Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 115 product(s) in the

Vinyl Record

category that are

Limited Stock

in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 115 Products
Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers - Keystone 3 Product No: APUR 008
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Audiophile

Magnificent

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 30, 2021 by Brian VanPelt The record is so clear and detailed, that I'm not sure I know of another album that sounds better on vinyl. You can hear every, single, last, itty bitty detail. There is almost no surface noise other than light clicks every so often. Additionally, the sound is so open, you feel like you are part of the audience - a la Sunday at the Village Vanguard.

I am going to compare this to a Tone Poet album to help understand. While I absolutely love the Tone Poet series, on this album the piano sounds more realistic, the drums are right in the middle and every tap is brilliantly rendered. The horns and everything else is as sharp as anything I've heard anywhere.

I am surprised this album is not sold out. I was able to get my copy for $50. You get 2 red, translucent records. The performance is great, with a lot of energy and drive, with some ballads thrown in as well. My records both looked perfect. The openness, detail and vibrancy remind me of those Chesky recordi


Dave Brubeck - Time In Product No: AORM 1040
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: ORG Music

Very Hot Stamper

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 13, 2021 by Brian VanPelt I've been told that hot stampers are not a real thing. Well, this record seems to disagree. I don't know if I ever listened to a record where the drums were not only powerful, but you could feel each bass kick - and feel it like the drums were in the room. This album features the most visceral drumming that I've ever heard.

The rest of the band is really loud as well. Generally speaking, the piano starts things off from the right channel. I never realized how much Dave Brubeck pounded the keys. Any horns or other instruments fill out the middle. Everything is so vivid and kicked up to 11.

The vinyl is fairly quiet, but it won't matter when the whole band comes in as any surface noise would be hidden beneath the volume of the music. But, even when Brubeck is going solo in the right channel, for the most part, the left channel stays silent except for some tape hiss and maybe a click or two.

The recording is also crystal clear. Overall, this is a great rec


Ornette Coleman - The Shape Of Jazz To Come Product No: AATL 1317
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, March 30, 2021 by Anonymous


Nick Drake - Made To Love Magic Product No: AISL 84601
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Island Records

Great record for a good price

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 23, 2021 by Hecs Arrived on time and came in some very protective packaging which is nice to see. All for a better price tag compared to the other sellers who offered Nick Drake’s Made To Love Magic.


Patricia Barber - Cafe Blue Product No: AIMX 6035-45
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

Spectacular.

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, December 23, 2020 by Kris I've not heard another pressing of Cafe Blue, but this one sounds ABSURDLY good. The detail, clarity, and sound stage made my jaw drop. Furthermore, the packaging is stupendous! I love the hard cardboard, tip-on jacket and the fancy cloth slipcase. This entire package is just an absolute treat for a record enthusiast.


Joni Mitchell - Wild Things Run Fast Product No: UGEF GHS2019
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Preowned Vinyl Record

This item is Preowned. It is not sealed and has most likely been played before.
Label: Geffen

Mint- Means Bird Poop on the Cover

3 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 27, 2020 by Anonymous Frustrating to see this rated Mint Minus when the LP cover was clearly soiled.


Pavel Kogan - Rimsky-Korsakov: Scheherazade Product No: ACCS 2002Q
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Classic Records

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, August 31, 2019 by Anonymous


Nicole Atkins - Slow Phaser Product No: AOHM 001
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Oh'Mercy! Records

Good music, average pressing

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, November 4, 2017 by Anonymous While nothing really wrong with this pressing, it's pretty standard quality. I guess I'm just spoiled by QRP


Original Harmony Ridge Creek Dippers - Original Harmony Ridge Creek Dippers Product No: ANER 007
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Nero's Neptune

Soulful Americana

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, December 20, 2016 by Andrew In my opinion, one of the best Americana bands of the 90s/00s--this album oozes with slow, soulful ballads--the blossoming love between Mark Olson and Victoria Williams is on full display here, it's almost tangible. Recorded in the desert at their Joshua Tree home, you can here the creaking chairs and cracking wood floors in the background, which lends to the album's magic. I was hesitant getting this on vinyl, but the recording is stellar and the vinyl quality is above average. I wholeheartedly recommend this album, or anything by the Creekdippers.


Johnny Hartman - Once In Every Life Product No: AAPJ 105
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

excellent

5 Stars
Posted Monday, November 21, 2016 by Anonymous beautiful mastering and pressing


Shakey Jake - Good Times Product No: A4MB 250
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: 4 Men with Beards

welcome addition!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 9, 2016 by Kirk Given the rough treatment 4 Men with Beards has received on many on line blogs I was hesitant to purchase this lp...however I'm happy to report the record arrived flat, clean and it sounds terrific!. This is a drummer less date recorded at Rudy Van Genders studio so the sound is great with just the right of echo, space and ambiance for a 60's blues revival Lp. Recorded with some top notch Jazzbos, fans of Muddy Waters "Folk Singer" and John Lee Hookers" It Serves You Right To Suffer" will find this late night groover fills the sweet spot between those two records, so go for it!. Recommended!


