Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 9 product(s) in the

Vinyl Record

category that are

Pre Order

in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 Products
Various Artists - Even More Dazed And Confused Product No: ARGM 1258
Available: PreOrder
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Real Gone Music

FAR Better Sound!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 10, 2021 by Tom This pressing is FAR better sounding than the latest purple vinyl pressing of the first volume of Dazed and Confused that's circulating now. Unlike that record, this "Even More Dazed" record is loud, punchy, flat, and with little to no surface noise. This set also sounds analog, as opposed to volume one which sounds like they pressed it from a cd. Much better quality on this set For Sure! I wish Real Gone Music would've been the ones to press the first set. If you're lucky enough to actually be able to get this album here, I Highly recommend it.


Chet Baker - Cool Cat Product No: ATWM 71
Available: PreOrder
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Tidal Waves Music

Poor pressing

3 Stars
Posted Sunday, August 15, 2021 by Anonymous Great music, great sound quality. Unfortunately also with a lot of pops and clicks. Poor pressing


WAR - Greatest Hits 2.0 Product No: ARHI 655988
Available: PreOrder
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Missing one

4 Stars
Posted Friday, July 30, 2021 by Record man Fantastic piece showcasing their top hits but missing deliver the word a masterpiece / war coiencidently releases this a couple of weeks after a box set release of first five albums on record store day / still love the ??


Miles Davis - Kind of Blue Product No: AUHQR 0004
Available: PreOrder
Category: UHQR Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 1, 2021 by Anonymous


Dexter Gordon - One Flight Up Product No: ABLU 87101
Available: PreOrder
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note (Tone Poet)

Almost perfect. Wow.

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, May 20, 2021 by Brian VanPelt I'll try to contain the hyperbole. On the entire album, I heard 2 light clicks - other than that, dead black silence. The instruments were as lifelike as anything I've ever heard. The detail and resolution were astonishing. You could hear even the lightest cymbal tap. The sax's and horns are shocking when they first come on. No tape distortion at all.

Generally speaking, there was a sax and bass on the left, and on the right you had the piano, drums and either a sax or a horn. Each instrument was clearly defined in its space. There really wasn't any center fill at all. The last tune featured a freaky gimmick wherein the horn on the right side went from ground level to the rafters, and then back down again. When he's up in the rafters, you definitely need to be in the sweet spot to enjoy.

I want to make special note to the drums. The way this guy pounds on the drums could be visceral and jarring if need be - nowhere have I heard a drum so potent. This record is cut hot. 5+


Donald Byrd - Byrd In Paris Product No: ASAM 10
Available: PreOrder
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Sam Records

Outstanding performance and recording

5 Stars
Posted Monday, March 15, 2021 by Evan After seeing the rave reviews on SAM records I took a chance on this. I couldn't be happier. The sonics are fantastic and more importantly the playing and music are delightful. Highly recommended.


Dire Straits - Communique Product No: AMOB 467
Available: PreOrder
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, March 28, 2020 by Anonymous


Nathan Davis - Live In Paris with Georges Arvanitas Trio: The ORTF Recordings 1966/67 Product No: ASAM 20
Available: PreOrder
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Sam Records

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 11, 2019 by Anonymous


Kenny Burrell - The Cats Product No: AOJC 079
Available: PreOrder
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

Great band

5 Stars
Posted Friday, November 25, 2005 by Bret Miller Kenny Burrell sounds great on this, similar to the Coltrane and Burrell album of just thir names. Tommy Flanagan and others also swing. Good bop and good sound. The grooves are not pressed deeply, though, and I had a couple of mistracks untill I adjusted my tonearm a little. When the nice vinyl is all over priced, it is good to get a bargain for $10.



Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 Products