Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

WAR - Greatest Hits 2.0





Product No.:
ARHI 655988
UPC: 603497843671
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
New Arrival


or Add to Wishlist

The definitive best of War!

War's Greatest Hits 2.0 is the definitive best of War and the perfect expansion of the 1976 Greatest Hits album. Featuring selections from the band's origin backing Eric Burdon to hitmakers on their own, this collection captures highlights from 50 years of the "original street band."

The songs showcase the band's versatility and evolution over the years; from early favorites such as "Spill The Wine" (inspired by Lonnie Jordan accidentally spilling wine all over the studio's mixing board) and "Slippin Into Darkness"to multi-generational favorites "Gypsy Man" and "The World is a Ghetto" to cultural anthems "Don't Let No One Get You Down" and "So" to smash hits "Low Rider," "Cisco Kid" and "Why Can't We Be Friends," this collection is for everybody.

Side A:
1. Spill The Wine - By Eric Burdon & WAR
2. Tobacco Road - By Eric Burdon & WAR
3. All Day Music
4. Get Down
5. Slippin' Into Darkness

Side B:
1. The World Is A Ghetto
2. The Cisco Kid
3. Gypsy Man
4. Me And Baby Brother
5. Why Can't We Be Friends?

Side C:
1. Low Rider
2. So
3. Don't Let No One Get You Down
4. Smile Happy
5. Summer

Side D:
1. L.A. Sunshine
2. Galaxy
3. Cinco De Mayo
4. You Got The Power
5. Outlaw

Customer Reviews (4.00 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.

Missing one

posted on 07/30/2021
4 Stars
Reviewer: Record man
Fantastic piece showcasing their top hits but missing deliver the word a masterpiece / war coiencidently releases this a couple of weeks after a box set release of first five albums on record store day / still love the ??

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.