Found 13 product(s) that are

Back Ordered

from the

Atlantic

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 13 of 13 Products
Various Artists - Hamilton: An American Musical Product No: AATL 552918
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Atlantic

Excellent!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, July 28, 2020 by Anonymous For "non audiophile" grade vinyl I was very very impressed. Excellent master without a doubt and excellent vinyl rendition. I can only imagine what a 45 rpm limited release could offer. I would happily pay twice the price for the luxury!


John Coltrane - Coltrane's Sound Product No: AATL 1419
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

buy this

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 23, 2019 by will only $16?? this sounds amazing compared to the tidal version. The vinyl is much more full and realistic. buy this before time runs out


Crosby, Stills and Nash - CSN Product No: AATL 19104
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Vastly better than the original

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 29, 2019 by Steve Edwards As this is one of my favorite CSN records, I've had this reissue on my radar for quite a while. In My Dreams is one of my go to demo tracks. All aspects of this version are an improvement from my original Atlantic ST-A-773875. Without going into a track by track description, instruments are more present, detailed, separated and transparent. And the "in the room" presentation of the vocal harmonies had me shaking my head. We have all invested in higher priced reissues that don't better the original as well as this one. Highly recommended!


Aretha Franklin - The Atlantic Singles Collection 1967-1970 Product No: AATL 571351
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

PUNCHY MONO BASS

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, September 29, 2018 by Anonymous Both LPs are flat and quiet. I’m not sure if this is all analog although it sounds like it. This mono remaster is superb and bass has plenty of punch but no distortion.


Led Zeppelin - How The West Was Won Product No: CATL 835870
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Blu-ray Audio
Label: Atlantic

Good not great on the Stereo mix

4 Stars
Posted Friday, April 20, 2018 by Anonymous Long time Zeppelin fan. This review is more about sound quality than performance, which is very good. And the music is great. Explosive at times, which is what Zeppelin should sound like. That said, I don't like the recent album re-releases overseen by Jimmy Page. I like the idea of high resolution releases such as this. But, they need to sound good and have some dynamic range to them. I have refused to buy any of the recent remasters because they sound very thin.

This 24/96 PCM Blu Ray sounds better than the recent album remixes. There is more bass which is surprising given that this is live rather than a studio release. The dynamic range on the stereo layer of this Blu Ray release ranges from 8 (poor) to 11 (moderate). The multi-channel mix is a bit better at 8 to 14. The dynamics of the band are not well represented as a result. But, at present, this recording might be the best sounding Zeppelin recording available.


John Coltrane - Giant Steps Product No: AATL 555371
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

well done

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, August 13, 2017 by Anonymous all around excellent, clear presentation, and I really like the Atlantic black label for mono recordings! It lacks the immediacy of an original, and it's a little bassy, like most modern remasters, but if you have the means to acquire a quiet original you aren't reading this. Coltrane's Atlantic recordings were hard panned, so enjoy the room-filling mono on quiet flat centred vinyl!


Yes - Fragile Product No: AATL 82667
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

The Good, Bad and Ugly

3 Stars
Posted Thursday, June 2, 2016 by Anonymous First off, I have the earlier Analogue Productions Yes - Fragile press from 2005 remastered by Hoffman/Gray, I just got this new pressing (5-2016) of the same album remastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent. The Good news is that this new pressing, does sound much better, lifting a veil and bringing back some missing dynamics. In short, its a good improvement over the earlier press and remastering. The Bad, the pressing is poor, this one is warped, and almost skips in one area. It is also a heck of a lot thinner than the earlier Acoustech pressing and lacks it's quality. The Ugly, the cover looks like a poor photo shoot, the colors are not even right, the Acoustech cover, inserts etc are the by far the best...... oh and did I mention that the Insert on this new version is apparently glued into the the cover and won't come out, I wish this was all QRP


Bad Company - Bad Company Product No: AATL 547491
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Great customer service

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 9, 2015 by Joe I would like to say their customer service was extraordinary... I was very happy with the quality of the vinyl record . I will differently recommend them for building your inventory Joe


Led Zeppelin - Led Zeppelin I Product No: AATL 535224
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

3 Stars
Posted Thursday, June 19, 2014 by Anonymous


Bad Company - Bad Company Product No: AATL 8410
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

5 Stars
Posted Monday, June 16, 2014 by Anonymous


Led Zeppelin - Celebration Day Product No: AATL 532632
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Atlantic

5 Stars
Posted Friday, February 15, 2013 by Anonymous


Les McCann & Eddie Harris - Swiss Movement Product No: AATL 1537
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

A fun classic.

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 13, 2012 by Dean "Compared to What" is the tune that introduced me to jazz 35+ years ago, and got me to cast aside rock for something better. This albums is still great fun to play. It'll give you foot cramps from the toe-tappin swing it conveys.


John Coltrane - My Favorite Things Product No: AATL 1361
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Nice Mastering...

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, July 31, 2010 by Kevin I recommend this edition as Coltrane's sax sound is the best I have heard yet on Soprano... its not nearly as thin as in past releases. I had a 70's Atlantic version of this that was not near as good as this one.My one critique is that the original stereo mix could have been better. Drums and piano hard left, Coltane hard right and the bass in the center is not as clear as it could be, although it is full in sound. I just think there might have been a more creative and natural placement of the instruments, I guess I am not a fan of hard left and right placement. This is still a must have for Coltrane fans, and overall I think they did the best they could with the original recording. I would get this again even with my criticism, and have enjoyed listening to the music very much.



Viewing 1 - 13 of 13 Products