Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 40 product(s) in the

Jazz Music

genre from the

Analogue Productions

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 40 Products
Oscar Peterson - We Get Requests Product No: RRAP 0025
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

Fantastic Amazing Sublime

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, June 12, 2021 by Anonymous Fantastic presentation sounds sublime everything is gorgeous Excellent job guys I am so happy with this album Congratulations Chad and all Acoustic Sounds Team Cheers Fernando from Chile ????


Henry Mancini - Peter Gunn Product No: AAPP 1956-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, June 3, 2021 by Anonymous


Miles Davis - Kind of Blue Product No: AUHQR 0004
Available: PreOrder
Category: UHQR Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 1, 2021 by Anonymous


Ben Webster - Gentle Ben Product No: AAPJ 040-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

IT'S A SHOW STEALER, LADIES AND GENTLEBEN

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 8, 2021 by S. Madon Gentle Ben serves up some of his most deeply felt blues and ballads, very gently supported by the Tete Montoliu (great pianist) Trio. Recorded in Barcelona in Nov 1972, just 10 months before Ben's death. This is simply a beautiful record. Listen to the two numbers by Gershwin that Ben plays with a heart as big as his breathy style on the reeds. Freaking choked me up in parts, I must say. His playing on the tenor sax was so expressive on Gershwin's "How Long Has This Been Going On" that I swear I could hear him singing the words to that song. And so I repeat that old cliche, "They don't make players like this anymore!" Ben was greatly respected amongst his peers and like many such artists in the mid- 60s moved to Denmark where he developed a huge following and played at the amazing Montmarte club, often with Tete's trio. Tete's amazing piano work is prominently featured here too. Treat yourself to a gentle evening with this Gentle Ben.


Dick Schory's New Percussion Ensemble - Music For Bang, Baaroom, And Harp Product No: AAPP 1866
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Baaroom Indeed!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 3, 2021 by DavidL This pressing from Analog Productions is a home run! The dynamic range and soundstage will blow you away. You will feel like you have a front row seat during its recording in the Chicago Orchestra Hall. Yes, the music is whimsical and kitschy. But if you like percussion focused performances, this is the one to own. Every time you listen to this pressing, your ears will pick up something you hadn't noticed before. Last time my audiophile nerd group got together for an afternoon listening session, I played this record for them. They chuckled at the silliness of the music at first, but then the surprise of the dynamic nature of this recording took over. Everyone agreed that I needed to bring this record to every future group gathering to use as a reference recording on our systems. This is one of the best reissues Analog Productions has released. It deserves far more attention than it has received. I highly recommend grabbing a copy of this amazing recording.


Oliver Nelson - Blues and the Abstract Truth Product No: RRAP 0024
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

Simply the best

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 28, 2021 by Tom Caselli If you are a jazz fan you probably have a number of versions of this album already. Give them away, you haven’t heard this album until you experience this tape. The clarity between each player allows you to hear deeper into the recording more than on any other version.

Chad and Acoustic Sounds are producing the best tape transfers of CLASSIC albums. Each release is a heirloom to be treasured, packaged in library style storage boxes. Quality and presentation is a 100 on a scale of 1 to 10. Don’t wait on ordering, buy them now before you pay $5k later.

A special mention should be made for Acoustic Sounds shipping boxes. They know how to package goods to get them to you blemish free. Their shipping box is a work of art in themselves.


Various Artists - The Sound Of Jazz Product No: AAPJ 111-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

QRP, you have outdone yourselves

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, December 5, 2020 by CJB Pardon me if I gush. Just received this. Lets get the technical side out of the way. The first disc is dead flat. The second is 98% flat, which is statistically insignificant. The pressing is the epitome of pristine. I have all three pressings of this; the mono and stereo 33, and now the 45. I believe this production will show off what your system can do. The width and depth of the soundstage, especially the depth, is magnificent. The detail, timbre, and dynamics; awesome. The vocals of Allen and Holiday; simply wonderful. Jo Jones drum breaks in Blues; like you are in the same room. As a drummer, my jaw dropped. If you dig this music, get this! I'll leave this where I began. QRP, you have outdone yourselves.


Bill Evans - At The Montreux Jazz Festival Product No: AAPJ 8762-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Immersive Listening Experience

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 12, 2020 by S Madon Exhilarating music, with top-notch artists in great form. Sonically, this 45 rpm gem created an immersive listening experience like no other. The sound stage and imaging were perfect. Bill Evans' mastery on the keyboards create notes that waft crystal clear, you can hear Eddie Gomez's fingers snap on those bass strings during those bass note runs and Jack deJohnette's sticks riding those cymbals to create a musical experience that will make you flip those LP sides all over again once done. This wonderful 45 rpm release has far exceeded my expectations. Well worth the $50 price tag. Kudos to the Analog Productions team!


