Found 312 product(s) that are

Back Ordered

in the

Pop/Rock Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 312 Products
Billy Joel - An Innocent Man Product No: CMOB 2094 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Great early 80's Billy Joel

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, May 22, 2022 by joey1127 While "The Stranger" and "52nd Street" are Billy's golden albums, there is a magic about this early 80's gem. I had an original pressing from Columbia that was a tad brittle sounding and bright. This Mo-Fi SACD absolutely cleans up this fantastic album and makes it sound really good. The nostalgia of 50's era doo-whop is ever present here and really shines as it should.


The Lumineers - Brightside Product No: ADUA 2249
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Dualtone

Lumineers fans,get this one!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 3, 2022 by Mike Z Lumineers really don't make a bad album, they pulled it out once again and left off with all the other albums, Great work To The Lumineers! Sound Quality is also very nice!


Pink Floyd - Wish You Were Here Product No: APFLR 42618
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pink Floyd Records

Clearer than the EMI version

5 Stars
Posted Friday, March 25, 2022 by Brian I bought The Wall in both the EMI label and the Pink Floyd label. You can read the review on elsewhere on Acoustic Sounds. I mention that because I believe the quality of the Pink Floyd label is simply better than their EMI counterparts.

Immediately upon playing the Pink Floyd label version, I noticed the sound was sharper than the recent EMI remaster. It's as if they took the EMI version and buffed it to a shiny luster. Somewhere, I gave the EMI version a 5 star rating, but it needs to be changed to 4 stars, because the Pink Floyd label is now the 5 star album.

I directly compared both versions of "Have a Cigar". In the Pink Floyd version, you can more hear more symbol decay. On the guitar that starts "Wish You Were Here", you can clearly hear fingers sliding up/down the strings, while I could not on the EMI version. I could go on, but I think you get the idea.

This label has now produced two albums of equal quality. I will now order the rest.


Creedence Clearwater Revival - Willy And The Poor Boys Product No: ACONC 127
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Concord Craft Recordings

Absolutely stunning

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 19, 2022 by Don This is the best repress of an album I have heard. Absolutely stunning.I have an early original pressing of the album in very good condition but with a few clicks so I thought I would compare the two.I actually think this 1/2 speed master is better. The music comes through unaltered (just like the original) which is always my preference in a remaster but it has better timbre and resonance, great detail and is crystal clear. Miles Showell at Abbey Road and Craft have done a great job with this recording. I wish they would do the entire collection of Beatles, Stones, Who, Elton John, Queen, Pink Floyd....and more. I'm all in on this. Thanks also to acoustic sounds for bringing it to us.


Blood, Sweat & Tears - Blood, Sweat & Tears Product No: AFRM 219720
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 6, 2022 by Anonymous


Various Artists - Now That's What I Call Yacht Rock Vol. 2 Product No: AUNI 2001
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Universal Records

Love this album

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, January 19, 2022 by Anonymous Nice quiet pressing. Solid sounding record. I would highly recommend.


Weezer - Weezer (Blue Album) Product No: AGEF 45396
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Geffen

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, January 16, 2022 by Christian Not a bad-sounding record. The center hole was a bit tight, but it still fit on the spindle. Record was warped, but not enough to cause any playback issues or cause that much of a pitch difference. Very little noise, no pops or clicks after a good clean, comes with a poster which is cool. Bass isn't as punchy as I would like, it's really noticeable on "Say It Ain't So" The mix isn't bad, and the mastering is quite good. Sounds relatively good. Not muddy, quite clear, and the guitars sound great.


Shawn Mullins - Soul's Core Revival Product No: AMRI 75916
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: MRI

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 13, 2022 by Anonymous


Dire Straits - Making Movies Product No: AMOB 468
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Monday, December 20, 2021 by Anonymous


The Doobie Brothers - Minute By Minute Product No: AWAR 3193
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Warner Bros.)

Fantastic!!! Buy it without hesitation.

5 Stars
Posted Monday, December 20, 2021 by Brian Great music and a great sounding pressing from Speaker's Corner. I have had great experience with SC remasters. Highly recommend!


James Gang - The Best Of The James Gang Product No: AAPP 120
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

2 Stars
Posted Friday, December 17, 2021 by Anonymous


Neil Young - Carnegie Hall 1970 Product No: AREP 645956
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Reprise

5 Stars
Posted Monday, November 15, 2021 by Anonymous


The Rolling Stones - Some Girls Product No: AINT 94701
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Interscope Records

EXCELLENT!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, October 10, 2021 by Anonymous Excellent sounding LP! Flat, quiet, dynamic, well recorded, great pressing. Highly recommended!


Santana - Supernatural Product No: ALEG 90001
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Wonderful!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, October 9, 2021 by Anonymous This a great sounding LP. Very quiet, flat, dynamic, great pressing and recording. It sounds wonderful!


Santana - Abraxas Product No: ALEG 42912
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 27, 2021 by Anonymous


Paul Simon - Paul Simon Product No: ALEG 76105
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Perfect!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, September 25, 2021 by Anonymous Flat, quiet and dynamic. Highly recommended!


Creedence Clearwater Revival - Creedence Clearwater Revival Product No: ACONC 0124
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Concord Craft Recordings

Wow is the word!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 19, 2021 by Robert Hildebrandt The half speed remaster is the best sounding version of this early masterpiece. The pressing was whisper quiet and the reproduction very full but detailed. The treble top was crisp and not excessive but the bass was tight and realistic. This version sounds better than any of the CD versions including my amazing Japan CD SHM issue.


Grateful Dead - American Beauty Product No: AGDP 18930
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Grateful Dead

One of the greatest R&R records ever recorded

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 9, 2021 by V. Robbins It doesn't get any better than this: masterpieces of songwriting, Jerry's hauntingly beautiful guitar work, surprisingly good ensemble singing, the magic of the Grateful Dead, even a brilliant original song by Pigpen. Robert Hunter here establishes himself as perhaps the greatest lyricist of his generation. All the reasons this band collected its huge fan base are on this record.


The Cranberries - Stars - The Best Of 1992-2002 Product No: CUNJ 2287 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Universal Records (Japan)

SACD Layer Doesn't Disappoint

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, August 29, 2021 by :DavidL I was hesitant to purchase this SACD as there is not much information listed about the mastering or audio quality. I took a chance and the SACD layer doesn’t disappoint. The music is well balanced with great soundstage. I can hear vocals, acoustic guitars, electric guitars, cymbal crashes, and tambourine with refreshing clarity. Dolores O’Riordans voice has never sounded so lush and her backing harmonies are perfectly blended with her lead vocal track. Dynamics are really well done considering this is 90’s alternative rock. Mastering gets 5 STARS for the SACD Layer. Unfortunately, only 3 STARS for the CD layer. I have a feeling they just slapped on the mastering from the original 2002 release. The music is smashed, loud, muddy, boomy, and the vocals sound two dimensional. Kinda disappointing since I like to use the CD layer on the go in my car and iPod. Overall, I am really enjoying this 20 song collection from the Cranberries.


Styx - The Grand Illusion Product No: AA&M 40916
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: A&M

Pretty good

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, August 21, 2021 by Anonymous Not a bad recording or pressing. A little surface noise but nothing too obnoxious. Recommended.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 312 Products