Found 23 product(s) in the

Vinyl Record

category from the

Rhino

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 23 Products
Van Morrison - Moondance Product No: ARHI 50354
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Vinyl nothing special

3 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 27, 2020 by Anonymous This is my favorite album and I've wanted to hear it on vinyl for 30 years. It's less than thrilling. I was hoping it would leap out of the speakers but it didn't have the dynamics. Maybe my expectations were too high. The sound was quiet, although I'm not referring to the abscence of surface noise, which it had, but the subdued, almost muffled, energy of the performances. The singer's voice has clarity but the instruments lack definition and there isn't much tonal separation among them. The vinyl sounds like a CD. It's a little flat. The recent CD remaster is a better buy and the vinyl is an unnecessary purchase if the CD is already part of a collection. Polydor was Van Morrison's label for a number of years and they released remastered CDs of his Warner stuff except for the first three and final three LPs. Moondance was excluded but I wish a remaster had been available earlier. Most of his Warner albums haven't had new remasters from the company in years .


Black Sabbath - Black Sabbath Product No: ARHI 187100
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

This press deliver

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 15, 2019 by Mike Not as good as org press but as wear and tear version it delivers the goods.


Chicago - Chicago II Product No: ARHI 558549
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Fabulous remix

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 11, 2019 by randal habeeb Long time Chicago fan who has an original first pressing of this classic. It suffered from muddy production with a lack of dynamics. Although I am usually a champion of the original presentation, this remix is so good, I have a hard time listening to the original. Steve Wilson's remix reinvigorates the entire album. A tremendous effort and the one to buy.


Van Halen - Fair Warning Product No: ARHI 3540
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Better than orginal mint promo

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 2, 2016 by Anonymous This is hands down better than original by a mile. Did an A/B with original mint promo and couldn't believe my ears. Regret buying original! Hats off to Chris Bellman!


Jeff Beck - Loud Hailer Product No: ARHI 555546
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Best Beck In Years

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 25, 2016 by audiofan Jeff Beck just continues to astound - don't expect "Wired" or "Blow By Blow"- like instrumentals here...this is (for the most part) a rock and roll record, with a fantastic, aggressive guitar sound beautifully recorded & mixed. Vocalist Rosie Bones is a talented singer and her delivery fits the music perfectly. The bass & drums are balanced with plenty of "slam & impact". Turn it up & this record sounds in-the-room "live." The 'Atco/Rhino' label almost made me consider buying the CD (sorry, no disrespect, but I'm not that enthused about Joe R's remastering on some of their titles). That would have been a mistake - this LP was perfectly flat & without defect - the music jumps from the speakers from a totally black background and the result is a very warm, engaging sonic portrait of a man (and his new band) at the peak of his powers.


Black Sabbath - Sabbath Bloody Sabbath Product No: ARHI 26950
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Somewhat Noisy Pressing

3 Stars
Posted Monday, August 8, 2016 by audiofan The "3-stars" are because there were several places on this LP with a crackling sound, as well as other defects. Same story with "Sabotage". The first four titles, pressed here at QRP, were all very quiet and defect-free, which just made me wonder why all these titles weren't pressed here. "Sabotage" wasn't as bad as this title, but still had a few "ticks & pops"... the QRP-pressed titles (all four of them) were totally silent. The remaster is the same as previous Rhino re-issues, according to their "offical" web site.


Black Sabbath - Sabotage Product No: ARHI 28220
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Could Be Better

4 Stars
Posted Monday, August 8, 2016 by audiofan Rhino got QRP to press Sabbath's first four albums, and those are typically superb examples of quiet vinyl. This title (pressed by ?... Rhino's web-site doesn't say) is the exact same remaster as previous reissues on that label (which their web-site does say), but this version suffers from ticks and other surface noise on several tracks. It's not terrible, just not QRP-quality. "Sabbath Bloody Sabbath" was worse, at least on my copy - you may have better luck.


Black Sabbath - Black Sabbath Product No: ARHI 552928
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Quality Pressing!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, January 27, 2016 by Chris L Absolutely superb sent back to Birmingham, England!!


Black Sabbath - Paranoid Product No: ARHI 552927
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Quality Pressing!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, January 27, 2016 by Chris L Superb pressing sent back to Birmingham, England!!! Highly recommended..


