Found 83 product(s) that are

Back Ordered

in the

Jazz Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 83 Products
Lee Morgan - The Cooker Product No: ABLU 57701
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note (Tone Poet)

Perfect

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, May 3, 2020 by Anthony Excellent! The Tone Poet issues have been consistently good. This one cooks!


Miles Davis - Miles In The Sky Product No: AMOB 437
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Must Have!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, March 14, 2020 by Chris Perfect in every way. I'm an early Miles fan but I couldn't pass this up and I'm glad I didn't. This is Miles just dipping his toe into what would become his adventure into the unknown.


Miles Davis Quintet - Miles Smiles Product No: AMOB 486
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Great version - Get it!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 15, 2019 by Mike This one MoFi got right, EQ balance is there and performance brings a big smile to my face.


Wayne Shorter - Etcetera Product No: ABLU 35701
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note (Tone Poet)

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 29, 2019 by Anonymous


John Coltrane - Ascension Product No: AIMP 5362684
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Impulse

Sorry Acoustic, the vinyl on these new Impulse records is bad!

1 Stars
Posted Monday, October 21, 2019 by Cliff This is the third record I have bought as part of this new 'wave' of European records, and they are horrible. I returned the other two, Gil Evans out of the Cool and Oliver Nelson. The vinyl is soft, it comes warped, scratched, with blemishes from the vinyl not properly cooling, and the sound is horrible. I have returned all three AIMP series records of recent. I don't recommend these Czech or Holland made records.. Very disappointing. I've heard the same from other buyers and stores. Need a better vinyl formula, a little harder and better supply chain. Not to mention sound quality.


The Monty Alexander Trio - Live! At The Montreaux Festival Product No: AMPS 210986
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: MPS

AAA mastering that swings and grooves

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 6, 2019 by watchnerd Analog mastering from the analog master tapes. If you're an analog purist (confession -- I'm not), this definitely deserves a listen for what a pure analog disc can achieve. And even if you're not, get it anyway because it's a great live album that grooves with an infectious energy. The comparison to Oscar Peterson are apt...this is a romping piano session that is just fun, especially the Battle Hymn of the Republic finale.


George Benson - Breezin' Product No: AFRM 76291
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Bass over powers everything else

2 Stars
Posted Monday, April 15, 2019 by Malvin Disappointing reissue with too much bass. Old MOFI release the copy to get.


Bill Evans with Jim Hall - Undercurrent Product No: AMOBS 031
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity Silver

good sonics but too much surface noise

4 Stars
Posted Monday, January 22, 2018 by gbk


Mark Murphy - Midnight Mood Product No: AMPS 212420
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: MPS

Mark Murphy's Transcendent Late 60's 'Tour De Fource'

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 3, 2017 by Stephen Norvell Widely regarded as Murphy's best recording from his years living abroad in Europe, Midnight Mood is an album of great Historic Significance. Recorded in Cologne, the Audio Engineering of this Album was superior to the engineering of Murphy's earlier works on the Riverside Label. This LP from MPS does not disappoint. The Vinyl is quiet, allowing the magnificence of Murphy's Vocalese and the accompanying Kenny Clarke/Francy Boland Band to be fully appreciated. Midnight Mood would be the first recording in which Murphy's rich signature Baritone Voice would fully develop from the higher Baritone Voice of his Twenties, preceding his legendary 1972-1994 recording contract with Joe Fields' Muse Label. Mark Murphy is among the best of American Bossa Nova Jazz Singers. For more than a decade, Murphy's Concerts at the Birdland Jazz Club in NYC typically reserved the second set of the evening for Bossa Nova Jazz. Murphy's recording of Sconsoloto is exceptional! Encore!!!


Jackie McLean - Lights Out! Product No: APRJ 7035
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

A must own

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 17, 2017 by Len Cronin Incredible recording (who needs stereo) and wonderful performances.


