Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 770 product(s) in the

180 Gram Vinyl Record

category in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 770 Products
The Beatles - Let It Be Product No: ACAP 38653
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Outstanding!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, October 21, 2021 by Anonymous Just received my reissue Let It Be and wow! Very tight and pleasing to the ear. The drums are center forward and pronounced with the kick strong...I like the results. Giles got another one right!


Jefferson Airplane - Crown Of Creation Product No: AFRM 4058
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

RTI - HQ 180

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, October 21, 2021 by TG I usually shy away from colored vinyl but this pressing from RTI is excellent. My first Friday Records album and this one is a winner. Great SQ.


Sarah Vaughan - Live At The Berlin Philharmonie 1969 Product No: ATLRE 2004037
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: The Lost Recordings

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, October 17, 2021 by Anonymous


Patty Griffin - American Kid Product No: AWST 5074
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: New West Records

Patty at her finest

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, October 17, 2021 by TG I had listened to this album many times streaming and was surprised to see it was still available on vinyl. Dead quiet and excellent SQ. Much nicer than digital.


Duke Pearson - Merry Ole Soul Product No: ABLU 3808954
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note/Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series

Will bring a smile to your face

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, October 16, 2021 by Doug C I've always been a fan of 'Christmas records' (as we used to call them) and found them to be an enjoyable diversion across many genres. Not many jazz artists did them however but this strikes me as one of the best all around I've heard. This 'new' discovery for me - both artist and album - is highly recommendable to both the curious and non-jazz fan alike. Since it is in a jazz format, one can get away with playing it all year round before others catch up to what you are listening to. If interested, don't hesitate. Great sound, silent pressing.


Eric Dolphy - Out To Lunch Product No: ABLU 3587502
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note/Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series

Get this while you can!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, October 16, 2021 by Grateful I wasn't sure what to expect with this reissue but I can tell you that I am thoroughly pleased with this purchase. I don't have the luxury of comparing this to previous vinyl offerings but I can tell you that the mastering here is superb (kudos to Kevin Gray). My copy is perfectly flat, dead quiet and a joy to listen to. Highly recommended!


Curtis Amy and Dupree Bolton - Katanga Product No: ABLU 87701
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note (Tone Poet)

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 11, 2021 by Anonymous


The Rolling Stones - Some Girls Product No: AINT 94701
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Interscope Records

EXCELLENT!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, October 10, 2021 by Anonymous Excellent sounding LP! Flat, quiet, dynamic, well recorded, great pressing. Highly recommended!


Baden Powell - Solitude On Guitar Product No: ACOL 32441
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Columbia)

Stunning Solo Guitar and 10/10 Sonics

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 4, 2021 by Greg C I hadn't heard of Baden Powell before stumbling across this record and deciding to pull the trigger based on my positive experiences with other Speakers Corner efforts. This performance draws your in... it's on the soft side for sure, but perfect for when you want to unwind after a long day. This is a well recorded record. I repeat - well recorded. With a nice system, this one really shines. My VPI prime signature / Hana ML seems to coax the magic out of these grooves. Anyway, treat yourself- you wont be disappointed!


Santana - Abraxas Product No: ALEG 42912
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 27, 2021 by Anonymous


The Band - Northern Lights-Southern Cross Product No: ACAP 71501
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Very Highly Recommended

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 26, 2021 by Mike Z. Nice, flat, quiet presentation that I've come to expect from a QRP pressing. Mastering engineer Ian Sefchick has yet to disappoint me, and the combination on THIS, a favorite album of mine made it impossible not to grab a copy. FAST shipping and Fed Ex delivering on a Sunday close a stress-free transaction. God bless Chad and his entire staff for treating a $30 order like you do a $3,000.00 order.


Paul Simon - Paul Simon Product No: ALEG 76105
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Perfect!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, September 25, 2021 by Anonymous Flat, quiet and dynamic. Highly recommended!


