Found 19 product(s) in the

Jazz Music

genre from the

Impex

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 19 of 19 Products
Di Meola, McLaughlin, De Lucia - Saturday Night In San Francisco Product No: AIMX 6045
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

5 Stars
Posted Friday, August 26, 2022 by Anonymous


Di Meola, McLaughlin, De Lucia - Saturday Night In San Francisco Product No: CIMX 8324 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Impex

Somehow disappointed.

3 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 18, 2022 by Ruben Torres The sound is even better than the original Friday night in S. F. Al Dimeola, the less gifted player of the 3, produce the album. He made his usual circus act, and the other two play as good as usual, but somehow it lacks the magic of the first album. Anyways, if you are the kind of listener who thinks that Jazz at the Pawnshop is good jazz, this one in comparation is a masterpiece. 5 stars for the production, 3 stars for the music.


Patricia Barber - Clique Product No: CIMX 8323 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Impex

Not as good to these ears as Cafe Blue or Modern Cool

3 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 5, 2021 by Jimmy James Just doesnt have the depth or soul of the others. I dont think the recording is as good. Enjoying Eden Atwood WAVES more and I bought them at the same time. I like Eden's vocals in the center channel. The sound on WAVES is just spectacular.


Kenny Dorham - Matador Product No: CIMX 8321 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Impex

Awesome

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 26, 2021 by Brian This sound here is wonderful. There are no distortions of any kind, no tape hiss, nothing. The sound is very strong and it sounds very natural. Kenny hits notes that I don't think would play on a record player. Generally, his trumpet plays out of the left and, on at least one occasion, his notes could be eye- squintingly piercing. I take that as essentially perfect reproduction of his sound.

Overall, all of the instruments were easy to point out. The piano sounded vibrant and well-recorded. Actually, I could say that for all of the instruments. Perfect pitch, timbre, or whatever you call it. Additionally, you really feel like you are not just in the studio, but amongst the musicians.

Excellent on all accounts.


Isao Suzuki Trio - Blow Up Product No: AIMX 15-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

simply amazing

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 2, 2021 by Juan This has got to be the most amazing sounding record I've got, it is miles and miles ahead of everything I've got, the quality of the pressing is simply outstanding, plus the printing of the sleeve and the outer record sleeve, which by the way would love to buy aparte for my other records, complete a much better package compared to my MOFI Kind of Blue which came scratched, I now want more impel records.


Tsuyoshi Yamamoto Trio - Misty Product No: AIMX 30-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

THIS ONE PLAYS MISTY FOR ME

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 8, 2021 by S. Madon Thoroughly enjoyed this top-notch recording. It sounds as fresh, original and innovative today as it did back in the 1970s when it was recorded. The TYT offer up a veritable variety of jazz tunes, plus an original Blues composition, played with great emotional depth and maturity. The recording quality is superlative, pure audiophile level, reflective of the high standards now expected from the original Three Blind Mice (TBM) and this Impex Records label. A+++ Buy it before it's gone! Seriously....do it! You need this record to correctly show off your music system.


Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers - Drum Suite Product No: AIMX 6019
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 29, 2020 by Anonymous


Al Di Meola, John McLaughlin & Paco DeLucia - Friday Night In San Francisco Product No: AIMX 6031-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

Spectacular

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 25, 2020 by WisEd Fabulous rendition of a fabulous recording of a fabulous performance! This record most definitely goes up to eleven!


Various Artists - The Famous Sound Of Three Blind Mice Vol. 1 Product No: AIMX 6027
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

Great compilation with top sonics

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 9, 2019 by Mike if you want a taste of these Japanese master musicians and superb recording quality plus great selection of tracks. GO FOR IT!


Al Di Meola, John McLaughlin & Paco DeLucia - Friday Night In San Francisco Product No: AIMX 6029
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 6, 2019 by Anonymous


Michel Legrand - Legrand Jazz Product No: AIMX 6030-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

Just buy it!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 26, 2019 by Mike Outstanding! Great music, great delivery. Impex has no competition at the moment! 45 rpm adds that little extra flow and separation compared 331/3 rpm!


Shoji Yokouchi Trio - Greensleeves Product No: AIMX 6026
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

Superb Album

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 4, 2018 by Eric L Audiophiles can celebrate with this great 1978 reissue on Three Blind Mice, the Japanese label. This is a terrific session. I'm not familiar with any of the musicians but they're truly a talented bunch. Anyone fearing this is just an audiophile disc with no substance need not worry. This is the real thing. The sound is as clear and palpable as I've ever heard on vinyl. The soundstaging is to die for. A particular standout for me is Yuri Tashiro on the Hammond organ- just the right touch.

