Found 90 product(s) in the

SACDs

category in the

Pop/Rock Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 90 Products
Billy Joel - An Innocent Man Product No: CMOB 2094 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Great early 80's Billy Joel

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, May 22, 2022 by joey1127 While "The Stranger" and "52nd Street" are Billy's golden albums, there is a magic about this early 80's gem. I had an original pressing from Columbia that was a tad brittle sounding and bright. This Mo-Fi SACD absolutely cleans up this fantastic album and makes it sound really good. The nostalgia of 50's era doo-whop is ever present here and really shines as it should.


The Rolling Stones - Beggars Banquet Product No: CABK 84982 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Abkco

Great Sound Quality

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, March 2, 2022 by Brian VanPelt There is no tape hiss at all, and every single note is clear. The guitar is very sharp and you can feel the stums. Mick's voice is usually centered, and sounds as good as I've ever hear him. It also sounds like the mastering is high-volume, if that makes sense - this is mastered loudly, which is a great thing. There are no distortions associated with old tape.

This is seemingly perfect, but it still contains that grungenous you want from the Stones, but not in the sound quality. Somehow, the sound is pristine, but you get the grunge in the manner the Stones must have meant (instead of through shoddy sound). I wouldn't describe the soundstage as wide, but it does feel like it has depth. Sometimes, as in the 5th song, Mick's voice is focused as well as I've heard anywhere - somewhat lifelike in your listening room. Sympathy for the Devil gave me goosebumps.

The 45 rpm record you get is as thin as thick piece of paper, but it is made of vinyl.

Outstanding. Grade 5+.


The Alan Parsons Project - Eye In The Sky Product No: CMOB 2221 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Friday, January 14, 2022 by Anonymous


The Cranberries - Stars - The Best Of 1992-2002 Product No: CUNJ 2287 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Universal Records (Japan)

SACD Layer Doesn't Disappoint

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, August 29, 2021 by :DavidL I was hesitant to purchase this SACD as there is not much information listed about the mastering or audio quality. I took a chance and the SACD layer doesn’t disappoint. The music is well balanced with great soundstage. I can hear vocals, acoustic guitars, electric guitars, cymbal crashes, and tambourine with refreshing clarity. Dolores O’Riordans voice has never sounded so lush and her backing harmonies are perfectly blended with her lead vocal track. Dynamics are really well done considering this is 90’s alternative rock. Mastering gets 5 STARS for the SACD Layer. Unfortunately, only 3 STARS for the CD layer. I have a feeling they just slapped on the mastering from the original 2002 release. The music is smashed, loud, muddy, boomy, and the vocals sound two dimensional. Kinda disappointing since I like to use the CD layer on the go in my car and iPod. Overall, I am really enjoying this 20 song collection from the Cranberries.


Chicago - Chicago II Product No: CMOB 2133 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

4 Stars
Posted Monday, March 1, 2021 by Anonymous


Pink Floyd - The Dark Side Of The Moon Product No: CAPP 81033 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

When will this be available for delivery?

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 14, 2021 by Clint I know there is a pandemic, but I've been waiting 13 months.


The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Are You Experienced? Product No: CAPP 19782 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Great SACD Transfer

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, November 11, 2020 by Tom Caselli This album was never a stellar sounding album. I have at least 11 different LP versions and 5 different CD mastering. This is the first one that captures the the best attributes of the recording. Would love to see this get the UHQR treatment, at least for the stereo mix. ??


Various Artists - Memory Lane Product No: CUNJ 0699 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Universal Records (Japan)

Not All Memories Are Good

2 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 14, 2020 by Unaccustomed Customer Like most modern, non-audiophile masterings, on most of the songs here, the overall sound is forward, with a digital, cold tonality. When I tried to turn the volume up to get a warmer sound on a number of tracks, I got too much treble and not enough bass. When these things happen on a $2 used CD, I don't like it, but I deal with it. However, when this happens on a $40 SACD, it is unacceptable. To be clear, I like SACDs that have a lot of detail, I just don't think it needs to come at the expense of tonal balance.

They really seemed to be going for clarity and detail over warmth on this SACD. And unfortunately, they succeeded. For reasons already mentioned, I do not consider this to be an audiophile release. I am not saying they are necessarily claiming it is an audiophile release, but it is a SACD that sells for $40.

I honestly cannot recommend this SACD. I want SACD to live on, but releases like this are not going to save it.


Supertramp - Breakfast In America Product No: CMOB 2189 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Outstanding Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 6, 2020 by NordicDave Sonically, this disc has everything you hope for and seldom get. Beautiful full range, terrific clarity, great soundstage. Think listening to the master tape in your living room. The engineering quality of this recording is obvious. I found great enjoyment in the lesser know tracks, as the presentation was so remarkable.


