Found 14 product(s) in the

Jazz Music

genre from the

Blue Note/Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 14 of 14 Products
Hank Mobley - No Room For Squares Product No: ABLU 22263
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note/Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series

Another winner from Blue Note

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, December 9, 2023 by W Taylor Great music (just check the lineup). The sound quality from these classics is so good it's hard to believe. There is almost no surface noise to go along with the wonderful sonic quality. The Tone Poets and the Classics from Blue Note are practically an addiction for me at this point!


Joe Lovano - I'm All For You Product No: ABLU 4535306
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note/Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series

Lovely Album

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 19, 2022 by Anonymous Sounds fantastic. The pressing is flat and dead quiet. I’m glad titles like this are getting a decent treatment from BN.


Jack McDuff - Moon Rappin' Product No: ABLU 4535205
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note/Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series

Out of this World!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, June 16, 2022 by Audio Alien This is one of my favorite Blue Note classic releases. The instruments and vocals fly outta the speakers! Very cool record.


Freddie Hubbard - Ready For Freddie Product No: ABLU 3596791
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note/Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series

Excellent

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, March 26, 2022 by Kevin The sound is first class and the pressing excellent. There were a few pops, but I have not cleaned the record yet so it may get better. I loved the sound stage and balance of the instruments, the mastering is wonderful. You can't go wrong on this, and Freddie plays his heart out, and the band is amazing. I'll buy another copy for insurance.


Bobbi Humphrey - Fancy Dancer Product No: ABLU 3596803
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note/Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series

Vivid and Spacious

5 Stars
Posted Friday, January 21, 2022 by Brian VanPelt The soundstage is wide and it seems filled from left to right. The flute and the drums are in the middle, while all the other instruments appear in the left or right speakers - approximately, since the presentation is so wide, the music can sometimes seem to stetch beyond the speakers.

I turned this one way up, and the surface noise is almost nonexistent. The record itself looked almost flawless. Sometimes you can look at a record, and know that it's going to be buttery smooth, and this record is like that.

While the jazz is cool, the band does go to town often. I was surprised by the size of the presentation, and it hit me right at the moment the needle hit the record. There is some singing, and I usually don't want that in a jazz album, but here it was unobtrusive and added enjoyment to the music.

Overall, this record is near perfect in sound and in pressing.


Cannonball Adderley - Somethin' Else Product No: ABLU 746555
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note/Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series

5 Stars
Posted Monday, January 17, 2022 by Anonymous


Eric Dolphy - Out To Lunch Product No: ABLU 3587502
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note/Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series

Get this while you can!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, October 16, 2021 by Grateful I wasn't sure what to expect with this reissue but I can tell you that I am thoroughly pleased with this purchase. I don't have the luxury of comparing this to previous vinyl offerings but I can tell you that the mastering here is superb (kudos to Kevin Gray). My copy is perfectly flat, dead quiet and a joy to listen to. Highly recommended!


Grant Green - Idle Moments Product No: ABLU 3579910
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note/Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series

Better pressing

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, September 4, 2021 by Mark No need to review the music on this album because it is very good.Its the far superior pressing of this reissue then the previous reissue, not necessarily the mastering but the sound and quieter vinyl and quality is outstanding.


Kenny Burrell - Midnight Blue Product No: ABLU 3579908
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note/Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series

Lots of no-fill!

2 Stars
Posted Wednesday, August 25, 2021 by Anonymous Kinda crazy acoustic sounds is selling a product like this. The record is filled with no-fill sections which create for an awful listening experience, especially on side A.

This should be recalled or sold at a discounted price. Not worth the money!


Sonny Clark - Cool Struttin' Product No: ABLU 3579170
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note/Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series

5 Stars
Posted Monday, July 26, 2021 by Anonymous


Dexter Gordon - Go! Product No: ABLU 3579907
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note/Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series

Clean and very dynamic

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, July 22, 2021 by Brian VanPelt There was only one instance where I heard a light pop. Other than that, there was no surface noise. The record was cut loudly and it was easy to hear all of the instruments in their own space. If this album is representative of the Classic Reissue Series, then you can expect a lot from this series. Essentially, the quality of this album is a Tone Poet release, but without the fancy jacket, or the nice vinyl sleeves. Instead, you get a simple cardboard outer jacket and a paper inner sleeve with some sort of plastic lining glued to the insides.

Since I don't care about the outer jacket, this is perfect for me. The vinyl was almost perfectly quiet - and you can tell just by looking at it that it would be quiet - the surface looks super smooth. Furthermore, the record is 180 g, but it somehow felt more sturdy than that.

If this record is representative of the series, then I will try to buy every one of these records. Here, you get Tone Poet records, and they are


Hank Mobley - Soul Station Product No: ABLU 746554
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note/Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series

great quality at a good price

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 8, 2021 by bobby this classic series is a must have ,, for 25 bucks you get a AAA record cut by kevin gray and pressed in germany,,,,you cant do much better than this,,grab while you can because when these go Out of Print,the cost will rise...


Wayne Shorter - Speak No Evil Product No: ABLU 744042
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note/Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series

5 Stars
Posted Monday, February 8, 2021 by TILLER A wholly adequate and actually quite exceptional alternative to an OG or Music Matters. I know the people that own those pressings and value them highly [I own several] and would like for them to continue to increase in value [Yes!] but, if they keep cranking out this quality at this price, I don't see the point. WOW!


Lee Morgan - The Sidewinder Product No: ABLU 743886
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note/Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series

Is the tape in bad shape?

2 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 6, 2020 by Anonymous i expected better from this series , This record sounds like it was cut by an amateur, maybe the tape was in bad shape either way not bad for 25bucks but not better than an Original blue note or even a 70s pressing, next time give RKS a crack at it........



Viewing 1 - 14 of 14 Products

Refine Your Search