Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Various Artists - Wretches & Jabberers

 (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (2 LP + CD))

Various Artists - Wretches & Jabberers


Rumor Mill



Product No.:
ARML 001
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 3
Note: CD may or may not be included and packaging may change as stock from manufacturer varies.

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

Read Michael Fremer's Review of Wretches & Jabberers on

Star-Studded Soundtrack to Film About Two Men with Autism. Only 500 first pressings available. We do not know if they will re-press. We'd recommend you not take a chance, and grab your copy now.

McIntosh Laboratory, a global leader in home entertainment systems that has defined the highest quality in sound reproduction for more than 60 years, is proud to help support autism awareness by collaborating with songwriter/producer J. Ralph on the release of his expansive Wretches & Jabberers Original Motion Picture Soundtrack. The April release of the soundtrack is timed to coincide with National Autism Awareness Month, and a portion of all proceeds will benefit the Autism Society of America and the Wretches & Jabberers Fund at the Institute on Communication and Inclusion at Syracuse University.

The soundtrack includes artists J. Ralph, Norah Jones, Carly Simon, Ben Harper, Vashti Bunyan, Bob Weir, Devendra Banhart, Judy Collins, Stephen Stills, Scarlett Johansson, Bonnie Bramlett, Nic Jones and others. We did say star-studded, right?

"To me, the story is about finding a voice for those who've suffered so long without one of their own," says J. Ralph, referencing the inspiration for the album's 20 songs, borne from the namesake film by Academy Award winning director Garardine Wurzburg. Her feature-length documentary Wretches & Jabberers, chronicles the global journey of two men with autism, Larry Bissonnette and Tracy Thresher, who set out to demystify their disability and reveal its intense isolation, ultimately demonstrating that "Autism is not abnormality of the brain as much as abnormality of experience," per Bissonnette.


• Numbered, Limited Edition
• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP
• Pressed at RTI
• Mastered by Bob Ludwig
• Cut by Bernie Grundman
• Includes CD copy
• Includes Lyrics
• Includes all production & track information
• Stoughton Jacket is hand-made double gatefold with foil-stamped cover on cotton paper
• Jacket printed to exact specifications of the old-style jackets including original heavy brown cardboard
• Two RTI pink anti-static bags included for LP protection


1. The Reasons Why J. Ralph
2. Change Is Gonna Come Norah Jones
3. The Letter Carly Simon
4. More Like You Ben Harper
5. Killingly Hard Antony & J. Ralph
6. Flower and The Lion Vashti Bunyan
7. Given to Us Ben Taylor
8. Breaking the Hold Bob Weir
9. Lying Down Statues Devendra Barnhart & J. Ralph
10. Birdsong Judy Judy Collins
11. Low Barefoot Tolerance Stephen Stills
12. One Whole Hour Scarlett Johannson
13. No Regard Vincent Gallo
14. Four Brave Souls David Garza
15. Breakers & The Wind Bonnie Bramlett
16. Pretty Words Lie Nic Jones
17. Fighters & Factitioners Martin Carthy
18. Hello For The First Time (Four Words) Paul Brady
19. Entenderse Lila Downs
20. Birdsong Reprise Leah Siegel

Customer Reviews (4.00 Stars) 4 person(s) rated this product.

Really wonderful listening.

posted on 11/08/2011
5 Stars
Reviewer: Mike from NJ.
Intimate music, close miked. Great stuff and right in your room!

Save your money folks.

posted on 10/21/2011
1 Stars
Reviewer: Erich
Terrible material & very poor recording. Didn't see the movie & I'm glad I didn't waste my money. Very disappointing album.

Excellant Sound and Mix

posted on 07/31/2011
5 Stars
Reviewer: VicN
The sound quality on this recording is excellant. The recording puts the vocalists in the room with you, but a bit larger than life (not a criticism!) with excellant clarity. There's a wide variety of musical styles, which are tied together by the central movie theme and all of which I found very enjoyable. I listened to this one quite a number of times when I first got it and it still comes out every so often for a "top-up".

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.