Found 37 product(s) in the

SACD

category that are

Back Ordered

in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 37 Products
The Flying Burrito Brothers - Burrito Deluxe Product No: CITV 08 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Intervention Records

Let's be honest here

4 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 6, 2020 by Dave in Indiana Whoever supplied the above copy needs a short history lesson. Gram Parsons did not lead the Flying Burrito Brothers. Chris Hillman did. The drug-addled Parsons was too irresponsible to take care of himself, much less a working band.

This album may not be the classic that 'Gilded Palace of Sin' was, but it does have some great songs. The recording quality is far superior to 'Gilded Palace,' which had some awkward phasing issues.


Pink Floyd - Wish You Were Here Product No: CAPP 81034 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Welcome to the 5.1 Machine

5 Stars
Posted Friday, August 23, 2019 by Anonymous Just got around to putting my new copy in the surround system. I'm just sitting here with a big grin from ear to ear! How many thousands of times have I played this album and how many different versions do I have? No idea - but this is well worth the investment. Great mix and sound is simply amazing! And to think I just ordered it on a whim! If, like me, you think you have played this album out... well, give this new mix a listen. This reminds me of when I was kid in the 70s and putting it on my dad's stereo with headphones after everyone had gone to bed, thinking I was cool. Yeah, it's that kind of awesome!


Bob Dylan - Highway 61 Revisited Product No: CMOB 2182 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Mono SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Mono mix

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, August 10, 2019 by Anonymous Owning the original Stereo release on vinyl, I had never heard a mono mix before. After hearing this SACD, I prefer the mono mix over the stereo and this MoFi master does not disappoint!


Billy Squier - Don't Say No Product No: CITV 07 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Intervention Records

Great sound

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 29, 2018 by Larry Anything that Kevin Gray masters sounds fantastic. He's the best.


Al Di Meola, John McLaughlin & Paco DeLucia - Friday Night In San Francisco Product No: CSON 9637 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Sony Music Entertainment

Good album, excellent sound!

4 Stars
Posted Monday, September 4, 2017 by Stephen Bieth Yea I know this is sacrilege but I am not a huge fan of this record. I heard about it for years so I thought I would grab it while the SACD was still around. Remember me not being a huge fan is an opinion, most people consider this a legendary record. As for the SACD this sounds amazing. Nice full sound but no boomy bass or shrill highs. I don't have one negative comment about the mastering or transfer of this disc. If you are a fan of this album I don't see how you couldn't like it!


Santana - Lotus Product No: CSON 3574063 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Sony

The One To Get

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 8, 2017 by Stephen Bieth This is the best sounding version of this album I have ever heard, it even tops the vinyl. The mastering is top notch and the extra disc of bonus tracks makes it even better. I have the domestic SACD as well and this one kills it. This will be getting lots of playing time!


Fleetwood Mac - Rumours Product No: CWARJ 14171 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Warner Bros. (Japan)

great 5.1 mix

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, March 29, 2017 by Anonymous this has a very good 5.1 mix one of my better sacds if you like fleetwood mac you will love it in multi channel


Jose Feliciano - Super Audio Best Product No: CTOP 7021 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Top Music International

2 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 28, 2017 by Cellerino Bernardino Despite being an SACD with self proclaimed "high resolution mastering" this hybrid disc is a poor recording - clear, but flat and lifeless. What's worse, the versions of songs like "Light my Fire", "In My Life", and "California Dreaming" are not the hit versions that we all listened to in our youth but rather less desirable alternative takes that I've never heard before. A huge disappointment - don't waste your money.


Bryan Ferry - The Ultimate Collection Product No: CUNI 8204 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Universal Records

What a shame

2 Stars
Posted Monday, September 12, 2016 by Steve B I was very pumped when I saw this coming out. I love Ferry and Roxy and have a number of SACD's for both. I thought this would be a favourite but unfortunately no. The sound on this very's a lot. Tracks like Dance away sound good but Tokyo Joe actually has distortion on it. Then some other tracks thin out all together. I know these songs have been collected from different sources (albums) so there would be some difference but this is too much! I listened to it the day I received and just put it on again this weekend and I turned it off 4 tracks in. What a drag


John Coltrane - A Love Supreme Product No: CIPJ 77 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Impulse)

Fabulous!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, November 26, 2015 by Joe Johnson The Analogue Productions mastering is the SACD version of this to own -- clearly and obviously superior to older CD and SACD versions. For once the sound is open, uncompressed, and natural rather than processed sounding. Please give us the rest of the Impulse Coltrane canon, Chad!


Joan Baez - Diamonds and Rust in the Bullring Product No: CAPF 080 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Amazing Quality & Must Have Album

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, June 28, 2015 by Donald Scarinci Since it's a relatively old recording made in a less than ideal setting, I wasn't quite sure what this would sound like. But every Analog Production recording in my collection sounds great, so I gave it a try. I am glad I did. This is a spectacular album both as a performance and as a audiophile quality disc. I wish all digital music could sound this good.


