Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 186 product(s) that are

In Stock

in the

Jazz Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 186 Products
Barney Wilen - Jazz Sur Seine Product No: ASAM 08
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Sam Records

Get it While You Can

5 Stars
Posted Monday, November 15, 2021 by Anonymous First class in all respect! Varied tempos, ballads, blues tempo, shades of rumba, upbeat. An audiophile recording with members of the MJQ as supporting musicians how can you beat that. If you like the new Blue Note reissues you will want this one too. It’s quickly becoming one of my favorites.


Archie Shepp & Mal Waldron - Left Alone Revisited Product No: APPR 91411
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Pleasure Records (Enja)

Phenomenol disc

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, November 11, 2021 by Eric L I can’t express enough superlatives about this record. Recorded in 2002 in Paris, this duo on piano and tenor sax is a delight in every way. Aside from the genius of these two old-timers, the sound here is truly first class. The instruments are palpable, vibrant and clearly “in the room.” Pressings are perfect. One of my most enjoyable acquisitions on vinyl in a long time.


Roy Hargrove and Mulgrew Miller - In Harmony Product No: ARES 9060
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Resonance Records

Fantastic Album

5 Stars
Posted Monday, November 1, 2021 by Daniel T I purchased the limited Record Store Day release. If you like trumpet and piano, you can not go wrong with this album. Hargrove and Miller are great together. Resonance Records puts out quality.


Ella Fitzgerald - Ella Wishes You A Swinging Christmas Product No: AVER 74601
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Verve (Acoustic Sounds Series)

Ella at her very best!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, October 30, 2021 by Anonymous Wow! This just arrived today and I am entranced! OK, I realize this is not technically an Analogue Productions release, but it is from the Acoustic Sounds Series overseen by Chad Kassem and his crew at Acoustic Sounds. This one is spectacular! A wonderful pressing by QRP that is crystal clear, very dynamic and dead quiet. One of the very best in my collection. Sure its a Christmas album but, any day is a good day to enjoy Ella. Get this one for sure!


Eric Dolphy - Out To Lunch Product No: ABLU 3587502
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note/Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series

Get this while you can!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, October 16, 2021 by Grateful I wasn't sure what to expect with this reissue but I can tell you that I am thoroughly pleased with this purchase. I don't have the luxury of comparing this to previous vinyl offerings but I can tell you that the mastering here is superb (kudos to Kevin Gray). My copy is perfectly flat, dead quiet and a joy to listen to. Highly recommended!


Curtis Amy and Dupree Bolton - Katanga Product No: ABLU 87701
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note (Tone Poet)

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 11, 2021 by Anonymous


Patricia Barber - Clique Product No: CIMX 8323 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Impex

Not as good to these ears as Cafe Blue or Modern Cool

3 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 5, 2021 by Jimmy James Just doesnt have the depth or soul of the others. I dont think the recording is as good. Enjoying Eden Atwood WAVES more and I bought them at the same time. I like Eden's vocals in the center channel. The sound on WAVES is just spectacular.


Charles Mingus - Mingus Ah Um Product No: CMOB 2208 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Very Nice

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 5, 2021 by Brian VanPelt Everything is very clear on this SACD. All of the instruments sound true. There is no discernible distortion of any kind, nor is there any tape hiss. Even so, the top end seems right, so I don't suspect any issues with rolling off the high end.

All in all, everything sounds correct and natural, and the soundstage seems appropriate wide, with good depth.


Kenny Dorham - Matador Product No: CIMX 8321 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Impex

Awesome

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 26, 2021 by Brian This sound here is wonderful. There are no distortions of any kind, no tape hiss, nothing. The sound is very strong and it sounds very natural. Kenny hits notes that I don't think would play on a record player. Generally, his trumpet plays out of the left and, on at least one occasion, his notes could be eye- squintingly piercing. I take that as essentially perfect reproduction of his sound.

Overall, all of the instruments were easy to point out. The piano sounded vibrant and well-recorded. Actually, I could say that for all of the instruments. Perfect pitch, timbre, or whatever you call it. Additionally, you really feel like you are not just in the studio, but amongst the musicians.

Excellent on all accounts.


