Found 60 product(s) that are

Back Ordered

in the

Jazz Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 60 Products
The Monty Alexander Trio - Live! At The Montreaux Festival Product No: AMPS 210986
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: MPS

AAA mastering that swings and grooves

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 6, 2019 by watchnerd Analog mastering from the analog master tapes. If you're an analog purist (confession -- I'm not), this definitely deserves a listen for what a pure analog disc can achieve. And even if you're not, get it anyway because it's a great live album that grooves with an infectious energy. The comparison to Oscar Peterson are apt...this is a romping piano session that is just fun, especially the Battle Hymn of the Republic finale.


Jackie McLean - Lights Out! Product No: APRJ 7035
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

A must own

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 17, 2017 by Len Cronin Incredible recording (who needs stereo) and wonderful performances.


Various Artists - The Sound Of Jazz Product No: AAPJ 111
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Knockout, off the charts, must have! A+++++

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 23, 2017 by Danny Kaey Another A+++++ title from Chad and team. When I first heard of this record via an email, I wasn't quite sure what to expect: compilations like these rarely sound good; rarer still are the ones even worth considering.

Now then, eagerly awaiting the arrival of this record, I wasn't prepared for what was to come - in fact, the first message to Chad was "did you change something to the presses, this is the best pressing I've ever heard from you (that is, until I played all the rest of the titles I had ordered, which were equally incredible). My next message was "never heard anything like it" - I stand by it. Great music, great recordings, outstanding reissue, another winner for Chad and team. A+++++


Freddie Hubbard - Straight Life Product No: AORM 46716
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: ORG Music

Could do better

2 Stars
Posted Monday, December 19, 2016 by Anonymous This is a good quality pressing, having a clean crisp sound with no surface noise, which is the minimum you should expect from a premium audiophile vinyl. However, despite a few more pops and click there is more to be found in the groves of my forty-five-year-old original. The most unforgivable aspect of this reissue is the packaging. Crucial to the CTI ethos was the design of the beautiful gatefold covers. As with many of the early CTI records, this was originally designed by Bob Ciano with cover photographs by Pete Turner, not Chuck Stewart as stated on this reissue. Chuck Stewart was only responsible for liner photographs. In this offering it is packaged in a single sleeve with annoying barcode and unoriginal logos on the back. A rather unsatisfactory double sided facsimile of the liner is inserted in the sleeve, cutting the main photo of Freddie Hubbard and Herbie Hancock in half. To top it all no attempt has been made to reproduce the record labe


Gil Evans - Gil Evans and Ten Product No: APRJ 7120
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Incredible!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, December 13, 2016 by Ian C. Another sonic spectacular by Analogue Productions. Crazy good music, sonics and pressing. Highly recommended.


Eric Dolphy - Out There Product No: APRJ 8252
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

I hear ghosts!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 22, 2016 by Jeff R. The recording and pressing are absolutely stellar. Listening to my gear, the recording sounds incredibly real, but then I have to remind myself... I hear ghosts!


Kenny Burrell - Bluesey Burrell Product No: APRJ 29
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 1, 2016 by Anonymous


John Coltrane - Standard Coltrane Product No: APRJ 7243
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

wonderful!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 1, 2016 by emmanuel I am really glad I bought this record. Just aamazing!


Ella Fitzgerald - Let No Man Write My Epitaph Product No: AVRJ 4043-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

Wow!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, February 8, 2016 by Mike Baskett This pressing is superb. I've never heard the first pressing and I don't need to. This pressing has presence and passion in every note. i have # 296.


Gene Ammons - Boss Tenor Product No: APRJ 7180
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 28, 2016 by Anonymous


Horace Silver and The Jazz Messengers - Horace Silver And The Jazz Messengers Product No: AMMJ 1518
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Music Matters (Blue Note)

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 2, 2015 by Anonymous


The Bill Evans Trio - The Complete Village Vanguard Recordings, 1961 Product No: AFAN 36005
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Fantasy

don't miss this one

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, November 25, 2014 by Anonymous I'm a huge bill evans fan...if you love bill don't miss. excellent pressing and sound quality...


John Coltrane - Soultrane Product No: APRJ 7142
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

outstanding

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 13, 2014 by vito ....one year of waiting is a long time, but not for this record!!!