Ahmad Jamal Trio - Ahmad Jamal At The Pershing Product No: AAPJ 128
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Chad and team are on a roll!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 24, 2020 by I'm Famous. Danny Kaye. The original, if you can find a mint copy, is great. This reissue is LEAPS BETTER than the original. I know, I have both copies. There's just so much more information retrieved and encoded in the grooves. Playing back on a Lyra mono cart, this record will literally blow you away. A+++ reissue.


Helen Merrill - Helen Merrill Product No: AAPJ 127
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

A smoky, seductive glimpse into 1954!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 24, 2020 by Mike K. Vocal jazz lovers rejoice! Helen manages to “seduce” the microphone with her close miked vocals while the very tight band with Clifford Brown on trumpet will make most jazz lovers swoon. Slight limitations of the recording are evident such as the presence of tape hiss heard at the end of each song and the (almost) sibilant vocals (at times), but Helen’s interpretation and how she vocally “caresses” the microphone more than make up for the slight shortcomings in the recording, but hey, it was recorded in 1954! Any lover of jazz and jazz vocals will be entranced by this album. Pour a bourbon, turn down the lights and be prepared to be enveloped by this very special treat! I can see why this was a much desired album for years. And what a terrific interpretation of “What’s New”! No, it’s not Frank...or Linda, but a superb interpretation that stands alone on it’s own merits. Stellar packaging and pressing by the team at Analogue Productions is also top notch. A must have for any jazz collection!


Hugh Masekela - Hope Product No: AAPJ 117-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Analogue Productions

Amazing live gig

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, October 27, 2019 by Anonymous I've got the original AP45 and this just gives me more amazing music from Hugh to listen to. Dynamics and sound stage is incredible. A++


Herbie Hancock - Head Hunters Product No: AAPJ 084-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 8, 2019 by Anonymous


Bill Evans - At The Montreux Jazz Festival Product No: AAPJ 8762
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, June 19, 2019 by Anonymous


Hugh Masekela - Hope Product No: AAPJ 117
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 6, 2018 by Anonymous


Various Artists - The Sound of Jazz Product No: CAPJ 111 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid 3-Channel Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

The Real Acoustic Sound of Great Jazz Artists!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, July 28, 2018 by Anonymous It goes without saying that the musicians, songs and performances on this disc are all among the very best ever. I played clarinet in bands and orchestras during the 1950s and 60s. This is what real acoustic instruments sound like at an intimate jazz venue. This is the essence of Hi Fidelity listening. To me, it is far superior and more enjoyable than today's ubiquitous large, loud, sound reinforced events. I also prefer it to close miked sound booth recordings. 3-channel stereo SACDs take your listing experience to the ultimate level! The musicians stay put no matter where you are in your listening room, so invite your friends to enjoy the music with you because every listening seat is a sweet-spot!


Julie London - Julie Is Her Name Vol. 2 Product No: AAPP 7100-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Nice with too much bass

3 Stars
Posted Thursday, July 12, 2018 by Chris No offense to Red Mitchell but to me this album would have been so much better with just the quitar. It took away the intimacy. Nice pressing, packaging and beautiful voice.


Nat 'King' Cole - Just One of Those Things Product No: CAPP 903 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid 3-Channel Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 20, 2018 by Anonymous


Duke Ellington - Masterpieces By Ellington Product No: AAPJ 4418-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Fantastic

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 31, 2017 by EFY I have a lot of very good sounding records and a modest number of great sounding records. I have plenty that I love regardless of their fidelity. I have precious few that move me like this recording. I'm fascinated by it and I can't stop listening. Thanks to all involved, there is something very special happening here.


Various Artists - The Sound Of Jazz Product No: AAPJ 111
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Knockout, off the charts, must have! A+++++

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 23, 2017 by Danny Kaey Another A+++++ title from Chad and team. When I first heard of this record via an email, I wasn't quite sure what to expect: compilations like these rarely sound good; rarer still are the ones even worth considering.

Now then, eagerly awaiting the arrival of this record, I wasn't prepared for what was to come - in fact, the first message to Chad was "did you change something to the presses, this is the best pressing I've ever heard from you (that is, until I played all the rest of the titles I had ordered, which were equally incredible). My next message was "never heard anything like it" - I stand by it. Great music, great recordings, outstanding reissue, another winner for Chad and team. A+++++


Duke Ellington - Jazz Party Product No: AAPJ 8127
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

awsome

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, March 19, 2017 by john g. another awesome release by ap/qrp this record just jumps out of the speakers. it's hard to believe that this record was recorded at the end of the fifties. the music and performance are both first rate as is the pressing itself. a must have for your collection



Viewing 1 - 20 of 40 Products