Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 25 product(s) that are

Limited Stock

in the

Jazz Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 25 Products
Ornette Coleman - The Shape Of Jazz To Come Product No: AATL 1317
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, March 30, 2021 by Anonymous


Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers - Live In Paris '65 Product No: ASAM 21
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Sam Records

What's not to like, amazing!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, June 24, 2020 by Mike Got it directly from SAM Rec! All top, the dynamic rendering and performance of Art et al should not be missed.


Nina Simone - Little Girl Blue Product No: AAPJ 083-45
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Wow! Just WOW!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, August 17, 2018 by Raymon Fundora Little Girl Blue has never sounded better. It’s clear, and sound separation is spectacular. Just stunning.


Ray Charles - Soul of the Holy Land: August 1973 Product No: CXEN 4312
Available: LimitedStock
Category: DVD Video
Label: Xenon

Sound isn’t great....

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 11, 2018 by Anonymous ....but a must have for any true fan of Ray


Lyn Stanley - Interludes Product No: CATM 3104 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: A.T. Music

Pasionless

1 Stars
Posted Monday, March 21, 2016 by Cal Liedtke While the studio mastering and the individual artists that Stanley surrounds herself with are all outstanding it is Lyn Stanley herself that is a huge disappointment. Indeed, Stanley is the most passionless vocalist I have ever heard.


Shorty Rogers - The Wizard Of Oz Product No: ALSP 1997
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (RCA Living Stereo)

Fun record

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 9, 2013 by JeffB I knew the name of Shorty Rogers, but not his music. I went to another site to hear some samples and decided to take a chance on this. It's a lot of fun with some really good big band arrangements. Plus the pressing and mastering is really good too. If you're looking for a jazz album with a different flavor to it, give this one a try.


Dizzy Reece - Soundin' Off Product No: ABNJ 84033
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Let me sound off

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 31, 2013 by emmanuel There's no need for me to tell you about the technical merits of these 45rpm blue note records from analog productions and music matters Ltd. know this, it's analog music done the way it should be done. I was not familiar with Dizzy Reece before I bought this album and I won't soon forget his name after listening to this record. This is hard bop jazz of the highest order. Should you or should you not buy it? Listen to me carefully; once these blue note titles are gone, they are gone forever, at least for this century. No one is gonna put these records out again like this for another hundred years. So if you're a jazz enthusiast this is a once in a lifetime opportunity for you to own and hear these records in pure analog mode with better fidelity than most of the originals. You'd be a fool not buy them.


Woody Herman - 1963 Product No: APHI 600065
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Philips)

First class recording and performance.

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 17, 2013 by Arturo This is a must buy for jazz and big band fans. The recording is superb and the music is just awsome!


Charlie Byrd Trio - Byrd At The Gate Product No: AJAZ 9467
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Fantasy)

Great Sound, but missing tracks

3 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 5, 2013 by Anonymous The Analogue Production two 45prm vinyl was missing two tracks. It's listed on the website with 11 tracks, but in reality there's only nine tracks. That's a disappointment. The overall sound quality from the live session has plenty of space and audio depth, while the vinyl are quiet and flat for a top notch listening experience.


Bobby Darin - That's All Product No: ABOX 3008
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: BoxStar

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 2, 2012 by Anonymous


Nat Product No: AAPP 993-45
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Amazing Sound!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, August 3, 2012 by Collin Nat's voice is there in the room. The dynamics and tone of this album are amazing. Give it a try. Hoffman and Gray really nailed it again. The music swings with Handy's great writing.


Billie Holiday - Body And Soul Product No: CVRJ 8197 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Mono SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

Mono sounds awesome

5 Stars
Posted Monday, February 6, 2012 by Steve Short and sweet, I will be buying the complete set. The mono recording is so clear, it really sounds like a live concert. I am running this direct DSD through an Oppo BDP 83 SE, but the non SACD layer is also excellent. It is amazing what modern technology can do for these master tapes. As an audiophile and jazz lover, I really appreciate that Analogue Productions is reproducing these classics for lucky listeners.