Andrew Lloyd Webber - Jesus Christ Superstar Product No: AVER 5393331
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Verve

Very Nice Reissue

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, September 22, 2021 by Brian VanPelt If you are like me, you always found the earlier pressings to be, well, depressing. The vocals were lifeless and murky. The instruments sounded fine, but nothing really great. I stuck with the CD version, and that means I rarely listened to the album. Recently, a remastered version surfaced, so I knew a good sounding version was possible. This particular reissue fixed all of the problems from the earlier versions/pressings.

The vocals are sharply defined and clear. All of the instruments sound very real, and you can hear the full decay on cymbals and other tones. You won't believe that this recording is some 50 years old. The pressing is fairly quiet - light clicks and other small distortions, but most of it was hidden under the music. The vinyl itself looked perfect.

Overall, the dynamics are pretty strong, and outside of the surface noises, this is almost perfect. I really want to give this release 4.5 stars, but you can't give half stars.


Traffic - John Barleycorn Must Die Product No: AISL 7751256
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Island Records

JB must live!

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 19, 2021 by Robert Hildebrandt This european pressing from the master tapes is crisp but full in the bottom end. The original version was slightly muddy but the remaster from the original tapes is full of detail. The packaging is one star below because the original was a fold out with the superb centre colour image and also was more like a real cardboard texture. This time there is no fold-out but the centre picture is provided as a poster. Very impressed by how quiet this pressing was.


Creedence Clearwater Revival - Creedence Clearwater Revival Product No: ACONC 0124
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Concord Craft Recordings

Wow is the word!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 19, 2021 by Robert Hildebrandt The half speed remaster is the best sounding version of this early masterpiece. The pressing was whisper quiet and the reproduction very full but detailed. The treble top was crisp and not excessive but the bass was tight and realistic. This version sounds better than any of the CD versions including my amazing Japan CD SHM issue.


Keb' Mo' - Keb' Mo' Product No: APPR 57863
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Pleasure Records (Okeh/Epic)

Perfect!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 13, 2021 by Anonymous Keb' Mo's best album. Great recording, mastering and pressing. Quiet and flat. Highly recommended!


Ozzy Osbourne - No More Tears Product No: ALEG 61592
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

This HAS TO be a 45RPM set

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 13, 2021 by Richard I think this is my favorite by Ozzy.

BUT.... this has to be a 45RPM edition because there are no more tracks than the original LP (that I do own) and the songs are the same length.

Either that or this is an exceptional case of greed... which would NOT surprise me.... and which I DO expect from record companies these days.


Elton John - Diamonds Product No: AISL 5768194
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Island Records

Very Good

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 13, 2021 by Anonymous Very Good


Grateful Dead - American Beauty Product No: AGDP 18930
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Grateful Dead

One of the greatest R&R records ever recorded

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 9, 2021 by V. Robbins It doesn't get any better than this: masterpieces of songwriting, Jerry's hauntingly beautiful guitar work, surprisingly good ensemble singing, the magic of the Grateful Dead, even a brilliant original song by Pigpen. Robert Hunter here establishes himself as perhaps the greatest lyricist of his generation. All the reasons this band collected its huge fan base are on this record.


Bill Evans - Trio '64 Product No: AVER 12301
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Verve (Acoustic Sounds Series)

Don't hesitate!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, September 7, 2021 by Grateful I can't say that I was familiar with this particular title when I ordered it so wasn't sure what to expect. But after receiving it and listening to it multiple times I wanted to take the time to give it a very enthusiastic recommendation. Wonderful sound, excellent soundstage, daed quiet vinyl, beautiful cover. If you were on the fence about purchasing this I would encourage you to buy with confidence. It takes a lot of love, sweat and dedication from everyone involved to produce products of this quality and I am so thankful for these luxuries. I have been gushing about Acoustic Sounds from the beginning and I thank them for never giving me a reason not to. This is a fabulous time for those who love music and exceptional sound quality. I hope that everyone is enjoying this ride as much as I am.

Heartfelt thanks to all!



Viewing 1 - 20 of 770 Products