Genesis - And Then There Were Three





Product No.:
AATL 188284
UPC: 081227955304
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

Individual albums from the "Blue Box" Genesis: 1976 - 1982

Wind & Wuthering, A Trick Of The Tail, And Then There Were Three, Duke and Abacab

Half-speed mastering, 2008 mixes by Nick Davis

Exact reproductions of original artwork to retain authenticity

Pressed on 180-gram heavyweight audiophile vinyl

From Genesis: 1976-1982 (known as the "The Blue Box" by fans), comes individually released LPs. These lavishly packaged set comes complete with high-end reproductions of the inner and outer sleeves, exactly as they were originally released, and each is pressed onto 180-gram vinyl.

A supergroup that's enjoyed four decades of sustained success and sales of more than 130 million albums, Genesis has also won immense critical acclaim and sent both its front men, Peter Gabriel and Phil Collins, on to superstar solo careers. Formed in the U.K. in 1966 by Tony Banks, Mike Rutherford, Anthony Phillips, and Peter Gabriel on lead vocals, the group first rose to fame on the strength of their dramatic progressive rock. Their most successful era, the late '70s through early '80s, came when Collins took over lead vocals - plus drumming and songwriting.

And Then There Were Three was a turning point in Genesis' history. When the departures of original frontman Peter Gabriel and guitarist Steve Hackett left Genesis a studio trio of Phil Collins, Tony Banks, and Mike Rutherford, few could have expected the band to climb to greater levels of commercial success. But that's exactly what happened, and Genesis' left-field rebirth as a unlikely pop act began with this album, which introduced the newly slimmed-down lineup. But that's not the whole story. While the haunting love song "Follow You, Follow Me" introduced the band to the singles charts, elsewhere the group's penchant for accessibly complex composition and evocative lyrical dramas is in force on tracks like "Deep in the Motherlode," "Burning Rope," "Down and Out," and "Ballad of Big."



Side 1
1. Down And Out
2. Undertow
3. Ballad Of Big
4. Snowbound
5. Burning Rope

Side 2
6. Deep In The Motherlode
7. Many Too Many
8. Scenes From A Night’s Dream
9. Say It’s Alright Joe
10. The Lady Lies
11. Follow You Follow Me

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it