sellers skip.


Gillian Welch - The Harrow & The Harvest Product No: ACNY 1109
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Acony Records

Fantastic!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, August 6, 2017 by AtlTrav Pour a glass of bourbon and sit back and relax because you will be transported back in time! Beautiful album all around...100% analog goodness, gatefold jacket, and nice pressing. Excited to hear her future vinyl releases!


Beck - Sea Change Product No: AGEF 34905
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Geffen

Excellent sound, great record!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 9, 2017 by Michael H Thanks to QRP for getting this title out on vinyl - the pressing is excellent, and it's wonderful to have this Nigel Godrich produced album where we can listen to it in analog. This is an amazing album!


Neil Young - Time Fades Away Product No: AREP 2151
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Reprise

Excellent reissue

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, March 1, 2017 by Kurt I bought all four Neil Young titles from the 'Discs 5-8 Box Set' in individual 140-gram versions, and though some weren’t perfectly flat or perfectly centered, they were all dead quiet and sounded excellent. "Time Fades Away" looks like the original (with black insides and a lyrics poster). Only difference is the bar code and Official Release Series stamp on the back. All four have “CB” in the dead wax, so presumably they are pressed using the same remaster by Chris Bellman. Recommended. ("Time Fades Away" has never been released on CD)


Neil Young - On The Beach Product No: AREP 48497
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Reprise

Fantastic reissue

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, March 1, 2017 by Kurt I bought all four Neil Young titles from the 'Discs 5-8 Box Set' in individual 140-gram versions, and though some weren’t perfectly flat or perfectly centered, they were all dead quiet and sounded excellent. "On the Beach" looks like the original (with the same inner sleeve and floral pattern inside the jacket). Only difference is the bar code and Official Release Series stamp on the back. All four have “CB” in the dead wax, so presumably they are pressed using the same remaster by Chris Bellman. Recommended.


Carl Perkins - The Dance Album Of Carl Perkins Product No: AORM 2054
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: ORG Music

Classic..

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, November 27, 2016 by Chris Excellent album.. Sounds clean and quiet.. Very impressed with the sound and pressing.. Cover art is also beautiful.. A great purchase for your rockin' collection..


Elvis Presley - Way Down In The Jungle Room Product No: ALEG 81117
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Reference recording

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, November 15, 2016 by jimmy If you have a good audio system ..... Oh man,you gonna see Elvis and his team alive in your room!!It is a truly reference recording by any standard.Vocals,bass,highs 3d are from other level.Diamomd!Bravo RCA!


Neil Young & Crazy Horse - Zuma Product No: AREP 2242
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Reprise

Superb Horse

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 8, 2016 by audiofan Not sure why these re-issues are on "140-gram" (feels like 120, but who's weighing) but the vinyl, like the cardboard jacket, is undoubtably thinner to save them/us money. Not to worry - this pressing, despite a VERY slight warp (which my record clamp resolved) sounds very warm, natural, and true to the original, with perhaps slightly inproved dynamics/transparency. Although I no longer have my original Reprise pressing to compare it to (I basically wore it out, but, let's face it, my system wasn't as good in the mid-70s, either), but in head-to-head listening with my copy of the German (?) import offered elsewhere on this site, I must say I prefer this "2016 remaster". For those who don't want to buy the entire limited-edition box-set, this vinyl was very quiet, without a pop, tic, or surface noise of any sort, and is a relative bargain, as well. A great-sounding LP for the money!


Chet Baker - Chet Product No: AOJC 087
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

5 Stars for the Music, 3 Stars for the Mastering Job

3 Stars
Posted Friday, June 24, 2016 by Anonymous Just an FYI for anyone thinking about buying this. There is a small, but noticeable DIGITAL GLITCH on "How High the Moon" on this pressing of the LP. In this case QRP's excellent pressing job doesn't matter because whomever mastered this screwed up. Try to find an older pressing. I did, and it doesn't have the glitch. Can't really recommend this version unless a friend is giving it to you for free.


Jefferson Airplane - Volunteers Product No: ASUNQ 5280
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Sundazed

No dynamics, no life

1 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 7, 2016 by Anonymous This release is a disaster. In my opinion many Sundazed vinyl releases sound like they're cut from low res digital files. Avoid this release. It has no dynamics, no life. Wait for the AAA MoFi. Bob Irwin, come clean already about your cutting masters.


Mott The Hoople - All The Young Dudes Product No: ADPR 43RD
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Drastic Plastic Records

Mott's "ATYD" Gets The 5-Star Treatment

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, December 11, 2014 by audiofan This review concerns the 150-gram colored (red) vinyl version, but I have little doubt the 200-gram black vinyl would garner the same praise. QRP has produced another flat, flawless, perfectly-pressed title that perfectly captures this superb-remaster in all its sonic glory. This is simply the best this iconic title has ever sounded. The vinyl is as quiet as any title I own. And yes, I have a near-mint copy of the original...this trounces it. If you love early-70s rock and Mott in particular, this is a must own. Bravo!


Simon & Garfunkel - Bookends Product No: ASUNQ 5233
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Sundazed

3 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 13, 2013 by Anonymous


Max Roach - Deeds, Not Words Product No: AOJC 304
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

No turntable til next year

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 12, 2013 by l5chambre Max Roach's album with Clifford Brown was reviewed in Stereophile and is on my wishlist. This what attracted me to this LP. I heard the samples on another site that sells MP3 and quickly added it to my cart. Was a prolific musician and worked with some of the best all time.

I am looking forward to purchasing a Music Hall 5.1 Turntable in the winter. I am now building my collection 1-3 records a month. I am satisfied highly with my purchase and look forward to a dozen LPs in the new year!!


Fleetwood Mac - Fleetwood Mac Product No: AREP 530137
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Reprise

Stellar Sounding like hearing it for the first time

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, July 31, 2012 by joho One of my fave albums of all time and this reissue/remaster is incredible sounding. Crisp and clean and rockin'. Landslide sounds so good ... excellent reissue.


Neil Young With Crazy Horse - Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere Product No: AREP 519461
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Reprise

neil is a winner

5 Stars
Posted Friday, November 27, 2009 by ken silvester when you listen to this l/p you will know why Neil Young is one of the best song writers alive today, this guy put out alot of l/p,s and put 2 out in 1 year .anyway,s this is outstanding I personally love this l/p. I rate this a 10, do yourself a favor and get it, play it loud and remember who rocks your speaker,s, ,the greatest ol` time rocker Mr Neil Young,, ken silvester


Neil Young - Harvest Product No: AREP 519463
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Reprise

Beautiful

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, November 24, 2009 by Anonymous To be honest, I was skeptical when I first heard about the Neil Young reissues. While many recent vinyl pressings have been fantastic, many have also been disappointing. Poor pressing quality seems to be a big problem nowadays.

Well, this reissue is simply superb. The sonics are breathtaking (a great LP to show off your system and/or demonstrate the superiority of analogue music), and the pressing is truly flawless.

Congratulations and a big thank you to Neil Young and the group who worked on this reissue. They've set the standard.

Truth be told, listening to this LP gave me goosebumps and damn near moved me to tears. Stunning.


Neil Young - After The Gold Rush Product No: AREP 519462
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Reprise

Neil's Best Album

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, November 7, 2009 by Rick Ferro Too bad we can't buy this album in the DVD-Audio format. They issued Harvest and some of the other ones in DVD-A but this is my favorite one and it would really benefit from the surround sound quality.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 22 Products