I am listening to it in this moment (13.10.2014, 20:22 cet) with a clearaudio goldfinger statement!

here some truly words: 5 stars for the mastering, it feels you are in middle of the recording room, unbelievable coltrane sound, i never heard him so close before, chambers bass is so powerful and near!!! amazing!!!

5 stars for the quality pressings, no signal except the pure music, fantastic!

and 5 stars for the people who made this record possible! thanx chad for your imperturbable way of producing high end vinyl!!! Go on this way!!!

greetings from germany vito


Thelonious Monk - Solo Monk Product No: AORM 1087
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: ORG Music

Good Item to Have for Monk Fans

4 Stars
Posted Monday, September 8, 2014 by John Anyone who hasn't heard the recordings on this will be very surprised; it's a departure for Monk more "standard" jazz, but still amazing to listen to. Quality is decent on my copy, a bit of surface noise even after running a brush to get the dust out. I'll attribute this to needing to clean it better; but even if cleaned there are some clicks and ticks you can hear on high notes or loud accented notes. That's the only thing keeping me from 5.


Miles Davis - Bags Groove Product No: APRJ 7109
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, May 22, 2014 by Mike All i can say is, this rocks!! Milt's vibes shine, sonny, miles and crew are again in the room with me!! I haven't heard the 45 rpm version of this, but it is safe to say that this LP is damn near close!! QRP once again nails it and then some! My pressing is flat and quiet!! Buy this one if you don't have it! It's that good!!


Duke Ellington - Blues In Orbit Product No: AORG 120-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: ORG - Original Recordings Group

Sick Stuff!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, January 6, 2014 by Emmanuel I will say this in as few words as possible: This is one sick sounding Ellington record. Do yourself a favor, run out and get one, better yet do it on your computer. Hurry!

Unbelievable!


The Jazz Messengers - At The Cafe Bohemia Volume 1 Product No: AMMJ 1507
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Music Matters (Blue Note)

Message: Loud and Clear

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 22, 2013 by Emmanuel This is one of those storied Blue Note albums that bears the 767 Lexington Ave. NYC address on the record label. The kind of Blue Note title that if you found a decent original would set you back two or three month's mortgage payments. but why throw away money chasing historical artifacts when you can have something better and grander. I'm talking about two 180g LP of this record cut from the original analog tapes by Kevin Gray at 45rpm, housed in a jacket that is worth the price of admission alone.

It's all about sound and this Music Matters reissue doesn't disappoint. If you can find an original at the price of an arm and a leg that sounds this good then you are welcome to it. The music jumps off this vinyl into my room with 3D forcefulness. Just drop that needle on the groove and you will start conjuring up holograms of Art Blakey and the gang. As it's swan song to the 45rpm record Music Matters has produced a record no serious jazz fan can live without.


Miles Davis Quintet - Relaxin' With The Miles Davis Quintet Product No: APRJ 7129
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

wonderful!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, October 26, 2013 by Mike I have the Fantasy SACD and the 45 rpm KG/Hoffman of this and all i can say is, WOW!! Chad and crew, you've done it again!! It sounds brilliant, live and Miles and the guys are in the room with me!! Mono never sounded so good!! Are you sure this is a 33?! Blows away the SACD, and sounds just as good as the 45 in a different way! If you're a jazz fan or a miles and coltrane enthusiast, you can't go wrong!! As always, the QRP pressing is quiet and dynamic, with no noise that i could hear!! Groovin!


Coleman Hawkins - Encounters Ben Webster Product No: AVRJ 6066-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

No to be missed.

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 16, 2013 by Scott 1957 has never sounded better. This record sounds like it was recorded yesterday. You're probably familiar with the music and the players so you know what you're getting but this pressing takes this album to new level. Another excellent pressing from Chad's presses too. Buy it, you won't regret it.


The Ray Brown Trio - Soular Energy Product No: AAPJ 268-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

If only EVERY album sounded this good

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, July 6, 2013 by JB I was not familiar with this Ray Brown title until I saw it on the header of this site. I went to Amazon to listen to some samples, and decided I wanted to order it. I own several other Analogue Productions lps, which are wonderful, and this one is no different. Besides amazing performances, the sound is stunning. So very clear and clean with really rich bass from Brown's upright bass. If you're a jazz fan and audiophile, you have to get this one.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 60 Products