Found 22 product(s) in the

Pop/Rock Music

genre from the

Geffen

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 22 Products
Nirvana - In Utero Product No: AGEF 89590
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Geffen

I shouldn't have written this off in 2013

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 20, 2022 by Riggs Usually with remixes I scoff. Not to say they can't be some sort of improvement, but typically not. I had no idea that they went to Albini and he helmed this release until a year ago. It's fantastic. DMM, 45 rpm, etc. I love the Albini mixes of HSB and AA. The other differences I either like or don't mind. I did miss the cello all over Dumb, but I got use it and this album sounds less compressed. The album has the Albini drum sound missing from original. Very full. I paid 80 dollars for this before it was repressed, then when it came back for 35 to 40 bucks I bought a back up copy.


Nirvana - Nevermind Product No: AGEF 3846123
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Geffen

Wow! Great Album! Now on Vinyl!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 27, 2022 by John I bought this originally when it was released on CD and it was a moving collection of music that defined my age and attitude of the time. I was probably not part of the intended demographic but I still connected to the music. Just listening to it on vinyl brings another level of enjoyment that CD doesn't seem to touch. Great album!


Weezer - Weezer (Blue Album) Product No: AGEF 45396
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Geffen

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, January 16, 2022 by Christian Not a bad-sounding record. The center hole was a bit tight, but it still fit on the spindle. Record was warped, but not enough to cause any playback issues or cause that much of a pitch difference. Very little noise, no pops or clicks after a good clean, comes with a poster which is cool. Bass isn't as punchy as I would like, it's really noticeable on "Say It Ain't So" The mix isn't bad, and the mastering is quite good. Sounds relatively good. Not muddy, quite clear, and the guitars sound great.


Nirvana - Nevermind Product No: AGEF 24425
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Geffen

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, December 7, 2021 by Anonymous


The Who - Tommy Product No: AGEF 95270
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Geffen

Almost phenomenal

3 Stars
Posted Wednesday, June 16, 2021 by Carter DeVries KG’s mastering is excellent as I’ve come to expect. Sides 1-3 play quiet as you could ask for but side 4 has, I guess, what would be called “groove roar”….like a constant static-y swoosh that is very obvious between tracks but also during any part of playback where the music that is quieter or just less busy. I’ve tried two copies and both have had this defect. Just a head’s up. It may just be the current batch, but if you receive one with this issue you’ll hear it loud and clear….and it’s a drag.


Neil Diamond - Hot August Night Product No: AGEF 46501
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Geffen

Bad pressing

1 Stars
Posted Sunday, August 16, 2020 by Anonymous Do not buy this version. The audio sounds as if it were mastered from a MP3. Very muddy!


Nirvana - MTV Unplugged In New York Product No: AGEF 51201
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Geffen

5 Stars
Posted Friday, November 8, 2019 by Anonymous This is a legitimate audiophile pressing of a classic. I'm very surprised this quality was put out by Geffen, without signifying it as anything special other than "remastered" (which these days, often means worse!). Normally you don't get this level of realism without marketing it as an audiophile pressing. I thought the previous, single disc pressing, done at Pallas in Europe, was amazing, and aside from some minor surface defects, I thought my pressing really felt like it placed you with the band. This new remaster/pressing makes it even more like you are in the room with the band, and you feel the whole room. It's a bit bizarre... we all know it is no longer possible to watch Nirvana live, and we know Kurt Cobain is dead, but as I listened to it I felt like I got to be physically present with the band performing in front of me. This is some kind of time warp. It is one of the most lifelike recordings I have. And this pressing is dead quiet.


Eagles - Hell Freezes Over Product No: AGEF 7718985
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Geffen

We have a winner

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, March 13, 2019 by JV Amazing sound quality. Way better than any CD or XRCD version. The records are flat and dead quiet. This one is a winner.


Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers - Damn The Torpedoes Product No: AGEF 58302
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Geffen

Saved rock n roll

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, March 3, 2018 by Ken Trexler After several years of punk and new wave Petty and company made rock music relevant again with the release of this album. The album opens with Refugee 3:25 of brass knuckled take no prisoners RR and from then on this Band was my horse even if they never won another race. Great sounding record flat,quite and explosive. The heartbreakers are more than a match for the “E street Band”. This album kick started Petty’s golden twang era don’t pass it up.


