Found 45 product(s) in the

Vinyl Record

category from the

Legacy

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 45 Products
The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Electric Ladyland Product No: ALEG 90417
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Legacy

5 Stars
Posted Monday, December 31, 2018 by Anonymous


Annie Lennox - Diva Product No: ALEG 95113
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

5-Star "Diva"

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 8, 2018 by audiofan Pressed in Germany (by Optimal), this 180-gram LP was totally silent and flat, with no trace of surface noise. There is a one-page insert with lyrics. Cut to vinyl at Alchemy by Barry Grint ("Bazza" in the run-out wax), the sound is stunning in every way. Highly recommended.


Annie Lennox - Medusa Product No: ALEG 20671
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

5-Star Music/Pressing

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, March 6, 2018 by audiofan Like her debut, 'Diva', Annie Lennox's second solo release, "Medusa" is pressed in Germany by Optimal. The vinyl is (on my copy) totally quiet & flat, with jet-black backgrounds and a total lack of surface noise. I have compared the LP against the original CD, and the vinyl seems to present a slightly wider soundstage with better localization and placement of the instruments/voices. If you are a fan of this recording, this 2018 reissue is the best way to experience 'Medusa'.


Elvis Presley - Way Down In The Jungle Room Product No: ALEG 81117
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Reference recording

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, November 15, 2016 by jimmy If you have a good audio system ..... Oh man,you gonna see Elvis and his team alive in your room!!It is a truly reference recording by any standard.Vocals,bass,highs 3d are from other level.Diamomd!Bravo RCA!


Jimi Hendrix - People, Hell & Angels Product No: ALEG 419020
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Great Album!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, November 8, 2016 by Anonymous Unique and interesting collection of music from Jimi. Great pressing. Very little surface noise and big dynamics.


Jimi Hendrix - Machine Gun: The Fillmore East First Show 12/31/1969 Product No: ALEG 54171
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

The Definitive Pressing

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 11, 2016 by audiofan Another flawless pressing from QRP - no surprise there. The sound is exceptional for a recording nearly 46 years old as well - this superb-sounding double LP presents the entire experience at last - and is as close as most of us will ever get to being there. Timeless and essential music on glorious vinyl - bravo, QRP!


Dave Matthews Band - Crash Product No: ALEG 94013
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

No complaints here

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, July 16, 2016 by Anonymous I've read that a few people had some issues with this. My copy was flat, on-center and pretty much pop free. There was one song where the cymbals were a little spitty, but over all I'd say this sounds pretty darn good. In headphones it was excellent.


Paul Simon - Still Crazy After All These Years Product No: ALEG 76107
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

"Still Crazy..." Is Crazy Good

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 6, 2016 by audiofan This Columbia/Legacy re-issue is 5-star reference quality, both in the remaster (as good as, perhaps even better than the original) as well as the quality of the vinyl/pressing. There literally was no hint of surface noise or defects (ticks, pops, etc), and the LP sounds spectacular. Highly recommended...and this applies to the other two previous LPs as well, which, after hearing "Still Crazy" I purchased as well. Kudo's to Columbia for going all out for these iconic titles and using the original analog tapes!


Jeff Buckley - You And I Product No: ALEG 58513
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

I love this album

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, March 22, 2016 by Reed I'm a huge fan, and this album is more a window into the the world of this awesome artist. If you like "Grace" you will love this album.


Cassandra Wilson - Coming Forth By Day Product No: ALEG 46019
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Somnifacient

3 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 16, 2015 by Anthony I was highly anticipating the release of this LP. I am both a big Billie Holiday and Cassandra Wilson fan so this tribute album just had to be great. The cover photo of Cassandra is stunning, the double discs are flat and quiet. The arrangements of Billie's songs are incredibly slow, like walking through mud. Cassandra's voice is often lost in the over-produced "effects'. There are a few winning selections (I'll Be Seeing You) but for the most part it reminds me of catching a Red Eye flight where all the passengers, the stewardesses, and most probably the pilot are fast asleep while the airplane is hidden in the night clouds. This should have been much better!


The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Are You Experienced? Product No: ALEG 59851
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Wonderful sound from QRP

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 13, 2015 by Stephen B. This QRP pressing is fantastic! Highly recommended. The best sounding version of 'Experienced' that I've heard!


Mad Season - Above Product No: ALEG 44170
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

A MUST HAVE!!!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 14, 2015 by Stan Any Alice in Chains fan must have this record! What a Supergroup! It's so sad that half the band is gone now. But, the magic they produced is amazing. Such a waste of talent because of the toll drugs took on this kind of creativity. Or, did the drugs cause this creativity? A question to ponder! This record is not grunge. It's bluesy rock! It certainly ranks up there with Stones and Zeppelin to me! The record is super quiet and well recorded with exquisite balance of bass, mid and treble. Plays well on any system I'm sure. I'd give it 10 stars if I could!!!


Henry Mancini - The Pink Panther Product No: ALEG 50811
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

A preserved classic!