The RTI pressing is immaculate and centered, the jacket is a tip-on. See the rave review from Positive Feedback.


Various Artists - The Three Blind Mice Product No: AIMX 6022-45
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Impex

6 Stars for Sonics

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 8, 2015 by Cold Shot I bought the original Three Blind Mice CD years ago. I had never heard a Redbook CD sound this good. I decided to buy the vinyl box set based on the sound quality of that CD. The sonics on these 45rpm vinyl pressings are off the charts! I'm not a huge jazz fan but the sonics are so compelling I keep playing them over & over. These are Japanese Jazz All-Stars - not Coltrane/Monk/Davis but the music is upbeat and certainly qualifies as top flight jazz composition. Sonics (6 Stars) Music (4 Stars)


Miles Davis - E.S.P. Product No: AIMX 6018
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

ESP done right

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 22, 2014 by Anonymous I played the original MONO everyday for an entire summer while reading from 1pm to 3pm during the summer of 1992 and know how the records should sound. I didn't have high expectations as I KNOW the original and how it sounded. However, the IMPEX is so close to the original MONO I was shocked! On side one, there is only two differences -- there is that 'Blue Note Van Gelder' hard stereo separation of instruments and on Mood, you can clearly hear someone snap their fingers which is a faint detail on the MONO original. However, it's what else that was inside that made me just fall back on this one:

Inside the album is a typed letter in which IMPEX APOLOGIZES FOR TWO NON-AUDIOPHILE ARTIFACTS ON THE VINYL! I have NEVER seen a reissue in which there is a letter of apology for artifacts. I need to come to the defense of IMPEX....THERE ARE NO ARTIFACTS!!

Buy with confidence that this is the way it should be!


The Jazz Messengers - Hard Bop Product No: AIMX 6016
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

Overlooked masterpiece with stunning sound

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 25, 2013 by Jordy Impex is one of the best small audiophile reissue labels out there, and they've put out a masterful pressing of Blakey's overlooked second lineup of Jazz Messengers, featuring Jackie McLean among others. A sort of uber-text for the transitional genre of hard bop, this record mixes originals that gaze at the future of hard bop as well as standards that look to the past. There is no flash, as in the work of David, Adderley, Rollins and so forth - this is low key, even "punk rock" in its aesthetic. McLean is Tom Verlaine to Sonny Rollins' Jimmy Page. It is not surprsing that the jazz musicians from this era with more flash and "out there" playing retained reputations outside of the jazz world - while this lineup of Jazz Messengers is often overlooked. And the pressing, mixed by Kevin Gray et. al, from the original analogue masters in thick and glorious mono - absolutely stunning, unprocessed - one of the best 33 rpm reissues I've ever heard of this era of jazz.


Thelonious Monk Quartet - Monk's Dream Product No: AIMX 6014
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

Monk's Dream - Thelonious Monk

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 19, 2013 by Anthony This is the second Impex record I have purchased, Miles In Person was the other. If these are any indications of their catalog, I would say this company is a resounding success! This record is dead flat and perfectly quiet with absolutely no noise of any kind. It beats my original in every way with astonishing fidelity. Even if you don't like Monk, and shame on you if you don't, you will love this record. WOW!


Duke Ellington - Ellington Indigos Product No: AIMX 6010
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

An Ellington must have

4 Stars
Posted Friday, January 18, 2013 by Anonymous Great tunes. Instruments sound just right


Miles Davis - In Person At The Blackhawk San Francisco Product No: AIMX 6009
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

Worth the price of admission.

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 22, 2012 by Scott Since this recording has been around for a little more then 50 years if you're buying this then you are probably acquainted with the content. This latest incarnation sounds amazing and the records are flat, quite, and clean. Get one before they're gone.


Dave Brubeck Quartet - Time Further Out: Miro Reflections Product No: AIMX 6002
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

Wow!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, October 31, 2010 by Arturo When I was in my teens I used toget together with some friends and listen to Classical Music. Our favorite was Beethoven's Ninth and when we played it we always left it for last, we used to say "if we play it first, what would we listen to afterwards"? Well I'm going to say something blasfemous; I like this record a little better than "Time Out" and after playing it I was left with that old feeling, what can I play after this? The performance is excellent and the sound is fabulous. Buy this record, if you like Brubeck this is a must. Joe Morello is outstanding and Desmond shines. Wow!!



Viewing 1 - 19 of 19 Products

Refine Your Search