Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 298 product(s) in the

Vinyl Record

category in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 298 Products
Santana - Supernatural Product No: ALEG 90001
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Wonderful!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, October 9, 2021 by Anonymous This a great sounding LP. Very quiet, flat, dynamic, great pressing and recording. It sounds wonderful!


Itzhak Perlman - Bach: Sonatas & Partitas For Solo Violin Product No: AWCL 514809
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Warner Classics

Fairly Quiet Pressing

4 Stars
Posted Thursday, October 7, 2021 by Brian VanPelt The pressing is at issue here. I ordered 2 of this album, and all 6 disks had visible surface issues. 2 of the disks have medium scratches, but all 6 disks have faint scratches throughout the entire sides of all 6 disks. My guess is these are the marks that happen when a record is produced conveyor-belt style, but I do not know the record business. These micro scratches are almost never audible, but there are more light clicks than should happen on a record that absolutely needs to be dead quiet. After all, this this music has only 1 violin as the only sound.

Another issue is something that might not bother those with headphones. On my stereo, I cannot locate, in space, where the sound of the violin is coming from - it is nebulous.

Overall, I'd say that the music is great, the recording is great - Perlman must have been in a cavernous room when he recorded this. The vinyl looks nasty up close, but is generally quiet.


Vince Guaraldi Trio - A Charlie Brown Christmas Product No: AFAN 8341GRN
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Fantasy

Great recording. Noisy vinyl.

3 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 6, 2021 by green_shag_rug As soon as I put the stylus down, I was shocked by the static/surface noise at the beginning of the record. I tried my electrostatic gun, my Boundless brush, a gentle cleaning, but no luck.So I just cranked it up to drown out the surface noise. I do have a brand new VM540 cartridge, and everything else I've been spinning sounds great. It's sad. The recording is excellent. And I believe this is one of the most important jazz albums of all time, because it was my first exposure to jazz as a little kid and probably one reason why I eventually became a jazz lover. Noise did get a little better further into side A. And side B isn't as bad. Also, to be clear, this recording does have some hiss-like sound and drum brushing. The surface noise I hear is not that. So it gets a 5 for the recording and a 1 for the pressing.


Vince Guaraldi Trio - A Boy Named Charlie Brown Product No: ACONC 405
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Concord Craft Recordings

Good Grief!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 17, 2021 by Audio Alien Don't be fooled by just another boring sound track album. This is a great jazz trio recording! The music and sonics are spectacular and Kevin Gray mastered it.


Various Artists - Even More Dazed And Confused Product No: ARGM 1258
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Real Gone Music

FAR Better Sound!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 10, 2021 by Tom This pressing is FAR better sounding than the latest purple vinyl pressing of the first volume of Dazed and Confused that's circulating now. Unlike that record, this "Even More Dazed" record is loud, punchy, flat, and with little to no surface noise. This set also sounds analog, as opposed to volume one which sounds like they pressed it from a cd. Much better quality on this set For Sure! I wish Real Gone Music would've been the ones to press the first set. If you're lucky enough to actually be able to get this album here, I Highly recommend it.


Patty Griffin - 1000 Kisses Product No: AATO 68018
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: ATO Records

Amazing record, don't be scared of Discogs reviews

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 23, 2021 by Anonymous I ordered this record from AS even after reading some bad reviews on Discogs about the pressing. I knew AS would take it back if it were a true bad pressing. Fortunately, i experienced none of those issues of sibilance others mentioned. This is a great pressing and probably Patty's best album.


Styx - The Grand Illusion Product No: AA&M 40916
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: A&M

Pretty good

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, August 21, 2021 by Anonymous Not a bad recording or pressing. A little surface noise but nothing too obnoxious. Recommended.


Diana Krall - The Girl In The Other Room Product No: AVER 76923
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Verve

Excellent!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 10, 2021 by elementsig A very nice and quiet pressing enhances the beautiful music on this album.


Diana Krall - From This Moment On Product No: AVER 76893
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Verve

Worth it!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 10, 2021 by elementsig Very good pressing on double LP. Superb SQ!


Willie Nelson - Spirit Product No: AMCR 925
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Modern Classics Recordings

Very Solid Pressing

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 10, 2021 by Anonymous This is much better than the 2017 RSD release, which was pretty awful. Well worth getting on vinyl if you’re a Willie fan.


