Found 19 product(s) in the

Vinyl Record

category in the

Soundtrack Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 19 of 19 Products
Ennio Morricone - Collected Product No: AMOVATM 1104CLR
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl/ At The Movies

Not original recordings, but very good

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 3, 2019 by Hazim These are not original versions of the famous Morricone melodies, but they are well played by an orchestra in a very similar arrangements, although for my taste, they miss the energy of the originals.

The sound is very good, and the pressing (on clear vinyl) is top notch - very quiet background, no clicks or pops.


Howard Shore - The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers - The Complete Recordings Product No: ARHI 565277
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Rhino

Great music - not so great pressing

3 Stars
Posted Monday, September 17, 2018 by Anonymous Everyone knows how wonderful the Lord of the Rings scores are - some of the greatest of all time. Unfortunately, this pressing is noisy. It’s not the pops and cracks so much as the inexplicable “rushing” sounds that are not present on the CD. At this price these should be premium quality, but for whatever reason, Rhino has disappointed. I did not buy The Fellowship of the Ring on vinyl so I don’t know how this compares.


Tom Waits And Crystal Gayle - One From The Heart Product No: AMOB 448
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

excellent recording

5 Stars
Posted Monday, May 21, 2018 by Anonymous clearly one of the best recorded Tom Waits records. a "Super LP" n the list of great ups from The Absolute Sound. Deserved. nice contrast between the two voices.


Henry Mancini - Hatari! - Music from the Paramount Motion Picture Score Product No: AAPP 2559
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Excellent Reissue

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, December 7, 2017 by Scott Wilson I ordered recently when this title went on sale and I’m glad I did! This is a very fine reissue. Sound quality is wonderful, but the pressing is even more so - absolutely silent throughout. Jacket is a beauty too. I can retire my original copy.


John Williams - Star Wars: The Force Awakens Product No: AWLT 42166
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Walt Disney Records

Poor vinyl quality

2 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 21, 2016 by Anonymous Very noisy pressing with mediocre sonics. Unacceptable at this price. You're paying for the holograms...


John Williams - Star Wars Episode 1: The Phantom Menace Product No: AIAS 22052
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: I Am Shark

Good if you like surface noise

2 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 26, 2016 by Jason B. I have this record on the blue vinyl and on the original black vinyl both from I Am Shark Records. Both copies exhibit a ton of surface noise. Very loud surface noise. I cleaned both records on the VPI 16.5 I have. I don't know what is wrong with these pressings but I would try to avoid them if possible.


Henry Mancini - The Pink Panther Product No: ALEG 50811
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

A preserved classic!

4 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 8, 2015 by Rudy / Record Collector Guide I grew up with this album in the house, in all its scratched up mono glory, so it was nice to see Sony finally reissue this title properly. All I've had is the late 80s reissue on CD (its first) which is rather bright and lifeless. Cut by Kevin Gray and pressed on pink vinyl, this album comes across well with a full-bodied response, and the typical stereo spread of the mid 60s. On this, I am hearing more detail than I've heard on any digital version thus far. The vinyl surface is relatively free of minor ticks and clicks but, like all colored or clear vinyl I own, there is a higher background noise floor, like a faint constant "swishing" noise. Not distracting though. I am tempted to get a spare copy on black vinyl just to have it. I don't know how the more recent remastering by Analogue Productions might improve on this one; I'll wait to see and do a comparison. On these Dynagroove titles, it boils down to which source tapes are used.


Jimi Hendrix - Rainbow Bridge Product No: ALEG 96421
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Rainbow Bridge The Finest Hour On LP

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 15, 2014 by Triodeotl This LP has much better bass and more inner detail than the original Reprise. Its like they took a blanket off the recording. Buy it for "PolyGap" if you want to hear the future of Hendrix songwriting. Definitely get it for possibly the finest live version of “Hear my Train a Com’in”.