Tom Petty - Full Moon Fever Product No: AGEF 58593
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Geffen

Outstanding

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, February 28, 2018 by Ken Trexler Flat,quite and centered. Sounds amazing. The acoustic guitars shimmer and the low end has punch. I really cranked it and it was not the least bit fatiguing.


Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers - Let Me Up (I've Had Enough) Product No: AGEF 58562
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Geffen

5-Stars For Pressing/Remaster

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, June 8, 2017 by audiofan Released at a time when CD was really starting to gain traction, this QRP-pressed re-issue is stunning in it's transparency, detail, dynamics, and soundstage width & depth. While I do not have an original copy to compare with this re-release, it is hard to imagine any version could top this. If you've only heard the digital (CD) of this album, this vinyl version will open your eyes to the advantages of analog, which are even more apparent with albums of this time period, when CD sounded harsh and brittle in comparison. The QRP pressing, as usual, is flawless. Bravo!


Beck - Sea Change Product No: AGEF 34905
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Geffen

Excellent sound, great record!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 9, 2017 by Michael H Thanks to QRP for getting this title out on vinyl - the pressing is excellent, and it's wonderful to have this Nigel Godrich produced album where we can listen to it in analog. This is an amazing album!


Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers - Greatest Hits Product No: AGEF 58708
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Geffen

A Neccessity!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 2, 2016 by Anonymous If you are a Tom Petty fan, this album is a must have! I purchased the original incarnation of it back in '93 on CD and this just smokes it in every way possible. Better dynamics and a sense of space, whereas the CD was just flat and kind of blah sounding. One of the best releases for 2016!


Nirvana - Nirvana Product No: AGEF 89483
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Geffen

Nirvana never sounded sooooo good

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, January 6, 2016 by Lou Nice to have all my favorite Nirvana tunes on one nicely packaged, great sounding LP


The Who - Who's Next Product No: AGEF 56146
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Geffen

NO BARGAIN HERE

1 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 16, 2015 by Tail Drager Its really a shame that in this vinyl revival ,that we still have record companies putting out subpar vinyl as such.I couldnt get past the first 2 tracks.It sounds like about a third or fourth generation transfer from low rez digital. It was muffled lifeless ,no attack rolled off highs and mushy bass.to compare and contrast, I A and Bd it with a MCA masterphile from about thirty years ago . It wins hands down rich and full of life ,plenty of attack just like the who should sound.Out side of that the mofi gold cd is an out standing option if you can find it. I really wanted to love thisone.Sadly the best i can say is you get a beautifull cover for 25.00 dollars


The Who - The Who Sell Out Product No: AGEF 56092
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Geffen

silas stingy was in charge of manufacturing the new WHO record jackets for these reissues

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 4, 2015 by Anonymous just got my new who album the who sell out and it sounds great, I do not have an original to compare it to but as I said it sounds great, the labels look just like the original track UK pressings and it comes with a poster like the originals, the record jackets are ok but it would have been nice if the jackets were of higher quality.....say a Stoughton tip on record jacket, the vinyl itself is spotless and flat as a pancake..... great quality from quality record pressings.....anyway I am happy with my purchase and will be buying the others.....I would have given 5 stars but my opinion on the record jacket stopped me.


Guns N' Roses - Appetite For Destruction Product No: AGEF 24148
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Geffen

Uninvolving

2 Stars
Posted Sunday, June 15, 2014 by aging rocker The vinyl was quiet but the presentation veiled, as if listening to them playing in the next room. Found an original Japan pressing and it was completely alive and involving. Strangely the original was also by Geffen.


Nirvana - In Utero Product No: AGEF 89580
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Geffen

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 9, 2014 by Anonymous


Steely Dan - Aja Product No: CGEJ 9591 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: SHM Single Layer SACDs
Label: Geffen

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, October 4, 2012 by Anonymous


Guns N' Roses - Use Your Illusion II Product No: AGEF 24420
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Geffen

Not what I expected...

2 Stars
Posted Monday, August 13, 2012 by Anonymous I had been waiting for this release for a long time now. Sadly though, the pressing is very compressed and sounds hollow with no depth. The pressing is standard 120g and the cover isn't a gatefold. I would not recommend this pressing unless all you have is a record player. Hopefully someone gets ahold of the masters and does it right. Same review for Illusion I...



Viewing 1 - 20 of 22 Products