Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 19 product(s) in the

Soundtrack Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 19 of 19 Products
Andrew Lloyd Webber - Jesus Christ Superstar Product No: AVER 5393331
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Verve

Very Nice Reissue

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, September 22, 2021 by Brian VanPelt If you are like me, you always found the earlier pressings to be, well, depressing. The vocals were lifeless and murky. The instruments sounded fine, but nothing really great. I stuck with the CD version, and that means I rarely listened to the album. Recently, a remastered version surfaced, so I knew a good sounding version was possible. This particular reissue fixed all of the problems from the earlier versions/pressings.

The vocals are sharply defined and clear. All of the instruments sound very real, and you can hear the full decay on cymbals and other tones. You won't believe that this recording is some 50 years old. The pressing is fairly quiet - light clicks and other small distortions, but most of it was hidden under the music. The vinyl itself looked perfect.

Overall, the dynamics are pretty strong, and outside of the surface noises, this is almost perfect. I really want to give this release 4.5 stars, but you can't give half stars.


Vince Guaraldi Trio - A Boy Named Charlie Brown Product No: ACONC 405
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Concord Craft Recordings

Good Grief!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 17, 2021 by Audio Alien Don't be fooled by just another boring sound track album. This is a great jazz trio recording! The music and sonics are spectacular and Kevin Gray mastered it.


Various Artists - Even More Dazed And Confused Product No: ARGM 1258
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Real Gone Music

FAR Better Sound!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 10, 2021 by Tom This pressing is FAR better sounding than the latest purple vinyl pressing of the first volume of Dazed and Confused that's circulating now. Unlike that record, this "Even More Dazed" record is loud, punchy, flat, and with little to no surface noise. This set also sounds analog, as opposed to volume one which sounds like they pressed it from a cd. Much better quality on this set For Sure! I wish Real Gone Music would've been the ones to press the first set. If you're lucky enough to actually be able to get this album here, I Highly recommend it.


Various Artists - The Sound Of Music Product No: ACONC 195
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Concord Craft Recordings

Spectacular!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 14, 2021 by Anonymous Beautiful! Fabulous vinyl. Dead silent background fantastic new rendition of a classic. Bravo!


Various Artists - Hamilton: An American Musical Product No: AATL 552918
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Atlantic

Excellent!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, July 28, 2020 by Anonymous For "non audiophile" grade vinyl I was very very impressed. Excellent master without a doubt and excellent vinyl rendition. I can only imagine what a 45 rpm limited release could offer. I would happily pay twice the price for the luxury!


Henry Mancini - Peter Gunn Product No: CAPP 1956 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

2 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 16, 2020 by Anonymous


Henry Mancini - Hatari! - Music from the Paramount Motion Picture Score Product No: CAPP 2559 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

3 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 12, 2019 by Anonymous


Henry Mancini - Hatari! - Music from the Paramount Motion Picture Score Product No: AAPP 2559
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Excellent Reissue

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, December 7, 2017 by Scott Wilson I ordered recently when this title went on sale and I’m glad I did! This is a very fine reissue. Sound quality is wonderful, but the pressing is even more so - absolutely silent throughout. Jacket is a beauty too. I can retire my original copy.


Henry Mancini - The Pink Panther Product No: ALEG 50811
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

A preserved classic!

4 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 8, 2015 by Rudy / Record Collector Guide I grew up with this album in the house, in all its scratched up mono glory, so it was nice to see Sony finally reissue this title properly. All I've had is the late 80s reissue on CD (its first) which is rather bright and lifeless. Cut by Kevin Gray and pressed on pink vinyl, this album comes across well with a full-bodied response, and the typical stereo spread of the mid 60s. On this, I am hearing more detail than I've heard on any digital version thus far. The vinyl surface is relatively free of minor ticks and clicks but, like all colored or clear vinyl I own, there is a higher background noise floor, like a faint constant "swishing" noise. Not distracting though. I am tempted to get a spare copy on black vinyl just to have it. I don't know how the more recent remastering by Analogue Productions might improve on this one; I'll wait to see and do a comparison. On these Dynagroove titles, it boils down to which source tapes are used.