4 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 8, 2015 by Rudy / Record Collector Guide I grew up with this album in the house, in all its scratched up mono glory, so it was nice to see Sony finally reissue this title properly. All I've had is the late 80s reissue on CD (its first) which is rather bright and lifeless. Cut by Kevin Gray and pressed on pink vinyl, this album comes across well with a full-bodied response, and the typical stereo spread of the mid 60s. On this, I am hearing more detail than I've heard on any digital version thus far. The vinyl surface is relatively free of minor ticks and clicks but, like all colored or clear vinyl I own, there is a higher background noise floor, like a faint constant "swishing" noise. Not distracting though. I am tempted to get a spare copy on black vinyl just to have it. I don't know how the more recent remastering by Analogue Productions might improve on this one; I'll wait to see and do a comparison. On these Dynagroove titles, it boils down to which source tapes are used.


Jimi Hendrix - Rainbow Bridge Product No: ALEG 96421
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Rainbow Bridge The Finest Hour On LP

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 15, 2014 by Triodeotl This LP has much better bass and more inner detail than the original Reprise. Its like they took a blanket off the recording. Buy it for "PolyGap" if you want to hear the future of Hendrix songwriting. Definitely get it for possibly the finest live version of “Hear my Train a Com’in”.

Get it while you can I got my LP today 7 days before release. It was delayed initially but it is here now. Noise floor is way off the map compared to the original Reprise pressing. Even if you have that you got to have this. Numbered copies will sell out. Get an early pressing while you still can. I recommend this highly ++++


Aerosmith - Rocks Product No: ALEG 76094
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Value

4 Stars
Posted Monday, October 6, 2014 by Jeff C - Australia My original copy is dished so to play one side I need to tape it down in multiple places around the edge of the platter. So I figured at $20 (on special) this version would be worth the gamble. Vinyl is flat and quiet. The sound is almost as good as my original so it seems this has not been messed up by remastering or digital fiddling. Highs and mids have not been brightened and the bass is still very satisfying. Sound 9 out of 10


Jimi Hendrix - The Cry Of Love Product No: ALEG 91781
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

4.5

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 26, 2014 by audiofan This disc, every track of which was previously made available on 'First Rays Of The New Rising Sun', is probably of interest only to those who either passed on that release, or, like me, grew up with this version, and want it on high-quality vinyl (not that the 'FROTNRS' pressing was inferior) with the original sequencing. This remaster does not appear to be different from 'FROTNRS', at least on my system. The overall sound is very good; however, the bass, which is quite deep & full on the beautiful track 'Drifting', seems to almost 'drop out' on others, at times making you feel as if you need engage the tone controls to boose the bass a bit. A direct A/B comparison with 'FROTNRS' reveals the same issue, so this is probably true to the master tape. All told, however, this does not detract too much from one's enjoyment of the disc. The artwork is beautifully reproduced, tho the cardboard itself seems a bit thinner than most. Another perfectly flat, quiet pressing from QRP.


Paul Simon - There Goes Rhymin' Simon Product No: ALEG 76106
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

An Exquisite, Lush Pressing

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 9, 2014 by Mark Fig One of the best-sounding records I own. The all-analog production is absolute magic. Radiant and transporting. Vocals are raw and present. The strings lush and expansive. Acoustic guitar sounds warm and clear and in 3 dimensions. The horn section swaggers. Wonderful.


Miles Davis - Kind Of Blue Product No: ALEG 76103
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

KIND OF GOLD

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 1, 2014 by Dr John Daniels Which is the best recorded version of Kind of Blue, well apart from the master tapes? I won't answer the question. I shall say that I have several vinyl iterations including the side 33 rpm, side 4, 45 rpm, several SACD pressings including a Japanese issue from several years ago, several CD recordings including the gold master sound Sony.

I have always had a suspicion that apart from the pitch issue that affected earlier recordings, the stereo mix was problematic. That is, the music was a little buried behind a technical imperfection.

The mono version is superb in every way and to my mind is a must buy even for those collectors with a shelf full of Kind of Blues. The recording is an outstanding technical achievement ( reconstructed from a stereo source) that delivers the music in all its glory. It works well with a stereo cart, indeed, I used a Benz LPS on a Continuum Cobra for the audition.

Purchase it even in the light of the forthcoming 45rpm release.

Don't miss


Elvis Presley - Elvis At Stax: 40th Anniversary Edition Product No: ALEG 374224
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Elvis At Stax: 40th Anniversary Edition - Elvis Presley

4 Stars
Posted Monday, October 7, 2013 by Anonymous super mixing, super sound although DIGITAL. Anyway..a keeper! p.s. 100% analog mastering would definitely give warmer and better sound


Elvis Presley - Elvis: As Recorded At Madison Square Garden Product No: ALEG 47594
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

My favorite live album

5 Stars
Posted Friday, May 3, 2013 by Anonymous Had this record when I was a kid. This sounds much better!



Viewing 1 - 20 of 45 Products