The Flying Burrito Brothers - The Gilded Palace Of Sin Product No: CITV 03 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Intervention Records

Bright Clear Balanced Sound

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 27, 2020 by EdwardInEdgewood You can hear the birth of country rock music as this album progresses from song to song. And I have never heard "The Gilded Palace of Sin" sound better that this SACD release. Every voice and instrument is bright, clear and balanced. Hopefully other Gram Parsons' albums will get the same treatment.


Grateful Dead - American Beauty Product No: CMOB 2138 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Masterpiece #2

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 19, 2020 by Mike I own this and Workingmans Dead on MoFi sacd. Everything about the band shines in spades on both releases. Sonic's, clarity,dynamic's, EVERYTHING! IMHO, the best issue's of either disc around. Excellent, highly recommended!!


Chicago - Chicago VI Product No: CMOB 2132 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Chicago VI

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 19, 2020 by Mike MoFi did a very good job laying this down on sacd. The depth & air along with clarity & dynamics make this disc very listenable. My favorite by the band. If you like Chicago, you will enjoy VI. Recommended material.


Grateful Dead - Workingman's Dead Product No: CMOB 2137 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Masterpiece #1

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 19, 2020 by Mike This along with American Beauty are essential classic's. Both MoFi sacd's are IMHO the best around. The sonic's from top to bottom are accurately reproduced, the way the band intended the material to be heard. Epic stuff, highly recommended!!


Supertramp - Breakfast In America Product No: CA&MJ 9536 SA
Available: InStock
Category: SHM Single Layer SACDs
Label: A&M

5 Stars
Posted Monday, June 22, 2020 by Anonymous


Barry Manilow - Ultimate Manilow Product No: CSON 4088 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Sony

Acceptable not the the best sacd i herd but enjoyable

4 Stars
Posted Friday, June 12, 2020 by Peter.S. Not the best sound i have heard but still very acceptable.If you like Manilow than get this sacd $39 dollars is a lot for an sacd but you get lots of songs.


Dire Straits - Dire Straits Product No: CMOB 2184 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

three channels better than two

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 12, 2020 by Peter.S. This is the third mofi sacd of dire straits i have and plan to by the last two sacds from this great song writing band and the sound just breath taking like the other two sacd from mofi are i never had any cds or records from them so i cant judge it from the original cd or record and i do not know if they were made from the master tapes like the mofi sacds are what i do know is they sound awesome great detail every instrument comes through and the voice just put together very well and like i said on my other reviews of dire straits I WISH MOFI and other record companys would start making at least three channel sacds as a option over two channel thats the way that stereo was meant to be heard thats how it was created not two channel the center was the anchor that held the other channels meaning the left and the right channel by doing this you don,t have to fuss that much over placement of your speakers and thats what its all about enjoying the music without much effort


Derek & The Dominos - Layla and Other Assorted Love Songs Product No: CMOB 2188 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

sacds with more channels

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 12, 2020 by Peter.S. I have the remastered cd and now I bought the mofi sacd.The mofi sacd is just a little better than the remastered cd but that little bit makes a big difference in sound. If you like derek & the dominos than by all means buy this sacd. Like i said on all the reviews i think that they should make a three channel option because thats the way stereo was invented to be a three channel system. If you agree with me than go on mofis web site and let them know that you would like them to make sacd with more channels at least three they could even have a third option for a milti channel you know more than three channels for ambiance i just cant understand with all the space on the sacd why not use it it. Just a waist of space not to.I have many multi channel sacds and dvd audio plus blu ray music with high rez dts and dolby and stereo all on one blu ray also pcm multi channel why not have all these options on your music


Dire Straits - Communique Product No: CMOB 2185 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Moore channels please

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 12, 2020 by Peter.S. Just another great sounding sacd from dire straits with the benefit of excellent songs highly recommended just wish they would make at least a three channel version of this music thats the way that stereo was meant to be i do not understand why with todays technology and that people have multi channel audio systems why not take advantage of at least the center channel Peter.S.


Lynyrd Skynyrd - Nuthin' Fancy Product No: CAPP 2137 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, May 21, 2020 by Anonymous


James Gang - The Best Of The James Gang Product No: CAPP 120 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Sounds Great

5 Stars
Posted Friday, May 1, 2020 by Jdawg Some great tunes here for us old-timers of the late 60s and 70s. Brings back lots of memories. The sound is not perfect but pretty damn good for an album recorded almost 60-years ago!



Viewing 1 - 20 of 90 Products