Black Sabbath - Master Of Reality Product No: ARHI 552926
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Quality Pressing!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, January 27, 2016 by Chris L Excellent quality pressing as per the other deluxe releases received back home in Birmingham, England....


Talking Heads - Speaking In Tongues Product No: ARHI 23883
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Get this one...

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, August 12, 2015 by DeRosa Another great record from the Rhino reissue series, pressed at RTI always flat, quiet, centered, great vinyl. Remaster by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman studios is very good. Punchy bass, clean mids and highs, this sounds great, not like a lot of early 80s pop records.


Jethro Tull - WarChild Product No: ARHI 215935
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Dissapointed

1 Stars
Posted Monday, February 23, 2015 by Bigrasshopper Lows and mids sounds recessed, flat, and and the high is edgy and in my face, not to mention the exaggerated sibilance, everything I've come to hate about poor digital mastering. When I hear it on vinyl I think it's a sin, a shame and a waste. My best of Jethro Tull CD easily bests it in every way. Why does Steve Wilson put his name on this ? I'm avoiding the rest of the JT reissues. Not anywhere near what Steve did on the Yes - Close to the Edge.


ZZ Top - Eliminator Product No: ARHI 96555
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

High quality re-issue

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 21, 2013 by Andy I have an original pressing that is almost mint. This rhino re-issue sounds better to my ear. It is more dynamic with a wider soundstage. You can rock this one LOUD! The bass drums on this pressing sound great and will have you tapping your foot. The mastering of this album is done well and everything seems very balanced. I am impressed with it. The highs on the original seemed a bit bright to me. On this pressing, The highs are crystal clear but not overly pronounced. Great bass slam on this pressing but, not bloated. Noise on the lead in groove is non existant. This is a very quiet pressing. Highly reccomended.


Prince - 1999 Product No: ARHI 23720
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

3 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 29, 2013 by MyPal Great Album but average pressing. Production defects.


Curtis Mayfield - Superfly Product No: ARHI 524044
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

C L A S S I C

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, May 3, 2012 by Anonymous This took me back! Without the snap crackle & pop!


ZZ Top - DeGuello Product No: ARHI 3361
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

TEXAS BLUES

3 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 10, 2011 by FODOR THE DOCTOR VERY BRIGHT SOUND SOMETIMES A LITTLE DISTORTED IN HIGH SOUND SPECTRUM..THE OLDER VERSION THE ORIGINAL ONE WAS MORE LAID BACK SOUND, MORE I WOULD SAY ,MUSICAL ,OTHERWISE ONE OF THE LAST TRUE HEAVY BLUES CREATIONS BELONGING TO THIS GREAT TEXAS TRIO..


ZZ Top - Rio Grande Mud Product No: ARHI 525347
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

best version ever heard

5 Stars
Posted Friday, February 25, 2011 by Michael I have a few of these RTI releases, but this one catches me from the first notes on. It's simply the best version of this record I heard so far.


John Coltrane - Giant Steps Product No: ARHI 75203
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Very Quiet Vinyl Conveys Pure Sound

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, September 29, 2010 by Anonymous I just spun this LP last night. The vinyl is very quiet and the sounds comes off it nice, like butter. The soundstage is very wide. I am curious how the mastering compares with the original LP or even a CD. Coltrane's sax is pretty far to right speaker. I am also curious about any eq adjustments. Would enjoy reading comments from folks who can make this comparison.


Various Artists - Juno Product No: ARHI 432700
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Juno Rules

4 Stars
Posted Monday, December 15, 2008 by StylinLP Hey, this may be a digital from a Digital to a Digital to Vinyl but it's great. I really enjoy these songs. Acoustically they are not 1st pressing of Coltrane, but they do sound clear. Whats enjoyable is to experience and explore songs not well known. I guess Juno is trying to show us new music! For the money it was well worth it. Played it a dozen times in the few months Ive had it so well worth my money.


Joy Division - Closer Product No: ARHI 73394
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Closer to Joy.

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 16, 2008 by Anonymous This album, along with Unknown Pleasures, are fantastic releases. Definitely the best I've ever heard these albums sound.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 23 Products