Jimi Hendrix - Rainbow Bridge Product No: ALEG 96421
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Rainbow Bridge The Finest Hour On LP

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 15, 2014 by Triodeotl This LP has much better bass and more inner detail than the original Reprise. Its like they took a blanket off the recording. Buy it for "PolyGap" if you want to hear the future of Hendrix songwriting. Definitely get it for possibly the finest live version of “Hear my Train a Com’in”.

Get it while you can I got my LP today 7 days before release. It was delayed initially but it is here now. Noise floor is way off the map compared to the original Reprise pressing. Even if you have that you got to have this. Numbered copies will sell out. Get an early pressing while you still can. I recommend this highly ++++


Original Soundtrack - The Party Product No: PRCA LSP3997S
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Sealed Out-of-Print Vinyl Record
Label: RCA

Disappointing 2 songs missing

3 Stars
Posted Thursday, October 18, 2012 by Jeff C - Australia If you are buying this, then you are a fan of the movie and most likely enjoy the sweet song “Nothing To Lose” sung by Claudine Longet and the groovy song the band plays while the girl in the mini dress dances. Both of these are NOT on this album, a huge disappointment! The technical point is that the album is the movie SCORE so does not necessarily need to contain all the music from the movie.


Original Soundtrack - A Man Could Get Killed Product No: PDEC DL4750S
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Sealed Out-of-Print Vinyl Record
Label: Decca

Nice!

3 Stars
Posted Monday, July 30, 2012 by CADiver Gave me a taste of history, old movie sound track lp from Decca! I barely know how to talk when this movie came out, while it's not like Living Stereo or Mercury Living Pressence or Other classic Decca. This is still a quality recording. Fun to listen to.


Henry Mancini - Breakfast at Tiffany's Product No: ALSP 2362
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (RCA Living Stereo)

I love this

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 22, 2012 by Ant Simon Not only is this record very very cool, it is also stunningly produced and pressed


Original Soundtrack - The Night Of The Iguana Product No: PMGM SE4247S
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Sealed Out-of-Print Vinyl Record
Label: MGM

Cool

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, February 29, 2012 by Lloydville Music cues from the soundtrack interspersed with small-combo Latin numbers "inspired" by the film. Very cool stuff -- simply owning this album is a bona fides of hipness.


Various Artists - Wretches & Jabberers Product No: ARML 001
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rumor Mill

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 31, 2011 by Anonymous


Various Artists - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack - The Hot Spot Product No: CAPB 8755 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Where has this soundtrack been?

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 6, 2010 by Barry The soundtrack is from a 1990 movie. Never saw it and I never heard of it until now. But the music is great and the SACD has a lot of there, there. Blues by mostly JLH.


Various Artists - Juno Product No: ARHI 432700
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Juno Rules

4 Stars
Posted Monday, December 15, 2008 by StylinLP Hey, this may be a digital from a Digital to a Digital to Vinyl but it's great. I really enjoy these songs. Acoustically they are not 1st pressing of Coltrane, but they do sound clear. Whats enjoyable is to experience and explore songs not well known. I guess Juno is trying to show us new music! For the money it was well worth it. Played it a dozen times in the few months Ive had it so well worth my money.


Various Artists - Lover's Romance Vol. 1 - Romance of the North Sea Product No: ATOP 3804
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Top Music International

Digital on vinyl

3 Stars
Posted Friday, July 25, 2008 by Emil The themes are very good. This recording is not analog and the sound is more CD-like.


Dusty Springfield - Bacharach: Casino Royale Soundtrack Product No: CHDD 2007
Available: LimitedStock
Category: HDAD 24/96 24/192
Label: Classic Records

casino royale HDAD

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 10, 2005 by Anonymous This has to be the closest in sound quality to my reel to reel and vinyl copy. A lot better than the 16 bit CD.



Viewing 1 - 19 of 19 Products