Nat Product No: CAPP 1613 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid 3-Channel Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, November 22, 2011 by Anonymous


Clark Terry and  Max Roach - Friendship Product No: AEES 7005
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Eighty-Eight's

Excellent performance & sound!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, February 25, 2011 by Raul Grajales These musician are legendary and no more words need to be said about them. The musical selection is great! About the sound: From what I'm used to hearing, Eight-Eighty sounds very similar to another japanese jazz label; Venus. The sound is lively enough. It has some similarity with the Blue Note legendary sound. It's very close to the sound you may expect in a jazz club. However, the BN tends to sound a little bit more clear that EE and Venus. At the present EE and Venus are the true successors of BN.


The 3 Sounds - Introducing The 3 Sounds Product No: ABNJ 81600
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Enjoyable and excellent Jazz

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 22, 2011 by Hideki Soeda Once you listen to this great trio, The 3 Sound, I am very sure that you`ll be a big fan of thi group even if you are not familiar with Jazz. This recent re-issue of one of their popular LPs no doubt get you fee how Jazz is enjoyable and cool. I do wish that more re-mastered LPs (Blue Note label in particular) are being issued. This group should be much more fairly appreciated and well received.


Nat Product No: CAPP 782 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Mono SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

WOW... PHENOMENAL!!! DO NOT MISS!!!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, January 5, 2011 by Roberto-Juan Gonzalez BRAVO, INDISPENSABLE!!! Nat "King" Cole, with his trio and distinguished guest artists, in MONO, with sound that continues the outstanding sonics of this incredible series.

Nat Cole was about to turn the corner into the singing career that made him famous when he brought his trio into Capitol records in 1956 and made these recordings. The man had an uncanny ability to comp (jazz lingo for piano accompaniment) while singing. His solos are virtuosic, pared down to essentials, just like vintage Count Basie, and the band is so tight, they fit like a tailored suit. The contributions from the assembled instrumental soloists are lovely.

I hear more color in his vocals than I have EVER heard in ANY issues of these recordings, and I own all of them. Even in mono, this sounds like the trio is sitting in my living room.

PLEASE, BUY THIS, LOVE IT, and SUPPORT THE OUTSTANDING AUDIO RESTORATION OF THESE INCREDIBLE RECORDINGS!!!!!


Will Boulware & Rainbow - Over Crystal Green Product No: AEES 7001
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Eighty-Eight's

Smooth Jazz With Balls

4 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 11, 2010 by JT I bought this LP for two reasons: To hear Brecker and Gadd, and to try out the new Eighty Eights label. I am not disappointed. Very punchy, warm analog sound, well recorded. The quality of the LP is of the highest standards, heavy vinyl, crisp labels, thick cover in plastic (Japanese). No blow you away riffs here, just great sounding, well recorded music.


Jackie McLean - Capuchin Swing Product No: CBNJ 84038 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Recommended

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 14, 2009 by Bret Miller Some of the older less known jazz guys are worth checking out. I like it after many listens.


Marty Paich - I Get a Boot Out Of You Product No: AWAR 360572
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Warner Bros.

Great cover, great album

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, March 7, 2009 by David Stephens Off and on over the decades I've admired this cover. Only recently did I think, "It's Marty Paich, you big dummy, it's got to be good." Well, it is wonderful, with the classic "West Coast" big band vibe. The soloists include the incredible Pete Condoli, Art Pepper, Jack Sheldon, etc.

The sonics are excellent. Evidently it was simply miked with solo spotlight mics. If you like that classic swing with great soloists, this is a must have.


Mystic Moods Orchestra - Another Stormy Night Product No: ACIS 7048
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Cisco

Better than the original

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, November 15, 2006 by TK At one time I owned every MM album. All of them were good, some were great, but none compared to this one. The sound stage is much larger and the detail seems at least twice as good. I thought it might be the result of the better equipment that I have now, so I compared it with two of my remaining favorites and it was like night and day.

I hope they don't stop with this album.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 25 Products