Found 25 product(s) in the

SACD

category from the

Mobile Fidelity

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 25 Products
Bob Dylan - Highway 61 Revisited Product No: CMOB 2182 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Mono SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Mono mix

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, August 10, 2019 by Anonymous Owning the original Stereo release on vinyl, I had never heard a mono mix before. After hearing this SACD, I prefer the mono mix over the stereo and this MoFi master does not disappoint!


Simon & Garfunkel - Parsley, Sage, Rosemary And Thyme Product No: CMOB 2199 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Superb.

5 Stars
Posted Friday, November 9, 2018 by Gibbsy This is a simply superb mix. Detail, depth, soundstage are all there. Instruments are so well placed and the percussion is beautiful. Vocals are never buried and you'll hear nuances that simply aren't there on the RBs.

A must for every Simon and Garfunkel fan.


Carly Simon - Carly Simon Product No: CMOB 2165 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Good for SACD, but not great

3 Stars
Posted Friday, April 20, 2018 by Anonymous I purchased this title after being really impressed with the Mobile Fidelity SACD release of Carly Simon's "No Secrets," which sounds great. This SACD sounds a bit better than a good sounding CD release, but not great. It is relatively veiled - lacking clarity or depth. It really holds some of the songs back from being magic - "Dan, My Fling" in particular which would be amazing with great quality sound. It very well could be the original recording or degradation of the master tape over time (although I've heard older recordings sound much better.) The music itself is often good, but not as consistently good as No Secrets. If you already like the album this may be as good as it gets. It just isn't up to the sound standards of a great SACD.


Carly Simon - Anticipation Product No: CMOB 2166 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

A good, but not great SACD release

4 Stars
Posted Friday, April 20, 2018 by Anonymous I purchased this title after being really impressed with the Mobile Fidelity SACD release of Carly Simon's "No Secrets," which sounds great. Actually, I purchased "Carly Simon" (released in 1971), Anticipation (released in later 1971), and No Secrets (released in 1972) all on SACD. I mention this because the SACD of Carly Simon sounds decent, this SACD (Anticipation) sounds better, and then "No Secrets" sounds the best.

This SACD sounds notably better than a good sounding CD release, just not great. It is somewhat veiled - lacking some of the clarity and depth of a great SACD release. It very well could be the original recording or degradation of the master tape over time. The music itself contains several classics. If you already like the album this SACD is probably as good as it gets.


Linda Ronstadt - Heart Like A Wheel Product No: CMOB 2190 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Very good sounding SACD

4 Stars
Posted Friday, April 20, 2018 by Anonymous This is a very good sounding SACD of this album. Clearly superior to the CD release. Clean with good instrument depth and separation. If there is anything holding this release back it is a limited frequency range / clarity on the vocals. This is less notable on some songs like "When Will I be Loved." Rondstadt and her band were in prime form for this album and there are lots of great songs here. If you like the music this is worth buying.


The Allman Brothers Band - Live At The Fillmore East Product No: CMOB 2143 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 5, 2017 by Anonymous Possibly the greatest jam band gig ever recorded. Greg Allman's rich B3 sound cannot be played too loud, neither can Duane's brilliant screaming guitar. I was looking for rich DSD sound on a SACD release of this classic, and this wonderful Mofi offering delivers.


Jefferson Airplane - Surrealistic Pillow Product No: CMOB 2175 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Mono SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Excellent alternative to the stereo mix

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, December 13, 2016 by Hal Broome Less reverb than the notorious "swimming pool" stereo version, and Jack's bass comes off more clearly, proving he was the rock foundation of the band. In the quieter moments, you can appreciate more the wistfulness and uniqueness of this classic San Francisco band, undiluted by the stereo shenanigans of Marty and Grace's voices coming from dueling speakers (although there is something to be said for that, as well!). Seems a waste that MoFi is finally putting out JA SACDs and not using the 4.0 multichannel mixes that exist, but I'll be happy enough if they follow up with Baxter's and Crown on SACD!


Jefferson Airplane - Volunteers Product No: CMOB 2176 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

If you don't do vinyl, this is the version to get!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, October 15, 2016 by Hal Broome I no longer have a turntable, but still have my original album, and in the following years have added the CD MoFI Gold, and even the Japanese SACD, which had a bit of harshness to it, but was still my "go to" version. I'm currently playing this new release for the first time, duly fast-forwarding to the highlights -- "Good Shepherd," of course, then "Hey Frederic," where Grace's voice cuts like a knife, and my fave, "Wooden Ships," that puts CSN&Y's version in second place. With old RCA 16-track tech, the sound will always be a "should have," but I'm satisfied! Odd that bits are more clear, while others fade (like a tambourine fade-out on "Good Shepherd" that seems muted). However, this is now my "go to" version. If I buy another version, it will be the SACD multi-channel: please, MoFI, allow this to happen! There is a quad mix of this, so why not?


Miles Davis - Filles De Kilimanjaro Product No: CMOB 2148 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Laying back with Miles

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 8, 2016 by Terry Frankllin This is my favorite period for Miles. I pull out this SACD to listen to the drums pound and the cymbals crash. It just puts me there.


The Cars - The Cars Product No: CMOB 2162 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Superb!!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, May 16, 2016 by Anonymous I've always loved this album, the DCC gold cd WAS my go to copy. When I saw that MoFi was releasing a sacd version I knew that I had to hear it. My opinion: this new sacd is a revelation, a very wide soundstage & great clarity with lots of detail. IMHO this sacd beats the DCC hands down. This may even be THE best sacd from MoFi so far! Five stars & my highest recommendation! I can't wait for Heartbeat City on sacd from MoFi.