WAR - Greatest Hits 2.0 Product No: ARHI 655988
Available: PreOrder
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Missing one

4 Stars
Posted Friday, July 30, 2021 by Record man Fantastic piece showcasing their top hits but missing deliver the word a masterpiece / war coiencidently releases this a couple of weeks after a box set release of first five albums on record store day / still love the ??


Animal Collective - Sung Tongs Product No: ADOM 006
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Domino

Beautiful!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, June 9, 2021 by Anonymous (Have loved this "band" for 20 years) Having been disappointed before with CD-era albums arriving later to vinyl, I was apprehensive. I took a chance and now stand in awe. The gatefold packaging is beautiful and done with obvious care, and the vinyl is even better. 2 discs, so the 55 minutes are not packed in, and the sound: Depth, suppleness, clarity. I expected a CD pressed onto vinyl, but no...this is the real deal. Wow!


Mick Fleetwood And Friends - Celebrate the Music of Peter Green and the Early Years of Fleetwood Mac Product No: ABMG 18365
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: BMG Rights Management

Excellent

5 Stars
Posted Friday, May 7, 2021 by Anonymous Grade A performances from all guest artists, well recorded. It comes through as an inspired concert. Recommend this!


Gene Russell - New Direction Product No: ARGM 1221
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Real Gone Music

Great music, great sound

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 30, 2021 by Quinn I love the Latin influence, but rhythmically it has even more than that going on. The bass turns my ear especially, so I will definitely be looking for more Henry Franklin. Nice jazz for a summer day.


Bjork - Debut Product No: AOLI 031
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: One Little Independent

Love This Album and Bjork, except for.....

4 Stars
Posted Monday, April 26, 2021 by Frank Grimaldi As far as the sound of the vinyl recording, it is really good. The album is even better on vinyl than CD. It is a masterpiece.

However, I am displeased that the manufacturer did not put a sticker on on the packaging stating that the sleeve opened from the top. I kept trying to open the album from the side which caused tears at the side of the beautiful photo. I take good care of my record collection in the event that I may have to sell it one day, should I have to live in smaller space. I got half way through trying to open the side of the album when I realized it opens form the top. I hope that Acoustic Sounds posts this review. So that other purchasers will know the slit is at top of the cover, not the side.

As far a Acoustic Sounds delivery and mail packaging, it was great. No complaints.


Sir Adrian Boult - Holst: The Planets Product No: AWCL 525374
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Warner Classics

Decent pressing, prefer the Ozawa/BSO version

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 24, 2021 by ETKirsch This is a solid enough vinyl pressing. Some background cackling that's occasionally audible, but overall not bad. Imaging and sound stage are decent.

Personally, I prefer the Ozawa/BSO performance on Philips, but Boult is pretty synonymous with 20th Century English music, so I'm probably in the minority on that one.


Bill Withers - Bill Withers' Greatest Hits Product No: ALEG 67414
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Very Clean and Smooth

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 11, 2021 by Brian VanPelt The music is super smooth, and the vinyl is super clean. There are essentially no surface noises to speak of - aside from the occasional light click here and there. There is nothing especially expensive about this record, but the vinyl sounds as good as any I've heard.

If that's not enough, the music is almost perfectly presented. For example, during the Ain't No Sunshine song, it starts off with Withers' voice centered/high, with only a guitar for a little bit, but then the rest of the band floods the room, and the transition feels like a warm flood. That describes much of the album. The soundstage is wide and 3D - the instruments are in the left/right forground, while Withers' voice is centered further back. Some other instruments fill the space from left-to-right.

This has got to be one of those albums you can use to relax after a hard day. The sound is topnotch, the record mostly clean and quiet, and it's not priced like an audiophile special.


Neil Young - Young Shakespeare Product No: AREP 643593
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Reprise

Fantastic

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 9, 2021 by Matthew Just Neil and his guitar. Loved every minute of it. It feels like you are there with him in the crowd.


Ornette Coleman - The Shape Of Jazz To Come Product No: AATL 1317
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, March 30, 2021 by Anonymous


Grateful Dead - Aoxomoxoa 1971 Mix Product No: AGDP 591257
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Grateful Dead

Worth twice the price!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, March 20, 2021 by Keith If you love the Dead, this remaster is a steal! Sounds fantastic for a $20 album, quiet vinyl, dynamic sound. Grab on while you can!



Viewing 1 - 20 of 298 Products