Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 1463 product(s) in the

Vinyl Record

category in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1441 - 1460 of 1463 Products
Yehudi Menuhin - Bach: Violin Concerto/ Robert Masters Chamber Orchestra/ Christian Ferras Product No: AHMV 346
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (His Master's Voice)

Outstanding pressing and mastering

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, November 23, 2021 by Juan This is a 1960 recording on modern instruments. In terms of interpretation for me is a very good one. But the sound of this pressing is the best that I've heard by quite a big margin. I have the Hi-Q Records 2011 version. This SC record is superior in every aspect. Soundsatage bigger, wider, deeper a taller. The tonality of the instruments are better, as well the microdinamics. The rhythm is easier to follow due to absolutely silent pressing. Anothes plus point over the HI-Q version. It is a pity that this Speakers Corner record is about to be OOP


Paul Weller - Days Of Speed Product No: ACONC 204
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Concord Craft Recordings

A must for a Weller fan

5 Stars
Posted Monday, November 22, 2021 by Dave J Wow, this sounds so good! Thank you Craft Recordings for this amazing record!


The Black Keys - El Camino Product No: ANON 659140
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Nonesuch

Great pressing

5 Stars
Posted Friday, November 19, 2021 by Mike Not a crack or a pop to be heard. This is a high quality pressing.


Neil Young - Carnegie Hall 1970 Product No: AREP 645956
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Reprise

5 Stars
Posted Monday, November 15, 2021 by Anonymous


Barney Wilen - Jazz Sur Seine Product No: ASAM 08
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Sam Records

Get it While You Can

5 Stars
Posted Monday, November 15, 2021 by Anonymous First class in all respect! Varied tempos, ballads, blues tempo, shades of rumba, upbeat. An audiophile recording with members of the MJQ as supporting musicians how can you beat that. If you like the new Blue Note reissues you will want this one too. It’s quickly becoming one of my favorites.


The Church - Starfish Product No: AITV 027
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Intervention Records

That Beautiful 100% Analog Sound

5 Stars
Posted Monday, November 15, 2021 by James I bought Starfish sometime early 1990 on CD. I still have that same one and played it a thousand times. I love it. I have never heard it on vinyl until last Saturday night. I was stunned...I couldn't stop grinning. Even my wife who was in another room yelled out "Wow!" 5 seconds later she was sitting with me loving it too.

Dead quiet vinyl, the music sounded as natural as if they were playing live in front of us. What a beautiful job Ryan K Smith at Sterling Sound and RTI did. Sonically this album is quite impressive. THIS is the way it was meant to sound!


Archie Shepp & Mal Waldron - Left Alone Revisited Product No: APPR 91411
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Pleasure Records (Enja)

Phenomenol disc

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, November 11, 2021 by Eric L I can’t express enough superlatives about this record. Recorded in 2002 in Paris, this duo on piano and tenor sax is a delight in every way. Aside from the genius of these two old-timers, the sound here is truly first class. The instruments are palpable, vibrant and clearly “in the room.” Pressings are perfect. One of my most enjoyable acquisitions on vinyl in a long time.


Meiko - Playing Favorites Product No: ACRC 413
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Chesky

Wonderful

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, November 10, 2021 by Kyle Richardson My go to when I'm stressed, great vocals great recording ,just puts a smile on my face.


Roy Hargrove and Mulgrew Miller - In Harmony Product No: ARES 9060
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Resonance Records

Fantastic Album

5 Stars
Posted Monday, November 1, 2021 by Daniel T I purchased the limited Record Store Day release. If you like trumpet and piano, you can not go wrong with this album. Hargrove and Miller are great together. Resonance Records puts out quality.


Ella Fitzgerald - Ella Wishes You A Swinging Christmas Product No: AVER 74601
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Verve (Acoustic Sounds Series)

Ella at her very best!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, October 30, 2021 by Anonymous Wow! This just arrived today and I am entranced! OK, I realize this is not technically an Analogue Productions release, but it is from the Acoustic Sounds Series overseen by Chad Kassem and his crew at Acoustic Sounds. This one is spectacular! A wonderful pressing by QRP that is crystal clear, very dynamic and dead quiet. One of the very best in my collection. Sure its a Christmas album but, any day is a good day to enjoy Ella. Get this one for sure!


Tommy Bolin - Private Eyes Product No: ACOL 34329
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Columbia)

Private eyes

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, October 30, 2021 by Jimmy In 1980 My roommate had this album and we turned it on the turntable all the time I needed to buy it looked in all the record stores finally found it for $10 bought it then bought a turntable so I can play it more often


Various Artists - Audiophile Analog Collection Vol. 2 Product No: AFID 1167
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: 2xHD

Great

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, October 30, 2021 by happy customer I played this on a TT with vacuum tubes preamp and vacuum tubes amp. It sounds great, very good test of your sound system.


Greg Lake - The Anthology: A Musical Journey Product No: ABMG 7529
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: BMG Rights Management

Classic Greg Lake

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 26, 2021 by Mark McMillan A varied sampling through some of his greatest moments of his career. A must have for his fans. Great presentation and media as well.


The Beatles - Let It Be Product No: ACAP 38653
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Outstanding!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, October 21, 2021 by Anonymous Just received my reissue Let It Be and wow! Very tight and pleasing to the ear. The drums are center forward and pronounced with the kick strong...I like the results. Giles got another one right!


Jefferson Airplane - Crown Of Creation Product No: AFRM 4058
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

RTI - HQ 180

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, October 21, 2021 by TG I usually shy away from colored vinyl but this pressing from RTI is excellent. My first Friday Records album and this one is a winner. Great SQ.


Patty Griffin - American Kid Product No: AWST 5074
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: New West Records

Patty at her finest

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, October 17, 2021 by TG I had listened to this album many times streaming and was surprised to see it was still available on vinyl. Dead quiet and excellent SQ. Much nicer than digital.


Sarah Vaughan - Live At The Berlin Philharmonie 1969 Product No: ATLRE 2004037
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: The Lost Recordings

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, October 17, 2021 by Anonymous


Eric Dolphy - Out To Lunch Product No: ABLU 3587502
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note/Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series

Get this while you can!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, October 16, 2021 by Grateful I wasn't sure what to expect with this reissue but I can tell you that I am thoroughly pleased with this purchase. I don't have the luxury of comparing this to previous vinyl offerings but I can tell you that the mastering here is superb (kudos to Kevin Gray). My copy is perfectly flat, dead quiet and a joy to listen to. Highly recommended!


Duke Pearson - Merry Ole Soul Product No: ABLU 3808954
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note/Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series

Will bring a smile to your face

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, October 16, 2021 by Doug C I've always been a fan of 'Christmas records' (as we used to call them) and found them to be an enjoyable diversion across many genres. Not many jazz artists did them however but this strikes me as one of the best all around I've heard. This 'new' discovery for me - both artist and album - is highly recommendable to both the curious and non-jazz fan alike. Since it is in a jazz format, one can get away with playing it all year round before others catch up to what you are listening to. If interested, don't hesitate. Great sound, silent pressing.


Curtis Amy and Dupree Bolton - Katanga Product No: ABLU 87701
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note (Tone Poet)

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 11, 2021 by Anonymous



Viewing 1441 - 1460 of 1463 Products