Bill Evans - Trio '64 Product No: AVER 12301
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Verve (Acoustic Sounds Series)

Don't hesitate!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, September 7, 2021 by Grateful I can't say that I was familiar with this particular title when I ordered it so wasn't sure what to expect. But after receiving it and listening to it multiple times I wanted to take the time to give it a very enthusiastic recommendation. Wonderful sound, excellent soundstage, daed quiet vinyl, beautiful cover. If you were on the fence about purchasing this I would encourage you to buy with confidence. It takes a lot of love, sweat and dedication from everyone involved to produce products of this quality and I am so thankful for these luxuries. I have been gushing about Acoustic Sounds from the beginning and I thank them for never giving me a reason not to. This is a fabulous time for those who love music and exceptional sound quality. I hope that everyone is enjoying this ride as much as I am.

Heartfelt thanks to all!


Wes Montgomery - Back On Indiana Avenue: The Carroll DeCamp Recordings Product No: ARES 9036
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Resonance Records

Great music, wildly uneven quality

3 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 5, 2021 by Matt This is a tough one to review. If you like this style of guitar jazz (I do), it’s great. But I keep getting up to check out my stylus— it’s fine. Some tracks are sonically very good, while others are muted and muffled. I put on another record and it’s fine, I go back to this one and the same thing happens.

These were recorded at different times and places so maybe some of the recording engineers weren’t so good, or Bernie had an intern doing some of these tracks. This is the only record I have that’s so sonically inconsistent.


Grant Green - Idle Moments Product No: ABLU 3579910
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note/Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series

Better pressing

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, September 4, 2021 by Mark No need to review the music on this album because it is very good.Its the far superior pressing of this reissue then the previous reissue, not necessarily the mastering but the sound and quieter vinyl and quality is outstanding.


Diana Krall - The Girl In The Other Room Product No: AVER 76923
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Verve

Excellent!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 10, 2021 by elementsig A very nice and quiet pressing enhances the beautiful music on this album.


Diana Krall - From This Moment On Product No: AVER 76893
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Verve

Worth it!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 10, 2021 by elementsig Very good pressing on double LP. Superb SQ!


The Count Basie Orchestra - High Voltage Product No: AMPS 211545
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: MPS

I love this album

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, August 7, 2021 by Big-J This is the only Basie album I have (I will be looking for more). I picked this up for the great price and a friend recommended it. First, the vinyl is flat and silent. Second, the songs are engaging and well recorded. It is just a fun album that sounds awesome! Since it arrived a week or so ago, I have played it about 10 times. I highly recommend it.


Bob James - One Product No: CEVO 569 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Evosound

Stereo, Not Multichannel

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, August 4, 2021 by Jeff Evosound made a mistake in the marketing of this SACD. This is a hybrid stereo SACD, not hybrid multichannel.


Sonny Clark - Cool Struttin' Product No: ABLU 3579170
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note/Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series

5 Stars
Posted Monday, July 26, 2021 by Anonymous


Dexter Gordon - Go! Product No: ABLU 3579907
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note/Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series

Clean and very dynamic

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, July 22, 2021 by Brian VanPelt There was only one instance where I heard a light pop. Other than that, there was no surface noise. The record was cut loudly and it was easy to hear all of the instruments in their own space. If this album is representative of the Classic Reissue Series, then you can expect a lot from this series. Essentially, the quality of this album is a Tone Poet release, but without the fancy jacket, or the nice vinyl sleeves. Instead, you get a simple cardboard outer jacket and a paper inner sleeve with some sort of plastic lining glued to the insides.

Since I don't care about the outer jacket, this is perfect for me. The vinyl was almost perfectly quiet - and you can tell just by looking at it that it would be quiet - the surface looks super smooth. Furthermore, the record is 180 g, but it somehow felt more sturdy than that.

If this record is representative of the series, then I will try to buy every one of these records. Here, you get Tone Poet records, and they are


Freddie Hubbard - The Hub Of Hubbard Product No: AMPS 210991
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: MPS

Highly Recommend

5 Stars
Posted Friday, July 16, 2021 by Sam AAA and pressed at Optimal. Decent quality gatefold. Highly recommended, especially for the price.


Oliver Nelson - Blues And The Abstract Truth Product No: AIMP 42801
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impulse (Acoustic Sounds Series)

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, July 3, 2021 by Anonymous



Viewing 1 - 20 of 186 Products