Found 206 product(s) in the

45 RPM Vinyl Record

category in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 206 Products
The Beach Boys - Surfer Girl Product No: AAPP 060-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Worth every penny....

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, January 12, 2020 by Anonymous Analogue Production's 45 RPM double disc release of Surfer Girl is just spectacular. I hesitated to purchase this one, thinking it couldn't sound any better than the mono or stereo remasters, but I'm so glad I did. I thought I knew every beat of this record, but this pressing charms me again each time I listen. Thanks AP! (Yes, it's flawless - quiet, clean, etc)


Dire Straits - Dire Straits Product No: AMOB 466
Available: PreOrder
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Best version so far but...

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 11, 2020 by Mike Amazing version of this fave album of mine. The resolution, dynamics and added air is outstanding BUT why does MoFi keep on lifting the bass up (sometimes the top freq as well)? It is so out of context with the rest of freq spectrum. Why messing with the EQ likes this? I have this effect on several other MoFi pressings. As an example my Back in Black pressing is more enjoyable and with correct EQ though without the resolution and dynamics of the MoFi, but that is the version I stick to. Maybe people without full range systems will have different experience. Nowadays MoFi is hit and miss from so-so to outstanding...


Jackie McLean - New Soil Product No: ABNJ 84013
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Don't miss it!!!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, January 1, 2020 by Chris A divinity album! Everything is just right. You are there and they are so good! Byrd never sounded better they all sizzle. The original can't sound better than this!


Miles Davis Quintet - Miles Smiles Product No: AMOB 486
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Great version - Get it!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 15, 2019 by Mike This one MoFi got right, EQ balance is there and performance brings a big smile to my face.


Respighi/Renier - Pines Of Rome/Fountains Of Rome Product No: AAPC 2436-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

Best version

5 Stars
Posted Friday, December 13, 2019 by Mike The 45 rpm version pulls that extra out of the material to make it so much better than the 33 version.


Doug MacLeod - There's a Time Product No: AREF 2507
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Reference Recordings

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 9, 2019 by Anonymous


Herbie Hancock - Head Hunters Product No: AAPJ 084-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 8, 2019 by Anonymous


Smoke & Mirrors Percussion Ensemble - Smoke & Mirrors Percussion Ensemble Product No: AYAR 2522-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Yarlung

Impressive but too noisy

4 Stars
Posted Friday, September 6, 2019 by Mike Very nice performance, very dynamic and full of fine timbre! Surface or other noise too pronounced nothing I would have expected from such a modern analogue recording.


Michel Legrand - Legrand Jazz Product No: AIMX 6030-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

Just buy it!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 26, 2019 by Mike Outstanding! Great music, great delivery. Impex has no competition at the moment! 45 rpm adds that little extra flow and separation compared 331/3 rpm!


Son House - Father of Folk Blues Product No: AAPB 092-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Well done!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 5, 2019 by Kevin O'Connor My copy of Son House's Father of the blues - on QPR 45rpm is totally amazing. I've been collecting records for 40 years and have a modest collection of 900 Lps- most 1st pressings from the late 60's on - but nothing compares to this pressing from Acoustic Sounds! Wow! Quiet pressing, amazing sound, fabulous packaging- just fantastic. At 54 I've just bought the best quality album ever. I've bought originals, classic records, modify, Japanese etc. but this is the best in every detail. Well done to you all to produce an l.p. this classy!


Roy Orbison - Crying Product No: AAPP 14007-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

The Sonics Are Astonishing

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 3, 2019 by AnalogJ While this record has its share of filler, the sound of this reissue is off the charts. I have an original mono, and I have the MFSL All- Time Greatest Hits, the latter painstakingly done from the original individual album masters. There are lots of micro details that are revealed on the MFSL, but the MFSL, overall, sounds a bit cold and clinical. You'll go "Wow, I never heard that before" in terms of detail. And the music, of course, is great.

The AP, on the other hand, with the same songs, makes you melt into the arrangements and performances. The sound is warm, rich, and lush. The details are there, but they don't hit you over the head. This was probably tube mastered (at Bernie Grundman's), I'm guessing. The result is that this music has a beguiling characteristic.

As most of Orbison's albums do, this one contains filler, largely on side 3. I could skip that side and be happy. But the other songs, and particularly "Crying" and "Running Scared" w


Hank Mobley - Peckin' Time Product No: ABNJ 81574
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Perfection!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, May 31, 2019 by Chris This has to be one of the best jazz recordings I have ever heard. The balance between each instrument is perfect. Morgan and Mobley have never sounded better and the rest are phenomenal! The pressing is perfect. There are critics out there that say "you can never match the original Blue Note sound"...well...this is awfully close!


Tina Brooks - Back To The Tracks Product No: AMMJ 4052
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Music Matters (Blue Note)

5 Stars
Posted Monday, May 13, 2019 by Anonymous


Nancy Bryan - Neon Angel Product No: AAPO 2013-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

Great Instrumentation, Disappointing Vocals...

2 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 14, 2019 by Anonymous The instrumentation on this recording is great: very clear and dynamic but some of her vocals on this recording can sound like fingernails against a chalkboard. Not worth the money.


Willie Nelson - Stardust Product No: AAPP 116-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Your own private Willie Nelson concert.

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 3, 2019 by Reilly Hamer Hard to believe mine is the first review for this amazing album since its release on QRP last year! Not to mention its spot on Acoustic Sounds' bestseller list for quite some time. Be that as it may, this 45 rpm release is the next best thing to having Willie Nelson in the room with you-seriously. Side One alone- featuring 'Stardust' and 'Georgia On My Mind' are worth the price. If you like Willie, this is must buy.


Tony Joe White - Homemade Ice Cream Product No: AAPP 2708-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

A must have !

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 14, 2019 by Doron The 33 was very good , the 45 Sonics on this lp are one of the best I ever heard !


Vanessa Fernandez - Use Me Product No: AGRN 1050-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Groove Note

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, March 5, 2019 by Anthony This is a very good "audiophile quality" recording. The vinyl is perfectly flat and quiet, the music is dynamic, the song choices both listenable and enjoyable. Vanessa has a distinct voice and delivery and sprinkled within is her own brand of soulfulness that could be described as perpendicular to, rather than parallel to the music. (The pimped-out Cadillacs had diamond shaped rear windows, not "diamondS in the back".) Overall, a successful endeavor.


The Beach Boys - Pet Sounds Product No: AAPP 067M-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Sounds amazing

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 8, 2019 by Anonymous This recording sounds amazing. The vinyl is incredibly quiet. And the sound is really good. I will be buying more Analogue Productions releases after purchasing this one.


Nina Simone - Little Girl Blue Product No: AAPJ 083-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Wow! Just WOW!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, August 17, 2018 by Raymon Fundora Little Girl Blue has never sounded better. It’s clear, and sound separation is spectacular. Just stunning.


Julie London - Julie Is Her Name Vol. 2 Product No: AAPP 7100-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Nice with too much bass

3 Stars
Posted Thursday, July 12, 2018 by Chris No offense to Red Mitchell but to me this album would have been so much better with just the quitar. It took away the intimacy. Nice pressing, packaging and beautiful voice.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 206 Products