Found 57 product(s) that are

Limited Stock

in the

Jazz Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 57 Products
Horace Silver - The Tokyo Blues Product No: ABNJ 84110
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Great Pressing!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, March 8, 2020 by Kevin J Record is very flat! Quality! All the track are very well mastered!


Hank Mobley - Dippin' Product No: ABNJ 84209
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Outstanding sound

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, March 1, 2020 by brucej4 This may be the best-sounding Blue Note reissue in my collection. Lee Morgan's trumpet is particularly realistic. Rudy Van Gelder got this one right. I saw Harold Mabern several times late in his career, so it's nice to finally hear him on a Blue Note.


Jackie McLean - New Soil Product No: ABNJ 84013
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Don't miss it!!!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, January 1, 2020 by Chris A divinity album! Everything is just right. You are there and they are so good! Byrd never sounded better they all sizzle. The original can't sound better than this!


Hank Mobley - Peckin' Time Product No: ABNJ 81574
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Perfection!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, May 31, 2019 by Chris This has to be one of the best jazz recordings I have ever heard. The balance between each instrument is perfect. Morgan and Mobley have never sounded better and the rest are phenomenal! The pressing is perfect. There are critics out there that say "you can never match the original Blue Note sound"...well...this is awfully close!


Lyn Stanley - The Moonlight Sessions: Volume One Product No: AATM 3105A
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: A.T. Music

Lyn Stanley's latest is outstanding!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 20, 2017 by zach I've just played Lyn Stanley's latest jazz vocal, Moonlight Sessions vol.1, on 180g 45 rpm vinyl. It is outstanding from both a musical and sonic perspective. If I had to describe Stanley's musical approach in one word, that word would be intimate. I found myself imagining a smoky after-hours club where I sat nursing a drink and wounded feelings while being consoled by a torch singer who made me believe I was the only person she was singing to - and that she understood. Her intonation is precise, her pitch perfect, and her technique is always appropriate for the emotion she seeks to convey. So far, my favorites include Willow Weep for Me, Moonlight Serenade, My Funny Valentine, How Insensitive, and In the Wee Small Hours. The sonics are spectacular, as you would expect from recording engineer Al Schmitt and mastering engineer Bernie Grundman. The "one step" pressing process cuts two generations out of the pressing process, and it shows!


Lyn Stanley - Interludes Product No: CATM 3104 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: A.T. Music

Pasionless

1 Stars
Posted Monday, March 21, 2016 by Cal Liedtke While the studio mastering and the individual artists that Stanley surrounds herself with are all outstanding it is Lyn Stanley herself that is a huge disappointment. Indeed, Stanley is the most passionless vocalist I have ever heard.


Eddie Higgins Quintet - It's Magic Product No: CVEN 0051 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Single Layer Stereo SACD
Label: Venus

Recommended.

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 19, 2016 by Fred Davidson This is a single-layer SACD on the Venus Label in Japan (also on regular CD, I believe) .

Unlike a lot of other Higgins releases, this is a quintet -- interestingly, with two tenor sax players: Hamilton and Peplowski. We also get clarinet work from Peplowski (wonderful! He's on my radar now, for clarinet-based recordings). It also features Jay Leonhart on bass and Ben Riley on drums.

I like the Venus mix -- very much in-the-room, very present. I envision a quiet bar/restaurant atop a hotel, overlooking Osaka, where the drinks and food are just fine, and the view is magnificent, and off to the side this group is winding its way through a bunch


Lyn Stanley - Interludes Product No: AATM 3104
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: A.T. Music

Magnificent

5 Stars
Posted Monday, December 14, 2015 by Al Iossi Her third album is in one word Magnificent. We played other top rated vinyl then played this one everyone in the room said WOW at the first notes. The engineering on her records is the best this QRP pressing is heavenly detailed from the plating to the heavy vinyl and the cover. QRP lp's are magnificent and surely this will be one of the demo discs at the upcoming Audio Shows for 2016 it will be one of ours see you there. Don't miss out AL


John Coltrane - John Coltrane Quartet Plays Product No: CIPJ 85 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Impulse)

Wonderful!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, November 26, 2015 by Joe Johnson Analogue productions has done it again. This is night and day superior to other digital versions. Let's hope there are more of these Coltrane/Impulse releases to come.


Michel Legrand - Le Grand Jazz Product No: APHI 7373
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Philips)

Sorry I bought this

1 Stars
Posted Monday, October 26, 2015 by DanG A rare exception, I'm usually very pleased by the reissues I purchase here. But this recording sounds horrible, despite its all-star cast. Some research yielded an article by Michael Fremer noting this Speakers Corner reissue is electronically reprocessed for stereo. Avoid.


