Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 10 product(s) that are

In Stock

from the

Rhino

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 Products
WAR - Greatest Hits 2.0 Product No: ARHI 655988
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Missing one

4 Stars
Posted Friday, July 30, 2021 by Record man Fantastic piece showcasing their top hits but missing deliver the word a masterpiece / war coiencidently releases this a couple of weeks after a box set release of first five albums on record store day / still love the ??


Zapp & Roger - All The Greatest Hits Product No: ARHI 45143
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Time machine powered by electro funk

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, July 20, 2021 by Anonymous It's easy to understand the influences this band operated under with just a single listen. Most of this music was in heavy rotation on boom boxes, car stereos and turntables when I was a teenager, so it already carries a nostalgic value to it. Moving past that, however, these songs and the music (quirky sounding as it may be upon first blush) are solid portions of heavy funk that challenge you to sit still in any capacity while listening to them. The collection rightly opens with "More Bounce to the Ounce" and doesn't let up or disappoint. Some reviews I have read take sole exception with the quality of the Zapp medley, and that is fair. It could have been done a bit better. The rest of the record is well worth the money spent, even excluding the cool looking vinyl and the colorful and glossy gatefold of the cover. If you want to peer into late 70's/mid to late 80's funk that packs a true punch, this is your jam.


Dire Straits - Love Over Gold Product No: ARHI 23728
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Great sound, terrible pressing

1 Stars
Posted Monday, April 26, 2021 by ETKirsch The sound of this release is excellent. Compared to the original, the sound stage has been brought forward and the change is definitely for the better. Also more depth and a slightly broader sound stage. Five stars for the sonic quality.

The problem is that the first side is terribly pressed. All sorts of cackle and pops that completely ruin the ambience of the album. How bad is the pressing? Well, on the first play, my stylus actually picked up a strip of vinyl from the LP surface. 'Nuff said.


Talking Heads - More Songs About Buildings And Food Product No: ARHI 6058
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

A wonderful revisit.

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, February 17, 2021 by Al W. The version that's currently available is the Chris Bellman cut but not the RTI but a newer pressed in EU addition. The vinyl is silent are arguebly better than the earlier 2010 and betters my '78 original US Sure in terms on richness...low end and less sibilance in the vocals. Recommended without hesitation.


Chicago - Chicago Transit Authority Product No: ARHI 761710
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Trashed it !!

1 Stars
Posted Monday, November 16, 2020 by Martin Why would you after 50 years take a classic recording and ruin it. This is even worse than the Beatles remasters by George Martin's son. If I could give it 0 stars I would have !!


Lou Reed - New York Product No: ARHI 628762
Available: InStock
Category: Multi-Format Box Sets
Label: Rhino

Extraordinary Vinyl

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 5, 2020 by Brian This review is only for the 2 vinyl disks that make up the New York album. The 14 songs from the album are split up into two disks, each with seven songs. Each record is 180 grams and spins at 33 1/3 RPM.

I've never heard this album sound this good. I know it's a Rhino release, so I thought that, at best, it might sound like the original record. This release surpasses the original, hands down. Lou's voice is so clear and present, it's almost there in the room. I just sat and stared at the blank space on the wall where his voice seemed to be emanating during Halloween Parade. The vinyl is very quiet. Everything is so clean sounding that this has got to be the definitive version of the album.

I have a lot of spectacular sounding albums, but this one is almost in a class by itself. I've never heard Lou's voice sound so lifelike - unreal.


Van Halen - Fair Warning Product No: ARHI 3540
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Better than orginal mint promo

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 2, 2016 by Anonymous This is hands down better than original by a mile. Did an A/B with original mint promo and couldn't believe my ears. Regret buying original! Hats off to Chris Bellman!


Eagles - Hotel California Product No: CRHJ 14165 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Rhino

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, July 24, 2014 by Anonymous


Various Artists - Nuggets: Original Artyfacts Product No: ARHI 2006
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Your collection NEEDS This

5 Stars
Posted Friday, November 2, 2012 by Postmangerry This album is the mother of all compilation albums ever released. Originally rleased on Elektra in 1972(?), this record put together garage band / psychedelic groups from the late 60's. From One Hit Wonders to icons early in their carreers, this two LP set offerd the best of the genre. The big songs here are the Standell's Dirty Water, Count Five's Psychotic Reaction, and the Seeds I Had Too Much To Dream. You'll also find early Ted Nugent, the Blues Project, the Strangeloves and more. Years later this was expanded to a killer 4 cd set, but here's the original set. Worth twice the price!


ZZ Top - Rio Grande Mud Product No: ARHI 525347
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

best version ever heard

5 Stars
Posted Friday, February 25, 2011 by Michael I have a few of these RTI releases, but this one catches me from the first notes on. It's simply the best version of this record I heard so far.



Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 Products

Refine Your Search