Found 14 product(s) in the

Jazz Music

genre from the

Verve

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 14 of 14 Products
John Coltrane - Both Directions At Once: The Lost Album Product No: AVER 31701
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Verve

Pseudostereo

1 Stars
Posted Monday, July 9, 2018 by Anonymous Source is mono tapes. Cut: pseudostereo with identical channels. Significant information sellers skip.


Diana Krall - When I Look In Your Eyes Product No: AVER 77043
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Verve

The product is sub-stantard

2 Stars
Posted Friday, March 2, 2018 by Dawn I have two criticisms. Firstly the review spoke of 13 tracks but the vinyl album does not come with the bonus track. Second is the pressing quality. Quality lacks in how the double album is packed into a single pocket. Both records are distorted. It was not a listening pleasure


Duke Ellington and Johnny Hodges - Side By Side Product No: XUNI32661F192
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download
Label: Verve

The Duke at play

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, June 3, 2017 by Marko The soundstage is simple and analog tape hiss is revealed at track finish. Nonetheless, this one of my absolute favorite recordings. Great presence and vitality, rewarding of high fidelity gear, and a lot of fun musically.


Diana Krall - Turn Up The Quiet Product No: AVER 48001
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Verve

Excellence Extraordinaire !!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, June 1, 2017 by Anonymous The quality of the sound of this recording just simply blows me away. I don't know if it is the mic or the engineer,but she stood 7' away while singing to me.


Diana Krall - All For You: A Dedication To The Nat King Cole Trio Product No: AVER 76510
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Verve

so many pops

3 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 26, 2017 by wownflutter This kind of music needs quiet vinyl. This ain't it. The master sounds really good, but even after an ultrasonic cleaning, the pops just destroy it. Spring for the 2lp 45rmp for this one.


Diana Krall - Wallflower Product No: AVER 90592
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Verve

Hopefully There Is a Later Fix

4 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 22, 2016 by Art R Diana Krall is one of my favorite artist. Live In Paris is amazing. Excellent choice of covers done with the Krall magic. Disappointed in the sonic quality of the album especially Diana's voice (similar to a cheaply done CD). Hopefully one of the remaster gurus can fix this at a later date.


Duke Ellington - Back to Back Product No: XUNI32692F192
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download
Label: Verve

Wrong personnel listed on this site

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, August 12, 2015 by Alvester Awesome album but that's "Papa" Jo Jones on drums. It's NOT "Philly Joe Jones as stated here on Acoustic Sounds as of 6:06 AM on August 12, 2015.

(Also please note the difference in the spelling of the first name for "Papa" JO Jones vs. "Philly" JOE Jones


Diana Krall - Wallflower Product No: XUNI20719F48
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 48kHz/24Bit Download
Label: Verve

Nothing Here for Audiophiles

2 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 8, 2015 by dsnyder0cnn Over the years, Diana Krall's albums have provided many reference tracks for audiophiles to evaluate new gear or tune up their systems. Besides that, they are just fun to listen to. Don't get me wrong. This album is still a fun listen, even though it's more mellow than her earlier jazz work. It's just that the recordings have very little dynamic range and sound a bit over-processed. DR values range from 6 to 8. That natural "air" and live energy that her earlier albums have is absent here. I appreciate her experimentation, but there's no reference material on this album for audiophiles.


Melody Gardot - The Absence Product No: AVER 3700328
Available: PreOrder
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Verve

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, September 12, 2012 by Anonymous


John Coltrane - A Love Supreme Product No: CVER 589596 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Single Layer Stereo SACD
Label: Verve

Great sounding SACD

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 18, 2010 by P. Leahy First off, the music on this album is nothing short of incredible - anyone who's on this website looking at this should already know that. You're wondering about the quality of the SACD audio, and I have to say, I think the job that was done on this one is fantastic - the only down side being that it's not a hybrid; there's no standard CD layer to use on it. If you just want an SACD of this album for less than $20, then this is the one. The Analogue Productions edition may turn out to be better, if it's based on a newer mastering - not sure if that's the case, though. That one's a hybrid, but it's also $30. But hey, it's great that there's actually a choice between two editions.


Diana Krall - Quiet Nights Product No: AVER 1243301
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Verve

enjoyable tunes from Dina Krall

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 2, 2009 by Pivi With 180g vinyl, and good recording, i would suggest Diana should do more records like this. Well done,


Melody Gardot - My One And Only Thrill Product No: AVER 1256301
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Verve

My One and Only Thrill

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 15, 2009 by Adam Grede 'My One and Only Thrill' is hands down my favorite new release this year. I was very curious to see how Melody would follow up her 2006 release, Worrisome Heart, and this certainly exceeded any and all expectations I had. Her voice, the production, and the orchestration are all top notch. The album itself sounds fantastic, and has left me breathless in awe of how wonderful of a young new artist she really is. Do yourself a favor and experience her music for she will certainly be a hit for years to come; a true modern classic.


Diana Krall - The Look Of Love Product No: CVER 589597 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Verve

Warm and Seductive

4 Stars
Posted Friday, July 28, 2006 by Dave Detail Depth and space. Her voice is "right on".


Diana Krall - The Girl In The Other Room Product No: CVER 229336 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Verve

Incredible Clarity

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 19, 2006 by Anonymous The SACD version of this album has just amazing clarity. The sound is rich and warm with Diana's voice the focal point. Great for late night listening with the lights out. You will think she is in the room with you. Highly recommended.



Viewing 1 - 14 of 14 Products