Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 31 product(s) in the

180 Gram Vinyl Record

category from the

Legacy

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 31 Products
The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Axis: Bold As Love Product No: ALEG 419710
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Another win for QRP

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, September 30, 2020 by Tom Beautiful pressing. Very quiet. Love this mono version. Forget trying to find original pressings. Quality Record Pressings is the way to go for my money.


Jimi Hendrix - People, Hell & Angels Product No: ALEG 419020
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Great Album!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, November 8, 2016 by Anonymous Unique and interesting collection of music from Jimi. Great pressing. Very little surface noise and big dynamics.


Jimi Hendrix - Machine Gun: The Fillmore East First Show 12/31/1969 Product No: ALEG 54171
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

The Definitive Pressing

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 11, 2016 by audiofan Another flawless pressing from QRP - no surprise there. The sound is exceptional for a recording nearly 46 years old as well - this superb-sounding double LP presents the entire experience at last - and is as close as most of us will ever get to being there. Timeless and essential music on glorious vinyl - bravo, QRP!


Dave Matthews Band - Crash Product No: ALEG 94013
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

No complaints here

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, July 16, 2016 by Anonymous I've read that a few people had some issues with this. My copy was flat, on-center and pretty much pop free. There was one song where the cymbals were a little spitty, but over all I'd say this sounds pretty darn good. In headphones it was excellent.


Paul Simon - Still Crazy After All These Years Product No: ALEG 76107
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

"Still Crazy..." Is Crazy Good

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 6, 2016 by audiofan This Columbia/Legacy re-issue is 5-star reference quality, both in the remaster (as good as, perhaps even better than the original) as well as the quality of the vinyl/pressing. There literally was no hint of surface noise or defects (ticks, pops, etc), and the LP sounds spectacular. Highly recommended...and this applies to the other two previous LPs as well, which, after hearing "Still Crazy" I purchased as well. Kudo's to Columbia for going all out for these iconic titles and using the original analog tapes!


Jeff Buckley - You And I Product No: ALEG 58513
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

I love this album

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, March 22, 2016 by Reed I'm a huge fan, and this album is more a window into the the world of this awesome artist. If you like "Grace" you will love this album.


Cassandra Wilson - Coming Forth By Day Product No: ALEG 46019
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Somnifacient

3 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 16, 2015 by Anthony I was highly anticipating the release of this LP. I am both a big Billie Holiday and Cassandra Wilson fan so this tribute album just had to be great. The cover photo of Cassandra is stunning, the double discs are flat and quiet. The arrangements of Billie's songs are incredibly slow, like walking through mud. Cassandra's voice is often lost in the over-produced "effects'. There are a few winning selections (I'll Be Seeing You) but for the most part it reminds me of catching a Red Eye flight where all the passengers, the stewardesses, and most probably the pilot are fast asleep while the airplane is hidden in the night clouds. This should have been much better!


The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Are You Experienced? Product No: ALEG 59851
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Wonderful sound from QRP

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 13, 2015 by Stephen B. This QRP pressing is fantastic! Highly recommended. The best sounding version of 'Experienced' that I've heard!


Mad Season - Above Product No: ALEG 44170
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

A MUST HAVE!!!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 14, 2015 by Stan Any Alice in Chains fan must have this record! What a Supergroup! It's so sad that half the band is gone now. But, the magic they produced is amazing. Such a waste of talent because of the toll drugs took on this kind of creativity. Or, did the drugs cause this creativity? A question to ponder! This record is not grunge. It's bluesy rock! It certainly ranks up there with Stones and Zeppelin to me! The record is super quiet and well recorded with exquisite balance of bass, mid and treble. Plays well on any system I'm sure. I'd give it 10 stars if I could!!!


Aerosmith - Rocks Product No: ALEG 76094
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Value

4 Stars
Posted Monday, October 6, 2014 by Jeff C - Australia My original copy is dished so to play one side I need to tape it down in multiple places around the edge of the platter. So I figured at $20 (on special) this version would be worth the gamble. Vinyl is flat and quiet. The sound is almost as good as my original so it seems this has not been messed up by remastering or digital fiddling. Highs and mids have not been brightened and the bass is still very satisfying. Sound 9 out of 10


Miles Davis - Kind Of Blue Product No: ALEG 76103
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

KIND OF GOLD

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 1, 2014 by Dr John Daniels Which is the best recorded version of Kind of Blue, well apart from the master tapes? I won't answer the question. I shall say that I have several vinyl iterations including the side 33 rpm, side 4, 45 rpm, several SACD pressings including a Japanese issue from several years ago, several CD recordings including the gold master sound Sony.

