Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 24 product(s) that are

Limited Stock

in the

Jazz Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 24 Products
Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers - Keystone 3 Product No: APUR 008
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Audiophile

Magnificent

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 30, 2021 by Brian VanPelt The record is so clear and detailed, that I'm not sure I know of another album that sounds better on vinyl. You can hear every, single, last, itty bitty detail. There is almost no surface noise other than light clicks every so often. Additionally, the sound is so open, you feel like you are part of the audience - a la Sunday at the Village Vanguard.

I am going to compare this to a Tone Poet album to help understand. While I absolutely love the Tone Poet series, on this album the piano sounds more realistic, the drums are right in the middle and every tap is brilliantly rendered. The horns and everything else is as sharp as anything I've heard anywhere.

I am surprised this album is not sold out. I was able to get my copy for $50. You get 2 red, translucent records. The performance is great, with a lot of energy and drive, with some ballads thrown in as well. My records both looked perfect. The openness, detail and vibrancy remind me of those Chesky recordi


Dave Brubeck - Time In Product No: AORM 1040
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: ORG Music

Very Hot Stamper

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 13, 2021 by Brian VanPelt I've been told that hot stampers are not a real thing. Well, this record seems to disagree. I don't know if I ever listened to a record where the drums were not only powerful, but you could feel each bass kick - and feel it like the drums were in the room. This album features the most visceral drumming that I've ever heard.

The rest of the band is really loud as well. Generally speaking, the piano starts things off from the right channel. I never realized how much Dave Brubeck pounded the keys. Any horns or other instruments fill out the middle. Everything is so vivid and kicked up to 11.

The vinyl is fairly quiet, but it won't matter when the whole band comes in as any surface noise would be hidden beneath the volume of the music. But, even when Brubeck is going solo in the right channel, for the most part, the left channel stays silent except for some tape hiss and maybe a click or two.

The recording is also crystal clear. Overall, this is a great rec


Ornette Coleman - The Shape Of Jazz To Come Product No: AATL 1317
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, March 30, 2021 by Anonymous


Patricia Barber - Cafe Blue Product No: AIMX 6035-45
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

Spectacular.

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, December 23, 2020 by Kris I've not heard another pressing of Cafe Blue, but this one sounds ABSURDLY good. The detail, clarity, and sound stage made my jaw drop. Furthermore, the packaging is stupendous! I love the hard cardboard, tip-on jacket and the fancy cloth slipcase. This entire package is just an absolute treat for a record enthusiast.


Ray Charles - Soul of the Holy Land: August 1973 Product No: CXEN 4312
Available: LimitedStock
Category: DVD Video
Label: Xenon

Sound isn’t great....

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 11, 2018 by Anonymous ....but a must have for any true fan of Ray


Nat 'King' Cole - Just One of Those Things Product No: CAPP 903 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid 3-Channel Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 20, 2018 by Anonymous


Johnny Hartman - Once In Every Life Product No: AAPJ 105
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

excellent

5 Stars
Posted Monday, November 21, 2016 by Anonymous beautiful mastering and pressing


Lyn Stanley - Interludes Product No: CATM 3104 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: A.T. Music

Pasionless

1 Stars
Posted Monday, March 21, 2016 by Cal Liedtke While the studio mastering and the individual artists that Stanley surrounds herself with are all outstanding it is Lyn Stanley herself that is a huge disappointment. Indeed, Stanley is the most passionless vocalist I have ever heard.


Shorty Rogers - The Wizard Of Oz Product No: ALSP 1997
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (RCA Living Stereo)

Fun record

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 9, 2013 by JeffB I knew the name of Shorty Rogers, but not his music. I went to another site to hear some samples and decided to take a chance on this. It's a lot of fun with some really good big band arrangements. Plus the pressing and mastering is really good too. If you're looking for a jazz album with a different flavor to it, give this one a try.


