Found 16 product(s) that are

Back Ordered

from the

Atlantic

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 16 of 16 Products
Various Artists - Hamilton: An American Musical Product No: AATL 552918
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Atlantic

Excellent!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, July 28, 2020 by Anonymous For "non audiophile" grade vinyl I was very very impressed. Excellent master without a doubt and excellent vinyl rendition. I can only imagine what a 45 rpm limited release could offer. I would happily pay twice the price for the luxury!


Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young - So Far Product No: AATL 18100WHT
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Dead silent vinyl

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 21, 2020 by Brian Every song sounds similar to an original copy that I own, just a little sharper - just as one would expect. However, what I didn't expect was zero noise from the vinyl itself. It's the quietest surface of any record I've ever heard. Obviously, there are no pops or other clear signs of surface noise; but even when you drop the needle, there is no sound, as if the needle dropped into cloud material.

This is the perfect reissue.


John Coltrane - Giant Steps Product No: AATL 555371
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

well done

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, August 13, 2017 by Anonymous all around excellent, clear presentation, and I really like the Atlantic black label for mono recordings! It lacks the immediacy of an original, and it's a little bassy, like most modern remasters, but if you have the means to acquire a quiet original you aren't reading this. Coltrane's Atlantic recordings were hard panned, so enjoy the room-filling mono on quiet flat centred vinyl!


Yes - Fragile Product No: AATL 82667
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

The Good, Bad and Ugly

3 Stars
Posted Thursday, June 2, 2016 by Anonymous First off, I have the earlier Analogue Productions Yes - Fragile press from 2005 remastered by Hoffman/Gray, I just got this new pressing (5-2016) of the same album remastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent. The Good news is that this new pressing, does sound much better, lifting a veil and bringing back some missing dynamics. In short, its a good improvement over the earlier press and remastering. The Bad, the pressing is poor, this one is warped, and almost skips in one area. It is also a heck of a lot thinner than the earlier Acoustech pressing and lacks it's quality. The Ugly, the cover looks like a poor photo shoot, the colors are not even right, the Acoustech cover, inserts etc are the by far the best...... oh and did I mention that the Insert on this new version is apparently glued into the the cover and won't come out, I wish this was all QRP


Led Zeppelin - Led Zeppelin III Product No: AATL 535341
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

LZ III reissue

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, January 7, 2015 by Rudy / Record Collector Guide Like the others in this first batch of three LPs, I find the sound on LZ III to be very slightly "soft," but I would expect this from master tapes that are decades old, with storage and handling being an unknown. Aside from that, the tonal balance on this mastering is much more natural than the grating 1990-mastered CDs. I really like the die-cut LP cover reproduction--a nice touch for collectors. The vinyl itself is flat and plays back with nothing more than a faint tick only a few times per side. Very nice pressing quality, and highly recommended!


Led Zeppelin - Led Zeppelin I Product No: AATL 535224
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

3 Stars
Posted Thursday, June 19, 2014 by Anonymous


Led Zeppelin - Led Zeppelin III Product No: AATL 536182
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, June 18, 2014 by Anonymous


Led Zeppelin - Led Zeppelin II Product No: AATL 535225
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

WHAT IS AND WHAT SHOULD NEVER BE!

4 Stars
Posted Monday, June 16, 2014 by Super Bee what is is that the vinyl is wonderful, pallas does a great job on pressing the vinyl, what should never be is that the album jacket is a little on the cheap side in my opinion, the jacket is thin and the colors on led zep II do not match to the original.....me being a vinyl collector since a very young age think's that the record jackets should be as nice as the vinyl even if I have to pay a little more, that being said I am just happy that I don't have to pay hundreds of dollars for a zep album on the classics label even though they probably have nicer record jackets and are from an analogue source which I would prefer, now as for led zeppelins record jackets for I and III I think they are just fine but as I said the colors on zep II do not match and I would prefer the heavy stock covers over the thin ones, I guess I like my records high quality such as the ones by acoustic sounds while others could care less....that being said....I am satisfied with these releases.


Bad Company - Bad Company Product No: AATL 8410
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

5 Stars
Posted Monday, June 16, 2014 by Anonymous


Led Zeppelin - Led Zeppelin II Product No: AATL 536180
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, June 15, 2014 by Anonymous


Led Zeppelin - Celebration Day Product No: AATL 532632
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Atlantic

5 Stars
Posted Friday, February 15, 2013 by Anonymous


Les McCann & Eddie Harris - Swiss Movement Product No: AATL 1537
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

A fun classic.

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 13, 2012 by Dean "Compared to What" is the tune that introduced me to jazz 35+ years ago, and got me to cast aside rock for something better. This albums is still great fun to play. It'll give you foot cramps from the toe-tappin swing it conveys.


Crosby, Stills and Nash - Crosby, Stills & Nash Product No: AATL 8229
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Very Noisy

1 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 12, 2012 by Anonymous Awful sounding way too noisy.


Gnarls Barkley - St. Elsewhere Product No: AATL 70003
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Lousy quality control at Atlantic

2 Stars
Posted Monday, October 25, 2010 by Eric J Good album sprinkled with a few amazing tunes, including the song of the decade according to Rolling Stone magazine. Beyond "Crazy" I find that "Smiley Faces" is just as catchy and danceable.

However, the quality control with Atlantic is sub par. The spindle hole at the center of the record was too small for me to place on my turntable. I foolishly forced it down thinking it just needed a little stretch, but it was nearly impossible to pull off my turntable. Thank god I didn't damage my player.


John Coltrane - My Favorite Things Product No: AATL 1361
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Nice Mastering...

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, July 31, 2010 by Kevin I recommend this edition as Coltrane's sax sound is the best I have heard yet on Soprano... its not nearly as thin as in past releases. I had a 70's Atlantic version of this that was not near as good as this one.My one critique is that the original stereo mix could have been better. Drums and piano hard left, Coltane hard right and the bass in the center is not as clear as it could be, although it is full in sound. I just think there might have been a more creative and natural placement of the instruments, I guess I am not a fan of hard left and right placement. This is still a must have for Coltrane fans, and overall I think they did the best they could with the original recording. I would get this again even with my criticism, and have enjoyed listening to the music very much.


Yes - The Yes Album Product No: ARHI 73788
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Need better QC

3 Stars
Posted Tuesday, December 12, 2006 by Anonymous Record was a bit warped, and had numerous surface marks/scratches on it. Played OK, but would expect a bit better quality here.



Viewing 1 - 16 of 16 Products