I have always had a suspicion that apart from the pitch issue that affected earlier recordings, the stereo mix was problematic. That is, the music was a little buried behind a technical imperfection.

The mono version is superb in every way and to my mind is a must buy even for those collectors with a shelf full of Kind of Blues. The recording is an outstanding technical achievement ( reconstructed from a stereo source) that delivers the music in all its glory. It works well with a stereo cart, indeed, I used a Benz LPS on a Continuum Cobra for the audition.

Purchase it even in the light of the forthcoming 45rpm release.

Don't miss


Elvis Presley - Elvis: As Recorded At Madison Square Garden Product No: ALEG 47594
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

My favorite live album

5 Stars
Posted Friday, May 3, 2013 by Anonymous Had this record when I was a kid. This sounds much better!


Big Brother & The Holding Company - Live At The Carousel Ballroom Product No: ALEG 796313
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

REAL LIVE recording warts and all

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 14, 2013 by Jeff C - Australia I purchased this on Amazon in 2012 (before I discovered A. S. fine store). On the Amazon site the reviews range from big raves to totally bagging the “bad” sound. This is a truly great LP & the sound is TRUE to the live performances. Sure the mix seems odd at first but read the liner notes & you will understand how & why it was recorded this way. The Amazon reviewers that bag it just don’t get it. To truly appreciate this LP you need to play it on floor standing speakers driven by a reasonable powered amp. Stand back; turn it up, close your eyes & you are transported to the raw live concert. No post production dubs, tweaks or EQ. It is not your nice polished audiophile LP but what is lacks there it more than makes up for in performance power, passion & truth. It sounds a lot different to the faux live tracks on Cheap Thrills (also a valid LP) but I believe this is the closest opportunity you will get to the real thing. So if you are fan & have the right gear, you must get this LP set.


Big Brother & The Holding Company - Cheap Thrills Product No: ALEG 47991
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Why mono?

3 Stars
Posted Saturday, December 15, 2012 by Anonymous This recording has such great stereo hall ambience that I can't imagine what the attraction of a mono edition would be other than collectibility. I mean c'mon, by 1968 we were pretty much out of the mono era so just what is the point??


The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Live At Berkeley Product No: ALEG 99260
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

The analogue is much better!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 7, 2012 by Bret L Miller The sound is so much more emotionally satisfying, smooth, relaxed and natural sounding. The overdrive that Jimi uses often causes a lot of digital glare that gets noisy and fatigues your ears- not so with this gem. The fluid, organic, genius nature of his ability come flowing naturally out of your speakers and into your ears. Though digital mastering is getting much better, this shows that a good master tape can provide a better end product with superior analogue transfer and pressing.


Ozzy Osbourne - Blizzard Of Oz Product No: ALEG 38191
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Legacy does it Again

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 22, 2012 by John P. M. Ive bought some duds from audiophile labels, but this is mastered to perfection, without all the hype about who mastered the record and what tapes they used, legacy doesnt disappoint... again!


Jimi Hendrix - Blues Product No: ALEG 45171
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Where's The Magic

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, July 21, 2012 by Anonymous This pressing sounds much like the CD. The digital version is very good but the LP doesn't improve the sound as hoped.


Paul Simon - Graceland Product No: ALEG 4721
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Stunning!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, June 13, 2012 by Anonymous A magnificent record that has stood the test of time. This reissue sounds simply stunning!


Pearl Jam - Ten Product No: ALEG 41302
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Great album but OK pressing

4 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 12, 2012 by Fred This is a great album for a fan and the re-issued songs are a nice to have. Would have expected this to have an amazing sound, but it is simply OK and of good overall quality


Jeff Buckley - Grace Product No: ALEG 79831
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Maybe 4-1/2 Stars

4 Stars
Posted Thursday, May 19, 2011 by audiofan This gorgeously performed, produced, and recorded album is a testament to the talent lost in Jeff Buckley. This pressing, or my copy, was quiet, but nonetheless held a few stubborn ticks and pops that refuse to let go...not enough to ruin the experience, mind you, but just enough to remind you, every other song or so, that you're listening to vinyl. Sure I'd like a "perfect" copy - that would make it "5-stars" with ease - but the sonic's overall warmth overshadows the small imperfections and I'm too busy enjoying the music.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 31 Products