Found 17 product(s) that are

In Stock

from the

Rhino

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 17 of 17 Products
Alice Cooper - Easy Action Product No: ARHI 1845
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Very Underated Record! The shape of things to come!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 7, 2019 by Kenny N. I discovered this album 11 years after its release. I pedealed my Bicycle down to Lovell's Records in Whittier California after going crazy on Aliv\ce Cooper's Catologue when I was a Sophmore in High School when "Flush The Fashion" came out in 1980. Much to my suprise "Shoe Salesman" Beautiful Flyaway" Mr. & Mr Meanor" Refigerator Heaven" blew me away and takes you to a very special time in era where things were just som 70's and American! I also loved the cover of the original Alice Copper Group and the Gatefold ofthe boys. Glen Buxton, Micael Bruce, Neil Smith and Dennis Dunnaway are just fantastic players and were way ahed of their time! If you are a Alice Copper Fan, EASY ACTION is a MUST for your Collection!


Chicago - Chicago II Product No: ARHI 558549
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Fabulous remix

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 11, 2019 by randal habeeb Long time Chicago fan who has an original first pressing of this classic. It suffered from muddy production with a lack of dynamics. Although I am usually a champion of the original presentation, this remix is so good, I have a hard time listening to the original. Steve Wilson's remix reinvigorates the entire album. A tremendous effort and the one to buy.


Chicago - Chicago Quadio Box Product No: CRHI 553946
Available: InStock
Category: Blu-ray Audio
Label: Rhino

Wow

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 28, 2019 by Anonymous Quad is a great way to listen to this band the clarity and separation is outstanding who ever put this together at rhino should get an award


Howard Shore - The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers - The Complete Recordings Product No: ARHI 565277
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Rhino

Great music - not so great pressing

3 Stars
Posted Monday, September 17, 2018 by Anonymous Everyone knows how wonderful the Lord of the Rings scores are - some of the greatest of all time. Unfortunately, this pressing is noisy. It’s not the pops and cracks so much as the inexplicable “rushing” sounds that are not present on the CD. At this price these should be premium quality, but for whatever reason, Rhino has disappointed. I did not buy The Fellowship of the Ring on vinyl so I don’t know how this compares.


Phil Collins - Face Value Product No: XWAR889747F96
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download
Label: Rhino

"Air Tonight" Never Sounded So Great!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, October 29, 2016 by RockStar2005 This review is ONLY for "In The Air Tonight" as that's the only song I've listened to so far. I can say it sounds OUTSTANDING, and is easily the best version of this song so far. Others have said compared to previous versions, this version superior. The drums sound incredible too!

Highly recommended!!


Jeff Beck - Loud Hailer Product No: ARHI 555546
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Best Beck In Years

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 25, 2016 by audiofan Jeff Beck just continues to astound - don't expect "Wired" or "Blow By Blow"- like instrumentals here...this is (for the most part) a rock and roll record, with a fantastic, aggressive guitar sound beautifully recorded & mixed. Vocalist Rosie Bones is a talented singer and her delivery fits the music perfectly. The bass & drums are balanced with plenty of "slam & impact". Turn it up & this record sounds in-the-room "live." The 'Atco/Rhino' label almost made me consider buying the CD (sorry, no disrespect, but I'm not that enthused about Joe R's remastering on some of their titles). That would have been a mistake - this LP was perfectly flat & without defect - the music jumps from the speakers from a totally black background and the result is a very warm, engaging sonic portrait of a man (and his new band) at the peak of his powers.


Black Sabbath - Master Of Reality Product No: ARHI 552926
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Quality Pressing!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, January 27, 2016 by Chris L Excellent quality pressing as per the other deluxe releases received back home in Birmingham, England....


Jeff Beck - Live + Product No: XWAR890224F48
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 48kHz/24Bit Download
Label: Rhino

Great Performance, Squashed Dynamic Range

2 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 23, 2015 by Anonymous DR 5-7, one song at 10.