Randy Weston - Blue Moses Product No: ACTI 6016
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (CTI)

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, October 25, 2015 by Anthony First, I have to admit that although I have collected and owned most of the CTI catalog and attended several CTI jazz events as well, I had not heard of this offering nor was I familiar with Randy Weston. This LP was a very pleasant surprise. Recorded in 1972, the music is still very relevant and blends American jazz with exotic beats from North Africa. Weston has a nice touch on piano and the horn section of Hubert Laws, Freddie Hubbard, and Grover Washington is, as expected, superb. The percussionists will tax your playback equipment, this music was very well recorded at Rudy Van Gelder's studio with a wide, expansive sound stage and black background. Another winner from Creed Taylor and Don Sebesky.


Bill Henderson - Send In The Clowns Product No: AJPL 0779-33/45C
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Classic Records (Jazz Planet)

A terrific YOU ARE THERE recording

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 24, 2015 by Cal This recording is a MUST for EVERY audiophile's collection without regard for musical taste or genre. This recording is that good. Bill's voice is so well mic(ed) making his presence clear and distinct in your listening room. No kidding -- it is spooky real. I belong to the Los Angeles Orange County Audiophile Society and nearly everyone I know in the society owns this recording. You should buy it too.


Lyn Stanley - Potions (From The 50's) Product No: AATM 3103A
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: A.T. Music

Reference grade

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, November 15, 2014 by Mike from NJ. Magnificent album. Sonically AAA+++, Lyn Stanley has a expressive style with great range, the songs are old classics. This is a top shelf album.


Duke Jordan - Flight to Jordan Product No: ABNJ 84046
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Flight of Fancy!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, January 22, 2014 by Emmanuel Duke Jordan recorded as a band leader once for Blue Note on this date. He surely did not squander that opportunity as evident on this album. Every track counts, none more so than "Deacon Joe," the blues-drenched gospel piece on side 4 of this LP, so bewitching it makes you want to go to church. According to the liner notes, Jordan claims the inspiration for this song came from music he heard outside a church in Brooklyn. It reminded me of how Miles Davis ( a former band mate of Duke's) wrote in his autobiography that he did not quite capture the gospel feel of church music that he was going for on "Kind Of Blue." Listening to "Deacon Joe" I can now safely say I know what Miles never quite captured on Kind Of Blue.


Shorty Rogers - The Wizard Of Oz Product No: ALSP 1997
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (RCA Living Stereo)

Fun record

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 9, 2013 by JeffB I knew the name of Shorty Rogers, but not his music. I went to another site to hear some samples and decided to take a chance on this. It's a lot of fun with some really good big band arrangements. Plus the pressing and mastering is really good too. If you're looking for a jazz album with a different flavor to it, give this one a try.


Dizzy Reece - Soundin' Off Product No: ABNJ 84033
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Let me sound off

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 31, 2013 by emmanuel There's no need for me to tell you about the technical merits of these 45rpm blue note records from analog productions and music matters Ltd. know this, it's analog music done the way it should be done. I was not familiar with Dizzy Reece before I bought this album and I won't soon forget his name after listening to this record. This is hard bop jazz of the highest order. Should you or should you not buy it? Listen to me carefully; once these blue note titles are gone, they are gone forever, at least for this century. No one is gonna put these records out again like this for another hundred years. So if you're a jazz enthusiast this is a once in a lifetime opportunity for you to own and hear these records in pure analog mode with better fidelity than most of the originals. You'd be a fool not buy them.


Hank Mobley - Workout Product No: ABNJ 84080
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, July 6, 2013 by Anthony Another stellar re-issue from the Blue Note vault by Analogue Productions. Is it worth the asking price and the effort to get up every ten minutes or so? ABSOLUTELY!


Johnny Griffin - The Kerry Dancers and Other Swinging Folk Product No: AJAZ 9420
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Fantasy)

Watch out for this soundbomb !

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, June 13, 2013 by Michel V With some luck I had the oppertunity to buy 25 albums in 45rpm format. I bought some Griffins as well, I did not know how good the album was.. it was just a lucky shot. But wow the music is great to my ears and not only the songs! I have about 150 albums (45rpm) and this is one of the best sounding albums. Pure Magic !


Woody Herman - 1963 Product No: APHI 600065
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Philips)

First class recording and performance.

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 17, 2013 by Arturo This is a must buy for jazz and big band fans. The recording is superb and the music is just awsome!


Charlie Byrd Trio - Byrd At The Gate Product No: AJAZ 9467
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Fantasy)

Great Sound, but missing tracks

3 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 5, 2013 by Anonymous The Analogue Production two 45prm vinyl was missing two tracks. It's listed on the website with 11 tracks, but in reality there's only nine tracks. That's a disappointment. The overall sound quality from the live session has plenty of space and audio depth, while the vinyl are quiet and flat for a top notch listening experience.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 57 Products