Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

John Prine - Prime Prine: The Best Of John Prine


:): / Atlantic



Product No.:
AATL 18202
UPC: 603497846085
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

180-gram vinyl

Gold-certified 1976 compilation

Selections from John Prine's first four legendary albums

Prime Prine is the 1976 compilation of songs from John Prine's first four albums, concluding his run with Atlantic Records. Features the tracks "Sam Stone," The Great Compromise" and "Sweet Revenge."

Side A
1. Sam Stone
2. Saddle in the Rain
3. Please Don't Bury Me
4. The Great Compromise
5. Grandpa Was a Carpenter
6. Donald and Lydia

Side B
1. Illegal Smile
2. Sweet Revenge
3. Dear Abby
4. Souvenirs
5. Come Back to Us Barbara Lewis Hare Krishna Beauregard
6. Hello in There

Customer Reviews (5.00 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.

The Pressing is Stunning

posted on 04/16/2022
5 Stars
Reviewer: Brian VanPelt
The loudness level on this record is low, so you will have to turn it up. Luckily, this vinyl is up to the task. You will need to turn it up more than usual, but you should not hear surface noise - if you do, send that record back because you have a defective record.

The soundstage is pretty simple, with guitars and drums in the speakers, and John in the center channel. You'll appreciate the clarity and focus of all the insturments.

The outer jacket is hilariously cheap, so the cost is completely in the quality of the vinyl, and I am here to say that the vinyl more than lives up to that promise. There might be 10 light clicks on the whole record.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.