Dizzy Reece - Soundin' Off Product No: ABNJ 84033
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Let me sound off

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 31, 2013 by emmanuel There's no need for me to tell you about the technical merits of these 45rpm blue note records from analog productions and music matters Ltd. know this, it's analog music done the way it should be done. I was not familiar with Dizzy Reece before I bought this album and I won't soon forget his name after listening to this record. This is hard bop jazz of the highest order. Should you or should you not buy it? Listen to me carefully; once these blue note titles are gone, they are gone forever, at least for this century. No one is gonna put these records out again like this for another hundred years. So if you're a jazz enthusiast this is a once in a lifetime opportunity for you to own and hear these records in pure analog mode with better fidelity than most of the originals. You'd be a fool not buy them.


Woody Herman - 1963 Product No: APHI 600065
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Philips)

First class recording and performance.

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 17, 2013 by Arturo This is a must buy for jazz and big band fans. The recording is superb and the music is just awsome!


Nat 'King' Cole - St. Louis Blues Product No: AAPP 993-45
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Amazing Sound!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, August 3, 2012 by Collin Nat's voice is there in the room. The dynamics and tone of this album are amazing. Give it a try. Hoffman and Gray really nailed it again. The music swings with Handy's great writing.


Nat 'King' Cole - The Nat King Cole Story Product No: CAPP 1613 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid 3-Channel Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, November 22, 2011 by Anonymous


Clark Terry and  Max Roach - Friendship Product No: AEES 7005
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Eighty-Eight's

Excellent performance & sound!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, February 25, 2011 by Raul Grajales These musician are legendary and no more words need to be said about them. The musical selection is great! About the sound: From what I'm used to hearing, Eight-Eighty sounds very similar to another japanese jazz label; Venus. The sound is lively enough. It has some similarity with the Blue Note legendary sound. It's very close to the sound you may expect in a jazz club. However, the BN tends to sound a little bit more clear that EE and Venus. At the present EE and Venus are the true successors of BN.


The 3 Sounds - Introducing The 3 Sounds Product No: ABNJ 81600
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Enjoyable and excellent Jazz

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 22, 2011 by Hideki Soeda Once you listen to this great trio, The 3 Sound, I am very sure that you`ll be a big fan of thi group even if you are not familiar with Jazz. This recent re-issue of one of their popular LPs no doubt get you fee how Jazz is enjoyable and cool. I do wish that more re-mastered LPs (Blue Note label in particular) are being issued. This group should be much more fairly appreciated and well received.


Grant Green - Green Street Product No: CBNJ 84071 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Another great SACD in this series

4 Stars
Posted Thursday, July 22, 2010 by Bret Miller Excellent music and sound.


Will Boulware & Rainbow - Over Crystal Green Product No: AEES 7001
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Eighty-Eight's

Smooth Jazz With Balls

4 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 11, 2010 by JT I bought this LP for two reasons: To hear Brecker and Gadd, and to try out the new Eighty Eights label. I am not disappointed. Very punchy, warm analog sound, well recorded. The quality of the LP is of the highest standards, heavy vinyl, crisp labels, thick cover in plastic (Japanese). No blow you away riffs here, just great sounding, well recorded music.


Jackie McLean - Capuchin Swing Product No: CBNJ 84038 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Recommended

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 14, 2009 by Bret Miller Some of the older less known jazz guys are worth checking out. I like it after many listens.


Marty Paich - I Get a Boot Out Of You Product No: AWAR 360572
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Warner Bros.

Great cover, great album

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, March 7, 2009 by David Stephens Off and on over the decades I've admired this cover. Only recently did I think, "It's Marty Paich, you big dummy, it's got to be good." Well, it is wonderful, with the classic "West Coast" big band vibe. The soloists include the incredible Pete Condoli, Art Pepper, Jack Sheldon, etc.

The sonics are excellent. Evidently it was simply miked with solo spotlight mics. If you like that classic swing with great soloists, this is a must have.


Mystic Moods Orchestra - Another Stormy Night Product No: ACIS 7048
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Cisco

Better than the original

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, November 15, 2006 by TK At one time I owned every MM album. All of them were good, some were great, but none compared to this one. The sound stage is much larger and the detail seems at least twice as good. I thought it might be the result of the better equipment that I have now, so I compared it with two of my remaining favorites and it was like night and day.

I hope they don't stop with this album.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 24 Products