Chicago - Chicago 13 Product No: XWAR24936F192
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download
Label: Rhino

The gold-gilded gem of the 'lost' years

4 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 16, 2015 by Barney Rubble Donnie Dacus got a raw deal: he was drafted in to replace guitar trailblazer Terry Kath. Mr. Dacus was no slouch, an accompanist who was known to people such as Stephen Stills, but he walked into a band that was still trying to get itself together after a spiritual brother's departure... or at least it sounded like it. Thankfully, in walked Phil Ramone, who'd just experienced strong success producing Billy Joel's "The Stranger". And magically, Chicago produced a set of tunes that surpassed both predecessors "Hot Streets" (the only album other than their debut not to be called "Chicago") and "Chicago XI". "Street Player" cooks (with testaments to this being both the Bucketheads' wholesale sample for their club track "The Bomb", which was in turn sampled by Pitbull... and its inclusion in current Chicago setlists). But after the lead-in track comes the pop glory: Chicago was ready for the '80s even before David Foster showed up. At least listen to the store samples: you may be surprised.


Jethro Tull - WarChild Product No: ARHI 215935
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Dissapointed

1 Stars
Posted Monday, February 23, 2015 by Bigrasshopper Lows and mids sounds recessed, flat, and and the high is edgy and in my face, not to mention the exaggerated sibilance, everything I've come to hate about poor digital mastering. When I hear it on vinyl I think it's a sin, a shame and a waste. My best of Jethro Tull CD easily bests it in every way. Why does Steve Wilson put his name on this ? I'm avoiding the rest of the JT reissues. Not anywhere near what Steve did on the Yes - Close to the Edge.


The Monkees - Greatest Hits Product No: XWAR99272F192
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download
Label: Rhino

C'mon you know you like them !!!!!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 14, 2015 by Anonymous A whole new sound in 192/24. Sounds great. If your afraid somebody will see a Monkees album laying around your house, get the download and hide it on your computer !


Eagles - Hotel California Product No: CRHJ 14165 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Rhino

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, July 24, 2014 by Anonymous


Prince - 1999 Product No: ARHI 23720
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

3 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 29, 2013 by MyPal Great Album but average pressing. Production defects.


Van Halen - Van Halen II Product No: ARHI 3312
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

This is a Winner

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 22, 2011 by John P. M. This album has all the energy and power of the original pressing and then some. It is tonally correct from top to bottom and when played, it gets better and better the louder it goes! No artificial highs or lows seem to have been added, its perfect! I listen critically to records every day, and this record is as it should be, and it is dead silent inbetween tracks with no ticks or pops. Way to go RTI and whomever mastered this!


Various Artists - Juno Product No: ARHI 432700
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Juno Rules

4 Stars
Posted Monday, December 15, 2008 by StylinLP Hey, this may be a digital from a Digital to a Digital to Vinyl but it's great. I really enjoy these songs. Acoustically they are not 1st pressing of Coltrane, but they do sound clear. Whats enjoyable is to experience and explore songs not well known. I guess Juno is trying to show us new music! For the money it was well worth it. Played it a dozen times in the few months Ive had it so well worth my money.


Joy Division - Closer Product No: ARHI 73394
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Closer to Joy.

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 16, 2008 by Anonymous This album, along with Unknown Pleasures, are fantastic releases. Definitely the best I've ever heard these albums sound.


Wilco - A Ghost is Born Product No: ARHI 76492
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Nice, but the CD is better

3 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 8, 2006 by GoldenBoy (a.k.a. GoldenRedux) This album is one of the few contemporary Rock/Pop recordings that was recorded and mixed completely to analogue, and was mastered properly to CD. Although this LP is mastered wonderfully, it sounds identical to the CD in every way except that the CD has no surface noise. My copy of this vinyl pressing was particularly noisy and the surface of the LP even looked quite scuffed. With that said, the surface noise is not as bad as it looked like it would be. Anyway, as this really offers no sonic improvement over the CD issue, I'd say save your money and stick with the CD.

If you really want a wonderful experience with Wilco on vinyl, look for the 180g Sundazed pressing of Yankee Hotel Foxtrot which was an all tube transfer from the original analogue master, and is superior in every way (minus the surface noise, of course :) ) to the CD release.



Viewing 1 - 17 of 17 Products