Found 27 product(s) in the

Jazz Music

genre from the

Analogue Productions (Verve)

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 27 Products
Gerry Mulligan & Ben Webster - Gerry Mulligan Meets Ben Webster Product No: AVRJ 6104
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

Outstanding!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, May 8, 2018 by Anonymous Two greats! Recording is RVG good! You will not be disappointed. QRP is the best, dead quiet, top notch quality pressing and jacket!


Ella Fitzgerald - Clap Hands, Here Comes Charlie! Product No: AVRJ 4053-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

Great

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 28, 2017 by CD Everything about this record is spot on perfect.


Ella Fitzgerald - Let No Man Write My Epitaph Product No: AVRJ 4043-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

Wow!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, February 8, 2016 by Mike Baskett This pressing is superb. I've never heard the first pressing and I don't need to. This pressing has presence and passion in every note. i have # 296.


Billie Holiday - Body And Soul Product No: XVRJ8197D64
Available: InStock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

The Greatest?

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 30, 2015 by Anonymous Question: Is this the greatest female jazz recording of all time? Answer: Yes.


Johnny Hodges - Blues A Plenty Product No: AVRJ 6123-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

Another winner!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, March 15, 2014 by SS A classic album by Mr. Hodges that has never sounded better. Thank you Chad and Co.


Coleman Hawkins - Encounters Ben Webster Product No: AVRJ 6066-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

No to be missed.

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 16, 2013 by Scott 1957 has never sounded better. This record sounds like it was recorded yesterday. You're probably familiar with the music and the players so you know what you're getting but this pressing takes this album to new level. Another excellent pressing from Chad's presses too. Buy it, you won't regret it.


Wynton Kelly Trio and Wes Montgomery - Smokin' At The Half Note Product No: AVRJ 8633-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

All the way around top of the line.

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, August 3, 2013 by SS Way to go AP. The sound quality and pressings are top notch as always but the gatefold cover is first class too. Music Matters has always done a beautiful job with their covers and it's a great to see you step up and match the MM covers. Keep them coming.


Shelly Manne/Bill Evans - Empathy Product No: AVRJ 8497-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

Classic, Classic, Classic!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, July 16, 2013 by Anonymous I have had this recording since the 1960s. I saw Manne and Budwig at the Manne Hole several times (illegally, since I was not yet 21). I basically have everything Bill Evens recorded and saw him in person at least a dozen times. This recording is unique. Evens is almost playful. I look forward to hearing it in its new threads. Perhaps my 50 year old LP can get a rest.


Duke Ellington and Johnny Hodges - Side By Side Product No: AVRJ 6109-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

Fantastic!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, July 16, 2013 by Ian Wow, what a great treasure. The music is on the relaxed, less ambitious side of the spectrum, but the playing is sincere and involving nonetheless.

The mastering and pressing is superb. Quality Records is getting better and better (pretty soon I'll be buying music I don't even like just because of the quality).

Highly recommended. Heck, there's an appearance by Ben Webster that is beautiful.


Stan Getz and Charlie Byrd - Jazz Samba Product No: AVRJ 8432-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

Amazing

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 28, 2013 by Anonymous This is truly an impressive album all around. Great recording, great content. Ultra Quiet, detailed, tight bass, instruments clearly distinguishable. I couldn't be more impressed. I considered this my new reference album.


Ella Fitzgerald - Clap Hands, Here Comes Charlie! Product No: CVRJ 4053 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

Essential Ella

5 Stars
Posted Monday, March 4, 2013 by Ralph Mazzeo Until the folks at AP decide to tackle the Ella Fitzgerald Songbooks, Clap Hands, Here Comes Charlie is a wonderful alternative. As usual, AP has done a superlative SACD transfer. I have owned this disc as a regular RBCD, A Japanese RBCD Import and AP's SACD's effortless reproduction of a timeless classic has them ALL beat by a significant margin.


Billie Holiday - All Or Nothing At All Product No: AVRJ 8329-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

WOW!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, February 22, 2013 by TonyG Nothing short of amazing. My system is particularly good for horns/jazz/vocals. I have 5 other of Holiday's Verve recordings: 2 Japanese vinyl re-issues (mono), an original Verve mono, and a Classic 200 gm re-issue. Until now the Japanese were my reference demos. Now, it's this. I can't believe I'd ever be spending $50 on a record, but this is money well spent. Right up there with with their 45RPM re- issue of Dexter Gordon's "Go!"


Duke Ellington and Johnny Hodges - Back to Back Product No: AVRJ 6055-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

Back to sound!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, December 5, 2012 by Peter This is the way these guys were supposed to sound. Unbelievable quality, depth ! You feel them play in the room as if they recorded it today. This recording brings out the amazing sound of vinyl no question. A must.


Ella Fitzgerald and Louis Armstrong - Ella And Louis Again Product No: AVRJ 4017-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, August 29, 2012 by Anonymous


Illinois Jacquet - Swing's The Thing Product No: AVRJ 8023-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

Unbelieveable

5 Stars
Posted Monday, June 18, 2012 by Anonymous Get a mono cartridge and buy this. The fidelity, rhythm and presence of this recording is to die for.


Ella Fitzgerald and Louis Armstrong - Ella And Louis Again Product No: CVRJ 4017 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Mono SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, June 16, 2012 by Anonymous


Billie Holiday - Songs For Distingue Lovers Product No: AVRJ 6021-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

Great edition, must have!!!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, June 6, 2012 by Alexander Golutvin Another incredible work from Analogue Productions. Although I have 3 of the original Verve first edition of this LP (mono and stereo), this 45 RPM edition is really great!


Billie Holiday - Songs For Distingue Lovers Product No: CVRJ 6021 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

A new reference

5 Stars
Posted Friday, May 25, 2012 by pvk This is my third version of this recording and now probably my favorite. In prior versions, the remastering jobs have all been strong, with Ms. Holiday's voice coming out large and in front of the band. But with this release, she takes a few steps back, her voice now appropriately "head-sized, and takes her place with a great band that previously was over-shadowed. The overall presentation is now one of you sitting right in the front row of an intimate session. Excellent!


Ben Webster - Ben Webster Meets Oscar Peterson Product No: CVRJ 6114 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

Realizes the potential of SACD

5 Stars
Posted Monday, April 9, 2012 by Stevie D This is an excellent, natural-sounding transfer that emphasizes the music, realizing the potential of the SACD format.

Great playing by all, with a wonderfully sensitive musical interaction and vibe that clearly comes through in the listening.


Billie Holiday - Body And Soul Product No: CVRJ 8197 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Mono SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

Mono sounds awesome

5 Stars
Posted Monday, February 6, 2012 by Steve Short and sweet, I will be buying the complete set. The mono recording is so clear, it really sounds like a live concert. I am running this direct DSD through an Oppo BDP 83 SE, but the non SACD layer is also excellent. It is amazing what modern technology can do for these master tapes. As an audiophile and jazz lover, I really appreciate that Analogue Productions is reproducing these classics for lucky listeners.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 27 Products