Get it while you can I got my LP today 7 days before release. It was delayed initially but it is here now. Noise floor is way off the map compared to the original Reprise pressing. Even if you have that you got to have this. Numbered copies will sell out. Get an early pressing while you still can. I recommend this highly ++++


Original Soundtrack - The Party Product No: PRCA LSP3997S
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Sealed Out-of-Print Vinyl Record
Label: RCA

Disappointing 2 songs missing

3 Stars
Posted Thursday, October 18, 2012 by Jeff C - Australia If you are buying this, then you are a fan of the movie and most likely enjoy the sweet song “Nothing To Lose” sung by Claudine Longet and the groovy song the band plays while the girl in the mini dress dances. Both of these are NOT on this album, a huge disappointment! The technical point is that the album is the movie SCORE so does not necessarily need to contain all the music from the movie.


Original Soundtrack - A Man Could Get Killed Product No: PDEC DL4750S
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Sealed Out-of-Print Vinyl Record
Label: Decca

Nice!

3 Stars
Posted Monday, July 30, 2012 by CADiver Gave me a taste of history, old movie sound track lp from Decca! I barely know how to talk when this movie came out, while it's not like Living Stereo or Mercury Living Pressence or Other classic Decca. This is still a quality recording. Fun to listen to.


Henry Mancini - Breakfast at Tiffany's Product No: ALSP 2362
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (RCA Living Stereo)

I love this

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 22, 2012 by Ant Simon Not only is this record very very cool, it is also stunningly produced and pressed


Original Soundtrack - The Night Of The Iguana Product No: PMGM SE4247S
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Sealed Out-of-Print Vinyl Record
Label: MGM

Cool

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, February 29, 2012 by Lloydville Music cues from the soundtrack interspersed with small-combo Latin numbers "inspired" by the film. Very cool stuff -- simply owning this album is a bona fides of hipness.


Various Artists - Wretches & Jabberers Product No: ARML 001
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rumor Mill

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 31, 2011 by Anonymous


Original Soundtrack - A Man For All Seasons Product No: PRCA VDM116S
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Sealed Out-of-Print Vinyl Record
Label: RCA

Very, Very Pleased!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, June 24, 2010 by Anonymous I collect old soundtracks, especially if the artwork is still close to mint and Acoustic Sounds has come through time and time again. Really appreciate this web site. Now when can I afford new stereo equipment?


Dusty Springfield - Bacharach: Casino Royale Soundtrack Product No: ACCR 5005-45QCV
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Classic Records (Colgems)

The Best Yet

5 Stars
Posted Monday, December 7, 2009 by Kevin This is definitely an interesting soundtrack. Music is quite diverse and interesting. As far as the sound goes... I have a nice copy of the original, this one is much more open and alive. You can't go wrong with this one, if you like the music be sure to pick up a copy.


Various Artists - Juno Product No: ARHI 432700
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Juno Rules

4 Stars
Posted Monday, December 15, 2008 by StylinLP Hey, this may be a digital from a Digital to a Digital to Vinyl but it's great. I really enjoy these songs. Acoustically they are not 1st pressing of Coltrane, but they do sound clear. Whats enjoyable is to experience and explore songs not well known. I guess Juno is trying to show us new music! For the money it was well worth it. Played it a dozen times in the few months Ive had it so well worth my money.


Various Artists - Lover's Romance Vol. 1 - Romance of the North Sea Product No: ATOP 3804
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Top Music International

Digital on vinyl

3 Stars
Posted Friday, July 25, 2008 by Emil The themes are very good. This recording is not analog and the sound is more CD-like.


Dusty Springfield - Bacharach: The Look of Love Product No: ACCR 5005QCV
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Classic Records (Colgems)

a lush, cool moment

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, November 13, 2007 by Sean Very sweet and low-down lush. It swings but then it ends too fast. C'est la vie...


Henry Mancini - The Music from Peter Gunn Product No: ALSP 1956
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (RCA Living Stereo)

A must have for any collector!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, October 21, 2007 by Chad Thorpe One of my favorites!! I liked it so much that I orderd Charade. I can't stop playing it!



Viewing 1 - 19 of 19 Products