Found 17 product(s) that are

In Stock

from the

Atlantic

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 17 of 17 Products
Various Artists - Woodstock: Back To The Garden Product No: AATL 587817
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Atlantic

A great package.

4 Stars
Posted Monday, July 12, 2021 by R Wade A great package and better sounding in every way than the original Cotillion which I still have. The additional tracks are also, on the whole, very good. The vinyl is quiet and well pressed by Chris Bellman. The sound is as good as can be expected based on the conditions under which the recording was made.


John Coltrane - Giant Steps Product No: AATL 625106
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Clean and Clear

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, May 16, 2021 by Brian VanPelt The vinyl surface is about as quiet as you can get. When listening to this record, I counted a total of 3 clicks on the entire album. Not only that, the sound is very clean, and detailed. Coltrane's sax sounds very lifelike, and occupies the left channel. The piano was also on the left, while the drums were on the right, and the bass was somewhere in the back, but to the right. It was easy to pinpoint each of those locations. The record provides a nice sense of 3d space in its presentation of the musicians' positions. The clarity of sound makes me think that they have cut these grooves deep.

When I opened the package, I knew the record would sound good just by looking at the surface. It was so clean looking and appeared like you see in those ads showing audiophile records.

Overall, this record is excellent. The package also includes a 2nd record of outtakes, plus a booklet. The presentation is nice, but the out cover is not a gatefold, but simply a single


Ed Sheeran - X Product No: AATL 543295
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Excellent!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 11, 2020 by Anonymous Very nice to have a modern music vinyl release with audiophile grade sound chops. Though not "nivana" level as Dave Brubecks "Tme Out" or the 45 RPM version of "Friday night in San Francisco" its still top drawer nonetheless.


Genesis - We Can't Dance Product No: AATL 374780
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, November 18, 2018 by Anonymous Awesome reissue


Led Zeppelin - Physical Graffiti Product No: AATL 544660
Available: InStock
Category: Multi-Format Box Sets
Label: Atlantic

Underwhelming sound, extra lp unplayable

3 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 21, 2017 by Anonymous The companion disc skipped badly throughout, as did a replacement. The overall sound was pretty underwhelming. I prefer the hi rez download and the original Japanese pressing.


Led Zeppelin - Physical Graffiti Product No: AATL 535339
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Snake oil, nothing special here

1 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 21, 2015 by Anonymous No punch. Very anemic.

I question the actual source and the real method used in the remastering of all of these recent LZ reissues.

It can't be analog; it's too lifeless. Obviously digital sources and not analog. Even the CDs sound terrible.

They should have been remastered by someone who knew what they were doing. For example, Speakers Corner, Analogue Productions, etc...


Led Zeppelin - In Through The Out Door Product No: AATL 535343
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Digital or Analog ?

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, June 4, 2015 by DeVries My Question is.Is this a Analog or Digital remaster?


Led Zeppelin - IV Product No: AATL 535340
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Worth It

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 10, 2015 by Anonymous Great pressing and dead quiet. Too bad it had to be digitized. Still worth it at twice the price.


Led Zeppelin - Led Zeppelin III Product No: AATL 535341
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

LZ III reissue

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, January 7, 2015 by Rudy / Record Collector Guide Like the others in this first batch of three LPs, I find the sound on LZ III to be very slightly "soft," but I would expect this from master tapes that are decades old, with storage and handling being an unknown. Aside from that, the tonal balance on this mastering is much more natural than the grating 1990-mastered CDs. I really like the die-cut LP cover reproduction--a nice touch for collectors. The vinyl itself is flat and plays back with nothing more than a faint tick only a few times per side. Very nice pressing quality, and highly recommended!


Led Zeppelin - Houses Of The Holy Product No: AATL 535344
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

US version has sonic issues

4 Stars
Posted Tuesday, November 25, 2014 by Anonymous The US pressing of this remastered lp has pressing issues Significant distortion in the track The Ocean

Hopefully they work this out soon

otherwise great


Led Zeppelin - Led Zeppelin III Product No: AATL 536182
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, June 18, 2014 by Anonymous


Led Zeppelin - Led Zeppelin II Product No: AATL 535225
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

WHAT IS AND WHAT SHOULD NEVER BE!

4 Stars
Posted Monday, June 16, 2014 by Super Bee what is is that the vinyl is wonderful, pallas does a great job on pressing the vinyl, what should never be is that the album jacket is a little on the cheap side in my opinion, the jacket is thin and the colors on led zep II do not match to the original.....me being a vinyl collector since a very young age think's that the record jackets should be as nice as the vinyl even if I have to pay a little more, that being said I am just happy that I don't have to pay hundreds of dollars for a zep album on the classics label even though they probably have nicer record jackets and are from an analogue source which I would prefer, now as for led zeppelins record jackets for I and III I think they are just fine but as I said the colors on zep II do not match and I would prefer the heavy stock covers over the thin ones, I guess I like my records high quality such as the ones by acoustic sounds while others could care less....that being said....I am satisfied with these releases.


Led Zeppelin - Led Zeppelin I Product No: AATL 536123
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, June 15, 2014 by Anonymous


Led Zeppelin - Led Zeppelin II Product No: AATL 536180
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, June 15, 2014 by Anonymous


Led Zeppelin - Led Zeppelin II Product No: AATL 536181
Available: InStock
Category: Multi-Format Box Sets
Label: Atlantic

?????????????

5 Stars
Posted Friday, May 30, 2014 by Anonymous Where is "bring it on home" the ninth titel on the original lp?


Crosby, Stills and Nash - Crosby, Stills & Nash Product No: AATL 8229
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Very Noisy

1 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 12, 2012 by Anonymous Awful sounding way too noisy.


Yes - The Yes Album Product No: ARHI 73788
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Need better QC

3 Stars
Posted Tuesday, December 12, 2006 by Anonymous Record was a bit warped, and had numerous surface marks/scratches on it. Played OK, but would expect a bit better quality here.



Viewing 1 - 17 of 17 Products