Miles Davis - Kind of Blue Product No: CMOB 2085 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Another big win for MFSL

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 12, 2015 by Jeff Just got this and compared to DSD from AS, the Columbia SACD, the K2, and all the other versions i own. This is the best. At least until the vinyl. This is the most realistic sounding, best separation, soundstage, etc. A great job on a classic deserving of a great job.


Bob Dylan - Bob Dylan Product No: CMOB 2122 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

True Stereo

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, May 19, 2015 by Tony S We now have 3 versions regular CD, Mono CD and this...the mono CD should be kept and played if your an audiofile because it's different than the SACD release and regular CD. The SACD release is essential and great because you can hear the guitar playing clear as day if your in dream land you would really think he's in the room with you. The vocals are basically on the left and it does sound real. I guess that's the idea of paying 29.99$ for these releases as opposed 5-10$ for the CDs the sound is much fuller much warmer and as a positive consequence more real more life like in sound. I recommend this release I think it was done very nicely and if you really love Bob Dylan's music you'll surely love this release.


Bob Dylan - Blood on the Tracks Product No: CMOB 2098 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Brilliant & Compelling.

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 5, 2015 by Anonymous Everytime I play this I'm just amazed how fresh and intimate it sounds after all these years. The MFSL team did a really marvelous job - every detail just right....No doubt this one will inspire and energize for years to come. Strongly recommend.


Chicago - Chicago Transit Authority Product No: CMOB 2134 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Mobile Fidelity outdid themselves with this one

5 Stars
Posted Friday, January 30, 2015 by Bruce K Mobile Fidelity really outdid themselves with this one. Dynamics and texture like I've never heard from this record. MFSL releases sometimes EQ too bright (in my opinion). Pronounced Lehnerdskynrd and Allman Brothers Brothers & Sisters are the perfect examples. Not this time. Sounds like no extra compression, and no extra EQ. If they used any, you can't tell, which is how it should be (in my opinion). I've got an original pressing in good condition, and this absolutely blows it away. The way DSD should sound.


The Band - The Last Waltz Product No: CMOB 2139 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Finally, A Version Worth Listening To....

4 Stars
Posted Friday, January 23, 2015 by Steve K Finallly a version worth a listen! I'm a big fan of the Band. I bought the vinyl back in the day, played it once and put it away. Same with the Cd version. I haven't heard the download version but don't hesitate to buy the MoFi sacd version. Great performances. The recording quality isnt quite up to Rock Of Ages but its stellar compared to other versions of album. Way to go, MOFi!


The Pretenders - The Pretenders Product No: CMOB 2144 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Simply Amazing SACD!!!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 6, 2015 by Roger B. Received this sacd a few days ago and have not been able to take it out of my player! The sound is just amazing. Can't recommend this release enough! Pete Farndon's bass sounds incredible!


Bill Withers - Live At Carnegie Hall Product No: CMOB 2156 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Bill Withers - Live At Carnegie Hall Hybrid SACD 2014

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, November 15, 2014 by Mark Powers I am not a big R&B person but this recording is now in my top 10 of live performances and I have been listening to music for quite awhile, a must purchase. Bill Withers voice is a pure and very strong true R&B voice. The band during this recording is perfect. It all comes together with a very enthusiastic live audience that you can hear throughout. Packaging is good with good liner notes. There are some issues here and there with the sonic quality's of the recording, some drops, announcer's mic doesn't seem to be on same board, sometimes the audience can get a little loud, very little things. The performance is so strong it blows away imperfections in the sonic quality. I am going to listen again, right now. If you are looking for a disc to take you out of your normal genre, this is it.


Foreigner - Foreigner Product No: CMOB 2050 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Friday, October 24, 2014 by Anonymous


Miles Davis - Bitches Brew Product No: CMOB 2149 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Miles Davis - Bitches Brew Hybrid Stereo SACD

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 8, 2014 by Mark Powers I am trying to open my mind to some classic jazz albums and I sure hit the jack pot on this SACD, Stereo only. Having taken a few psychedelic trips in my life I wasn't surprised to agree with the description. Bitches Brew, what a cool name. I listened to this mind warp in music via a fully set up home stereo, hunkered down and was just amazed at what I could hear from this reissue. Two drummers was incredible, with all the other musicians. I could hear Miles breath go right thru his trumpet with perfect sonic brilliance. I cannot believe that there is a better recording even though this is my first experience. I have no desire to hear a vinyl LP of this. I dug the music so much that on my way to work I played it in my car and I had to eject after 5 minutes as I couldn't listen to anything less than what I heard on the home system. Thank you MOFI and Miles Davis.


Carole King - Tapestry Product No: CMOB 2117 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Amazing

5 Stars
Posted Friday, November 22, 2013 by Tony It would be pointless for me to write about the songs or to say this is one of the better albums of all time. I will say spend the $$$ for this one don't worry about the amount it's the most amazing analogue oriented mixes ever. You will get chills up and down your spine when you hear Will Love me Tomorrow and georgeous harmonies...so often through this album you will say this sounds so life like, so much like it would sound if Carole King was sitting in your livingroom playing the piano. You will often hear light harmonies and sounds you didn't hear on previous releases. I had the SACD by Sony and this one blows it away by miles and miles...i'm just amazed by this release and to be honest previoiusly i knew the album was great but never really cared for the mix now it's all changed...i like her voice up front and alot of piano...and you hear other instruments but this person or persons got it so right...don't deny yourself access to one of the



Viewing 1 - 20 of 25 Products