Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 42 product(s) in the

Hybrid Multichannel SACD

category in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 42 Products
Patricia Barber - Clique Product No: CIMX 8323 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Impex

Not as good to these ears as Cafe Blue or Modern Cool

3 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 5, 2021 by Jimmy James Just doesnt have the depth or soul of the others. I dont think the recording is as good. Enjoying Eden Atwood WAVES more and I bought them at the same time. I like Eden's vocals in the center channel. The sound on WAVES is just spectacular.


Michael Stern - Saint-Saens: Symphony No. 3 'Organ' Product No: CREF 136 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Reference Recordings

SACD Stereo Mix - Ho Hum

3 Stars
Posted Wednesday, August 11, 2021 by Anonymous I listened to the CD layer and then the SACD stereo mix layer. Honestly not that much of a difference. If this was the first SACD I was exposed to honestly I'd be a tad disappointed. It does sound good, but not really altogether different than redbook.


Eugene Fodor & Alexander Peskanov - Tchaikovsky: 1812 Overture Product No: CTEL 60541 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Telarc

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 7, 2021 by Anonymous


Pink Floyd - The Dark Side Of The Moon Product No: CAPP 81033 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

When will this be available for delivery?

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 14, 2021 by Clint I know there is a pandemic, but I've been waiting 13 months.


Pink Floyd - Wish You Were Here Product No: CAPP 81034 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Welcome to the 5.1 Machine

5 Stars
Posted Friday, August 23, 2019 by Anonymous Just got around to putting my new copy in the surround system. I'm just sitting here with a big grin from ear to ear! How many thousands of times have I played this album and how many different versions do I have? No idea - but this is well worth the investment. Great mix and sound is simply amazing! And to think I just ordered it on a whim! If, like me, you think you have played this album out... well, give this new mix a listen. This reminds me of when I was kid in the 70s and putting it on my dad's stereo with headphones after everyone had gone to bed, thinking I was cool. Yeah, it's that kind of awesome!


Donald Fagen - The Nightfly Product No: CWARJ 14170 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Warner Bros. (Japan)

excellent.

5 Stars
Posted Monday, June 5, 2017 by phil as good as it gets.


Fleetwood Mac - Rumours Product No: CWARJ 14171 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Warner Bros. (Japan)

great 5.1 mix

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, March 29, 2017 by Anonymous this has a very good 5.1 mix one of my better sacds if you like fleetwood mac you will love it in multi channel


Jeff Beck - Wired Product No: CEPJ 10004 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Epic

Excellent 5.1 Mix

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 2, 2017 by Anonymous While you can always argue about certain choices on a remix like this, the bottom line is that this is a truly great set of tracks that are vastly improved by what turns out to be an excellent multi-channel treatment. I have listened to this set since it first came out in the 1970s and listening to this SACD in 5.1 was nonetheless a whole new experience. While Blow By Blow is at least as good a set of tracks (and arguably better), Wired gets more out of the surround sound treatment - at least for my ears. Great sound, great mix, great music and without question one of my favorite 5.1 discs. Very highly recommended.


Bob Dylan - Live 1964 Concert At Philharmonic Hall Product No: CAFZ 230 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Audio Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, August 21, 2016 by Anonymous


Jeff Beck - Blow By Blow Product No: CAPP 078 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

blow by blow said

5 Stars
Posted Monday, April 4, 2016 by Anonymous 10 stars ....unbelievable multi channel ....keep em coming ....


Roger Waters - Amused To Death Product No: CAPP 468761 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 29, 2015 by Anonymous


Fiona Joy - 600 Years In A Moment Product No: CLHM 015 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Little Hartley Music

From Florida, USA.

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 3, 2015 by Troyce Mesmerizing, elegant, sweeping, touching, masterful.


Jeff Beck - Blow By Blow Product No: CSON M10001 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Sony (Japan)

Blow By Blow Hybrid Multi Channel SACD

5 Stars
Posted Friday, August 15, 2014 by Mark Powers The description that Acoustic Sounds gives is great. My experience after receiving this disc was complete satisfaction starting with the packaging. I like the large 7" sleeve holder. I got home a little tired and set this multi channel SACD with external outputs, no use of a 5.1 processor, just listened to it the way it came off the disc. I closed my eyes, sat in the middle of the 5 speakers and 1 sub and was completely in heaven. This edition/remaster is as good as any of the best multi channel SACD's that are available. Absolutely a great recording.


Eagles - Hotel California Product No: CRHJ 14165 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Rhino

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, July 24, 2014 by Anonymous


Norah Jones - Come Away With Me Product No: CAPP 042 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Friday, May 10, 2013 by Anonymous


The Doors - L.A. Woman Product No: CAPP 75011 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Great surround mix!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 21, 2013 by Tim Casey I'm just focusing on the surround mix here; I already have an excellent DCC Gold stereo CD of this album which I'm quite happy with. But this surround mix is incredible! It's apparently an old mix, sourced from a previous Doors boxed set on DVD-audio (I think). So if you own the box, you already have this mix. If not, once you hear "Riders On The Storm" in 5.1, you'll be glad you bought this SACD.

Another cool thing about this mix is that the mixing engineer leaves tracks on that weren't in the original stereo mixes. At the time, the band probably nit-picked everything, turning down this or that guitar riff, intro, etc.; but forty years later, nobody remembers what was rejected from the multitracks and you get to hear extra little bits of stuff all over the place.

I've only purchased their debut album on SACD along with this one. I may eventually get them all, but it'd be GREAT to have a "greatest hits" surround SACD as well (hint, hint).....


The Doors - The Doors Product No: CAPP 74007 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Doors on SACD

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, March 9, 2013 by Tony It may sound tiresome but the Doors never sounded better until now on SACD. Yes the DVD-Audio's were very good but this tops it because it's taken from analog which the last were but this somehow magnifies the sounds, you hear the seperation, can feel/hear the room what was where and how far. If Morrison sang serparetely then it was mixed well it feels as though your in the studio/room the sounds are pure with never any distortion and a joy to listen to from beginning to end it tops the DVD-Audio only because the sounds are magnified more here but it sounds like it's from the same mix and not remixed, they did something in 2012 then from 7 years ago something improved the sound by alot not just a little and i do believe in the DVD-Audios and like them but it would be untrue to say that these SACDs aren't a whole lot better. It's an experience only for the true Doors fan, I listened to these 6 releases so often it's sick so it's worth it for me.


The Doors - Waiting For The Sun Product No: CAPP 74024 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Phenomenal!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 23, 2013 by Barry Loved it. Sounded better than ever in 5.1 surround. Great buy!


The Doors - Strange Days Product No: CAPP 74014 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

The best

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 21, 2013 by Scythe Compared to CDs this excels. The Multi-Channel sound is really super. Very loud and precise when it is supposed to be and very clear and delicate when it should be. I love the wrap-around effects and the fine tuning apparent throughout the recording. This is sonic bliss.


Seigen Ono Ensemble - Septet 2003 Live Product No: CSDA 1025 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Saidera Records

Good Jazz Performance

4 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 1, 2013 by Anonymous I listened to Mr Ono's Septet for the first time in this SACD. Very interesting approach to Jazz and a very decent live sound. I like it.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 42 Products