Found 29 product(s) in the

Vinyl Record

category from the

Rhino

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 29 Products
Black Sabbath - Black Sabbath Product No: ARHI 187100
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

This press deliver

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 15, 2019 by Mike Not as good as org press but as wear and tear version it delivers the goods.


Alice Cooper - Easy Action Product No: ARHI 1845
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Very Underated Record! The shape of things to come!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 7, 2019 by Kenny N. I discovered this album 11 years after its release. I pedealed my Bicycle down to Lovell's Records in Whittier California after going crazy on Aliv\ce Cooper's Catologue when I was a Sophmore in High School when "Flush The Fashion" came out in 1980. Much to my suprise "Shoe Salesman" Beautiful Flyaway" Mr. & Mr Meanor" Refigerator Heaven" blew me away and takes you to a very special time in era where things were just som 70's and American! I also loved the cover of the original Alice Copper Group and the Gatefold ofthe boys. Glen Buxton, Micael Bruce, Neil Smith and Dennis Dunnaway are just fantastic players and were way ahed of their time! If you are a Alice Copper Fan, EASY ACTION is a MUST for your Collection!


Chicago - Chicago II Product No: ARHI 558549
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Fabulous remix

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 11, 2019 by randal habeeb Long time Chicago fan who has an original first pressing of this classic. It suffered from muddy production with a lack of dynamics. Although I am usually a champion of the original presentation, this remix is so good, I have a hard time listening to the original. Steve Wilson's remix reinvigorates the entire album. A tremendous effort and the one to buy.


Howard Shore - The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers - The Complete Recordings Product No: ARHI 565277
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Rhino

Great music - not so great pressing

3 Stars
Posted Monday, September 17, 2018 by Anonymous Everyone knows how wonderful the Lord of the Rings scores are - some of the greatest of all time. Unfortunately, this pressing is noisy. It’s not the pops and cracks so much as the inexplicable “rushing” sounds that are not present on the CD. At this price these should be premium quality, but for whatever reason, Rhino has disappointed. I did not buy The Fellowship of the Ring on vinyl so I don’t know how this compares.


ZZ Top - Rio Grande Mud Product No: ARHI 525347BRN
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

A little old band from Texas

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, August 11, 2018 by Ken My original album always sounded muddy and low volume and I rarely played it except to hear Francine and Just got paid today. This version really brings the music to life. Another great job by Rhino. This one is done right not like the doctored up version on the box set where everything got the Eliminator treatment.


Van Halen - Fair Warning Product No: ARHI 3540
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Better than orginal mint promo

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 2, 2016 by Anonymous This is hands down better than original by a mile. Did an A/B with original mint promo and couldn't believe my ears. Regret buying original! Hats off to Chris Bellman!


Jeff Beck - Loud Hailer Product No: ARHI 555546
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Best Beck In Years

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 25, 2016 by audiofan Jeff Beck just continues to astound - don't expect "Wired" or "Blow By Blow"- like instrumentals here...this is (for the most part) a rock and roll record, with a fantastic, aggressive guitar sound beautifully recorded & mixed. Vocalist Rosie Bones is a talented singer and her delivery fits the music perfectly. The bass & drums are balanced with plenty of "slam & impact". Turn it up & this record sounds in-the-room "live." The 'Atco/Rhino' label almost made me consider buying the CD (sorry, no disrespect, but I'm not that enthused about Joe R's remastering on some of their titles). That would have been a mistake - this LP was perfectly flat & without defect - the music jumps from the speakers from a totally black background and the result is a very warm, engaging sonic portrait of a man (and his new band) at the peak of his powers.


Black Sabbath - Sabbath Bloody Sabbath Product No: ARHI 26950
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Somewhat Noisy Pressing

3 Stars
Posted Monday, August 8, 2016 by audiofan The "3-stars" are because there were several places on this LP with a crackling sound, as well as other defects. Same story with "Sabotage". The first four titles, pressed here at QRP, were all very quiet and defect-free, which just made me wonder why all these titles weren't pressed here. "Sabotage" wasn't as bad as this title, but still had a few "ticks & pops"... the QRP-pressed titles (all four of them) were totally silent. The remaster is the same as previous Rhino re-issues, according to their "offical" web site.


