Found 426 product(s) in the

Vinyl Records

category in the

Jazz Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 426 Products
Yusef Lateef - Eastern Sounds Product No: ACONC 615
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Concord Craft Recordings (Craft OJC Series)

Nice record

5 Stars
Posted Friday, February 16, 2024 by William Taylor Interesting music, quiet vinyl, excellent bass. An enjoyable record.


Bill Evans with Jim Hall - Undercurrent Product No: AJKP 107
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Jackpot

Mission accomplished

5 Stars
Posted Friday, February 16, 2024 by William Taylor I had heard that the sonics of previous releases of this album were disappointing so I waited to purchase it----Kevin Gray did a fine job with this pressing. There is some surface noise on my copy, but it's tolerable, and most importantly, it sounds good. I'm pleased with my purchase.


Phineas Newborn Jr. - A World Of Piano! Product No: ACONC 606
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Contemporary Records (Acoustic Sounds Series)

Wow! Get this one!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 25, 2024 by Felipe A Wow! This recording is amazing, the level of details, separation, transparency, great mastering, and the music is awesome!

I almost passed this one, glad I didn’t.


Candy Dulfer - Saxuality Product No: AMOV 3143GLD
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

Another stunning MOV pressing

5 Stars
Posted Monday, January 15, 2024 by Cliff Music on Vinyl is producing some of the finest pressings I have the pleasure to hear. This is my 3rd MOV purchase and they rank right up there with the best of them like MoFi and QRP. It does not hurt that Candy Dulfer plays a great sax and her jazz/funk fusion is just fun to listen to.


Tsuyoshi Yamamoto Trio - Speak Low Product No: AVEN 0266
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Venus

Great Performance

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, January 7, 2024 by RS I love the Tsuyoshi Yamamoto Trio and this is of no surprise. Great performance, recording and very silent vinyl. Get this while you can. You will not be disappointed.


Jerome Sabbagh - Vintage Product No: ASSC 1698
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Sunnyside Communications

Slap me and call me Susan.

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 4, 2024 by Michael Renwick Excellent.

Music is great. Pressing is great. Gotta Groove does great work, QRP, RTI level pressing. The presentation of the instruments is great, sounds amazing. A must own imo. So happy this arrived today, flat and extremely quiet. Music is new but has an older vibe while being fresh. Top notch players. Looking forward to more from this group. Jazz is alive and well!


Bill Evans - Some Other Time: The Lost Session From The Black Forest Vol. 2 Product No: AFID 1239
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Fidelio 2xHD

Get this one!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, December 30, 2023 by Anonymous If you are a Bill Evans fan, don't let this one pass you by. I have many of his recordings and this one is up there with the best. Close your eyes and the soundstage and music come to life. Very quiet pressing and the sound quality is second to none. Get this one!


Coleman Hawkins - Coleman Hawkins Encounters Ben Webster Product No: AVER 37701
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Verve (Acoustic Sounds Series)

Just buy it!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, December 27, 2023 by W Taylor I was on the fence about purchasing this one since I tend to lean more toward 60's avant-gard jazz, but this is a fun record. All of the musicians are pros pros, the re-mastering is great, and the pressing is another outstanding job by AP. Go for it!


Charles Tolliver - Music Inc.: Compassion Product No: APPR 8001
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Pleasure Records (Strata-East)

Thumbs up!!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, December 9, 2023 by W Taylor I first became aware of Charles Tolliver from Andrew Hill's "Dance with Death." His trumpet playing is outstanding, and easy on the ears, which is not the case when a trumpet is in the wrong hands.

The sonics on this album are 9 out of 10 and the music is sweet. Nathen Page's guitar is wonderful.


Bill Evans Trio - Sunday At The Village Vanguard Product No: ACONC 609
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Concord Craft Recordings (Craft OJC Series)

Outstanding

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, December 9, 2023 by W Taylor As another reviewer of this recording mentioned, you can hear the glasses clinking from the busboy cleaning tables at the VV. The atmosphere is wonderful, as is the music, and this pressing is excellent----very pleased to have such a clean copy of this definitive work.


Charles Mingus - Mingus At Antibes Product No: AATL 23001
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Atlantic)

A winner

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, December 9, 2023 by W Taylor Clean pressing, wonderful music, awesome sonics. If you want a definitive copy of this renowned performance, here it is.


Max Roach - We Insist! Max Roach's Freedom Now Suite Product No: APPR 9002
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Pleasure Records (Candid)

The definitive version of a landmark recording

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, December 9, 2023 by W Taylor If you are interested in this important work from Max Roach, this is the pressing to get. It is powerful, crisp, and clear. The percussion is mind-blowing.


Hank Mobley - No Room For Squares Product No: ABLU 22263
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note/Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series

Another winner from Blue Note

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, December 9, 2023 by W Taylor Great music (just check the lineup). The sound quality from these classics is so good it's hard to believe. There is almost no surface noise to go along with the wonderful sonic quality. The Tone Poets and the Classics from Blue Note are practically an addiction for me at this point!


Herbie Hancock - Sextant Product No: AMOV 522
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

Treat your ears

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, December 9, 2023 by W Taylor If you're a fan of Herbie, you can't go wrong with Sextant, particularly if you have a revealing sound system. His records during this period sound wonderful. The bass and percussion are a treat for the ears.


Cannonball Adderley - Somethin' Else Product No: AMOBUD 022
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Fantastic pressing

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, December 7, 2023 by Anonymous I have never had a first press of this record. My only copy is the Blue Note Classic which I love and have played often over the last couple of years. As good and AAA as the Blue note classic is, this One Step is better to my ear. Warm and engaging. Better bass definition. Nice sizzle on the top end. The piano is also more defined and all the instruments have a little more space. I purchased because I am a completist and it’s one of my favorite albums. Very happy with the purchase!!


Thelonious Monk - Brilliant Corners Product No: ACONC 402041
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Concord Craft Recordings

Mono Masterpiece

5 Stars
Posted Monday, December 4, 2023 by Anonymous Great record. Flat and dead quiet. Fantastic realism and dynamics. Drums sound like they are in the room. My first Craft small batch. Very impressed. As good as any of my best Analogue Productions or MOFI pressings.


Wes Montgomery - Boss Guitar Product No: AOJC 261
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

Wow factor!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, November 30, 2023 by Audio Alien Audiophile sound at an affordable price! What a concept. Get this before it's gone.


Chantal Chamberland - Temptation Product No: AEVO 40
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Evosound

Garbage Pressing!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, November 24, 2023 by Cliff I love this album by Chantal Chamberland. But I have to advise against buying this album from Evosound, at least in vinyl. The pressing sucks. Period. The side 3/4 disc is only good for filling the trash can. I can't believe they have the balls to package this crap and sell it to the public.


Vince Guaraldi Trio - Jazz Impressions Of Black Orpheus Product No: ACONC 402065
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Concord Craft Recordings

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, November 18, 2023 by Randy S. Very strong pressing. Quiet, clean, dynamic, making the music wonderfully present.


Phil Upchurch - Tell The Truth Product No: APPR 22222
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Pleasure Records (Evidence)

Steely Dan is in my home!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, November 17, 2023 by Dave Muggerud You are there pressing! Thanks to Chad and the AS crew!



Viewing 1 - 20 of 426 Products