John Coltrane - Giant Steps Product No: AATL 555371
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

well done

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, August 13, 2017 by Anonymous all around excellent, clear presentation, and I really like the Atlantic black label for mono recordings! It lacks the immediacy of an original, and it's a little bassy, like most modern remasters, but if you have the means to acquire a quiet original you aren't reading this. Coltrane's Atlantic recordings were hard panned, so enjoy the room-filling mono on quiet flat centred vinyl!


Eric Dolphy - Far Cry Product No: APRJ 8270
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

How does vinyl get any better!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 24, 2017 by Kevin I just can't believe how good this vinyl is!!! Sound-stage is great, detail of the instruments is perfect. The quality is the best in every way, and of course Eric and company are in top form. Jazz in this style is progressive, but its so interesting and complex, I love it.


Stacey Kent - Breakfast On The Morning Tram Product No: APPR 50161
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Pleasure Records

just wonderful!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, May 9, 2017 by Anonymous First let me tell you about the pressing; it is immaculate, no physical defect, no pops nor hiss. The mastering is also first rate, and purepleasure records have nailed this one, as well as the other albums in this series of Stacey Kent "audiophile remasters" which I also purchased.


Miles Davis - Ascenseur pour l'echafaud Product No: ASAM 013
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 10 inch Vinyl Record
Label: Sam Records

Fantabuloso!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 19, 2017 by Jojo Isip You better grab one or two while you can, because when the word gets out on how fabulous sounding this 10 incher is, it will be gone before you can say... pffft! Packaging is first class all the way. The sound is glorious. Probably the finest sounding mono recording extant. Cue cut no. 3 side one and hold on to your socks, they're going to be blown off!


Various Artists - The Sound Of Jazz Product No: AAPJ 111
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Knockout, off the charts, must have! A+++++

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 23, 2017 by Danny Kaey Another A+++++ title from Chad and team. When I first heard of this record via an email, I wasn't quite sure what to expect: compilations like these rarely sound good; rarer still are the ones even worth considering.

Now then, eagerly awaiting the arrival of this record, I wasn't prepared for what was to come - in fact, the first message to Chad was "did you change something to the presses, this is the best pressing I've ever heard from you (that is, until I played all the rest of the titles I had ordered, which were equally incredible). My next message was "never heard anything like it" - I stand by it. Great music, great recordings, outstanding reissue, another winner for Chad and team. A+++++


Freddie Hubbard - Straight Life Product No: AORM 46716
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: ORG Music

Could do better

2 Stars
Posted Monday, December 19, 2016 by Anonymous This is a good quality pressing, having a clean crisp sound with no surface noise, which is the minimum you should expect from a premium audiophile vinyl. However, despite a few more pops and click there is more to be found in the groves of my forty-five-year-old original. The most unforgivable aspect of this reissue is the packaging. Crucial to the CTI ethos was the design of the beautiful gatefold covers. As with many of the early CTI records, this was originally designed by Bob Ciano with cover photographs by Pete Turner, not Chuck Stewart as stated on this reissue. Chuck Stewart was only responsible for liner photographs. In this offering it is packaged in a single sleeve with annoying barcode and unoriginal logos on the back. A rather unsatisfactory double sided facsimile of the liner is inserted in the sleeve, cutting the main photo of Freddie Hubbard and Herbie Hancock in half. To top it all no attempt has been made to reproduce the record labe


Gil Evans - Gil Evans and Ten Product No: APRJ 7120
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Incredible!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, December 13, 2016 by Ian C. Another sonic spectacular by Analogue Productions. Crazy good music, sonics and pressing. Highly recommended.


Eric Dolphy - Out There Product No: APRJ 8252
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

I hear ghosts!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 22, 2016 by Jeff R. The recording and pressing are absolutely stellar. Listening to my gear, the recording sounds incredibly real, but then I have to remind myself... I hear ghosts!


John Coltrane - Standard Coltrane Product No: APRJ 7243
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

wonderful!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 1, 2016 by emmanuel I am really glad I bought this record. Just aamazing!


Kenny Burrell - Bluesey Burrell Product No: APRJ 29
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 1, 2016 by Anonymous



Viewing 1 - 20 of 83 Products