Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 39 product(s) in the

Pop/Rock Music

genre from the

Legacy

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 39 Products
Santana - Supernatural Product No: ALEG 90001
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Wonderful!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, October 9, 2021 by Anonymous This a great sounding LP. Very quiet, flat, dynamic, great pressing and recording. It sounds wonderful!


Santana - Abraxas Product No: ALEG 42912
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 27, 2021 by Anonymous


Paul Simon - Paul Simon Product No: ALEG 76105
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Perfect!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, September 25, 2021 by Anonymous Flat, quiet and dynamic. Highly recommended!


Ozzy Osbourne - No More Tears Product No: ALEG 61592
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

This HAS TO be a 45RPM set

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 13, 2021 by Richard I think this is my favorite by Ozzy.

BUT.... this has to be a 45RPM edition because there are no more tracks than the original LP (that I do own) and the songs are the same length.

Either that or this is an exceptional case of greed... which would NOT surprise me.... and which I DO expect from record companies these days.


Electric Light Orchestra - All Over The World: The Very Best of Electric Light Orchestra Product No: ALEG 79411
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Pretty good, could've been more

4 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 20, 2021 by ETKirsch A nicely cut two record collection of "greatest hits" with some light hearted liner notes from Jeff Lynne. The sound is excellent and the pressing is very good, but . . . .

Just too many glaring omissions to qualify as a greatest hits album. Not much from "Out of the Blue" (no "Big Wheels" or "Sweet is the Night") and missing a couple of older essentials (here's looking at you, "Can't Get it Out of My Head" and "Do Ya').


Alice in Chains - Facelift Product No: ALEG 38619
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Excellent

5 Stars
Posted Friday, March 19, 2021 by Tim Great remaster courtesy of Bob Ludwig, sounds awesome.


The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Axis: Bold As Love Product No: ALEG 419710
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Another win for QRP

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, September 30, 2020 by Tom Beautiful pressing. Very quiet. Love this mono version. Forget trying to find original pressings. Quality Record Pressings is the way to go for my money.


Roy Orbison - The Ultimate Collection Product No: ALEG 88715
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Unfortunate

2 Stars
Posted Wednesday, February 5, 2020 by Anonymous I might be generous with this rating as far as the sound goes but at least they have some variety, like live versions and newer recordings. The sound is dreadful and I don't just mean by comparison to my two Classic Records Orbison discs and my DCC "Best of...," #0516. I mean that the moment track one "O Pretty Woman" began with it's opening strong drum beat I wanted to jump up and turn it off. So did my wife. 'Kinda made my $7000 vinyl front end sound like an $70 CD player. It's a real disappointment. With Bono et all producing you would think they wanted a good final product. Maybe they did. But hey, it's only 24 bucks!


The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Experience Hendrix: The Best Of Jimi Hendrix Product No: ALEG 47871
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Just bought this record and it is excellent

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 22, 2019 by Bruce After much looking, I selected this album to buy. Spun it this morning, expecting the worst, and wow!!!!!! It is an excellent recording, with a top end that will blow your mind!!!! A tastefully done remix, and was a joy to listen to. I am in total shock!!!!


The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Electric Ladyland Product No: ALEG 90417
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Legacy

5 Stars
Posted Monday, December 31, 2018 by Anonymous


Annie Lennox - Diva Product No: ALEG 95113
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

5-Star "Diva"

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 8, 2018 by audiofan Pressed in Germany (by Optimal), this 180-gram LP was totally silent and flat, with no trace of surface noise. There is a one-page insert with lyrics. Cut to vinyl at Alchemy by Barry Grint ("Bazza" in the run-out wax), the sound is stunning in every way. Highly recommended.


Elvis Presley - Way Down In The Jungle Room Product No: ALEG 81117
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Reference recording

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, November 15, 2016 by jimmy If you have a good audio system ..... Oh man,you gonna see Elvis and his team alive in your room!!It is a truly reference recording by any standard.Vocals,bass,highs 3d are from other level.Diamomd!Bravo RCA!


Jimi Hendrix - People, Hell & Angels Product No: ALEG 419020
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Great Album!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, November 8, 2016 by Anonymous Unique and interesting collection of music from Jimi. Great pressing. Very little surface noise and big dynamics.


Jimi Hendrix - Machine Gun: The Fillmore East First Show 12/31/1969 Product No: ALEG 54171
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

The Definitive Pressing

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 11, 2016 by audiofan Another flawless pressing from QRP - no surprise there. The sound is exceptional for a recording nearly 46 years old as well - this superb-sounding double LP presents the entire experience at last - and is as close as most of us will ever get to being there. Timeless and essential music on glorious vinyl - bravo, QRP!


Dave Matthews Band - Crash Product No: ALEG 94013
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

No complaints here

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, July 16, 2016 by Anonymous I've read that a few people had some issues with this. My copy was flat, on-center and pretty much pop free. There was one song where the cymbals were a little spitty, but over all I'd say this sounds pretty darn good. In headphones it was excellent.


Paul Simon - Still Crazy After All These Years Product No: ALEG 76107
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

"Still Crazy..." Is Crazy Good

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 6, 2016 by audiofan This Columbia/Legacy re-issue is 5-star reference quality, both in the remaster (as good as, perhaps even better than the original) as well as the quality of the vinyl/pressing. There literally was no hint of surface noise or defects (ticks, pops, etc), and the LP sounds spectacular. Highly recommended...and this applies to the other two previous LPs as well, which, after hearing "Still Crazy" I purchased as well. Kudo's to Columbia for going all out for these iconic titles and using the original analog tapes!


Jeff Buckley - You And I Product No: ALEG 58513
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

I love this album

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, March 22, 2016 by Reed I'm a huge fan, and this album is more a window into the the world of this awesome artist. If you like "Grace" you will love this album.


The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Are You Experienced? Product No: ALEG 59851
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Wonderful sound from QRP

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 13, 2015 by Stephen B. This QRP pressing is fantastic! Highly recommended. The best sounding version of 'Experienced' that I've heard!


Aerosmith - Rocks Product No: ALEG 76094
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Value

4 Stars
Posted Monday, October 6, 2014 by Jeff C - Australia My original copy is dished so to play one side I need to tape it down in multiple places around the edge of the platter. So I figured at $20 (on special) this version would be worth the gamble. Vinyl is flat and quiet. The sound is almost as good as my original so it seems this has not been messed up by remastering or digital fiddling. Highs and mids have not been brightened and the bass is still very satisfying. Sound 9 out of 10


Jimi Hendrix - The Cry Of Love Product No: ALEG 91781
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

4.5

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 26, 2014 by audiofan This disc, every track of which was previously made available on 'First Rays Of The New Rising Sun', is probably of interest only to those who either passed on that release, or, like me, grew up with this version, and want it on high-quality vinyl (not that the 'FROTNRS' pressing was inferior) with the original sequencing. This remaster does not appear to be different from 'FROTNRS', at least on my system. The overall sound is very good; however, the bass, which is quite deep & full on the beautiful track 'Drifting', seems to almost 'drop out' on others, at times making you feel as if you need engage the tone controls to boose the bass a bit. A direct A/B comparison with 'FROTNRS' reveals the same issue, so this is probably true to the master tape. All told, however, this does not detract too much from one's enjoyment of the disc. The artwork is beautifully reproduced, tho the cardboard itself seems a bit thinner than most. Another perfectly flat, quiet pressing from QRP.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 39 Products