Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 360 product(s) that are

In Stock

in the

Pop/Rock Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 360 Products
The Beatles - Let It Be Product No: ACAP 38653
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Outstanding!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, October 21, 2021 by Anonymous Just received my reissue Let It Be and wow! Very tight and pleasing to the ear. The drums are center forward and pronounced with the kick strong...I like the results. Giles got another one right!


Jefferson Airplane - Crown Of Creation Product No: AFRM 4058
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

RTI - HQ 180

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, October 21, 2021 by TG I usually shy away from colored vinyl but this pressing from RTI is excellent. My first Friday Records album and this one is a winner. Great SQ.


Patty Griffin - American Kid Product No: AWST 5074
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: New West Records

Patty at her finest

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, October 17, 2021 by TG I had listened to this album many times streaming and was surprised to see it was still available on vinyl. Dead quiet and excellent SQ. Much nicer than digital.


The Rolling Stones - Some Girls Product No: AINT 94701
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Interscope Records

EXCELLENT!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, October 10, 2021 by Anonymous Excellent sounding LP! Flat, quiet, dynamic, well recorded, great pressing. Highly recommended!


The Band - Northern Lights-Southern Cross Product No: ACAP 71501
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Very Highly Recommended

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 26, 2021 by Mike Z. Nice, flat, quiet presentation that I've come to expect from a QRP pressing. Mastering engineer Ian Sefchick has yet to disappoint me, and the combination on THIS, a favorite album of mine made it impossible not to grab a copy. FAST shipping and Fed Ex delivering on a Sunday close a stress-free transaction. God bless Chad and his entire staff for treating a $30 order like you do a $3,000.00 order.


Paul Simon - Paul Simon Product No: ALEG 76105
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Perfect!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, September 25, 2021 by Anonymous Flat, quiet and dynamic. Highly recommended!


Traffic - John Barleycorn Must Die Product No: AISL 7751256
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Island Records

JB must live!

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 19, 2021 by Robert Hildebrandt This european pressing from the master tapes is crisp but full in the bottom end. The original version was slightly muddy but the remaster from the original tapes is full of detail. The packaging is one star below because the original was a fold out with the superb centre colour image and also was more like a real cardboard texture. This time there is no fold-out but the centre picture is provided as a poster. Very impressed by how quiet this pressing was.


Creedence Clearwater Revival - Creedence Clearwater Revival Product No: ACONC 0124
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Concord Craft Recordings

Wow is the word!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 19, 2021 by Robert Hildebrandt The half speed remaster is the best sounding version of this early masterpiece. The pressing was whisper quiet and the reproduction very full but detailed. The treble top was crisp and not excessive but the bass was tight and realistic. This version sounds better than any of the CD versions including my amazing Japan CD SHM issue.


Ozzy Osbourne - No More Tears Product No: ALEG 61592
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

This HAS TO be a 45RPM set

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 13, 2021 by Richard I think this is my favorite by Ozzy.

BUT.... this has to be a 45RPM edition because there are no more tracks than the original LP (that I do own) and the songs are the same length.

Either that or this is an exceptional case of greed... which would NOT surprise me.... and which I DO expect from record companies these days.


Elton John - Diamonds Product No: AISL 5768194
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Island Records

Very Good

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 13, 2021 by Anonymous Very Good


Grateful Dead - American Beauty Product No: AGDP 18930
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Grateful Dead

One of the greatest R&R records ever recorded

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 9, 2021 by V. Robbins It doesn't get any better than this: masterpieces of songwriting, Jerry's hauntingly beautiful guitar work, surprisingly good ensemble singing, the magic of the Grateful Dead, even a brilliant original song by Pigpen. Robert Hunter here establishes himself as perhaps the greatest lyricist of his generation. All the reasons this band collected its huge fan base are on this record.


