Found 17 product(s) that are

Back Ordered

from the

Rhino

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 17 of 17 Products
Black Sabbath - Black Sabbath Product No: ARHI 187100
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

This press deliver

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 15, 2019 by Mike Not as good as org press but as wear and tear version it delivers the goods.


ZZ Top - Rio Grande Mud Product No: ARHI 525347BRN
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

A little old band from Texas

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, August 11, 2018 by Ken My original album always sounded muddy and low volume and I rarely played it except to hear Francine and Just got paid today. This version really brings the music to life. Another great job by Rhino. This one is done right not like the doctored up version on the box set where everything got the Eliminator treatment.


Van Halen - Fair Warning Product No: ARHI 3540
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Better than orginal mint promo

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 2, 2016 by Anonymous This is hands down better than original by a mile. Did an A/B with original mint promo and couldn't believe my ears. Regret buying original! Hats off to Chris Bellman!


Black Sabbath - Sabotage Product No: ARHI 28220
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Could Be Better

4 Stars
Posted Monday, August 8, 2016 by audiofan Rhino got QRP to press Sabbath's first four albums, and those are typically superb examples of quiet vinyl. This title (pressed by ?... Rhino's web-site doesn't say) is the exact same remaster as previous reissues on that label (which their web-site does say), but this version suffers from ticks and other surface noise on several tracks. It's not terrible, just not QRP-quality. "Sabbath Bloody Sabbath" was worse, at least on my copy - you may have better luck.


Black Sabbath - Sabbath Bloody Sabbath Product No: ARHI 26950
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Somewhat Noisy Pressing

3 Stars
Posted Monday, August 8, 2016 by audiofan The "3-stars" are because there were several places on this LP with a crackling sound, as well as other defects. Same story with "Sabotage". The first four titles, pressed here at QRP, were all very quiet and defect-free, which just made me wonder why all these titles weren't pressed here. "Sabotage" wasn't as bad as this title, but still had a few "ticks & pops"... the QRP-pressed titles (all four of them) were totally silent. The remaster is the same as previous Rhino re-issues, according to their "offical" web site.


Black Sabbath - Black Sabbath Product No: ARHI 552928
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Quality Pressing!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, January 27, 2016 by Chris L Absolutely superb sent back to Birmingham, England!!


Black Sabbath - Paranoid Product No: ARHI 552927
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Quality Pressing!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, January 27, 2016 by Chris L Superb pressing sent back to Birmingham, England!!! Highly recommended..


Talking Heads - Speaking In Tongues Product No: ARHI 23883
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Get this one...

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, August 12, 2015 by DeRosa Another great record from the Rhino reissue series, pressed at RTI always flat, quiet, centered, great vinyl. Remaster by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman studios is very good. Punchy bass, clean mids and highs, this sounds great, not like a lot of early 80s pop records.


ZZ Top - Eliminator Product No: ARHI 96555
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

High quality re-issue

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 21, 2013 by Andy I have an original pressing that is almost mint. This rhino re-issue sounds better to my ear. It is more dynamic with a wider soundstage. You can rock this one LOUD! The bass drums on this pressing sound great and will have you tapping your foot. The mastering of this album is done well and everything seems very balanced. I am impressed with it. The highs on the original seemed a bit bright to me. On this pressing, The highs are crystal clear but not overly pronounced. Great bass slam on this pressing but, not bloated. Noise on the lead in groove is non existant. This is a very quiet pressing. Highly reccomended.


The Smiths - Hatful Of Hollow Product No: ARHI 45205
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

2 Stars
Posted Monday, September 3, 2012 by John Hudson This sounds like a bad CD and the pressing is poor. Tone Audio positively reviewed the box set, but this came after, an after thought, though the only way to get the track How Soon Is Now on vinyl. My CD sounds better. Oh Well, not a big fan anyway.


Curtis Mayfield - Superfly Product No: ARHI 524044
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

C L A S S I C

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, May 3, 2012 by Anonymous This took me back! Without the snap crackle & pop!


ZZ Top - DeGuello Product No: ARHI 3361
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

TEXAS BLUES

3 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 10, 2011 by FODOR THE DOCTOR VERY BRIGHT SOUND SOMETIMES A LITTLE DISTORTED IN HIGH SOUND SPECTRUM..THE OLDER VERSION THE ORIGINAL ONE WAS MORE LAID BACK SOUND, MORE I WOULD SAY ,MUSICAL ,OTHERWISE ONE OF THE LAST TRUE HEAVY BLUES CREATIONS BELONGING TO THIS GREAT TEXAS TRIO..


ZZ Top - Rio Grande Mud Product No: ARHI 525347
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

best version ever heard

5 Stars
Posted Friday, February 25, 2011 by Michael I have a few of these RTI releases, but this one catches me from the first notes on. It's simply the best version of this record I heard so far.


John Coltrane - Giant Steps Product No: ARHI 75203
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Very Quiet Vinyl Conveys Pure Sound

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, September 29, 2010 by Anonymous I just spun this LP last night. The vinyl is very quiet and the sounds comes off it nice, like butter. The soundstage is very wide. I am curious how the mastering compares with the original LP or even a CD. Coltrane's sax is pretty far to right speaker. I am also curious about any eq adjustments. Would enjoy reading comments from folks who can make this comparison.


Uncle Tupelo - Anodyne Product No: ARHI 45424
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

a classic no brainer.......

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 19, 2010 by caler thank all who had something to do w/ getting this thing out there on vinyl and for doin' Paulson's production work true justice. Sounds fantastic & i'm havin' a helluva time rediscovering this classic of an album. Now let's all root for more vinyl tupelo releases soon!


Joni Mitchell - Blue Product No: ARHI 74842
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Joni On Fire

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 27, 2007 by Scott Sena It's a pleasure to finally hear this album "as nature intended". This album was recorded with a lot of mindrange punch, and for all these years, dynamics were compressed on LP until now. It takes a better-than-average cartridge to track this. Kevin Gray went through a few laquers before getting this right, and it's been well worth the effort. Another wonderful job by RTI and everyone involved. To cut this to disc as raw and powerful as it was mixed to master was a real challange. There's nothing quite like BLUE.


Deep Purple - Machine Head Product No: ARHI 75622
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Still as Powerful as ever

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 10, 2006 by D.T. Hartman When my original copy of Machine Head was sounding worn I decided to upgrade to the 180 gram reissue. Although Smoke on the Water has the classic riff that everyone knows, it is my opinion that Lazy is the song you have to hear. From the moment Jon Lord hits the opening note to the full force onslaught of Blackmore and company you know you are in for an aural experience. The sound is deep and black. The entire album stands the test of time and is well worth purchasing.



Viewing 1 - 17 of 17 Products