Black Sabbath - Sabotage Product No: ARHI 28220
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Could Be Better

4 Stars
Posted Monday, August 8, 2016 by audiofan Rhino got QRP to press Sabbath's first four albums, and those are typically superb examples of quiet vinyl. This title (pressed by ?... Rhino's web-site doesn't say) is the exact same remaster as previous reissues on that label (which their web-site does say), but this version suffers from ticks and other surface noise on several tracks. It's not terrible, just not QRP-quality. "Sabbath Bloody Sabbath" was worse, at least on my copy - you may have better luck.


Black Sabbath - Paranoid Product No: ARHI 552927
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Quality Pressing!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, January 27, 2016 by Chris L Superb pressing sent back to Birmingham, England!!! Highly recommended..


Black Sabbath - Black Sabbath Product No: ARHI 552928
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Quality Pressing!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, January 27, 2016 by Chris L Absolutely superb sent back to Birmingham, England!!


Black Sabbath - Master Of Reality Product No: ARHI 552926
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Quality Pressing!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, January 27, 2016 by Chris L Excellent quality pressing as per the other deluxe releases received back home in Birmingham, England....


Linda Ronstadt - Greatest Hits Product No: ARHI 8894
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Not The One

3 Stars
Posted Monday, August 31, 2015 by audiofan I did a direct comparison between "You're No Good" (the lead-off track here) and my 1st generation Capitol pressing of "Heart Like A Wheel", which, of course, this track is from. This Rhino re-issue lacks the overall clarity and detail of the original, especially in the treble and upper-midrange. It sounds veiled and compressed by comparison. Cymbals and background vocals seem just a bit muted, and the seperation of the instruments in the soundfield seems compressed - it's just not as deep & wide. To compound matters, there is a bit of groove noise or "rumble" present - although you may not notice this unless you turn up the gain a bit.This version should be considered only if you are unable to locate a near-mint copy of the original. Maybe 3.5 stars?


Talking Heads - Speaking In Tongues Product No: ARHI 23883
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Get this one...

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, August 12, 2015 by DeRosa Another great record from the Rhino reissue series, pressed at RTI always flat, quiet, centered, great vinyl. Remaster by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman studios is very good. Punchy bass, clean mids and highs, this sounds great, not like a lot of early 80s pop records.


Jethro Tull - WarChild Product No: ARHI 215935
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Dissapointed

1 Stars
Posted Monday, February 23, 2015 by Bigrasshopper Lows and mids sounds recessed, flat, and and the high is edgy and in my face, not to mention the exaggerated sibilance, everything I've come to hate about poor digital mastering. When I hear it on vinyl I think it's a sin, a shame and a waste. My best of Jethro Tull CD easily bests it in every way. Why does Steve Wilson put his name on this ? I'm avoiding the rest of the JT reissues. Not anywhere near what Steve did on the Yes - Close to the Edge.


ZZ Top - Eliminator Product No: ARHI 96555
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

High quality re-issue

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 21, 2013 by Andy I have an original pressing that is almost mint. This rhino re-issue sounds better to my ear. It is more dynamic with a wider soundstage. You can rock this one LOUD! The bass drums on this pressing sound great and will have you tapping your foot. The mastering of this album is done well and everything seems very balanced. I am impressed with it. The highs on the original seemed a bit bright to me. On this pressing, The highs are crystal clear but not overly pronounced. Great bass slam on this pressing but, not bloated. Noise on the lead in groove is non existant. This is a very quiet pressing. Highly reccomended.


Prince - 1999 Product No: ARHI 23720
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

3 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 29, 2013 by MyPal Great Album but average pressing. Production defects.


The Smiths - Hatful Of Hollow Product No: ARHI 45205
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

2 Stars
Posted Monday, September 3, 2012 by John Hudson This sounds like a bad CD and the pressing is poor. Tone Audio positively reviewed the box set, but this came after, an after thought, though the only way to get the track How Soon Is Now on vinyl. My CD sounds better. Oh Well, not a big fan anyway.


Curtis Mayfield - Superfly Product No: ARHI 524044
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

C L A S S I C

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, May 3, 2012 by Anonymous This took me back! Without the snap crackle & pop!


Van Halen - Van Halen II Product No: ARHI 3312
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

This is a Winner

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 22, 2011 by John P. M. This album has all the energy and power of the original pressing and then some. It is tonally correct from top to bottom and when played, it gets better and better the louder it goes! No artificial highs or lows seem to have been added, its perfect! I listen critically to records every day, and this record is as it should be, and it is dead silent inbetween tracks with no ticks or pops. Way to go RTI and whomever mastered this!



Viewing 1 - 20 of 29 Products