Miles Davis - Kind of Blue Product No: CMOB 2085 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Another big win for MFSL

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 12, 2015 by Jeff Just got this and compared to DSD from AS, the Columbia SACD, the K2, and all the other versions i own. This is the best. At least until the vinyl. This is the most realistic sounding, best separation, soundstage, etc. A great job on a classic deserving of a great job.


Bob Dylan - Blood on the Tracks Product No: CMOB 2098 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Brilliant & Compelling.

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 5, 2015 by Anonymous Everytime I play this I'm just amazed how fresh and intimate it sounds after all these years. The MFSL team did a really marvelous job - every detail just right....No doubt this one will inspire and energize for years to come. Strongly recommend.


Kleiber/Vienna Philharmonic Orch. - Beethoven: Symphonies Nos. 5 & 7 Product No: CDGJ 9006 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: SHM Single Layer SACDs
Label: Deutsche Grammophon

2 Stars
Posted Monday, September 15, 2014 by Anonymous


Leon Russell - Leon Russell Product No: CSLJ 89003 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: SHM Single Layer SACDs
Label: Shelter

Leon Russell - Leon Russell SHM-SACD

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 4, 2014 by Mark Powers Easy listening and calming release from Leon. This 2 channel stereo (right-left-sub only)is clean with no noise during or between tracks. Regarding who played what on what tracks there is no information. The rear of original cover says "This album is dedicated to": and the list of musicians, Clapton, Starr, Harrison, etc. Not sure if this means they actually played on album or it is acknowledgement of inspiration? SHM-SACD packaging is great with mini versions of original cover, sleeve, includes Japanese liner notes in Japanese but song lyrics are in English. Solid remaster that sounds great.


The Doors - L.A. Woman Product No: CAPP 75011 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Great surround mix!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 21, 2013 by Tim Casey I'm just focusing on the surround mix here; I already have an excellent DCC Gold stereo CD of this album which I'm quite happy with. But this surround mix is incredible! It's apparently an old mix, sourced from a previous Doors boxed set on DVD-audio (I think). So if you own the box, you already have this mix. If not, once you hear "Riders On The Storm" in 5.1, you'll be glad you bought this SACD.

Another cool thing about this mix is that the mixing engineer leaves tracks on that weren't in the original stereo mixes. At the time, the band probably nit-picked everything, turning down this or that guitar riff, intro, etc.; but forty years later, nobody remembers what was rejected from the multitracks and you get to hear extra little bits of stuff all over the place.

I've only purchased their debut album on SACD along with this one. I may eventually get them all, but it'd be GREAT to have a "greatest hits" surround SACD as well (hint, hint).....


The Doors - The Doors Product No: CAPP 74007 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Doors on SACD

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, March 9, 2013 by Tony It may sound tiresome but the Doors never sounded better until now on SACD. Yes the DVD-Audio's were very good but this tops it because it's taken from analog which the last were but this somehow magnifies the sounds, you hear the seperation, can feel/hear the room what was where and how far. If Morrison sang serparetely then it was mixed well it feels as though your in the studio/room the sounds are pure with never any distortion and a joy to listen to from beginning to end it tops the DVD-Audio only because the sounds are magnified more here but it sounds like it's from the same mix and not remixed, they did something in 2012 then from 7 years ago something improved the sound by alot not just a little and i do believe in the DVD-Audios and like them but it would be untrue to say that these SACDs aren't a whole lot better. It's an experience only for the true Doors fan, I listened to these 6 releases so often it's sick so it's worth it for me.


Holly Cole Trio - Don't Smoke In Bed Product No: CAPP 049 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Holly Cole is never better

5 Stars
Posted Monday, November 26, 2012 by Carl Mabee This probably rates as one of the top 10, all time Jazz albums. She treats a multitude of genres with sophistication and simplicity. The people behind her are top notch. The arrangements...wow! Performance...a zinger. And the quality of the recording doesn't get any better.


Nancy Sinatra - Super Audio Best Product No: CTOP 7017 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Top Music International

Excellent SACD

5 Stars
Posted Friday, August 17, 2012 by Anonymous Bought this almost a year ago from Japan. It's the original recordings.


Dave Brubeck Quartet - Time Out Product No: CAPJ 8192 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Stereo great, multichannel useless...

2 Stars
Posted Thursday, July 26, 2012 by Tim Casey ...but I'm giving you guys 2 stars for at least saying in bold at the bottom of the description that you used the old Sony multichannel mix. However, I hadn't noticed that caveat before I bought it.

I wanted it because it was multichannel. I should have read closer. All of the instruments are coming out of the center channel, except for the drums, which are spread out in the front left and right speakers. I didn't notice anything out of the rear speakers at all. And there are absolutely no low frequencies in this mix - a problem that the old Sony SACDs had with this title and "Kind of Blue" as well. The upright bass sounds like a kid's plastic toy. The stereo sounds rich, but this multi mix - why on earth did you give this anemic mix new life?

I was hoping for better from you guys (your other stuff is great). I wish I could return it, but it's already opened.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 37 Products