Various Artists - Muddy Waters 100 Product No: AMOV 1536
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

Refreshing Updates On Blues Standards

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 18, 2016 by Anonymous If you are a Muddy Waters fan you have most likely heard these blues standards many times. This album features excellent musicians putting a refreshing update on the song and still keeping the song a great blues record. Highly recommended.


M. Ward - More Rain Product No: AMRG 505331
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Merge Records

M. Ward Shines

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 30, 2016 by audiofan Classic Ward here - despite the contributions of several other artists of note - the sonic signature so typical of past Ward albums remains largely intact, but this release seems a bit cleaner, with the mix and production being quite well-balanced and natural - revealing (on decent systems, of course - everythings relative, after all) a pleasing, organic sound that radiates analog vinyl. There are a few mellow numbers as well as a several up-tempo tracks with the rest falling somewhere in between. My copy was pressed on red vinyl and shows no trace of groove noise or, for that matter, any defect at all. A very well-pressed and great-sounding LP...and perhaps my new favorite M.W. album.


Dot Hacker - How's Your Process? (Work) Product No: AORM 47093
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: ORG Music

DH on LP

5 Stars
Posted Monday, December 7, 2015 by audiofan If you are into ambient dream-rock (sorry - it's the best I can describe this unique-sounding band) you'll find it beautifully presented on this LP. There is no indication where this title was pressed, and it appears to be standard 120-gram vinyl, but it was defect-free with dead-silent backgrounds and no surface noise. However, it may be closer to an EP than a LP - the six tracks barely total 31 minutes, but what's there sounds lush and involving.


Micky Dolenz - The MGM Singles Collection Product No: A7AR 001RD
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: 7A Records

A new found respect for Micky

3 Stars
Posted Tuesday, September 22, 2015 by Wade Burrow This collection of Micky's singles is really cool. The song styles are varied and interesting. I found myself enjoying the record and I'm not a big fan of The Monkees. The sound is good enough, it is not an Analog Depth to the soundstage or an audiophile record by any stretch but it is an enjoyable listen. The color of the Vinyl turned out to be Red instead of Blue. So don't expect a Blue Disc as the description states. The Gatefold contains an interesting interview with Micky as well as an insert that gives a history of the songs on the record. I do think it is a bit much to pay for a single slab of vinyl but it is a unique collection of songs.


Ray Charles - The Genius of Ray Charles Product No: AATL 1312
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Incredible let down

1 Stars
Posted Wednesday, August 19, 2015 by DeRosa Let me start by saying I am a huge fan of the Rhino re-issue program, I have many satisfying records by these fine folks, but this just isn't one of them. It's horrible. I had to look up some other references to find out why this classic record sounds so awful and distorted, and came across Steve Hoffman's comments on his challenges of remastering this great music. The overload and distortion is on the original tapes. Envision meters pegged into the red. Ray's voice frequently distorts, you'll keep turning the volume down, it sounds like your speakers are blown. There is no getting around the fact it's just the way it is. I'd skip this one, even at a low price it only make it more maddening these great performances sound terrible on this record.


Giant Sand - Heartbreak Pass Product No: AWST 5105
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: New West Records

New West Shines!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, June 10, 2015 by audiofan I had reservations about buying this release. Not about the musical content - I love Gelb/Giant Sand and have purchased some of their other releases on import label Fire Records. But having had a couple of bad experiences with New West pressings (Lucinda Williams, etc.) that had surface noise, ticks, and pops, I was concerned the same would hold true here. Thankfully, it didn't happen. Maybe they finally "got the message", but the vinyl here is virtually flawless...the band sounds like they're in the room with you. Superb material pressed on flat, very quiet vinyl - well done! For fans, this is essential.


The Band - Stage Fright Product No: ACAP 886491
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Nice

5 Stars
Posted Friday, May 15, 2015 by Lowel Jones My copy is quiet and lays flat no issues with this one.


John Phillips - The Wolf King Of L.A. Product No: AHRT 100
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Harte Recordings

I love this album!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, March 18, 2015 by Bob It is unfortunate that the deluxe version of this album is not on vinyl.

Black Girl is my favorite song from the deluxe version.

Somebody help me! Help me please!!!


Carlo Rizzi - Ravel: Ma Mere l'Oye, Tzigane Product No: ATAC L977
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Tacet

A recording of merit.

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 22, 2015 by Arturo C Excellent sound and dynamics, not as impressive as the same ensemble and conductor's recording of Ravel's Bolero and La Valse.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 115 Products