The Cranberries - Stars - The Best Of 1992-2002 Product No: CUNJ 2287 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Universal Records (Japan)

SACD Layer Doesn't Disappoint

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, August 29, 2021 by :DavidL I was hesitant to purchase this SACD as there is not much information listed about the mastering or audio quality. I took a chance and the SACD layer doesn’t disappoint. The music is well balanced with great soundstage. I can hear vocals, acoustic guitars, electric guitars, cymbal crashes, and tambourine with refreshing clarity. Dolores O’Riordans voice has never sounded so lush and her backing harmonies are perfectly blended with her lead vocal track. Dynamics are really well done considering this is 90’s alternative rock. Mastering gets 5 STARS for the SACD Layer. Unfortunately, only 3 STARS for the CD layer. I have a feeling they just slapped on the mastering from the original 2002 release. The music is smashed, loud, muddy, boomy, and the vocals sound two dimensional. Kinda disappointing since I like to use the CD layer on the go in my car and iPod. Overall, I am really enjoying this 20 song collection from the Cranberries.


Patty Griffin - 1000 Kisses Product No: AATO 68018
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: ATO Records

Amazing record, don't be scared of Discogs reviews

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 23, 2021 by Anonymous I ordered this record from AS even after reading some bad reviews on Discogs about the pressing. I knew AS would take it back if it were a true bad pressing. Fortunately, i experienced none of those issues of sibilance others mentioned. This is a great pressing and probably Patty's best album.


The Kinks - Word Of Mouth Product No: AFRM 98826
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

1 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 19, 2021 by Rudi Not sure what source they used but this pressing hurts the ears. The songs are great but the sound of this reissue is horrible.Joe Reagoso should get his ears checked it's that bad. If you like tinny sound then this is for you. Not worth the high cost of this album. Buyer beware.


Eagles - The Long Run Product No: AELE 61602
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Elektra

5 Stars
Posted Friday, July 16, 2021 by Anonymous These Elektra releases are excellent! Just like Hotel California and the Eagles Greatest Hits 71-75, The Long Run is an excellent recording and pressing. The vinyl is flat and very quiet, no noise, clicks or pops. The music is very dynamic and engaging and I cannot imagine it sounding any better than this. Great songs! If you're an Eagles fan I highly recommend that you pick this one up!


Various Artists - Woodstock: Back To The Garden Product No: AATL 587817
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Atlantic

A great package.

4 Stars
Posted Monday, July 12, 2021 by R Wade A great package and better sounding in every way than the original Cotillion which I still have. The additional tracks are also, on the whole, very good. The vinyl is quiet and well pressed by Chris Bellman. The sound is as good as can be expected based on the conditions under which the recording was made.


The Beatles - The White Album Product No: ACAP 67696
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

5 Stars
Posted Monday, July 5, 2021 by Anonymous


The Who - Tommy Product No: AGEF 95270
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Geffen

Almost phenomenal

3 Stars
Posted Wednesday, June 16, 2021 by Carter DeVries KG’s mastering is excellent as I’ve come to expect. Sides 1-3 play quiet as you could ask for but side 4 has, I guess, what would be called “groove roar”….like a constant static-y swoosh that is very obvious between tracks but also during any part of playback where the music that is quieter or just less busy. I’ve tried two copies and both have had this defect. Just a head’s up. It may just be the current batch, but if you receive one with this issue you’ll hear it loud and clear….and it’s a drag.


Daft Punk - Random Access Memories Product No: ACOL 71686
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Columbia

It's perfect!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 1, 2021 by Nick Johnson It took a while on FedEx's part. But the package arrived without any issues. The album is gorgeous! Everything from the cover art, to the sound quality. This album at the very least, is the finest album I have ever received in the last 15 years. I look forward to getting more LP's from Acoustic in the near future. As for Daft Punk, I will continue to crave more albums.


Van Halen - 1984 Product No: ARHI 547641
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 15, 2021 by Anonymous



Viewing 1 - 20 of 360 Products